check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Whitney

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english

Spacious 2 story condo, clean decor 3BR, 2.5 BA. 2 Floors, Pool Waterfront

21 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Treasure Island Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Please see updated calendar for availability before emailing. We are updating it frequently.

This renovated condo is ready for the discerning renter looking to relax on new furniture while watching the Intercoastal right outside the balcony of your 3rd floor window. Views of the Gulf. The beach is amazing and is a 60 second walk. The waters are tranquil and the beach itself is huge with the whitest sand. Truly relaxing. There aren't any tall tower condos closeby so the beach is very quiet. Inside, the kitchen has all granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, bar stools as well as a dining area, family room with a wood burning fireplace. The bedrooms have all new linens, 2 Queen bedrooms and a bunk room with 4 twin beds. The new bathrooms are pretty and clean.

The key to this place is that it is beautiful and comfortable and new inside but the quintessential location. Besides the beautiful quiet beach, it is half a block to a grocery store, nail salon, restaurant or check out all that Gulf Blvd has to offer on the trolley. But know that it is a quiet location. You could also rent a boat and use the condo dock for the week. Fish off the dock or just lounge by the quiet pool which is located right on the Intercoastal.

To get here, fly into Tampa airport. You don't need to rent a car as everything you will need is walking distance. Just take a cab and enjoy the conveniences. You will never want to go home!

Keywords: condo, granite, pool, gulf, dock, parking, waterfront, beach across street,

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Whitney (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english

About Whitney

My husband has grown up in Tampa/ St Pete and his family still lives there. We wanted a place to stay when we visit family and to rent it out for others to enjoy as well. We bought it with his father and after remodeling it, it is truly our pride and joy.

Whitney purchased this condo in 2010

Why Whitney chose Florida Central Gulf Coast

After extensive traveling, it is our favorite place in the world! We hope you will fall in love too.

What makes this condo unique

Convenience but yet quiet

Updated everything

Very comfortable

Reviews

5
based on 21 traveler reviews

Spacious 2 story condo, clean decor 3BR, 2.5 BA. 2 Floors, Pool Waterfront
average rating of 4.952381 based on 21 reviews
5

We loved this Condo. We definitely hope to return to stay in it again.

  • 5 of 5

The condo itself is fantastic, the location is amazing - directly across the road from the beach, with a beautiful view over the intracoastal waterway from the balcony at the back of the condo, a swimming pool and a block away from Publix supermarket. There are nice restaurants close by. The beach is beautiful. I really couldn't say enough good things about this condo, would highly recommend it.

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Family vacation

  • 4 of 5

This unit and complex is very clean. The bedding was clean and in good condition. The complex has direct beach access across the street, with a on-demand crossing light for pedestrians going to and from the beach. With in walking distance are dining and grocery.

This is a beautiful white sand beach but it is close to the widest area on Treasure Island, so its a bit of a journey to the water, but well worth it. The beach is clean and not crowded. The pool area has a bathroom, there are many tables and chairs and lounges around the pool. There is one assigned parking spot, but we had two vehicles and never had a problem with parking the second car.

All bedrooms are on the upper level. If you are going in the summer, this is gulf coast Florida, so plan to buy a box fan to help move the air.

I would not consider this a kid friendly unit because, of the stairs to the bedrooms and the balcony railing. My two year old grandson was able to get his head between the railings. I saw several of the units in this condo using a plastic type fencing that was attached to the rail to prevent that, so I assume my kid wasn't the only one. The neighbors graciously allowed us to borrow theirs while we were there. This is just something to be aware of if you have small children in your party.

A party of adults or those with older children should be very pleased with this unit and its location.

The owners were great to work with, prompt with communications and understanding.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for pointing out that some of the other condos had utilized some sort of fencing on the balcony. We will make those safety precautions for future guests. Thank you for staying with us!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

Me and my family stayed 4th of July week. It was amazing. Not only was the condo clean, beautiful and spacious it was perfect location. It was right in the middle of everything so you didn't need to drive anywhere unless you just wanted to.It was in very quiet complex. Its hard to sum up all the goods this place has but it's easy to say I had no complaints. If you book July 4 just know you will be in for a show with fireworks all around you!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Seville, OH
5

Beautiful Condo!

  • 5 of 5

We had 2 families with kids, so we loved that the bedrooms were upstairs and separate from the main living area. The balcony was our favorite spot for coffee in the morning while watching the birds and dolphins in the bay. Great location, you can walk to lots of restaurants and the grocery store. This was our first time staying in Treasure Island, and I'm so glad we picked this great condo!

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for choosing our condo for your vacation! We are glad you enjoyed it as much as we do! I also love sitting on the balcony with my coffee while the kids are still asleep and the place is QUIET! I've come to enjoy the dock in the late evening when the pool is empty and everyone is at the beach for the sunset. So peaceful!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5

We had a fantastic stay at this condo! It's exactly as pictured and was perfect for our family of 5 with small kids. Publix is a very short walk away and many restaurants/bars are within 2 blocks. We barely drove while we were there. The beach is directly across the street and was the highlight of our stay. The owners were helpful and attentive throughout the process of booking and during our stay. We loved it so much we already booked for next year!

  • Submitted: May 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

clean, nice layout, great location

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed in the area for the past 10 years. This condo was by far the nicest. The location was great and will definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: May 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Treasure Island Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall to early winter
Sep 10 2016 - Oct 31 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,300
$3,800
 
 
Winter
Nov 1 2016 - Feb 28 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,400
$3,900
 
 
Spring
Mar 1 2017 - May 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,400
$3,900
 
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,400
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning service $120
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 14.0%

There is an additional $120 due to the cleaning service.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Treasure Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
  • Waterfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Queen size Beds (1) Brand new premium mattresses, (1) Pack and play available, Bunk Beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties