check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Upscale Cabin Near Heavenly Ski -Views, Pool Table, Hot Tub...

14 Reviews
Sleeps13
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Upper Kingsbury House Rental Photos and Description

House, 5 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 13)

This upscale mountain hideaway has all the comforts of home. Enjoy breathtaking panoramic views from almost every room. This cabin is located in upper Kingsbury just 2 miles from Heavenly ski resort's Stagecoach Lift and Boulder Ski Lodge. This is a fantastic home anytime of the year. Edgewood Golf Course is 4 miles away.

This getaway is welcoming from the start. Sit out on the covered private porch and enjoy the pines. Inside of the home are three levels. The first level located at the entry has an open living room with large TV, DVD, and gas log fireplace. The kitchen is a cook's delight and fully equipped with a gas range, double size refrigerator, dishwasher, and microwave. There is dining at a table for eight, and a bar that seats three. The living space is airy with large windows and an outside upstairs deck with gas barbeque. On this level there is a small bedroom with a single bed, and private bathroom with shower.

The second level is downstairs with three bedrooms. Two of the bedrooms have king size beds, and there is one bedroom with a queen size bed. Each of these rooms has television and shares a full size bathroom with a shower and bathtub.

The third level downstairs is very entertaining. Spend your time shooting pool or relaxing in a large outdoor hot tub on the back deck. The entertainment room has a bar with seating. This room also has television and two sets of bunk beds to sleep four people. There is a bedroom on this level that has a queen size bed. This level also has a full size bathroom with a shower and bathtub.

You're only 10 minutes driving to famous restaurants, shops, casinos, and the lake.

Keywords: Luxurious home with real Privacy! Big Views! Many Amenities: Hot Tub, Pool Table, Best Location and Setting in South Lake Tahoe

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Owner
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About The Owner

We enjoy the outdoors and the nightlife that South Lake Tahoe offers. So much to do, year round. Or do nothing, lay on the beach by day and stargaze at night...

The Owner purchased this house in 2008

Why The Owner chose Nevada

Lake Tahoe has everything one would want in a vacation destination: breathtaking views, outdoors activities, nightlife... Every season has its own charm - enjoy the lake and water sports in the summer; ski/board and snowshoe in the winter; hike/bike the beautiful trails in the fall and spring; golf, hit the casinos or enjoy fine dining in many charming local eateries... or just gather with family and friends and enjoy the peace and tranquility of a mountain getaway...

What makes this house unique

Fully stocked kitchen, HDTV, WiFi, jacuzzi, pool table, gas grill, panoramic mountain and forest views, and all the comforts of home... Tahoe rim trailhead is a short walk away, Heavenly resort lifts are 2 miles away, and the beaches and Edgewood golf resort are only a 5-10 minute drive away. Private, yet convenient to all Lake Tahoe has to offer.

Reviews

4.7
based on 14 traveler reviews

Upscale Cabin Near Heavenly Ski -Views, Pool Table, Hot Tub...
average rating of 4.714286 based on 14 reviews
4

Awesome

  • 4 of 5

Everything was perfect. Enjoyed the stay felt like home.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Breathtaking spot!

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful time and it was so nice to find a place that would welcome our well behaved dogs.

The house was clean, bright and there was lots of room for everyone. The view from the deck was all I needed.

Great house for large group. Had everything we needed to cook and just relax.

I think for the summer the house could use some more fans. Also some updated mattresses in some of the bedrooms.

You also have to be very careful with your dogs the coyotos came right to the Front of the house but it is so cool to hear them. All that said

this home is was much nicer that others we have stayed in and much care is felt in this home . We would recommend it to a family .

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Rita for the great feedback. We'll contact you off-line about which bed's mattress you though needs upgrading. Given our high elevation above lake Tahoe, we haven't had a need for fans, but will definitely look into adding more in case a guest may want one. Thank you again and hope to see you back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Jacksonville, FL
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

This house was amazing it definitely had the best view on the mountain with amazing sunsets We had 14 people and everyone had a place to sleep and the house was very clean when we got there. It is conveniently located close to the casinos and grocery store I would highly recommend this house to anyone staying at Lake Tahoe

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fabulous Summer Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5

We rented this great home for a nine day family wedding/family reunion. Relatives had not seen any photos online and rushed out to the deck as soon as they arrived raving over the dramatic breath-taking view. All first-timers to the area, everyone easily located and travelled to the must-see spots--including Emerald Bay and the Heavenly gondola. We put all the twenty-somethings on the lower level with the hot tub and pool table. They hit every local beach and a cliff-diving lake as well. The area is just spectacular in the summertime. My brother-in-law, a professional chef, prepared a welcome buffet for a large group in the well-stocked kitchen. Saeed was great. And perhaps most importantly--all the beds were extremely comfortable--everyone remarked on how outstanding they were!

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Jeanette. We look forward to having you back again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Vacation Home!

  • 5 of 5

What a great home! Location was phenomenal - we were able to hit three resorts all throughout Lake Tahoe with no problems. The home was beautiful, the views (especially in the morning) were amazing, and the spaciousness of the house was very welcome to spread out after a long day on the mountain. The garage was PERFECT for the rides home with our gear. The outdoors at your doorstep was great to explore the area; we even built a snowman! Oh yeah - the hot tub! What a welcome amenity to treat the sore legs from the slopes. We used the hot tub every night of our stay. The kitchen was great; and everything throughout the home was labeled and easy to locate (except a hairdryer). Owner was great and flexible in accommodating our schedule. The only (minor) improvement I can recommend was that the beds were a bit too soft and had some sag (for our tastes - although we like firm beds - so to each their own), but we had such a great time in the house that this was easily a small sacrifice for all the rest that the house had to offer. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New York, New York
5

Amazing Christmas Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Our Christmas vacation was wonderful and the house was amazing. The views were spectacular, the accommodations perfect and we were even lucky enough to see two bears and a coyote. The kitchen had everything we needed and the big dining room table accommodated us all. Everyone loved using the Jacuzzi and playing pool. Saaed responded quickly to any questions or concerns and made sure our time spent in Tahoe was special. We planning on returning again in the future.

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
100 Miles
Sacramento, Reno, San Francisco, Oakland
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Chart House, Fox and Hound
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Edgewood
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Chart House
Nearest Ski
2 Miles
Heavenly
Nearest Beach
5 Miles
Nevada Beach, Zephyr Cove, Round Hill
Nearest Point of Interest
Fox & Hound Pub
Nearest Point of Interest
Heavenly Stagecoach and Boulder lifts
Nearest Point of Interest
Chart House Restaurant
Nearest Point of Interest
Safeway
Nearest Point of Interest
Nevada Beach
Nearest Point of Interest
Harrah's, Harvey
Nearest Point of Interest
Genoa Bar
Nearest Point of Interest
Tahoe Rim Trail
Nearest Point of Interest
Zephyr Cove
Car: necessary

Casinos, concerts, wine tasting, natural hot springs, glider flights, horseback riding, moutain biking, winter sports...you name it, it's right at your door steps in South Lake Tahoe.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Upper Kingsbury House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall 2016
Sep 6 2016 - Nov 20 2016
2 night minimum stay
$300
From
$350
Fri,Sat
$1,600
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 23 2016 - Nov 27 2016
3 night minimum stay
$450
 
 
Christmas - New Year's
Dec 20 2016 - Jan 1 2017
4 night minimum stay
$590
 
 
MLK weekend
Jan 13 2017 - Jan 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$450
 
 
Presidents day
Feb 17 2017 - Feb 20 2017
3 night minimum stay
$450
 
 
memorial day
May 26 2017 - May 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$425
 
 
4th of July
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
$450
$2,600
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$350
From
$395
Fri,Sat
$2,310
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $50
Refundable damage deposit $500
cleaning $290 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

No cancellation penalty if cancelled 90 days or more before arrival. Please refer to the rental contract for additional details.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Upper Kingsbury House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • PC
  • Paper Towels
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • King size beds (1) The are two bedrooms with king beds, two bedrooms with queen beds, two bunk beds in the entertainment room, and a min suite with a twin bed., Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Binoculars
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers