Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

4/30-5/3 Available! - Best View, Platinum Unit, Over Pool & On The Beach

Bedrooms 1
Half Baths1
Space 850 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 2-4)

Welcome to SunDestin Beach Resort Gulf-Front Condo 304! - PLEASE NOTE WE ONLY RENT TO NON-SMOKERS. WE ALSO HAVE A NO PET POLICY. We provide free wireless internet and free DVD rentals!

SunDestin Beach Resort is an 18 story high-rise that is the most popular in Destin for both summer and winter visitors. It’s location is unparalleled – in the center of everything! The complex of the Sundestin Beach Resort is extremely inviting with all the amenities at your fingertips. We look forward to extending the luxuries that our condominium has to offer, and hope it will become your 'home away from home.' Located on the 3th floor, (can take stairs if you wish to avoid the elevators) SunDestin 304 is your one bedroom, one and one half bathroom, direct Gulf-front condominium treasure and makes a perfect place for a family vacation, a girl's week away, a romantic couples getaway or a vacation home for the winter. Unit 304 at Sundestin is beautifully decorated, complete with a king size bed in the master and an extra padded queen sleeper sofa in the living room, and will sleep 4 comfortably. SunDestin 304 has a fully equipped kitchen just in case you feel the urge to cook. (You are also welcome to use the outdoor gas fired grills available by one of the sundecks.) Open the living room sliding glass doors and venture out onto your private balcony where you can sit back and relax and enjoy the breathtaking views of the emerald Gulf water, pristine white sand beaches, unbelievable sunrises and sunsets and watch the dolphins play in the surf in the morning! Your condo faces south and looks out over the outdoor pool, and sundeck with the dunes, beach volleyball, and the surf just beyond.

SunDestin Beach Resort is unmatched in facilities and guest services. The resort has an outdoor pool and a heated indoor pool, sunning/tanning decks, fitness center, steam room and sauna, Jacuzzi (indoor and outdoor), massage therapy, on-site restaurant and tavern called the Cabana Cafe with fresh seafood specials, pizza, and burgers, outside tiki bar and grill, convenience store, umbrella and chair rentals, front desk staffed 24 hours, concierge service, free wireless internet, free movies, gift shop, arcade room, outdoor grills, 100+ person meeting/conference facilities, planned children activities (during summer months), and planned snow bird activities (during winter months). Couples and families come back year after year to the beaches of Destin and our condo Unit 304 at Sundestin Resort where the emerald water and white sands provide the most picturesque backdrop for everyone's fun in the sun.

The Sundestin Resort is located in the heart of Destin, with excellent restaurants, shopping, sports, and entertainment with-in a short walk or a few minute drive. Here are some of our favorite places and things to do (see details and locations on the map on this webpage):

“THE BACK PORCH” has been one of the top restaurants in Destin for over 40 years. If you wish, take a 10 minute stroll along the beach from your unit at Sundestin to this wonderful, casual, seafood restaurant. Enjoy a fresh caught seafood lunch or dinner overlooking the gorgeous Gulf of Mexico.

“AJ’s”, Marina Cafe, Gilligans, and the Lighthouse are incredible landmark restaurants available for a very special Destin Harbor dining experience. All look out over the world famous Destin Harbor with “AJ’s” having outdoor harbor front dining, live entertainment and dancing. The best shrimp in Destin can be had at the Shrimp Basket restaurant. The VILLIAGE OF BAYTOWNE WHARF, on the bayside, is a unique complex of shopping and restaurants in a quaint, yet luxury setting.

”Big Kahuna's” Water and Adventure Park Enjoy all of the sun – with none of the sand at Big Kahuna’s waterpark! Big Kahuna’s features thrilling, twisting, turning tube rides like The Maui Pipeline and for the littler ones, The Pirate Ship. Big Kahuna’s is fun for all ages! You may also wish to visit “The Track” Amusement Park with all levels of go-cart racing, mini-golf and the ultimate “trill” rides!

Sea Blaster: The Sea Blaster in Destin Harbor brings guests a variety of fun and relaxing cruising possibilities aboard their 73’ passenger boat. The Sea Blaster will provide you and your family with lots of fun and lasting memories of breathtaking Destin Harbor and the Gulf of Mexico. Beverages including beer, wine and soft drink are complimentary.

Southern Star Dolphin Cruise: Enjoy a relaxing narrated cruise aboard the Southern Star in Destin and witness the Gulf’s most enchanting inhabitants in their natural environment! Cruise along the Gulf and see playful dolphin pods weave through emerald waves. This is an exciting, entertaining and informative cruise.

Destin Princess - Deep Sea Charter Fishing: Spend several hours on the crystal waters of the Emerald Coast aboard the Destin Princess/Destiny and experience some of the most thrilling fishing the area has to offer. Guests are provided with rod, reel, bait, tackle and fishing licenses but should bring their own coolers with food and drink.

Little Nemo - Children's Boating Adventure: Let the kids experience the thrill of fishing in ‘the world’s luckiest fishing village’ aboard the Little Nemo! Geared toward children ages 5 to 12, kids will enjoy a three-hour trip that includes crabbing, fishing for bait and trolling for mackerel.

Abundant PGA tournament quality golf courses are with-in a 15 minute drive from Sundestin. See the map on this site for locations, phone numbers and websites or just ask your concierge for literature and course layouts and to make arrangements for you.

AIRPORT TRANSPORTATION SERVICE: Marquee Limousines provides guests with first class transportation with their impressive fleet of luxury vehicles. You can arrive and depart in style.

Come enjoy and create wonderful memories at Sundestin 304.

Note: If you become one of our regular visitors, we would love to accommodate any special furnishing or home amenity requests that you might have.

Keywords: Condominium, One Bedroom, 1 Bedroom, 1.5 Bath, Full Kitchen, Gulf Front, Beachfront, Ocean View, Ocean Front, Beach Front, Beach Front Resort, Beach Front Conference Center, Scuba, golf, tennis, Indoor Heated Pool, Gulffront, Oceanfront, Onsite Bar and Restaurant

More Details

Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 25, 2017


I love Destin and this condo, Sundestin 304, right in the middle of everything that Destin has to offer! I hope my guests will fall in love with it as much as I have! Please let me know how I can assist you. Bob

Why Bob - EMAIL at TO GET RATES chose Emerald Coast-Destin Area


What makes this condo unique


Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Bob,

I have tried to post a review on the listing site and they sent me a message that it did not meet the guidelines??? I gave you a great review and I can't see why it wasn't accepted. This is what I submitted:

"We had a wonderfully relaxing time in your condo last week. Sundestin 304 was the perfect condo for us. Very clean, tastefully decorated, perfect location. The weather was great, beach was great, no crowds and no oil!!! Would definitely recommend Sundestin 304 looking forward to another stay very soon!!

Thanks so much!!

Tim & Johnna"
Aug 2010
  • 1 of 4


Destin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 850 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Computer Available ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Safe
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Vanity, sink and storage
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen Sleeper Sofa
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Boat with Paddles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Pedal Boat
  • Sailboat
  • Terrace
  • Walkway to Water
  • Water Sports Gear
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Staff
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Free Secure Safe in Your Room for your Valuables, Washer & Dryer (shared), Full Beach Service, The Endless Summer Bar and Grill, Fitness Center and Spa Facilities, Indoor and Outdoor Jacuzzi, Poolside Bar, Poolside Tanning Deck, Gift Shop, Arcade game center on resort, Planned Children’s Programs (during summer), Planned Snowbird Activities (during winter),Conference/Meeting/Reception facilities.


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(51 traveler reviews)

4/30-5/3 Available! - Best View, Platinum Unit, Over Pool & On The Beach
average rating of 4.72549 based on 55 reviews

Beautiful view of the beach from the balcony!! Hate to leave.

  • 4 of 5

Condo is very clean and had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. Comfortably sleeps four and having the extra bathroom was wonderful. The beach is absolutely amazing! The only negative is that you have to go next door to use your own umbrella but it wasn't that big of a deal. Looking forward to coming back again!!

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your stay and comment. I stay in my condo several times a year to do my own "owner clean" of the entire condo. I am glad guests can tell! :-) I wanted to explain the resorts (and almost all beachfront resorts) policy in these days of lawsuits. During peak crowds on the beach, the beach patrol polices personal umbrellas because too often, they are not secure and have flown away and injured other guests. During these very busy times, they have designated an area of beach-front on one side of the property where they allow personal beach umbrellas. As you said, it is really not that big of a deal. Thanks for mentioning it as it gave me an opportunity to explain. Look forward to your stay next year in SunDestin 304 Condo! Wishing you and yours a happy and blessed Easter! Bob
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Property was as described

  • 4 of 5

Condo was great! Clean, neat, steps from the beach. Third floor was nice, no long elevator rides. Cantina on ground floor was a big plus, although a limited menu. Two small things, 1) water diverter on tub was stuck on shower. 2) Some carpet - while clean, we prefer tile, wood, etc. The Full kitchen was nice as I cooked breakfast every morning but chose to go out for lunch and dinner. I didn't like having to get in the car whenever I wanted something different to eat but, hey, that's Destin. You will love it!

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Noel! Thanks for staying in SunDestin304! I appreciate the feedback. As pointed out in your welcome package and email, just a call down to the front desk addresses any maintenance issues. I have called after reading your note and the diverter was fixed today. Carpeting is actually preferred by most guests due to the comfortable cushion it provides your feet and therefore, SunDestin304 has carpet in the living, dining and bedrooms. All other areas have custom designed tile. The carpet is deep cleaned several times each year to keep it to the standards I want to provide for my guests. (I personally do the cleaning as it is also a great excuse to get to Destin, enjoy the spectacular view from this condo, and just relax!!!) :-) Thanks again for staying and look forward to your stay next year. Bob
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place to stay in Destin!

  • 5 of 5

First of all I am a terrible procrastinator that's why I am just writing my review in December for a May trip.

The condo was awesome. Couldn't have asked for a cleaner condo unit. Great view!!

Bob, the owner was always quick to respond with my many questions.

Definitely planning another trip to Destin and will try to stay in this condo.

  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Many Improvements Needed but clean & on beach

  • 3 of 5


#1 The owner Bob was a little pushy and made me feel like I would miss out on this unit if I didn't book at the very moment we spoke. I told him I was already stressed about booking a unit unscene and him telling me "now or never" didn't help. I was booking for off peak dates as well.

#2 I specifically asked him prior to the trip via text if he had a Keurig coffee maker or a regular coffee maker and I was told "yes, both". I packed my kcups and was ready to enjoy a keurig coffee on the balcony, and upon arrival saw only a regular coffee pot. So now I had to go buy new coffee and filters. Normally I would confirm details of what his response of "yes, both" meant, but Bob made it seem he was too busy to talk w/his other job.

#3 This owner does not allow renters to leave commonly used items between guests, i.e., coffee filters, olive or cooking oil, salt/pepper, more than 2 dish towels, dish scrubber (so we can keep your pots and pans clean Bob), etc. I highly recommend changing this policy. We understand the liability factor, perhaps allowing coffee filters and other safe to share items at the very least.

#4 This particular unit has a very long hallway (wasted space), popcorn ceiling, the two bathrooms are connected in VERY close quarters. If both people are using the toilet, they can hold hands. Fine for one couple, but may be too close for comfort if multiple couples.

#5 The pullout couch is the 2nd bed which is in the makeshift living room. The room has a kitchen, next to kitchen table, then the big red couch divides and makes the tiny living room. If the pullout couch is made, the living room disappears. Another recommendation includes utilizing the kitchen bar with stools, and rearranging the living room to open it up better. The table on the other side of the kitchen table is wasted table space due to its location. Recommend hanging the TVs on the wall as well, and remove the TV Stand in bedroom to give more room in master bedroom.

#6 Please replace the rusted out chairs on balcony. We had our 5 month old in his bumbo seat on the balcony chair and when we grab the sides of the chairs, they are very rusty and can cut us.

#7 No Laundry in Unit nor baske


#1 This unit was very clean which was our priority. Thank you Bob for having a clean tub and kitchen.

#2 Beautiful view! Period. Sit over the small pool and you can watch your loved ones from the balcony...and can see them on the beach.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Well I am not sure what to say about this review. The following is my attempt without going tit for tat with each comment. First, I apologize if I seemed pushy to you. I did not mean to be. However if I have multiple people emailing about the same dates for stay I feel you would want me and it would be appropriate to mention it. As far as leaving items behind, the management company that I use operates the resort and it is their policy about not leaving items behind. The housekeeping crews are instructed to discard any foodstuff they find. I must state that I support the policy as it errors on the side of safety. It appears that the design and finish of the unit is not of this renters liking due to the tone of their writing and the exaggerations that were made. I am pleased to say many others have stayed in SunDestin 304 and loved it, as indicated by the other reviews. I guess you can't please all the people all the time. As far as the outdoor furniture goes, it is scheduled to be replaced this fall as I noted this need on my last visit. Rust is certainly a problem in the salt air environment. Respectfully, Bob Strain
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Will be booking this unit again!

  • 5 of 5

This was the perfect room for our family. The view was perfect. The room itself was very clean and had plenty of space for our family of 3. Being on the 3rd floor, we only used the elevator when we were loading and unloading. We just used the stairs to get the beach and back. Being above the pool was not an issue at all. We visited the end of May and will definitely be booking this room again next summer. Wouldn't have it any other way.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Wonderful Unit

  • 5 of 5

This is the perfect unit! Beautifully decorated and I loved that it was on the 3rd floor because the ride on the elevator was short and sweet. Trash chute was convenient because it was only a few doors down and there is a washer/dryer a short distance away as well. Beautiful view of the beach and access to the beach is hassle-free. King size bed was extremely comfortable. Only negative thing, which I really don't consider a negative, is that being right above the pool meant it was also close to the Café downstairs which hosted Karaoke on Friday and Saturday, but it was over at 10 pm so it really didn't disturb our sleep, but was a little loud. SunDestin is close to EVERYTHING in Destin and this resort offers free movie rentals and service on the beach of drinks and food from the Café. This one was saved in my favorites list and we will definitely be back! The owner was very easy to work with as well and responded timely to all of our inquiries.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the note Tyra! Look forward to hearing from you soon for your next visit! Bob
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
2 Miles
Nearest Barpub
1 Metres
Sundestin Resort
Nearest Golf
1 Metres
Multiple Champion Golf Courses
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Multiple Restaurants with-in walking distance
Nearest Beach
1 Metres
Car: not necessary

SunDestin Beach Resort - Right On Beach!

AScubatech - Scuba Diving/Snorkle Trips

301 Harbor Boulevard, Destin, (850) 837-2822?. Also, free Scuba or Snorkle at/near the Hwy 98 Destin Bridge (Park on the Fort Walton Beach side of the bridge)

AJ's Seafood and Oyster Bar - Dining and Dancing

116 Harbor Boulevard Destin, (850) 837-1913 Indoor or outdoor dining. Dance the night away on the outdoor deck and bar.

The Back Porch Beachfront Seafood Restaurant and Bar

1740 Scenic Highway 98, Destin (850) 837-9775? Wonderful casual atmosphere and great seafood & drinks! Take a 15 min stroll on the beach for lunch/dinner.

Big Kahuna Water and Amusement Park - Water-slides, mini-golf, thrill rides and more!

Indian Bayou Golf and Country Club

1 Country Club Drive East Destin (850) 837-6191

Destin Bay Fishing Charters

Harborwalk Village, 66 Harbor Blvd. (Hwy 98E) Destin (850) 424-5555. Multiple Deep Sea Fishing Excursions as well as surf fishing

Other Activities: Shopping, Kayaking, Boating, Parasailing, Shelling, Wildlife Viewing, Health/Beauty Spa, Mini Golf

Golf: Abundant PGA tournament quality golf courses are with-in a 15 minute drive from Sundestin. See the map on this site for locations, phone numbers and websites or just ask your concierge for literature and course layouts and to make arrangements for you.


Rates & Availability

Destin Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
April 2017
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $30 per night, per additional guest
May 1 2017 - May 21 2017
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $30 per night, per additional guest
Early Summer
May 22 2017 - Jun 21 2017
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $40 per night, per additional guest
Peak Summer
Jun 22 2017 - Jul 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
Late Summer
Jul 10 2017 - Aug 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $40 per night, per additional guest
Early Fall
Aug 9 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
Nov 1 2017 - Feb 28 2018
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Amenity Fee $40 + Tax
Credit Use Fee $20 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $85 + Tax
Tax Rate 18.0%

Available year round. Welcome winter snow birds!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send Email Send Email

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties