check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Suzi Burnett/owner

Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Calm lake view morning sunrise

13 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Rancho Mirage Villa Rental Photos and Description

Villa, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1.5+ Baths, (Sleeps 2-4)

This villa is a NON SMOKING unit. Maximum guests is 4.

Beautiful kitchen with stainless steel appliances, one of a kind granite counters, custom cabinetry and unique glass tile back splash. Bath vanity has the same cabinetry, tile and granite counters.

This villa is located in the prestigious Mission Hills Country Club (home of the ANA Inspiration LPGA Tournament) in the beautiful community of Rancho Mirage (home of Presidents and movie stars) six miles to Palm Springs Airport. Gated Country Club.

Imagine waking up each morning to this breathtaking view of the lake and fountain with the mountains in the background. Gas outside heater for those cool winter months spent on the patios. You could be picking fresh citrus fruit for your morning juice or cocktail.

While your friends and family are shoveling out of the latest snowstorm you could be relaxing or golfing at one of the 100 plus golf courses in the area. Maybe you would be soaking up the rays on one patio or dining and relaxing on the other patio, both are completely furnished like an additional room of the villa, outside ceiling fan.

If you must go inside, you will be met with tile floors throughout, vaulted ceilings, a gas fireplace, ceiling fans, a cooks dream of a kitchen, all stainless steel appliances, stack-able washer and dryer, crock pot, blender, you name it, it is here, all linens. Free unlimited Long Distance phone calls to US, Canada and Puerto Rico. You will sleep on a very comfortable pillow top king-sized bed... hair dryer, pool towels, rafts. 4 bicycles for your use. Sleeper sofa has a built-in aero mattress that your guests will love to sleep on.

This unit is better than a normal rental. If you must bring your laptop on vacation, there is wireless connection. Double garage, but owner keeps private golf cart on one side(not for your use, sorry). Large SUV's do not fit in garage.

Ask owner about playing twice during your stay (at your expense) at one of our three private courses inside the gates of Mission Hills.

NO SMOKING ONLY

If paying by credit card, the card fees will be deducted from your deposit.

~ SERVICE FEE line item on the quote – HomeAway/VRBO collect a reservation service fee added to the initial payment. This fee is not collected by the owner of the property and no services are provided by the owner of the property for this fee. Any refund of this fee due the guest is payable by HomeAway/VRBO. The Owner does not control the amount of the fee, any questions about this fee should be directed to HomeAway/VRBO.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Suzi Burnett/owner (Owner)
Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Suzi Burnett/owner

Retired flight attendant and interior decorator.

Suzi Burnett/owner purchased this villa in 2004

Why Suzi Burnett/owner chose California Desert

Love to watch the morning sunrise with a cup of coffee or cocktails on the patio in the afternoon. The patio is fully fenced . Mission Hills is only 4 miles to the world renowned Eisenhower Hospital facilities and the Betty Ford Clinic. Rancho Mirage is an upscale city home to movie stars, sports figures and Presidents. Lots of first class golf facilities nearby.

What makes this villa unique

The quiet serene lake views with all the comforts of home.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hate to leave, had an awesome time. The flowers and hummingbirds were a real treat while sitting on the lovely deck. Very comfortable condo and pretty resort. Lucky to be here for the Nabisco LPGA tour. Cheers
Feb 2012
  • 1 of 10

Reviews

4.8
based on 13 traveler reviews

Calm lake view morning sunrise
average rating of 4.769231 based on 23 reviews
5

Lovely Stay

  • 5 of 5

Great place to stay. Wonderful views, centrally located and everything included to make for a great vacation. It was so easy to check in and out!! Would absolutely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I try to make ck in and ck out easy with a coded entry. Look forward to having u return. Suzi
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Palos Verdes Estates, CA
5

Lovely vacation home

  • 5 of 5

Stanley. Our beloved Bernese Mt Dog really enjoyed his stay as his parents. Definitely plan to come back again in the late fall

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad Stanley had a great Pet Experience...The gated patio is perfect for the 4 legged members of the family to watch the ducks and geese on the lake.We welcome you back any time. Thanks for the great review....hope to see you in the fall.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Diego, CA
5

Great deal for a golf getaway

  • 5 of 5

Very well equipped and well maintained home in a nice setting. Enjoyed our golf week in the desert.

  • Submitted: May 22, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed my villa, Paul. Please come back again on your golf outings. I have changed the sofa bed to an aero bed mattress for extra guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice accommodations in a very central location with a tranquil view

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at the condo for three nights and found the accommodations luxurious and comfortable. The location was central to Palm Springs and Palm Desert with restaurants and shopping nearby. The grounds are immaculate and tranquil. We took many walks in the community and found the neighbors very friendly and the surroundings peaceful. We traveled with our four legged friend and he had a wonderful time meeting other dogs and he was quite welcomed in the community. The condo is very comfortable and stocked well. We enjoyed the fenced patio and the breezes coming off the lake. When it was hot, the air conditioner was wonderful and the tile floors throughout kept things cool. We had a relaxing stay and praise the owner for making renters feel at home.

  • Submitted: May 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Pitt Meadows, BC, Canada
5

Excellent property!

  • 5 of 5

We have rented from this owner four times, twice in this condo. It is absolutely the best you would want in a vacation rental. Perfect for a couple or a small family. Beside the wonderful and modern decor, the kitchen is superbly equipped (and we cook a lot), the grill is most convenient and having breakfast on the back patio is the best. The bathroom is exceptionally roomy and the bedding comfortable. We love the pool close by and Mission Hills location is perfect; close to Palm Springs or La Quinta. If the Canadian Dollar stops dropping, we will definetely be back.

  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Martine and Eric for being such welcome return guests in my home. The location is perfect for viewing the ducks and geese while enjoying those wonderful mornings with coffee or the relaxing bbq dinner on the patio. Glad you enjoyed the updated kitchen and bath.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
La Mesa, CA
5

Just right!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this condo for a quick 3-day weekend. We will stay again in the future. The unit is nicely decorated, fully furnished and stocked with everything you might need to either relax or entertain a large group. The interior is updated and modern. The owner was easy to work with, professional, and our refundable deposit was returned right away. The club location is close to everything in the valley.

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your great review Tom and Kathleen. It is a nice quiet environment with every thing stocked for a great time on the lake.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
6 Miles
Palm Springs
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Westin mission hills
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
I-10
Car: necessary

The nearest public golf courses are next door at the Westin Mission Hills. Nearby are the Children's Discovery Museum, Palm Springs Tram, Shopping at the River or on El Paseo , Casinos, and Premium Outlet Mall about 25 minutes away....If that is not enough, short trips to LA, San Diego, and Mexico are all about a 2 hour drive, Las Vegas is only 4 hours.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rancho Mirage Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
summer
Jun 1 2016 - Sep 30 2016
2 night minimum stay
$125
From
$135
Fri,Sat
$700
$1,600
 
 
OCTOBER
Oct 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$135
From
$150
Fri,Sat
$800
$2,700
 
 
fall
Nov 1 2016 - Dec 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$135
From
$150
Fri,Sat
$1,100
$2,950
 
 
PEAK
Jan 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$225
From
$250
Fri,Sat
$1,200
$3,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$135
From
$150
Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning $100
Refundable damage deposit $300
Pet Fee $100
Tax Rate 10.0%

Deposit is refundable within 7 days. Cancellations with at least 60 days notice are fully refundable with the exception of $300 reservation deposit. Please note that in the event of cancelling within 60 days, we will make every attempt to to re-rent the unit. If we are able to rent some or all of the cancelled dates, you will receive the associated refund...
10% City taxes are charged for rental period under 28 nights.
If paying by credit card, the card fees will be deducted from your deposit.
Special events and holidays extra...check with owner for prices

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Rancho Mirage Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1076 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1.5+
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), queen sleeper sofa with built in aero bed mattress
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 4 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers