Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Direct Waterfront Condo on Sapphire Beach and Marina

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 760 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

1 bedroom, 1 bathroom, sleeps 4

As beautiful as Sapphire Beach Resort and Marina are the use of the word resort would tend to indicate something else. The amenities that you would find at an all inclusive are not available at Sapphire. There are no tennis courts or spa. Each condo is individually owned. There is a beachy restaurant at the other end of Sapphire for drinks and pub food. Sapphire is a no-nonsense, peaceful area with some of the best snorkeling and marine life around. The views are unobstructed and the sunrises over St. John are breathtaking. If this is your kind off vacation than this is the place for you. If you would like to go fishing or enjoy a boat ride around the islands, there is a marina right next to the condo. The town of Red Hook is 1/4 mile away where there are many restaurants, nightlife, shopping, grocery store and the ferry to other destinations. It is just that easy for you to enjoy a fruity drink next to the 2-tier pool that overlooks the ocean.

Great restaurants and shopping nearby. Local attractions including an aquarium with hands-on exhibits. Safe environment for families with children. Many weddings have been accommodated on the 'point' overlooking the coral reef

Your waterfront condo comes fully equipped; custom kitchen with new appliances and cabinets; newly tiled bathroom with updated fixtures; flat screen televisions; new sliding glass doors and screens; and many other upgrades. Sapphire Beach resort and marina are situated on the eastern end of the island. Just minutes to the the town Red Hook where you can find fine dining, shopping, a grocery store, sports bar, pizza, and live music. For the adventurous type there are many attractions including Blackbeard's Castle, sky tram, ZipLining, and a hands-on aquarium. There are many boat excursions and ferries to the BVI and other islands for a day hike or other activities. So much to do and see or just feel the breeze and sun in this awesome island oasis.

More Details

Owner
Lee Passios
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 29, 2017

About Lee Passios

I live in Connecticut with my 2 children..11 and 16.

Lee Passios purchased this condo in 2011

Why Lee Passios chose East End

There is something very special about Sapphire beach. Within 4 months of my first visit to sapphire i was back down buying a unit in building E

What makes this condo unique

I go down every 4/5 months and make sure the condo is up to my standards. It is very important to me that this feels like 'home' to my guests.

Guestbook comments from the owner

In response to this 1 bad review after 3 years of renting, my belief is that this couple are miserable to begin with. They stayed 2 hours. They never gave Sapphire a chance, and experienced its TRUE beauty. When they arrived there were keys in the door and the cleaning lady was next store. If they had bothered to bring a copy of their contract which contains all the pertinent information, they would have know this. I never pretended to be the Ritz- Carlton. This is a quiet waterfront condo that has its own security staff. The water is pristine with a thriving reef in front. Sapphire is a very special place. I am not sure what these renters standards are?! I am down there every 4 to 6 months. I bring quality towels, linens, knives etc. Just read all my past reviews and you will see how awesome Sapphire really is. Sincerely, Lee the owner
Jun 2013
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Red Hook Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 760 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 4
  • pets not allowed
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Macintosh Computer
  • Mobile Phone
  • PC
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Safe
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 2 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • The bathroom has recently gone under a renovation. It has been tiled with all new fixtures. The stall shower has a seat and safety bar. There are two sinks and tons of storage space.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Boat Dock
  • Gated Community
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Sailboat
  • Small Cooler
  • Tennis Court
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • 2 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • bay/sound
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • duty free shops
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(45 traveler reviews)

Direct Waterfront Condo on Sapphire Beach and Marina
average rating of 4.711111 based on 46 reviews
5

Highly recommended beach front condo

  • 5 of 5

My boyfriend and I had the absolute best vacation experience. The condo had everything we needed, including snorkeling equipment, plenty of beach towels and cooler bags. Being right on the water, we got to watch the amazing sunrise every morning. We loved sitting by the beautiful pool, but what made it even better was that our condo was only a few yards away which was really convenient if we needed beverages or snacks. We also walked down and enjoyed lunch at the beach bar. Another plus about this condo is how great the location is to everything else. The ferry to St. John and Tortola is five minutes down the road in Red Hook. We also shopped at Moes grocery store and ate at several of the restaurants located there. There were many shops run by the local people as well as more touristy gift shops which gave me many shopping options! This way I was able to avoid the cruise boat traffic that exists in Charlotte Amalie. Lastly, the owner Lee was very helpful and easy to contact. She was able to send us maps and brochures and answered any questions we had quickly and thoroughly. Connie, the onsite property manager was also a delight. It was nice to have someone available incase we really needed anything. It was a beautiful condo and I have already booked with Lee for next year!

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay! I look forward to your return next year. Lee
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rescue, CA USA
5

A Stay in Paradise

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at the Sapphire Beach Resort immensely. The condo unit was very clean, comfortable and well equipped. We enjoyed the ocean view, the beautiful white sandy beach and having access to snorkeling close by. We would recommend this condo to anyone.

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the review. Sapphire is a very special place and I look forward to your return. Sincerely, lee
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The condo and the view were spectacular.

  • 5 of 5

Thank you Lee and Connie, for making our stay so enjoyable. The new restaurant and beach bar were a great bonus to the property. We also enjoyed the pool overlooking the ocean. Thank you again for all your help.

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the review. I am actually down here now making sure there are plenty of supplies for my guests. I hope you will come back and visit us again soon. Lee
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cary, NC
2

Poorly stocked...no soap, only two bath towels, a/c not working, only two rolls of toilet paper.

  • 2 of 5

Great view of water. Parking lot not paved and full of ruts. Hard to find parking space. Pool bar was closed.

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So sorry that your experience was not what you expected. There is a reason I have a property manager that lives on the island. If you wanted extra towels, extra toilet paper or had a special request all you have to do is call her. She would have been there in a heartbeat to accommodate you. As for the A/C you called at 7 pm and I had someone there the next morning. The parking lot and pool bar are next on the list for being fixed. Any construction is done during the summer as not to disturb the winter guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good location and experience

  • 4 of 5

overall the stay was good and the condo was very nice and in good condition. You do have to get your own bathroom supplies - so be sure to bring those with you including toilet paper.

The reports of Deferred Maintenance on the overall property condition are still applicable - I did not see any construction work during my stay so it may take several years for the overall property to be repaired. i booked 6 months in advance when i read the reviews on deferred maintenance and expected them to be substantially complete by the time we stayed there.

one other comment specific to the condo - the photo view of the beach is not its current condition - the beach is all rocks and gravel in front of the condo. but still a great location and view.

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So sorry about the toilet paper issue. There should have been plenty for your stay. My manager may have forgotten. Anyways construction is only done during off season and this is one of the reasons it is taking so long. The beachfront is changing constantly. Sometimes storms bring sand and sometimes it brings rocks....just depends on which way the wind blows. I hope you will come back to see as Sapphire continues to restore and renovate. Stay well. Lee
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Sapphire Beach Resorts

  • 5 of 5

We have been to STT almost 20 yrs., renting at Sapphire Beach Resort. Lee is the best host and answers our every need promptly. Could not ask for better. We love the ground floor unit with easy access to beach and pool.

As far as this area is concerned: best snorkeling on the island less than 100 yds away, very quiet beach at our door, lovely patio for sunning and a roof to help when the occasional sun shower creeps up. Snorkelers see rays swimming and jumping out of the water, many reef fish and turtles.

At the other side of the resort (within 400 yds) is a white sand beach with crystal clear water and gradual sandy bottom. A fresh water swimming pool is 200 yds away with great views.

Next door is a marina from which fishing charters, parasailing, sail boats or jet skis can be rented. Everything you can imagine to make a great vacation.

Dollar bus is short walk so there is really no need for a car.

Have already made plans to come back.

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write such an informative review. I have your dates booked for next year and look forward to your return. Sincerely, lee
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Cyril B. Thomas
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Car: not necessary

Sapphire Beach, East End, USVI - St. Thomas, Caribbean (5 Minute Drive to the Town of Red Hook)

Photos

Rates & Availability

Red Hook Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
off season
Jun 15 2017 - Nov 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,750
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$275
$1,925
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $150

250.00 to 275.00 a night (seasonal)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties