Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon

Sea Cabin 205 A Very Nice Condo w/ Wonderful Ocean Views, Complex Pool

Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Outdoor Grill
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Wireless Internet
  • children welcome


About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Oceanfront condo close to Charleston, SC

Very nice condo decorated with cute nautical theme.

Easy beach access and wonderful beach and ocean views.

Close to dining, shopping and entertainment.


Bedroom with queen bed and tv

Living room with TV, DVD, VCR and stereo

Queen sofa bed in living room and 2 bunks in hall for children

Private Balcony overlooks ocean

Complex pool and fishing pier.

No Smoking and No pets

Maximum 4 people

Maximum 1 CAR PASS

No elevator in building

Keywords: Second floor condo with ocean views and easy beach access. Swimming pool and fishing pier in complex.

More Details

Property Manager
Nancy Heide
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 24, 2017

Why Nancy Heide chose Charleston Area

Isle of Palms is a great place for families to visit and enjoy Charleston and the beach.


Isle of Palms Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Living room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bunk beds in hall - 2 bunk bed
  • Queen size Beds, sofabed in living room, Bunk Beds (2)
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


2/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

Sea Cabin 205 A Very Nice Condo w/ Wonderful Ocean Views, Complex Pool
average rating of 2.0 based on 3 reviews

Loved it!

  • 4 of 5

Loved this Villa, clean, had everything you would need. Most comfortable mattress of any we have stayed in, been coming since 1998. Decorated so cute, had a great beach feel. Will rent again, probably next trip.

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Pass on this one...

  • 1 of 5

This is a great location but the condo is in desperate need of a good cleaning and new TVs, furniture, coffee maker. It needs an update. The sofa is uncomfortable for all to sit as it sinks so low in the middle. The closet in the master bedroom was filthy. The TVs are at least 10 years old. The coffee maker is horrible tasting even with filtered water.

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so sorry about this and that your stay was not perfect We will take care of these issues asap, All these items are an easy fix The new tvs are in the works and the couch is not very old, we will replace it though. We pride ourselves on keeping units in the condition that renters will be comfortable and the price competitive We are only a phone call away to correct anything that needs to be addressed.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Nice area, TERRIBLE unit

  • 1 of 5

This was my first trip to Isle of Palms. My family and I were really looking forward to it before we got to our unit. This could be a nice condo, but it is in need of some serious cleaning and renovations. It was pretty bad so we spent the entire afternoon/evening looking for a new place to stay. Wife in tears, kids tired from being in the car and wanting to go to the beach and showing up to a place like this is not the best start to a much needed vacation. Needless to say, everyplace between IoP and Hilton Head was booked so we had to make the best of it. Here is a description of the unit as we found it during our stay. The pictures make this place appear larger than it really is. It is tiny. Two people almost fill this place up. There were several things that did not meet our expectations upon arrival. The textured ceiling had dust/dirt hanging from it above the A/C vent and ceiling fan. Ceiling fan blades were dirty in bedroom. The cold air return vent was covered in dust. The laminate flooring in the living room was cracked. The chair cushion was ripped. The couch cushions are so worn that you hit your legs on the wooden frame when you sit down. The bar stools..... The bar stools are so filthy that they should be thrown away. You can actually see some of the black markings on them in the pictures. They are much worse now. I should have been more observant before booking. The furniture in general looked like it was picked up at the local thrift store after being used at a frat house. The bathroom door does not work properly, sometimes locking you in. The paneling is falling off the wall in the kitchen so you can't open the dishwashwer without pushing it back. Be careful when you do, because the dishwasher door will fall to the floor. After all of this, there was a knock on the door. My wife went to answer it and asked who was there. No reply. Nobody there from looking out the peephole. 30 seconds later, some random person opens the door. Sees her standing there, says "Sorry" and walks out. No explanation as to who he was, why he was there, why he had a key or anything. Apparently, he was the pest control. I will say that Coastalina Realty was very willing to work with us to refund our money, switch us to a different unit (none available), or give us a discounted rate. For that reason, I will likely use them again in the future. This is my only bad experience since using VRBO for the past 6-7 yrs. I hope it is the last.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We truly apologize for your unhappy experience at this condo. Each property is individually owned and every one is different. We appreciate the feed back and this fall we will address every issue that you have mentioned and have this unit up to par that renters are expecting. All these condos are 490 sq ft. and they are a good fit for a small family on a budget that wants to be on the ocean. We are sorry that we had to give you a discount and we do hope you come back to our island in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
13 0


Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Isle of Palms Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Mar 1 2017 - May 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
May 26 2017 - Sep 5 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Sep 6 2017 - Oct 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
Oct 28 2017 - Feb 28 2018
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

clean fee/< then 7 days $75 + Tax
Tax Rate 19.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties