Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Cottage, 1 mile to Highport (Loe's) Marina Lake Texoma

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,100 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

One Mile to Highport Marina. One and one half miles to Tanglewood Resort and Golf Club, cozy single family home.

Fishing, boating, great restaurants.

Relax on the deck with comfortable furniture.

Keywords: Fully furnished, two private bedrooms. And two bathrooms. One bedroom has king sized bed and separate shower bathroom. Second bedroom has two full size beds. Sleeper sofa in family room. Complete kitchen. Washer, Dryer, dishwasher, stove, oven, micro. All linens. Direct TV, Three TV's, DVD's with each TV. Outdoor charcoal grills ..2.


Owner
Owner
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 18, 2017

About The Owner

We purchased this property with a vision and a dream of my husband's grandfather. A place for vacationing, fishing, boating and close enough to the water but far enough to enjoy relaxation. We are just one mile from all of this! Grandad Hatton is proud.

The Owner purchased this house in 2005

Why The Owner chose Lake Texoma

Our family has been at Lake Texoma for over 16 years and find Highport Marina Area and Pottsboro the most enjoyable for our favorite activities; boating, fishing, golf, unique dining, antique shopping and less than an hour to Chocktaw Casino in Oklahoma and Winstar Casino in Thackerville OK

What makes this house unique

We are just one mile from Highport Marina (Loe's), Boat Ramp, Great Restaurant, Island Bar and Grill. One and one half miles from Tanglewood Resort and Golf Course. There are many great local restaurants closeby and close to Denison TX, and Sherman TX

Guestbook comments from the owner

Great location. So close to Marinas and Resort. Super clean. Well stocked with needed items. Beautiful side yard. So enjoyed.
May 2017
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Pottsboro House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 Master has private bath with stand up shower. Second bath has tub/shower combination
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1) King Bed in Master with private bath with walk in shower, Double Beds (2) Two double beds in downstairs bedroom. Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Sleeper sofa in large family room
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • tennis
Notes:
An inviting and colorful electric fireplace....and it heats nicely

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(32 traveler reviews)

59% Complete
21% Complete
6% Complete
6% Complete
6% Complete
Cottage, 1 mile to Highport (Loe's) Marina Lake Texoma
average rating of 4.21875 based on 33 reviews
5

REPEAT CUSTOMER

  • 5 of 5

We try to go striper fishing as often as possible. I have stayed here our last four trips and will continue to do so. The deck is AWESOME!

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. Looking forward to your return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice place to make memories.

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay so much. It was a very peaceful place, snuggled into a nice wooded area.

Owners were very accommodating. Love the upstairs bedroom. Was close to the Marina, and the place was easy to find. Will stay there again in the future.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind comments and for taking such great care of our property. Please visit again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

I would recommend to a friend

  • 4 of 5

Cottage was in great shape and clean. Everything was functional and worked.

Only negative was ants in the kitchen cabinets. And maybe new comforters for the beds.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind comments. The ants are a real problem. We have the home sprayed every week
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

Nice House/Great Location

  • 4 of 5

Very nice property. We have stayed at this property the past three years and it has always been a very nice stay. Owners are very responsive. We will stay here again next year.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you and we appreciate the care you took of the property
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Not a user friendly place

  • 1 of 5

Too many restrictions for the user. Ownership was not helpful upon check in. Some doors did not work. Bad odor around the property. TV and wifi were very limited. Kitchen is very small. Outdoor grill was dirty. Garbage container is too small for a few days and other people added their garbage to a single small container. Location is not attractive. I would not rent this property again.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Rather than address your unrealistic expectations we would not welcome you again. The instructions were clear about internet useage. The property is remote and to expect attractive surroundings is totally unrealistic. You did not follow house rules. Left the property dirty with trash everywhere. There were extra barrels for useage since pickup was over a holiday. Your failure to checkout at the stated time cost us extra expense that was not appreciated
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Perfect getaway

  • 5 of 5

Nice place to getaway for some fishing and fun with my spouse.

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your complimentary review. We give you 10 stars for the care you took of our property. In the 12 years we've owned this property, you were the best! Come again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Bentwood Cottage
Car: recommended

Thirty minutes to Choctaw Casino; 45 minutes to Winstar

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $60
Additional Guest over 2/ $10 + Tax
Tax Rate 8.0%

The pricing varies with the number of guests and dates of stay.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.