check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Mary Gerace

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

2 Bedroom 2 Bath Condo, Pool/Hot Tub, 55' Flat Screen TV, Wireless Internet

8 Reviews
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Ocean City Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 5)

America's Favorite Family Resort! 2 bedroom 2 bath 2nd floor Condo with balcony overlooking Pool and Hot Tub. Bamboo Hardwood flooring in living/dining area, master bedroom and 2nd bedroom. Ceramic tile in kitchen, foyer and baths. Wireless Internet. Cable from Comcast. Very bright, garden window, sliding door and cathedral ceiling in living/dining area. New furniture in living room. Across from wildlife refuge, bike trails, next to OC Municipal Airport, Golf Course and Restaurant. Condos located at 28th & Bay Ave. Quiet, residential neighborhood, 7 blocks to beach, walking distance to restaurants, grocery store, shopping. Boardwalk starts at 23rd St. Beautifully decorated with fully equipped kitchen including dishwasher, microwave & coffee maker. Washer/Dryer. Master bedroom with master bath, queen size bed. Second bedroom with 2 twin beds. Queen sleeper sofa in living room. 3 TV's including a 55' flat screen TV in living room. Ipod player. Ocean City is a bike friendly community.

Keywords: 2nd floor condo, quiet, residential neighborhood. Internet, Dishwasher, Washer/Dryer, fully equipped kitchen.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Mary Gerace (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Mary Gerace

We live in Phoenixville, PA. We enjoy our condo on the off-season. It's a great winter get-away spot as well as a wonderful vacation spot during the summer months.

Mary Gerace purchased this condo in 2007

Why Mary Gerace chose Ocean City

We have always enjoyed Ocean City, it's a wonderful family vacation spot. I grew up visiting Ocean City and it's kept it's 'family' charm.

What makes this condo unique

Nantucket is a very quiet, residential condo/townhome community. You will feel as though you are in a resort as you sit on the balcony overlooking the pool and hot tub. You are only 7 blocks from the beach, an easy 11 minute walk, yet you are right across from a wildlife conservatory and next to Ocean City's Municipal Airport which includes a Gold Course & Airport Restaurant (great breakfasts). The boardwalk starts at 23rd Street, a short bike ride away.

Reviews

4.5
based on 8 traveler reviews

2 Bedroom 2 Bath Condo, Pool/Hot Tub, 55' Flat Screen TV, Wireless Internet
average rating of 4.5 based on 8 reviews
Cranford, NJ
5

Ocean City Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Another great summer vacation spent in Ocean City!!! Love this condo!! It has everything you need for a comfortable stay. The condo was very clean and the owners are wonderful!! I am a repeat renter and will be back again in 2014!!!!

  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Week!

  • 5 of 5

Our family of four absolutely loved this condo. It was extremely clean and had lovely furnishings. The owners were terrific and it was obvious they took great care of the property. I would recommend this place without question.

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Be prepared to clean

  • 2 of 5

We arrived at the condo & found it to be truly dirty. Dusty, crumbs on counters & dressers, and the most concerning part was that the toilets had clearly not been cleaned. We are admittedly clean freaks, but the dirty toilets were disgusting. I contacted the owner and she was highly offended. She promptly asked us to vacate the property & offered a full refund. Leaving was out of the question. We had driven many hours and our small children were excited for their beach vacation. We cleaned the condo ourselves (for well over an hour) and stayed the week. Once it was clean, the condo was fine. I would recommend bringing a couple of sheets or quilts to cover the couches which are pretty dingy.

Additionally, we were expecting to have a grill available for cooking. There was a "pool party" on Saturday night for which they brought in a single grill, but there was no grill available for our use for the rest of the week.

Also, the pool hours are 11-7 & the gates are locked outside of those hours. We were disappointed by not being able to use the pool in the mornings.

I would not recommend this property to a friend.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: My husband and I personally cleaned and inspected the condo immediately before these guests arrived and know for a fact that the cleanliness issue was a complete fabrication. When the guest called stating the the condo was left dirty, knowing this was not the case we offered her a full refund if she were to leave immediately. She had no intentions of leaving. We have been sharing our vacation home through VRBO for over 2 years and this is the first complaint we have received, we take pride in providing a clean and well appointed vacation home. We provide cleaning supplies for guest's to use during their visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 3
Cranford, NJ
5

OCEAN CITY VACATION

  • 5 of 5

The condo was excellent. Very clean and comfortable for our family of 5. It has everything you need. The pool and hot tub were great. We love Ocean City and we would rent again!!

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
streetsboro, oh
5

summer vacation

  • 5 of 5

Clean and charming condo, with very friendly locals. A return trip to Ocean City is a definite.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Doylestown PA
5

My vacation week

  • 5 of 5

Really liked this property. Easy to get around the area. Especially liked the pool, as some days it was too hot to go on the beach, so the pool was perfect. The property was well maintained and very clean. I would definitely recommend this property to friends and family.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
OC Municiple Airport & Diner
Nearest Point of Interest
Golf Course
Nearest Point of Interest
Howard Stainton Wildlife Preserve
Nearest Point of Interest
Grocery Store & Drug Store
Car: not necessary

Close to night life and shopping outlets in Atlantic City and Somers Point.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Clubhouse Lagoon Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Jun 18 2016 - Sep 3 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,350
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Security Dep. $150
Cleaning Fee $60

All adults to be over the age of 25. No High School "Senior Week" (high school student) guests. Pool is open only on weekends from Memorial Day to June 21. It closes on Labor Day.

For weekly rentals:
1/2 due upon signing of Rental Agreement
1/2 due 4 weeks prior to move in date

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Ocean City Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 950 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Off of Master Bedroom
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Off Master Bedroom
  • Washer/Dryer in Main Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 1 - Hardwood Flooring and Master Bath
    Bedroom 2 - Hardwood Flooring
  • Queen in master bedroom, 2 Twins in second bedroom, Queen Sofa Bed in Living Room. Master Bath off Master Bedroom. Hardwood Flooring in both bedrooms
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Next to Ocean City Municipal Airport, Golf Course & Airport Restaurant. 7 Blocks to beach. Boardwalk starts at 23rd St. Walking distance to Acme, Restaurants, shopping. Very quiet neighborhood, across from Stainton Wildlife Refuge.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties