check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Owner

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Cottage, 1 mile to Highport (Loe's) Marina Lake Texoma

19 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Lake Texoma House Rental Photos and Description

House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

One Mile to Highport Marina. One and one half miles to Tanglewood Resort and Golf Club, cozy single family home.

Fishing, boating, great restaurants.

Relax on the deck with comfortable furniture.

Keywords: Fully furnished, two private bedrooms. And two bathrooms. One bedroom has king sized bed and separate shower bathroom. Second bedroom has two full size beds. Sleeper sofa in family room. Complete kitchen. Washer, Dryer, dishwasher, stove, oven, micro. All linens. Direct TV, Three TV's, DVD's with each TV. Outdoor charcoal grills ..2.

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Owner
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About The Owner

We purchased this property with a vision and a dream of my husband's grandfather. A place for vacationing, fishing, boating and close enough to the water but far enough to enjoy relaxation. We are just one mile from all of this! Grandad Hatton is proud.

The Owner purchased this house in 2005

Why The Owner chose Lake Texoma

Our family has been at Lake Texoma for over 16 years and find Highport Marina Area and Pottsboro the most enjoyable for our favorite activities; boating, fishing, golf, unique dining, antique shopping and less than an hour to Chocktaw Casino in Oklahoma and Winstar Casino in Thackerville OK

What makes this house unique

We are just one mile from Highport Marina (Loe's), Boat Ramp, Great Restaurant, Island Bar and Grill. One and one half miles from Tanglewood Resort and Golf Course. There are many great local restaurants closeby and close to Denison TX, and Sherman TX

Reviews

4.3
based on 19 traveler reviews

Cottage, 1 mile to Highport (Loe's) Marina Lake Texoma
average rating of 4.3157897 based on 19 reviews
Sperry, OK
5

Weekend get away!

  • 5 of 5

Very impressed with this property! Very clean, private, comfortable and a good value. Would recommend to anyone looking to get away close to Lake Texoma.

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you. We strive for excellence and pleasing our guests
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pecos, Texas
5

Great for Fishing Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5

This is a perfect house for fishing or lake activities. It is so close to the lake that we just rented a golf cart and drove it to the lake and back. Highport Marina is about a mile away. It has good boat ramps and boat stalls along with a good restaurant and bar. Everything you need. The rental house has extra parking, enough for extra vehicles and boats. Plenty of room for a large family or group of fishermen. The house has easy access in and out and to the lake. Very clean, good appliances, good central heat and air and direct TV in every room. The owners sent us their phone number in case we needed anything, which we didn't. We liked sitting out on the deck in the evening after a long day on the lake. Very good price for this type of rental property.

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your positive and complimentary review. We appreciate the great care you took of the property. Please do come back.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Texas
5

Great stay at Lake Texoma

  • 5 of 5

As always, we had a great stay at Bentwood House on Lake Texoma. For this rental, you get a lot for the price. It is a wonderful, comfy place to stay. We have stayed here for so many years, that it feels like home. We love going to the lake, which is very close, or just relaxing on the big deck or in the cozy living room next to the fire. Every room has a TV with satellite, so we enjoy staying in as much as going out. The kitchen has all one needs to cook in, but there are also excellent restaurants - we like Napoli's or 2 Brothers Barbeque, which are both just down the street. The owners are very helpful about anything we needed. I had my elderly mother with me this time and the water was going to be turned off by the water district for a couple of hours. The owners contacted us to let us know and to see if we needed anything. I would recommend this house and look forward to our next stay.

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the great review. We always know that our property is in good hands when you stay at the cottage. We look forward to your next visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Dissatisfied

  • 1 of 5

This experience was not up to the standards my family has had with other owners. This house has a real ant problem. The owner was also unpleasant and unprofessional.

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our manager was not informed of the issue until after the guests checked out. We would have addressed the issue immediately if we were informed. To review us unsatisfactory after 7 months of the visit is unusual.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
McKinney, TX
3

Nice potential

  • 3 of 5

Everything about this place was great except it was ant infested. They were everywhere! Otherwise nice place

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We take responses seriously. However no one reported any ants at the property. Our pest control firm will be contacted.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Fishing Trip

  • 4 of 5

The house was really close to HighPort Marina and with update accommodations. It had a nice deck that was a good size for all of us to be able to hang out. The only downside that I would say is that house didn't have enough places for us 5 grown men to sleep. It said that it accommodated 8 and I completely puzzled we walked in to see that was only 1 queen and 2 maybe full size beds with small couch. I did think ahead of time and brought my air mattress. My friends and I do an annual fishing trip and I definetly wouldn't reserve this for us again, but I would reserve it for my family which is 2 adults and 1 child.

Overall all not bad, just not enough room for 5 grown men.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate your four star rating. We want to point out to all visitors that our ad is specific about the size of the beds that are at the property and their bedroom location(s). The sleeper sofa is a queen size.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Bentwood Cottage
Car: recommended

Thirty minutes to Choctaw Casino; 45 minutes to Winstar

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lake Texoma House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Nightly Rate
Jul 16 2016 - Dec 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$135
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$130
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $60
Tax Rate 15.0%

The pricing varies with the number of guests and dates of stay.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Lake Texoma House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 Master has private bath with stand up shower. Second bath has tub/shower combination
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1) King Bed in Master with private bath with walk in shower, Double Beds (1) Two double beds in downstairs bedroom. Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen size sleeper sofa in large family room
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • tennis
Notes:
An inviting and colorful electric fireplace....and it heats nicely

Partner Offers