Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beachfront-Gulf-Front 1700 S.F! Two King Beds! (3 BR/2.5 BA)

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,750 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Spacious condo, 3 Bedrooms + Sofa be, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Come and relax in this spacious 1700 sq. ft condo

The larger than most living rooms at the beach this property has plenty of comfortable seating to relax in with your family and friends.

The dining room has seating for 6 and extra seating available at the eat at counter height kitchen island.

The kitchen is equipped for entertaining, great for Christmas, Thanksgiving, Easter or any holiday. Kitchen has everything from crab crackers, teapot, kettle, French coffee press, baking sheets, blender, crockpot, to a turkey roasting pan. It even has a cookbook...your home away from home....

The bedrooms are furnished with high end mattress selections, two of which are Stearns & Foster.

We hope you enjoy your stay...

Check out our other vacation rentals;

St. Simons Island, Georgia

Canton Street - Roswell, Georgia (2)

Lake Lanier - Gainesville, Georgia

Coming soon Big Canoe, Georgia...

Keywords: Condo, beach front, gulf front, beach condo, 2 master suites, king beds, designer unit, great deal, well equipped, beach flat, spacious flat, seaside flat, seafront flat,

More Details

Owner
Owner/Property Manager
Member since: 2009
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 8, 2017

About Owner/Property Manager

Hello,

My husband and I love to share our homes with family and friends and we hope you enjoy them too! our favorite past time is entertaining and looking other properties... can not ever stop...

We hope you will find everything you need to entertain and enjoy your family and friends with too...

I am an interior designer and my husband a property developer. We take pride in creating our spaces for you to enjoy. Please contact us if you have any special requests of needs you think may not be available at the property and we could possibly provide it for you :)

Please try to spare a little time to write a review...

we would love to hear your comments...

We hope hope you enjoy your stay!

Zoë & Steve

Owner/Property Manager purchased this condo in 2003

Why Owner/Property Manager chose Fort Walton Beach

on the beach/large open floor plan/ground floor access/next to the BBQ area/next to the Tom Thumb beach store/two king beds/close to village of fort walton/park close by/church close by.

This is a unique island, with gulf front on one side and inter-coastal water way on the other... we love taking walks on the beach renting a boat for cruising on the inter-coastal waterway side. Exploring the many little islands is a great way to relax, sunbath, fish and have a picnic... Sometimes we go by boat to restaurants in nearby towns too! So bring your boat or rent one for a small daily or hourly fee at the local boat rental place...next to hightide restaurant.

What makes this condo unique

large open floor plan, two sofa's and a chair. Master bedroom is spacious with a recliner chair. Most lights and wall lamps controlled with dimmers switches. Balcony safe you can relax and worry about little ones climbing over since it is ground floor.

Just 54 steps to sinking your feet in the sand...

White sugar beaches with emerald color water...

Searching for shells? after landing your feet in the sand turn right and keep going past the condo's and around the bend... happy searching...

ALSO...

we have a friend that owns the unit on the same level opposite side almost identical floor plan. 3/3 like ours so only two units between ours and theirs. If you are looking to rent two units close together this is a great option their VRBO number is 290572

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had such a great week! Enjoyed the condo! We loved the first floor accessibility! A great time was had by all!
Jul 2016
  • 1 of 23

Amenities

Fort Walton Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1750 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • granite counter tops double vanity bright light - can lights and walls sconces travertine stone floor
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (2) Stearns & Foster brand both, Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa - (havertys) (1) queen size
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
heated swimming pool bbq area corner ground floor unit-wrap around large balcony Tom Thumb beach store next door for snacks, beach supplies and a lot more...

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(36 traveler reviews)

55% Complete
27% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
11% Complete
Beachfront-Gulf-Front 1700 S.F! Two King Beds! (3 BR/2.5 BA)
average rating of 4.138889 based on 59 reviews
5

Perfect Location & Trip

  • 5 of 5

We all loved our stay! It was on the first floor with a view of the dunes and view of the Gulf when standing along with the wonderful wave sounds. It was steps to the pool and close to the boardwalk to the beach.

The unit accommodated 8 guests perfectly offering plenty of dining and living area space to spread out and not feel all cramped up.

The parking was easy and close to the room's entrance for our handicapped guests.

There seemed like there were TVs everywhere which we didn't need to use, because the weather was perfect our entire trip. But they are there is you want one - 4 TVs.

Zoe was very easy to contact, accommodating and made sure our stay was perfect.

We recommend this unit.

Thank you for offering such a wonderful vacation home!

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay :) Thank you for for posting this review!
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
4

Exactly what we needed.

  • 4 of 5

My sisters and our spouses are doing annual Family Vacations. Nautilus was our first place to try. It had everything that we needed and the location was ideal for us. Definitely worth a return trip.

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi there, Thank you you for your review glad you enjoyed your stay... :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5

Great location, beautiful inside. Perfect for groups of 6-8.

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

The condo was very tastefully decorated and we loved the layout. see below

  • 3 of 5

However, the patio was covered in sand- not cleaned in some time. Tiles were actually up and caused walking hazard. Carpet and furniture was extremely dirty, big stains and wrinkled up in the doorway. This unit has no view of the ocean. Baths were clean and kitchen was clean. Ice maker dropped a tiny bit of ice overnight, so we purchased a bag. Windows were dirty with finger prints all over them. Just needs some attention. We had some small brown bugs crawling along the shower and in the kitchen.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello there, thank you for your review... I did not hear anything from you during your stay? This is a ground floor unit with great access to the beach. The view is of the sand dunes and the water from standing. The sounds of the ocean are heard and sitting on our balcony is both private and relaxing. I wish you had called with any of these issues as I would have wanted to make your stay as comfortable as possible and fix any issues you were not happy with. The patio tile has one or two 6" X 6" tiles that have come loose under the seating area and one behind a column.... they have been secured and we plan to replace it this winter. I am sorry that you felt that our carpets were wrinkled etc. We steam clean our carpets on a regular basis, I suppose this could have contributed to them getting loose and I apologize for that. After this busy summer we do plan to replace the carpets with a great looking wood plank style to go along with the existing travatine stone flooring. So going forward the floors will have only area rugs on top of wood. I think you will like it! The fridge maybe a bit too sophisticated for its own good... The ice maker has a child lock on it but occasionally it becomes unlocked and the ice maker is turned off or the temperature is changed. The ice machine was just services so I know it works. It is most likely just a question of ajusting the temp. If you had of called me I would have helped you adjust it. We hope that you will come back and stay sometime.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

This was the perfect location. Just short walking distance to beach, Waterhose to rinse off kids etc with, clean condo, loved everything! We will definitely rent this again when we come back! Owners were easy to get in touch with as well!

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Murfreesboro
4

Property was easy to find, very clean.

  • 4 of 5

Kitchen had everything we needed. Condo was spacious and very clean. Being on the first floor was so nice with hauling chairs and items to the beach.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and glad you all had a good time ;)
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Captain Dave's On The Gulf
Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Eglin
Nearest Barpub
0.3 Miles
swizzle sticks
Nearest Golf
19 Miles
Batt owne golf club
Nearest Restaurant
0.6 Miles
Old bay steamer
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Okaloosa Island beach
Nearest Point of Interest
Publix
Nearest Point of Interest
Nautilus Condominiums
Nearest Point of Interest
Tom Thumb beach store
Nearest Point of Interest
Waves Beach Store
Nearest Point of Interest
Alvin's Island Beach store
Nearest Point of Interest
Pandora's Italian restaurant
Nearest Point of Interest
Score Board Bar & Restaurant
Nearest Point of Interest
Bay cafe French Restaurant
Nearest Point of Interest
Big City American Bistro
Nearest Point of Interest
Pat's bait and tackle
Nearest Point of Interest
Pontoon Boat rental
Nearest Point of Interest
Hell n back bar
Nearest Point of Interest
Swizzel Stix bar pool side
Nearest Point of Interest
Gulfarium
Nearest Point of Interest
Black Pearl Restaurant
Nearest Point of Interest
Floyds Shrimp House
Nearest Point of Interest
The Swamp Night club
Nearest Point of Interest
Surf shop
Car: necessary

village of Fort Walton close by...

restaurants/art shops/movie theater/shops/park and playground.

kite boarding lessons are available - Fort Walton Sports shop

direct access to the beach

across the street access to intercoastal water way and fishing

rent motor boats and sail boats in the intercoastal water way and visit little islands

walk to the fishing peir along the beach

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $125 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $190
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 11.0%

Cleaning fee is added at time of request and this is subject to change currently $125.00

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties