Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Laketown Wharf 1736- We also have two other units at Laketown

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,050 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Great views

Welcome to one of our properties at McGuire Beach Rentals.

Laketown Wharf is the largest and newest condo on Panama City Beach. It boasts 5 pools and a 29 person hot tub. Laketown Wharf has a pool bar with food right on property(seasonal). There is also a nightly water fountain music and light show. During the summer there are also kid's activities .

Our unit is furnished with everything you could ask for. The living room has leather furniture, a sleeper sofa, a recliner, a 50' plasma TV and free in room WiFi. The unit has 2 full bathrooms. The Master bedroom has a 32" TV and a king bed. The bunk room has a bunk bed with extra long mattresses. The unit is 100% tiled. Best of all, the beach is directly across the street. This property is close to everything. Pineapple Willy's is across the street. You can walk to Super Walmart for your groceries and beverages. Ripley's , Wonder Works and tons of restaurants and many other attractions are within walking distance. We live on Panama City Beach so any questions you may have we can answer from a local perspective.


Owner
Mike and Amy McGuire
Member since: 2010
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 11, 2017

About Mike and Amy McGuire

My wife, two sons and I live on Panama City Beach. My kids are involved in all types of sports so that's what we do as parents. We also like to jet ski and golf. We got into the rental business in 2010. The best part about us living here for you is that we can give you a local perspective on any event, outing or restaurant choice that you need.

Mike and Amy McGuire purchased this condo in 2010

Amenities

Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 17
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1050 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Ducted Cooling
  • Ducted Heating
  • Elevator
  • Filtered Water
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Other - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Sleeper Sofa
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , Bunk Room (no door)
  • Sleeping arrangements include a Master Bedroom with a king with full bath, a bunk room with full bath and a sleeper sofa in the living room. Free in room wifi
Entertainment:
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Towels
  • Child's Swing
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • In Ground Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • forests
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Free in room wifi

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(40 traveler reviews)

82% Complete
10% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
Laketown Wharf 1736- We also have two other units at Laketown
average rating of 4.7 based on 40 reviews
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here at Laketown Wharf 1736 a few weeks ago and overall had a fantastic stay. Mike was easy to book from and responded quickly to any questions we had about the condo and things to do in the area. The proximity to the beach was great, just across the street on a lighted crosswalk. The pools were incredible; we loved the view from the one on the 10th floor. As for the condo itself, it was very clean when we arrived and we loved the furnishings and decor. The beds were SOOO comfortable and the kids loved the bunks. Great view from the balcony being on the 17th floor. We plan to book here again next year on our annual trip to PCB!

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks hope to have you back
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

No complaints at all with this unit. Great view, modern decor, comfy bed, and a recliner I wanted to take home with me! Elevators are a bit slow during busy times, but that's to be expected anywhere. There was always plenty of spaces in the garage to park, and several floors have covered sky bridges that connect to the property (great asset to have when it's raining.) I would definitely stay here again on my next trip to PCB.

  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Key West, FL
5

Absolutely Perfect Condo for a Getaway

  • 5 of 5

The Condo is well maintained & equipped for a short or Long Beach getaway. The Whatf offers lots to do while you stay there with 4 pools, walking distance to shopping and short convenient walk to the beautiful beach. When I’m in the area this is my go to place to stay.

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Getting away from Hurricane Irma

  • 4 of 5

We were fortunate to find this lovely home while getting out of south Florida during the hurricane. The condo is in a great location in the building - close to garage and elevators - the building is huge and this is a big plus. The bed was very comfortable and the unit spacious. Thank you, Michael, for sharing your condo with us!

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

A great place to stay.

  • 4 of 5

WE ENJOYED OUR STAY. THE ROOM WAS GREAT. WE LOVED THE LAKESIDE. THE WARF SEAFOOD BUFFET WAS AMAZING...DEF. WORTH THE PRICE. WE GRILLED OUT ONE NIGHT AND ENJOYED THE WATER SHOW. KIDS LOVED SEEING THE GATOR. MIKE AND AMY WERE VERY HELPFUL. THE CONDO HAD PINEAPPLE WILLY CUPS THAT WE TOOK OVER FOR REFILLS(((: EASY ACCESS TO THE BEACH. POOLS WERE GREAT. ROOM WAS CLOSE TO TRASH CHUTE!!! NO ISSUES WITH PARKING GARAGE. ONLY THING WRONG WAS THE PULL OUT SLEEPER SOFA WAS TORN ALL THE WAY DOWN ONE SIDE AND MISSING SEVERAL SPRINGS. PULLED IT OUT FOR ONE NIGHT AND DID NOT USE IT AGAIN. ELEVATORS WERE SLOW BUT TO ME THAT IS TO BE EXPECTED.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for letting me know about the bed. It has been taken care of. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Don't stay in this unit! Lots of issues!

  • 1 of 5

EXTREMELY filthy unit! Dried food in and under bunk beds, We found ROACHES in this Unit.... cookware in cabinet with dried/crusted food in pots and pans, dishwasher literally falling out of cabinet when you open it to load/unload, had to have one person hold the dishwasher to stabilize it while another person loaded/unloaded it, found an old sandwich and other food items behind refrigerator when exterminator arrived to spray- 3 days after we were already there, drains in both bathroom sinks broken, toilets leaking, dirty bedding was put on bed as if clean and ready, however, we found make-up and smelled perfume on the bed sheets - had to wash all bedding, no vacuum - handheld battery operated vacuum is a joke, fridge/freezer filthy! Not enough wash cloths or kitchen towels, had to purchase our own. Bath towels leave a lot to be desired -old, thin and some stains. Owner only willing to compensate us the cleaning fee and cost of our bug spray, no offer to compensate us for our inconvenience and labor to "survive" the week. The Exterminator and Condominium employees could not believe the extremely poor condition of this unit and stated their concern for us having to stay in this unit. The Condo Owner made No offer to repair appliances and plumbing during our stay. A condo management team member visited our unit and told us that we should demand a full refund! Overall we will NEVER be back to this unit.... AVOID THIS UNIT at all costs!! Needless to say, once we arrived back home, EVERYTHING had to be shook and/or rinsed and cleaned BEFORE we could have any piece of mind about the high risk of bringing the bugs and filth home. We are generally low maintenance and easy going family but this was one of the most disgusting vacations ever!

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: After 7 years and 100+ reviews from all my units, this is my first one star review. I had a 5 star review from this unit last week. After the second night of complaining, a full refund was offered if they wanted to leave because it was clear we could not satisfy them; nevertheless, they chose to stay. I waived the cleaning charge for them, and, after they had told me they spent money on supplies, I refunded that too. While I hate to have a dissatisfied renter, they just wanted to complain their way into a free stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1

Map

Nearest Airport
17 Miles
ECP - Northwest Florida Beaches International
Nearest Barpub
on site
Nearest Golf
0.1 Miles
Seven Courses on Panama City Beach
Nearest Restaurant
on site
Nearest Beach
Gulf of Mexico
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Cleaning $95 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

Saturday to Saturday bookings only during Spring Break and Summer Rates

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties