Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Laketown Wharf 1736- We also have two other units at Laketown

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,050 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Saturday to Saturday bookings only during Summer rates

Laketown Wharf is the largest and newest condo on Panama City Beach. It boasts 5 pools and a 29 person hot tub. Laketown Wharf has a pool bar with food right on property(seasonal). There is also a nightly water fountain music and light show. During the summer there are also kid's activities .

Our unit is furnished with everything you could ask for. The living room has leather furniture, a sleeper sofa, a recliner, a 50' plasma TV and free in room WiFi. The unit has 2 full bathrooms. The Master bedroom has a 32" TV and a king bed. The large bunk room has two extra long bunks. The unit is 100% tiled. Best of all, the beach is directly across the street. This property is close to everything. Pineapple Willy's is across the street. You can walk to Super Walmart for your groceries and beverages. Ripley's , Wonder Works and tons of restaurants and many other attractions are within walking distance. We live on Panama City Beach so any questions you may have we can answer from a local perspective.


Owner
Mike and Amy McGuire
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 21, 2017

About Mike and Amy McGuire

My wife, two sons and I live on Panama City Beach. My kids are involved in all types of sports so that's what we do as parents. We also like to jet ski and golf. We got into the rental business in 2010. The best part about us living here for you is that we can give you a local perspective on any event, outing or restaurant choice that you need.

Mike and Amy McGuire purchased this condo in 2010

Amenities

Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 17
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1050 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Ducted Cooling
  • Ducted Heating
  • Elevator
  • Filtered Water
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , Bunk Room
    Other - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Sleeper Sofa
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master
  • Sleeping arrangements include a Master Bedroom with a king with full bath, a bunk room with full bath and a sleeper sofa in the living room. Free in room wifi
Entertainment:
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Towels
  • Child's Swing
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • In Ground Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • forests
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Free in room wifi

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(36 traveler reviews)

86% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
Laketown Wharf 1736- We also have two other units at Laketown
average rating of 4.7222223 based on 36 reviews
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here at Laketown Wharf 1736 a few weeks ago and overall had a fantastic stay. Mike was easy to book from and responded quickly to any questions we had about the condo and things to do in the area. The proximity to the beach was great, just across the street on a lighted crosswalk. The pools were incredible; we loved the view from the one on the 10th floor. As for the condo itself, it was very clean when we arrived and we loved the furnishings and decor. The beds were SOOO comfortable and the kids loved the bunks. Great view from the balcony being on the 17th floor. We plan to book here again next year on our annual trip to PCB!

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks hope to have you back
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Don't stay in this unit! Lots of issues!

  • 1 of 5

EXTREMELY filthy unit! Dried food in and under bunk beds, We found ROACHES in this Unit.... cookware in cabinet with dried/crusted food in pots and pans, dishwasher literally falling out of cabinet when you open it to load/unload, had to have one person hold the dishwasher to stabilize it while another person loaded/unloaded it, found an old sandwich and other food items behind refrigerator when exterminator arrived to spray- 3 days after we were already there, drains in both bathroom sinks broken, toilets leaking, dirty bedding was put on bed as if clean and ready, however, we found make-up and smelled perfume on the bed sheets - had to wash all bedding, no vacuum - handheld battery operated vacuum is a joke, fridge/freezer filthy! Not enough wash cloths or kitchen towels, had to purchase our own. Bath towels leave a lot to be desired -old, thin and some stains. Owner only willing to compensate us the cleaning fee and cost of our bug spray, no offer to compensate us for our inconvenience and labor to "survive" the week. The Exterminator and Condominium employees could not believe the extremely poor condition of this unit and stated their concern for us having to stay in this unit. The Condo Owner made No offer to repair appliances and plumbing during our stay. A condo management team member visited our unit and told us that we should demand a full refund! Overall we will NEVER be back to this unit.... AVOID THIS UNIT at all costs!! Needless to say, once we arrived back home, EVERYTHING had to be shook and/or rinsed and cleaned BEFORE we could have any piece of mind about the high risk of bringing the bugs and filth home. We are generally low maintenance and easy going family but this was one of the most disgusting vacations ever!

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: After 7 years and 100+ reviews from all my units, this is my first one star review. I had a 5 star review from this unit last week. After the second night of complaining, a full refund was offered if they wanted to leave because it was clear we could not satisfy them; nevertheless, they chose to stay. I waived the cleaning charge for them, and, after they had told me they spent money on supplies, I refunded that too. While I hate to have a dissatisfied renter, they just wanted to complain their way into a free stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
5

Great Room

  • 5 of 5

My family and I loved the room and the view. Will definitely return in the future.

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5

The room was sparkling clean when we arrived. The trash chute was right outside the condo so you didn't have to walk far. The pools were nice and the condo employees were very nice and helpful. Overall great stay!

  • Submitted: May 23, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Very clean and modern condo with all the amenities.

  • 5 of 5

Very clean and modern condo with all the amenities. Indoor parking,security and good views of the beach.

  • Submitted: May 7, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Missouri
5

Wonderful condo

  • 5 of 5

My family loved it. Great location and beautiful unit. Owner very nice and helpful. Will recommend it.

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
17 Miles
ECP - Northwest Florida Beaches International
Nearest Barpub
on site
Nearest Golf
0.1 Miles
Seven Courses on Panama City Beach
Nearest Restaurant
on site
Nearest Beach
Gulf of Mexico
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Panama City Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
remaining Summer 2017
May 26 2017 - Aug 19 2017
4 night minimum stay
$165
$1,000
 
 
Iron man
Nov 1 2017 - Nov 6 2017
4 night minimum stay
$125
 
 
Winter
Nov 11 2017 - Feb 24 2018
2 night minimum stay
$80
$400
$1,000
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 1 2018 - Apr 21 2018
4 night minimum stay
$150
$1,000
 
 
Summer 2018
May 26 2018 - Aug 18 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,150
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$100
From
$125
Fri,Sat
$700
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $90 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 13.0%

Saturday to Saturday bookings only during Spring Break and Summer Rates

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties