check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Beverly Herrington

Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks: english

SPECIAL! $139/night thru 12/19/16 Beautiful Oceanview 1 BDRM Condo, Non-Smoking

29 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Lahaina Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath (Sleeps 2-4)

Our B102 ( B Building) ocean view condo has granite in both the kitchen as well as the bathroom. With new furniture, new flatscreen TV, modern new range, king bed, bedroom carpet, etc., our condo is very comfortable for our guests. It provides easy access to the putting greens, gas BBQs, hot tubs, and swimming pools just footsteps from your door. Feel free to play some tennis on Papakea Resort's well maintained tennis courts lounge by the pool with free Wifi throughout the facility. Enjoy the tropical breezes and Maui sunsets while relaxing on your private lanai. You'll understand why Maui is rated the #1 island in the world! This property has wonderful expansive tropical gardens and ponds. The amenities include 2 pools, 2 Jacuzzis, 3 lighted tennis courts, 2 shuffleboards, 2 putting greens, 12 gas barbecues, picnic areas, free parking, free WiFi Internet access, free tennis, free local calls and a concierge who can arrange island activities: luaus, whale watching tours in season, sailing, snorkeling trips, golf, biking down the volcano, and so much more.

The beautiful Papakea Resort Oceanfront Property is a short walk to restaurants and shopping in the Kaanapali area of Maui. There is a large super market across the street from Papakea Resort. It has wonderful, expansive tropical gardens and ponds. The amenities include pools, Jacuzzis, lighted tennis courts, shuffleboards, 2 putting greens, 12 gas barbecues, picnic areas, free Wi-Fi Internet access, free local calls and a concierge who can arrange island activities: luaus, whale watching tours in season, sailing, snorkeling trips, golf, biking down the volcano, and so much more!

Look forward to lounging by the pool, cooling off in a cabana and leisurely strolls by the Koi ponds or take advantage of our many onsite activities including tennis, shuffleboard, yoga-lates and more!

Features Include:

This oceanview condominium features fully equipped kitchen, lanai, washer/dryer and air conditioning in the living room with large ceiling fans in both the living room as well as the bedroom. Wonderful sea breezes.

Complimentary Wi-Fi and cable television

Two swimming pools and jetted spas with adjacent cabanas which accommodate up to 35 people each

Lighted tennis courts with complimentary round-robin doubles with our tennis pro

Shuffleboard court

Two 12-hole putting greens

Complimentary fitness classes and activities year-round (view schedules for May through December 11 and December 12 through April 30)

Multiple picnic and barbecue areas ideal for gathering

Complimentary continental breakfast and island orientation on your first morning at The Resort

Kiosk in the lobby for boarding pass printing

Conveniently located within walking distance to Times Market in Honokowai Plaza, an ABC Store and many other shops

Weekly activities including a Mai Tai Party on Thursday afternoons, putting tournament on Sundays and farmers market at Honokowai Beach Park Monday, Wednesday and Friday

ACTIVITY SERVICES AND CONCIERGE

Expedia Local Expert LogoOur onsite Expedia Local Expert® is happy to assist in planning your ultimate Maui vacation at The Resort at Papakea – everything from inter-island excursions to snorkeling to dining and spa reservations can be coordinated at the Expedia desk in our lobby or contact them in advance of your arrival at papakea@expedia.com or 1.808.665.1262.

PARDON OUR CONSTRUCTION: We are currently restoring our oceanfront seawall. While the work is in progress, you will still be able to enjoy the many features and amenities available at the Resort at Papakea.

SPECIAL OFFER: The work hours are Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. No weekend work. We are offering a reduced rate of $139/night to our guests until December 18, 2016 due to any possible inconvenience this project may cause. We have had no complaints.

Panoramic Video: Please view our video of our spectacular oceanfront condo, Papakea Resort, and fun activities in Lahaina and Kaanapali.

Papakea Resort has implemented a $17/day Facilities Use Fee (with a 10-day maximum charge). This fee will be collected by the front desk and provides the amenities listed above for no additional charge.

Panoramic Video: Please view our video of our spectacular oceanview condo, Papakea Resort, and fun activities in Lahaina and Kaanapali. Mahalo!

Mahalo!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Beverly Herrington (Property Manager)
Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About Beverly Herrington

I live in Sydney, Australia and have since 2002. It's very beautiful here just like Maui. The lure of Maui came when I was a young boy where we travelled to West Maui every year for two weeks for approximately 10 years of my life growing up. I loved the sun, water, and the natural beauty of the island. It was always a dream of mine to own a place in Maui with such fond memories. In October of 2009 I was fortunate enough to be in a position to buy unit B-102 at the resort. I chose this location because it's a ground floor unit with excellent views. You can walk out onto the manicured putting green or directly to the pool, jacuzzi, and BBQ's without having to ride any lifts or hike down stairs. Currently, I work for a large software company in Sydney so it is a very nice 'central' meeting point in Maui when the family wants to get together without everyone having to fly 13 hours.

I hope you enjoy the peace and beauty of Maui as much as I do. It's my own little paradise.

Beverly Herrington purchased this condo in 2009

Why Beverly Herrington chose Maui

Maui provides for outdoor activities such as golf, and snorkeling right off of the shore only minutes from the condo. I chose this property because it is on the water, there are great local restaurants within minutes walk, or you can walk across the road to a fantastic shopping market to get dinner then bbq by the pool watching the sunset. It feels like a home away from home.

What makes this condo unique

This is a ground floor unit which means you literally walk out the onto the putting green or take a dip in the pool. Its great for parents with small children as you can sit on the lanai while the kids play within eyesight. For those who prefer a short walk to a ride in the elevator, this gives them easy access to the pool and/or spa. All in all you get the best of a vacation whether you are 5 or 85.

Reviews

4.4
based on 29 traveler reviews

SPECIAL! $139/night thru 12/19/16 Beautiful Oceanview 1 BDRM Condo, Non-Smoking
average rating of 4.37931 based on 29 reviews
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5

Been to Papakea four times & will keep going back. This condo is great, everything worked well, & was well stocked. Love being on the ground floor so can just walk out.

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

very comfortable

  • 5 of 5

The location was good and the unit was comfortably furnished. And the bed was great. We will be staying there again.

Patty and Bob Heavey

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney, Australia
5

Carla from Sydney

  • 5 of 5

February was my third time staying in this condo in Papakea. Since my last visit in Nov 2015, the furniture had been upgraded furniture and has had a new stove installed.

The condo is in a great location and very clean. I love the fact that you can walk out the back door and sit on the outdoor furniture and enjoy the serenity. The condo has everything you need and is within easy walking distance to amenities including an ABC store. The kitchen is fully stocked with utensils and BBQ equipment should you wish to stay in and have a BBQ by the pool.

The host, Bev, is always so helpful and very responsive and made the whole booking and arrival process a breeze!

I am looking forward to returning again in November!

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The most beautiful view

  • 5 of 5

Thank you Bev and family for renting your condo to us. It was exactly as you described. We couldn't have asked for more.

Your condo is well equipped to cook in and save not eating out. The barbaques at the resort was a great addition.

We enjoyed using the extras, beach chairs, snorkel gear etc.

We will definitely have our family return to your condo

Jayne

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Would stay here again.

  • 4 of 5

Represented well on vrbo. Would stay here again. Great value compared to other resorts in its class.

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that our guests enjoyed their stay in our lovely condo and are pleased that they want to return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Family holiday

  • 1 of 5

We have stayed at this resort eight times over the past eight years. This year as a treat we decided to take our entire family to paradise for Christmas. We rented three other units in total including this one. The other units were great but we were very disappointed in our unit. It was advertised as clean, quiet and having an Ocean view.

The bedroom carpet was filthy and had a large stain on it. There was a pervasive odor in the bedroom. The carpet was cleaned on January 4. This improved the odor.

The blanket for the bed had stains. When we washed it, it came out a vibrant color so it was dirty as well as stained.

There were cockroaches which we reported to the owner's mother on December 29 in a phone call, after an email to her on December 25 remained unanswered. The solution to this was roach bait, dropped off by the cleaner, which we then distributed. We continued to see cockroaches both dead and alive.

The ocean view was blocked by large black tarps until January 5, 2016. Until then the noise and beeping from a backhoe was constant during most days with the exception of holidays and weekends. A sinkhole was being repaired so no Oceanview and no quiet.

Cleaning products were sparse. We bought a toilet brush, cleanser, facial tissues and J cloths because there weren't any in the unit. We soon had to purchase additional dish soap, hand soap, laundry soap, garbage bags and paper towels.

Kitchen cupboards didn't close properly, were stained and had odors.

The stove elements were unreliable. Symbols were worn off the knobs and burner pots were wrapped in for foil. A hot burner light wouldn't turn off.

The dishwasher does a poor job and cannot hold the dinner plates. Many dishes must be done by hand.

Although there were only two of us, The unit is supposed to sleep four. Yet there were only two chairs on the lanai along with an old, dirty, ill fitting lounge that was later replaced by a smaller well used model. When family visited we took out, inside chairs.

Our stay was from December 18 until January 19. We communicated our concerns to the owner's mother by email. She had many excuses for the condition of the unit as well as plans to replace the carpet and stove but she did nothing to improve our situation. We were very disappointed with her lack of interest in our concerns.

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are fortunate enough to own five condos on Maui. We're always disappointed when one of guests does not have a good stay; however, inevitably, there always seems to be someone we can't please. Unfortunately, we've had two such guests in a short period of time. We should have seen this one coming. On average, it takes us a total of four communications per rental. With this particular rental, we had 26 emails plus phone calls. Our housekeeper made multiple visits to address her concerns. On December 25, after having been in the condo for a week, we received an email from this guest which states, "We are having the holiday of a lifetime with our kids and grandkids. We have purchased laundry supplies and can't seem to find an egg lifter. Other than that, the unit meets our needs and the bed is quite comfortable. An excerpt from another email states, "We found the utensils, dishes and glassware to be clean; the A/C, dishwasher, fridge, washer and dryer to do their jobs. As you know, we received a 50% discount for our son's unit due to seawall construction and am wondering if there will be any compensation for us?" This last sentence was the real problem. In an effort to please the guest, we offered her a $300 refund. Her response was that she was hoping for a $1,500 refund. In this case, the only solution would have been financial. We do not wish to discount the problems a guest may experience, and we do everything possible to remedy all issues immediately.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

The beautiful Papakea Resort is located on the ocean (short walk to the beach, restaurants, and shopping) in the Kaanapali area of Maui. Travel only 10 minutes to the famous town of Lahaina—the most popular spot on Maui full of shops, romantic oceanfront dining, ice cream parlors, boat harbor, and nightspots. A tropical paradise!

Other Activities: Shopping, Kayaking

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lahaina Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Value Season
Mar 7 2016 - Dec 18 2016
3 night minimum stay
$139
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas Eve & Day
Dec 24 2016 - Dec 25 2016
2 night minimum stay
$229
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Peak Season
Dec 26 2016 - Apr 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$199
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Value Season 2017
Apr 18 2017 - Dec 18 2017
3 night minimum stay
$159
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$199
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

One-Time Checkout Cleaning Fee $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 16.92%

Based on 2 Guests; $10/night for extra guest
Maximum of 4 Guests
One-Time Cleaning Fee $100
16.42% Tax
We accept e-Checks, VISA, Mastercard, and Discover
Free: Parking, Tennis, In-Room WiFi, Local Calls
Papakea implements a $15/day Facilities Use Fee (10-day maximum charge). The fee will be collected by the front desk. We have no involvement with this fee.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ocean View
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Safe
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • New Granite, sink, etc.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Convertible Bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Brand new King size bed
  • Ceiling Fan, Beautiful Furniture, In-Room Safe
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Beach Towels
  • Binoculars
  • Gazebo ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Shared Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • pond
  • rain forests
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Beach View, Ocean View. Elevator, Gazebo: Located near the pool. Great for parties, but must be reserved. Air Conditioning: Window air conditioner located in the living room. Ceiling fans are in both the living room and bedroom. Putters, tennis racquets, iPod/iPhone docking station

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties