Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Beachfront-Gulf-Front 1700 S.F! Two King Beds! (3 BR/2.5 BA)

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Sofa be, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Come and relax in this spacious 1700 sq. ft condo

The living room has plenty of comfortable seating to relax in with your family and friends.

The kitchen is equipped for entertaining, great for Christmas, Thanksgiving, Easter or any holiday. Kitchen has everything from crab crackers, teapot, kettle, French coffee press, baking sheets, blender, crockpot, to a turkey roasting pan. It even has a cookbook...your home away from home....

The bedrooms are furnished with high end mattress selections, two of which are Stearns & Foster.

We hope you enjoy your stay...

Check out our other vacation rental - we have one that sleeps 8 in St. Simons Island Georgia and another in the Caribbean that sleeps 18+...

Type in your search bar: geckodesignandmore and you will find us.

Keywords: Condo, beach front, gulf front, beach condo, 2 master suites, king beds, designer unit, great deal, well equipped, beach flat, spacious flat, seaside flat, seafront flat,

More Details

Owner
Owner/Property Manager
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 25, 2017

About Owner/Property Manager

Hello, we hope that you enjoy your stay! please sign our guest book we would love to hear your comments... Zoë & Steve

Owner/Property Manager purchased this condo in 2003

Why Owner/Property Manager chose Fort Walton Beach

This is a unique island, with gulf front on one side and inter-coastal water way on the other... we love taking walks on the beach or putting a rented boat in on the inter-coastal side and exploring. We move up to one of the many little deserted island's, sunbath, fish and have a picnic... Sometimes we go by boat to restaurants in nearby towns... So bring your boat or rent one for a small fee at the local boat rental place...next to hightide restaurant

What makes this condo unique

Just 54 steps to sinking your feet in the sand...

White sugar beaches with emerald color water...

Searching for shells? after landing your feet in the sand turn right and keep going past the condo's and around the bend... happy searching...

ALSO...

we have a friend that owns the unit on the same level opposite side almost identical floor plan. 3/3 like ours so only two units between ours and theirs. If you are looking to rent two units close together this is a great option their VRBO number is 290572

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had such a great week! Enjoyed the condo! We loved the first floor accessibility! A great time was had by all!
Jul 2016
  • 1 of 23

Amenities

Okaloosa Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 0
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • granite counter tops travertine stone floor
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (2) Stearns & Foster brand both, Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) queen size
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeper
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
heated swimming pool bbq area corner unit-wrap around large balcony Tom Thumb store walking distance for snacks, beach supplies and iphone accessories and a lot more

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

Beachfront-Gulf-Front 1700 S.F! Two King Beds! (3 BR/2.5 BA)
average rating of 3.9583333 based on 47 reviews
5

We loved it! <3

  • 5 of 5

We went on a small girls trip so the condo was massive for us! It was decorated beautifully and Zoe and Steve were super awesome and easy to deal with :) The condo is stocked with everything you would possibly need and a perfect location! We definitely plan to go back!! Thanks so much!!

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Big island of Hawaii
4

Tastefully decorated and spacious

  • 4 of 5

This condo was perfect for us, our triplet two-year old grandchildren, and their parents. The kitchen was well supplied with things needed for cooking, and it was great being on the first floor with the little ones. We appreciated the large dining room table for entertaining more family. Our only disappointment was the lack of an ocean view. Yes, the dunes are lovely but you cannot see the ocean unless you stand on a chair.

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words, we are glad that you enjoyed it! We enjoy the privacy of the balcony and although you can not see the ocean from sitting The sounds of the waves breaking are soothing....
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Still No Deposit Refund

  • 1 of 5

my family and i did enjoy this condo, however communication with the owner was difficult and we still have not recieved ou deposit back.

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review You stated communication was difficult... To re-cap you had difficulty with the master bedroom television I responded in 20 mins and it was at 11pm at night. In reference to the deposit... I refunded your deposit through the "square app". You clicked the button to refuse it! I have been using this app for sometime, with no issues, everyone has loved it! I then sent a counter check although I never do this for refunds as it takes time and I can not track it well. The result: I no longer take deposits VRBO takes them for me, they are automatically refunded to each guest. I don't like a poor review as it makes me sad I will always strive to do better... Your memories are important to me. This was an unkind post by this person I rang him immediately to ask what I had not responded to him in time for? He hung up!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

mrs. taylor

  • 1 of 5

This was a nice room however I have yet to receive my deposit. We left the room clean we took out all the trash and left the room cleaner than it was before we checked in.

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello there, Thank you for your response however After checking my records you did not pay a deposit due to a glitch in the reservation quotation system. The amount you paid for your vacation was all that was in the quotation.... You did not pay a deposit. I no longer take payments or deposits it has been a lot simpler for me to let VRBO deal with the guests payments and deposits. If there is a question it is between VRBO and the guest. Memories for my guests is what my focus is :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bel Air, MD
5

Okaloosa Rental - Perfect

  • 5 of 5

This rental is bigger than expected!! Very Clean and comfortable. 1st floor was super convenient. 4 adults and 1 teenager stayed here. Bedrooms are spacious. Great room has a nice layout.

Kitchen is well stocked with everything!! 1st vacation in 30 years that all mattresses for all guests were comfortable.

We loved the location and the quiet side of the beach area. We hope to be able to come and stay again, SOON!!

Thanks for sharing this perfect vacation home.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
LaGrange
1

Never received deposit back

  • 1 of 5

Our stay was fine but its been 2 months and I still cannot get my deposit back. We left the condo clean, emptied all trash and owner stated it was an oversight but still no deposit. Next time will rent directly from Nautilus.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I apologize about the deposit delay, it is always hard to control the return of the deposits at this time there was no automatic system in place. I no longer take payments or deposits VRBO handles this for me. Now if there is a glitch it is between the guest and them. Now I am back in the buisness of helping my guests make memories.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0

Map

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Eglin
Nearest Barpub
0.3 Miles
swizzle sticks
Nearest Golf
19 Miles
Batt owne golf club
Nearest Restaurant
0.6 Miles
Old bay steamer
Car: necessary

kite boarding lessons are available from Fort Walton Sports shop

direct access to the beach

across the street access to intercoastal water way and fishing

rent motor boats and sail boats in the intercoastal water way and visit little islands

walk to the fishing peir along the beach

Photos

Rates & Availability

Okaloosa Island Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter 2016
Nov 1 2016 - Mar 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$160
$885
$2,600
 
 
Spring 2017
Apr 1 2017 - May 20 2017
3 night minimum stay
$225
$1,305
 
 
Summer 2017
May 21 2017 - Aug 12 2017
3 night minimum stay
$315
$1,825
 
 
Fall 2017
Aug 13 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$220
$2,070
$3,640
 
 
Winter 2017
Nov 1 2017 - Mar 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
$170
$895
$2,625
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$160
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Refundable damage deposit $190
cleaning fee $125 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Cleaning fee is added at time of request and this is subject to change currently $125.00

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties