check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

JOSÉ CARVALHO

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: spanish, portuguese, TRANSLATE.GOOGLE

THE STREET FROM THE BEACH, BEAUTIFUL COVERAGE 2 BEDROOM, TERRACE, WI-FI,

37 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

Copacabana Apartment Rental Photos and Description

APT. 2 or (3) BEDROOM, TERRACE, IDEAL FAMILIES UNTIL 6 PEOPLES. ON THE BEACH

SPACIOUS PENTHOUSE WITH 80 SQM, LED CABLE TV, INTERNET WI FI. HALL, TWO (THREE) BEDROOMS, BALCONY AND TERRACE (SEE THE PLANT IN PICTURES).

BEDROOM 1 double bed queen, air conditioning, table w / 2cadeiras and dressing room, overlooking the beach.

BEDROOM 2 - two beds (together turns double) plus an auxiliary bunk bed, dresser and ceiling fan, overlooking the beach.

BALCONY (or ROOM 3) - with bunk bed and sofa network to relax overlooking the beach.

TERRACE with table for a pleasant breakfast outdoors and stunning views.

  

Located on the 13th floor (13th floor) in exuberant building 'art deco', on the corner of Av. Atlantica (the beach road) with Ronald de Carvalho, one block from the Hotel Copacabana Palace, familiar, secure with 24 hour doorman and electronic surveillance . The apartment is served by three lifts, 2 social and 1 service.

Possibility to park in the streets (the street is dead and has parking of prefeitura- see photo 22) or if you prefer in nearby garages buildings.

The SUBWAY is close (ARC STATION GREEN 300 mt), easy to visit one of the major tourist sites of Rio, the Redeemer Christ, is enormous, because the point of sale and shipment in the official VANS to Corcovado (Redeemer Christ) are in Lido Square in front of the building.

We live in the same building, giving you security for rent, to ease any requirements in addition to not having to wait to enter the property.

If the property pleased him, make your query for this site in CONTACT THE OWNER, early in the right announcement. In the message, the more detailed the information, the description containing the guests (men, women, family is the relationship, age, timetables arriving and leaving ...) will facilitate and speed in very trading.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed
JOSÉ CARVALHO (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: spanish, portuguese, TRANSLATE.GOOGLE

About JOSÉ CARVALHO

José Carvalho is resident for decades, along with his wife Alice and children, in the same building in another apartment of your property (apto. 504).

Why JOSÉ CARVALHO chose Rio de Janeiro City

There are several factors that differentiate, and among the main I would cite: The cost / benefit privilegiadíssima by its location on Atlantic Avenue (Avenida da Praia) one block from the Copacabana Palace Hotel, with breathtaking views of Copacabana and Lido, where is the box office and boarding in Vans, Corcovado (Christ the Redeemer) Square.

The apartment is spacious, airy, quiet and functional, has a very pleasant and actually terrace, although advertised as 2 bedrooms, has a third, because the balcony is well suited for this function.

The building is very secure, with porters (all old and full trust) 24 hours, and monitored by electronic surveillance.

Near him (no need to drive) have everything, including a pole of Culture, Tourism and Gastronomy (POLO LIDO - see in WEB). On weekends and holidays is assembled in the square a craft fair enough known. The building itself has a bicycle rental shop (electric and conventional) to stroll across the bike path, you can go to Urca, Praia Vermelha (Sugar Loaf), Leme, Ipanema, Leblon .... Tell you staying in this apartment and everything will be facilitated.

The Subway is near and there you can catch the bus (roundtrip) free to Rio Sul Shopping and within minutes be in this hot spot. Also on the side of the Metro station also has a State Park (Park da Chacrinha) which is a great option to ride, very wooded and wild animals, there is the old and single track access to Copacabana at the time (1800), and the ruins of the first houses in the neighborhood (fishermen), excellent choice, free of charge, for a tour and photos. Still has the Copacabana Fort, with its museum and gastronomy in bars and restaurants with wonderful views of Copacabana and Ipanema and Leblon. Forte do Leme ... There are numerous possibilities .....

What makes this apartment unique

The owner lives in the same building, which gives you the guarantee of the veracity of the information, and the convenience of not waiting to enter or leave and the possibility of immediate care (just interfonar) for any needs.

Reviews

4.9
based on 37 traveler reviews

THE STREET FROM THE BEACH, BEAUTIFUL COVERAGE 2 BEDROOM, TERRACE, WI-FI,
average rating of 4.918919 based on 38 reviews
Chicago, USA
5

Comfortable apartment in a great location

  • 5 of 5

I just spent a wonderful week in Rio with my wife and two grown children. We stayed at Jose's apartment and can recommend it to anyone looking for a comfortable apartment on the beach in Copacabana.

The apartment is quite spacious, with two bedrooms, a living room, a kitchen, 1.5 baths, an extra room, and a terrace. It is on the 13th floor of an art deco building with two elevators.

The building has a 24-hour doorman and is in a fantastic location in Copacabana. There's a handy map that comes with the apartment, showing the location of nearby grocery stores, drug stores, laundromats, restaurants, etc. There are several great restaurants just outside on the side street - Amir, a Lebanese restaurant, is particularly good.

The apartment comes with two beach umbrellas, several beach chairs, and several beach towels. Additional chairs and umbrellas can be rented inexpensively on the beach itself, if needed. Nearby grocery and drug stores can provide you with just about anything you might need during your stay.

The apartment comes with wi-fi, which worked great while we were there. It is fast enough that we were able to easily stream movies and TV shows from Netflix. The apartment also comes with satellite TV. FYI, there's an "audio" button on the remote, which can be used to change the audio on many channels from Portuguese to English. Given the beautiful scenery and so much to do, we did not spend much time watching TV!

The kitchen is fully equipped with newer appliances, including a microwave, stove, and huge fridge that Jose kindly pre-stocked with some bottles of water and Coca Cola. The main bathroom has a large shower, and there is a very small bathroom off the kitchen, which also has a shower, but we did not need to use it.

It was very warm during our visit - 95-100F every day. The apartment has an air conditioner in the master bedroom, and we found it possible to place a couple of fans in the hallway to spread the cool air into the other bedroom and even the rest of the apartment. Otherwise, the apartment has huge windows, and given the waterfront location there is a nice breeze, and the apartment is very airy and pleasant.

Jose is a really nice man who is willing and able to help with anything. We had a great week at his apartment, and would not hesitate to stay there again should we return to Rio someday. Thank you, Jose!

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Michael and family. I am speechless to thank the great kindness. Of all the reviews I've ever received, their was no doubt that demonstrated greater care in the evaluation. Detailed, and so demanding, which demonstrates the good and great person you are. I am very grateful to him, this assessment will help people who consult the apartment and therefore me, too. Best wishes and thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5

It just doesn't get any better!!

View of the Copacabana beach, sidewalk and Christ!

Great location near everything, beach, shops, restaurant, supermarket.

Next to " Lido Square"

Building secure with doorman, buzzer.

For the little that we stayed inside, enjoyed dish tv and of course kids enjoyed free wi-fi.

We spend 4 wonderfull days there, just awesome and we would like to thank Mr Carvalho for the attention and oppurtunity!!

Will definitely go back in the future..

All the best..,

Adilson

Connecticut, USA

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Adilson. Your positive feedback helps me a lot. I hope you have the opportunity to return, maybe in 15 years of Kevin, needing something I look for. Send a hug to Nohora, Kevin and Lorena. Many thanks.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

EXCELLENTE CHOICE

  • 5 of 5

I STAYED WITH MY FAMILY FOR 5 DAYS IN MR KARVALHO'S APPARTMENT. THE LOCATION AS THEY SAY IS EXCELLENT, JUST IN FRONT OF THE BEACH AND NEAR EVERYTHING YOU NEED.JOSE KARVALHO IS AN EXCELLENT PERSON WHO IS ALWAYS WILLING TO HELP THE VISITOR WITH ANY NEED. THE APPARTMENT HAS EVERYTHING THEY SAY AND THE OWNER IS AN EXTREMELY NICE PERSON. WE WANTED TO RENT A BICYCLE FORM THE STORE ON THE CORNER BUT THERE WERE ALL TAKEN AND JOSE GENTLY LENT US 4 OF HIS OWN, AND MADE SURE THEY ALL WORKED.

VANS TO GO TO THE CRISTO DEL CORCOVADO ARE NEXT TO THE BUILDING IN THE PLAZA. EVERYTHING YOU NEED IS CLOSE BY. I STRONGLY RECCOMEND THIS APPARTMENT. THE COST IS HALF ANY FRONT BEACH HOTEL. MOITO BRIGADO JOSE!!!

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Carmen It was my pleasure to welcome them. This pleasure is even greater when I got the feedback that liked our city. So I ask one more favor, help us spread it, your city (deservedly) receives more tourists, and we are striving and want to get close. The language is a barrier, but the technology is helping us. Very, very many thanks for the comment and send a big hug to Diglio, Muriel and Cristina. I hope you are very happy.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Traum an / dream at / sonho na Copacabana

  • 5 of 5

Die Wohnung ist ein Traum!!

Sie ist unmittelbar an der Hauptpromenade der Copacabana gelegen mit allem in direkter Umgebung was das Herz begehrt!

Alle Ausflugsziele sind super schnell und unkompliziert zu erreichen. Egal ob mit Bus, Metro, Taxi oder angeschlossen an eine Reisegesellschaft.

Die Wohnung bietet alles was man für das tägliche Leben benötigt und die Vermieter sind immer ansprechbar und sofort zur Stelle. Die Einrichtung mit Liebe zum Detail gut ausgestattet!

Das Gebäude mit seinem Wachpersonal Tag wie Nacht gesichert. Ich bin als alleinerziehende Mutter mit meiner Tochter (15) alleine dort gewesen und haben nicht eine Sekunde an unserer Sicherheit gezweifelt.

Wir danken Alice und José Carvalho für die wundervollen 10 Tage!!!!

The flat is a dream!!

She is directly beside the main promenade of the Copacabana and with all nearly beside you need and whish!

All the point of sightseeing are quickly and uncomplicated to reach. Equal if with omnibus, metro, taxi or travel agencies.

The flat have all needed things for the daily living. The hirer are accessible at every time and they are very gentle!. The flat is appointed with a lot of love and typical.

The building is save by day and night. The guardians are very gentle and knows after short time who you are and where you belongs to. I’m stayed 10 days alone with my daughter at Copacabana in this apartment and it was a great time and I had no second doubt on our security in this time.

We thanks Alice and José Carvalho for this wonderful 10 days!!!!

O apartamento é um sonho!!

Ele é direitamente na promenada da Copacabana e com tudo o coração deseja.

Todos os destinos de passeios são bem acessivel egual se quer viajar com bus, metro, taxi ou con uma argencia de passeios.

O apartamento tem tudo que nessecita para a vida diaria e os proprietários estsão sempre disponivel en caso que tem perguntas eles estão presente. O interior do apartamento é tipico e polanejado com amor e é muito lindo.

O edeficio é seguro no dia e na noite com pesoais muito gentil e vigilante. Eu estava la sosinha com minha filha e não tinha nem um segundu dúvida na nossa segurança.

Nós agradecemos Alice e José Carvalho para 10 dias maravilhosos!!!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: Alugue Temporada, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excelente. Este departamento es lo que yo esperaba

  • 5 of 5

Mi estadia con mi familia en este departamento fue inolvidable. El estado buen estado del departamento y el buen gusto de su decoración son notables.

Un capitulo aparte es su propietario Jose Carvalho. Gran anfitrion, amable y preocupado de todos los detalles. Desde el primer minuto nos dio confianza y brindo su hospitalidad. 1000% recomendable.

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: Alugue Temporada, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hola Roman y Marjorie, aunque a veces un poco complicado, nada mejor que un viaje con la familia, estoy seguro de que va a estar en la memoria de los niños. Menos pequeño príncipe Facundo, entonces usted tendrá que hacer algo, y su amigo le estará esperando aquí, ja ja ja ja Abrazo enorme a todos Ze
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

NUESTRA MEJOR TEMPORADA EN MUCHOS AÑOS

  • 5 of 5

La descripción del anuncio fue muy precisa. Todo se ajusta a la realidad.

La ubicación del apartamento y las acomodaciones fueron inmejorables

Los niveles de limpieza y manutención excelentes.

Lo mejor de todo fue la maravillosa atención que nos prestò José Carvalho. Siempre tan amable y servicial.

José es una persona fuera de serie, es un verdadero Ángel !

Todas las recomendaciones y ayuda personal que nos brindó fue para nosotros muy importante y trascendental.

Recomiendo 150% este apartamento a cualquiera que quiera pasar una inolvidable temporada en Río.

Todo en el apartamento y en Río nos gustó no hubo nada negativo

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: Alugue Temporada, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Estimado Gabriel, Zoraida y su familia Aprecio mucho su dedicación y esmero por una indicación / comentario tan amable. También fue muy prazerozo tenerlos como huéspedes. Yo estaré siempre disponible. Saludos cordiales, gracias.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
9 Kilometres
SANTOS DUMONT ( Galeão GIG -24 KM)
Nearest Train
300 Metres
METRÔ - SUBWAY - ARCO VERDE STATION
Nearest Restaurant
5 Metres
(POLO LIDO DE CUISINE) WITH 35 RESTAURANT S
Car: not necessary

BUILDING LOCATED IN ONE OF THE BEST POINT ATLANTICA AVENUE. Close to the best hotels in the area such as Copacabana Palace Hotel and the Windsor (formerly Meridien) and restaurants to suit all tastes. The region has varied commerce, many are open 24 hours: bars, kiosks, supermarkets, newsstands, pharmacy, garage buildings, laundry to operate with coins, fast foods, pizza delivery......Besides the beach with its kiosks and the square with a gym and outdoor crafts fair, rides in the forts of Leme and Copacabana, there are many options, day and night. Sugarloaf Mountain and this famous cable car is less than 3 km, the Subway - Station Arco Verde - is 300 m, there, in addition to cost-effectively go to various parts of the city,including the football stadium MARACANA in 25 minutes , you can also catch the free shuttle(every half hour) to Shopping Rio Sul, 10 minutes and be one the best malls in Rio de Janeiro.

Other Activities: nightlife

Photos

Rates & Availability

Copacabana Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
BRL
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
OUTUBRO
Oct 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
5 night minimum stay
$93
 
 
NOVEMBRO
Nov 1 2016 - Nov 30 2016
5 night minimum stay
$99
 
 
DEZEMBRO
Dec 1 2016 - Dec 26 2016
5 night minimum stay
$120
 
 
JANEIRO
Jan 4 2017 - Jan 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
$139
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$93
 

Additional information about rental rates

Limpeza/Faxina Cleaning $46
Refundable damage deposit $124

ENTRADA (check-in) após 14h / SAÍDA (check-out) até às 10 horas -

ATENÇÃO -- Os valores informados não são válidos para feriados, eventos e datas especiais, e deverão ser consultados

Não temos interesse no aluguel para homens não acompanhados -

Visitas devem ser informadas para que tenham acesso ao prédio

Para reservar, um depósito mínimo de 20% do contrato de arrendamento, feito por depósito bancário

O restante do pagamento deverá ser feito em dinheiro, na chegada ao apartamento, como de costume em aluguel temporada.

O valor mínimo da garantia (caução) é de 400 reais (BRL) em dinheiro, totalmente reembolsado na verificação de check-out.

Para reservar, um depósito mínimo de 20% do contrato de arrendamento, feito por depósito bancário
O restante pagamento deverá ser feito em dinheiro, na chegada ao apartamento, como de costume em aluguel temporada.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Copacabana Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 13
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 80 m²
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Monument View
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Bottled Water
  • Broadband Access
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Mobile Phone
  • PC
  • Parking
  • Parking On Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • - toilet , shower
    Banheiro 1 -
  • Bathroom with electric shower , hygienic shower, supplying towels, soap, having a hairdryer and towels clothesline to extend.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Quarto 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Quarto 1 - 1 double
    Quarto 2 - 3 twin/ single
  • BEDROOM 1 --- with 1 DOUBLE BED (queen) 10,000 btus and air conditioning closet, ROOM 2. --- With 2 SINGLE BEDS (WHICH MAY BE UNITED TO FORM DOUBLE BED 1) one with auxiliary bed (bunk bed), dresser, mini closet, TV and fan, BALCONY ALSO AVAILABLE AS A 3 BEDROOM - with sofa (ACTUALLY SINGLE a trundle bed), network, support table with 2 chairs, folding table, 4 chairs and a fan. All rooms have a balcony and its windows overlooking the sea, being very quiet for its location , in addition to being very airy and fresh, as they receive the morning sun. Read the reviews
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • 20 bicycles
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • rain forests
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
Notes:
Be a luxury in the heart of Copacabana. Close to everything and active life 24. Worth the building, the view, the park and the beach. Next to the Copacabana Palace.Very easy to go to the Corcovado - Christ Redeemer and MARACANÃ stadiun in subway (25 minutes). Fully equipped kitchen with; WITH FRIDGE FREEZER, STOVE FOR 6 MOUTHS, MICRO WAVES, COFFEE, juicer, blender, sandwich maker, OF STAINLESS STEEL PANS AND OTHER TOOLS

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties