Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

check navigate-up

Mark Francis

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

STRIP SIDE VIEWS! 5 STAR REVIEWS! NO RESORT FEES! Also listings 397813 & 425161

150 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalize payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Nevada Studio Rental Photos and Description

Well maintained studio with responsive owner. New TV & carpet in late 2015.

Excellent strip view of City Center, The Cosmopolitan and Planet Hollywood! Free high speed wireless internet, pools (including year round heated pool and free use of MGM's pools in season). Easy access to MGM Casino, Convention Center & monorail station via climate controlled walkway with moving sidewalk. Plus only a short walk to City Center, Cosmopolitan and Planet Hollywood from the front Signature gate on Harmon Avenue.

Flat Panel TV in living/sleeping area and bathroom!

Full exercise facility on site.

Complimentary covered valet parking.

Floor to ceiling glass to enjoy the view.

Keywords: Strip view, condo, studio, non-smoking, free internet, free exercise facility, heated pool, Las Vegas, MGM Signature, MGM pool, hot tub

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Mark Francis (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Mark Francis

I'm live in Charlotte, NC and have enjoyed visiting Las Vegas since my first visit in 1987 (stayed at the Dunes which is approximately where the Bellagio Fountains are now!). I have 3 properties at Signature on VRBO (listings 397813 & 425161) and a beach property in Holden Beach, NC (listing 751993).

Mark Francis purchased this studio in 2010

Why Mark Francis chose Nevada

When condo/hotels began popping up in Las Vegas in 2004-2005, I was immediately interested. However, at the prices they were selling for, I was content to stay at the LV Hilton for my frequent visits! When the real estate market collapsed I began watching the market and for 18 months I researched my options closely and waited for what I felt was a market bottom. I contracted to purchase the unit in October 2009, and closed on it in April, 2010. I've subsequently purchased a second strip side unit (January 2012) on the 15th floor of tower 3 - vrbo listing #397813

What makes this studio unique

The view from the 23rd floor of tower 3 is fantastic! Because of Harmon Avenue below, there is a perfect view of the new City Center Complex, The Cosmopolitan and Planet Hollywood. To the north there are clear views of Paris, Bally's, Flamingo, Venetian, Wynn, Encore and the Stratosphere from the floor to ceiling glass. While tower 3 is the farthest from the MGM complex, it is connected by climate controlled walkway with moving sidewalks so it's only a 3-5 minute walk from the Tower 3 lobby to the MGM Studio Walk depending on your pace. In addition, being right off Harmon avenue, it is a short walk out the front gates at Signature down the street to the PH Westgate Tower where you can enter that property and be right in the Planet Hollywood miracle mile shops. Walking through there and the main Planet Hollywood casino will place you on the strip right across from Bellagio and adjacent to The Paris!

Personally I use the onsite exercise room daily, and the free wireless internet for my guests is widely appreciated (there is nothing worse than having to pay $15-20 to check your e-mail!)

Each of the 3 Signature towers has a pool and hot tubs. The pool in the middle (at tower 2) is heated year round at 85 degrees and gets plenty of winter time use. Guests can also use the very nice MGM pool during season at no cost.

The hot tubs are operational year round, including of course the ones at the tower 3 pool, and are nice in the colder months.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Mark,



Just got home from our trip to Vegas and Palm Desert.



I want to thank you for our stay in the above apartment. My wife and I were

extremely pleased and impressed with the apartment.



Hope you are having a good stay this week.



Sincerely



Marshall
Nov 2015
  • 1 of 7

Reviews

4.9
based on 150 traveler reviews

STRIP SIDE VIEWS! 5 STAR REVIEWS! NO RESORT FEES! Also listings 397813 & 425161
average rating of 4.9 based on 157 reviews
5

Great view, pretty good kitchen section, 20 minutes walking to the Cosmo

  • 5 of 5

Attended a meeting at the Cosmo, which we could see from the condo.

Convenient location, 20 minute walk to the meeting. Glad I didn't have to drive back and forth this is a busy end of town. Got in 8,000 steps a day as I walked back for lunch.

No hassle check in, check out.

Valet parking / staff always ready to help.

Only complaint is that while we didn't have to pay a resort fee, there was no documentation of the resort features that were available.

Better than a hotel, would rent again.

  • Submitted: May 17, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi David and Frances. Glad it all went well for you. The resort fees are a money grab for MGM, Caesars Entertainment and others. Simply they are for "Internet wifi, pools, exercise rooms." These features are all paid for by the owners via our HOA and other monthly expense, but they found that it provided them another revenue stream they didn't have to pay anything for. Quite shameful actually. Anyway, glad you enjoyed it, come back any time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice Room, Well Kept.

  • 5 of 5

Very nice room, clean and staff was great.

  • Submitted: May 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the quick review Matt! Much appreciated, come on back anytime. Thx
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

It worked perfectly for us!!

  • 5 of 5

We really loved this property and Mark was fantastic to deal with. The apartment was clean and well stocked. The kitchen area was perfect to have our own fruit, bagels and yogurt (and coffee) and then we could relax and see the fabulous view first thing every morning. Everything was plenty close enough and we don't like the constant casino scene, so it was nice to have our quiet "home" to come back to. The monorail was nice for my meetings at Flamingo right from MGM. The location is very convenient. We had a car too and it was convenient to leave and return from places and not battle traffic on the strip each time, while being walking distance to the strip. The bathroom was great, so large and double sinks. We had one minor issue that Mark had fixed right away. Really nice! Will definitely come back!!

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Laura, glad you enjoyed your stay and it all worked out neatly for you! I like using the monorail myself, nice having the station just inside of the MGM Studio Walkway. Come back anytime, glad to have you visit. Thanks again, Mark
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

Thanks so much Mark. We had a great trip. It was a pleasure to end the day coming home to the suite. Everything was perfect. The location and view were great. The bed was comfy. 2 minor items to mention that would have made it better: one more coffee cup - there's only one; and a better mattress on the pull out couch.

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Cheryl, thanks much for leaving a review. Glad you enjoyed the stay! Sorry about the missing coffee cup, I'll have housekeeping replace right away. I was there two weeks ago and it was there so one may have been broken or accidentally put on a room service tray and sent back to the kitchen! As for the pull out, they are never terribly comfortable I'm afraid. Even with an inner spring mattress. I've been pestering Residential Services to issue a Signature wide replacement on the couches as I've never been a big fan of them anyway! They've done carpet and TV upgrades, and I've replaced all the king bed mattresses, but still no word on couches so I may need to go off system and select my own new ones for my 3 units. I'm not that patient! ;-) Thanks again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Time for First Trip

  • 5 of 5

Had a great time in the condo for our first trip to Laa Vegas! Great location and had everything we needed. Enjoyed not being in a casino hotel but still close to everything. Highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Carrie! Glad you had a great trip! Come back anytime. Cheers! Mark
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Calgary AB
5

Outstanding!

  • 5 of 5

Hi Mark

We truly enjoyed our stay at your MGM Signature Towers suite. The accommodation exceeded our expectations - so tastefully decorated, comfortable, great amenities and the complex was fantastic. It was so much better than a hotel room on the strip and cost less money. We hope to return next year. I would also like to thank you for being so prompt when responding to my questions.

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Brian, glad you had a great time! I always enjoy my stays there which I make about 3x per year. (Too bad I don't win every time in town though...) ;-) Hope you can come back next year! Thanks much, Mark
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
3 Miles
McCarran International
Nearest Point of Interest
Planet Hollywood & Miracle Mile Shops
Nearest Point of Interest
Cosmopolitan
Nearest Point of Interest
MGM City Center Complex
Nearest Point of Interest
Paris Hotel/Casino
Nearest Point of Interest
Bellagio
Nearest Point of Interest
MGM Hotel/Casino
Nearest Point of Interest
Monte Carlo Hotel/Casino
Nearest Point of Interest
New York New York
Nearest Point of Interest
Bally's Hotel/Casino

The MGM Signature towers are part of the MGM complex. Guests can reach the main MGM property via climate controlled moving sidewalks that connect to the MGM Studio Walk near the MGM Pool, Convention Center and Monorail Station.

Guests can easily reach City Center, Cosmopolitan, Planet Hollywood and points up the strip by exiting the front of the Signature property and making a short walk down Harmon Avenue. By using the Harmon Avenue entrance of the PH Westgate Tower guests can pass through the Planet Hollywood shops and casino and exit on the strip across from Bellagio and adjacent to the Paris Casino!

Lastly, for those guests needing quick access farther up the strip, the monorail station (which is just inside the MGM Studio walk past the Signature access) provides service stops at Paris/Bally's, Flamingo/Caesars, Harrah's/Imperial Palace, LV Convention Center, Las Vegas Hilton & Sahara Blvd. A single ride is $5, and an all day pass is $12, much less than a single cab ride

Photos

Rates & Availability

Las Vegas Studio Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Oct 6-9
Oct 7 2016 - Oct 9 2016
3 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$95
From
$175
Fri,Sat
$825
$3,300
 

Additional information about rental rates

Departure Cleaning & Inspection $65

I typically do not utilize Saturday check-in or check-out on my Signature properties.

PLEASE NOTE that in order to offer an instant rate on VRBO, I utilize the prior year's average rate for weekdays and weekends. Since MGM Signature literally has hundreds of different rates throughout the year, they're affected by high demand events, and the rates change regularly, it is not possible to adjust rates for instant quotes. For guaranteed and accurate rates, please request for your desired dates. Thanks for your understanding. Mark

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Nevada Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 23
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 520 sq. ft.
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Yes it has a hair dryer
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1) Linens provided, Queen size Beds (1) Couch has queen pull out bed with inner spring mattress, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Linens and pillows provided
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • swimming
Notes:
- Gilchrist & Soames bathroom amenities - Seattle's Best coffee packs - Bottled water Suite is also equipped with: - I pod compatible clock radio - Safe for guests use Signature complex also has: - Star Bucks Coffee Shop inside the complex at tower #1 - A nice bar (tower 1) and deli (Tower 2) - Our tower (#3) and tower #1 also have very nice exercise rooms for guests

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

Contact the Owner

Tell us about your trip, then book it

This property requires that you message the owner to complete your booking request.
Enter dates to calculate a quote