Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Fabulous Lowcountry Getaway!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Space 950 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

All of the comforts of home at your fingertips. We have everything you need for a great stay in the low country!

Our accommodations include two well-appointed bedrooms,each with a queen size bed, a full bath upstairs and a half bath down. Our kitchen is fully equipped with microwave, refrigerator, stove, dishwasher, blender, dishes and more. Laundry room is equipped with washer, dryer and ironing board. There is a flat screen TV downstairs and in the master bedroom. WiFi included.

Keywords: Corporate and vacation rental

More Details

Owner
Beth Colley
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
October 15, 2017

About Beth Colley

Our family has owned this townhouse complex since 1980. A few years ago, we decided to convert one of our rentals to a vacation/corporate rental. We had so much fun shopping for it. We have now furnished two of them. We only advertise one. We are all about customer service .

Beth Colley purchased this condo in 1980

Why Beth Colley chose Mount Pleasant

We bought this property because Mt. Pleasant is our home.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We really enjoyed our stay here. The condo is lovely, bright, clean, and peacful, AND so close to all we desired. Thanks for a wonderful stay.
Jul 2010
  • 1 of 7

Amenities

Hickory Shadows Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 950 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Town
Theme:
  • Adventure
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (2), Baby Cribs (1) Pack and Play
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Wood Deck
  • 2 beach chairs
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(64 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Fabulous Lowcountry Getaway!
average rating of 4.8125 based on 71 reviews
Columbia, SC
5

Very comfortable place in Mt.Pleasant

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed the spacious layout, nice size kitchen and table, lots of goodies waiting for us, comfortable beds, very clean bathrooms, and a great location. Thank you Beth! Yours is a gem of a place!

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Oct 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words! Please come back to see us!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hermitage , TN
5

Perfect location and just what we needed

  • 5 of 5

As all of the other reviews have mentioned, this town home was equipped with everything we needed and more. We thoroughly enjoyed staying in Mt. Pleasant. It was convenient and central to everywhere we wanted to go.

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! Please come back to visit us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

FANTASTIC ACCOMMODATIONS!

  • 5 of 5

We LOVE staying here!! Everything you would want or need, while gone from your home, is here! Two Bedrooms, 1 1/2 Baths, FULL kitchen, and laundry facilities, too! This place is comfy, safe, and close to the beaches, downtown Charleston, and some of the BEST restaurants are right in Mount Pleasant!! The owner and office staff are very kind and very interested in providing for a wonderful stay. We have stayed here a number of times and have NEVER been disappointed. The only disappointments we have had are when this townhouse is already booked during the times we want to stay. :O) This is our choice of rentals in Mt. Pleasant! We feel like the owner and staff are part of our family. Thanks for sharing this rental with us. We look forward to our next visit with you!!

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! We love having you stay with us!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

PERFECT STAY!

  • 5 of 5

We usually stay in Mt Pleasant a couple of times a year & this was the best place to stay! Definitely coming back again!

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much! Please come back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful, great area, and well stocked

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time on our vacation to mt pleasant and that was largely due to how nice the property we stayed at was. First off they let us check in early which was very nice and they also provided everything we needed from beach chairs to toilet paper! The location was fantastic only 15 minutes from the beach and from the city of Charalston. We are hoping to make this trip a yearly excursion and plan on staying in the same place!

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind review! Please come back to see us!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great get away!!!!

  • 5 of 5

I can't say enough how much fun we had in Charleston and Mt. Pleasant! This was a long, adult weekend for us to celebrate our 30th Anniversary! The townhouse met all my expectations, very clean, comfortable beds, plenty of towels. Great location, close to Charleston, Folly Beach and excellent restaurants. All the little extras that Beth has for her guest are a welcome surprise. You must eat at Page's Okra Grill for breakfast!!!! Thank you Beth, we will most defiantly stay again with you!!!!!!!!!

The Cash's

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! Please come back to see us!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
Urban Cookhouse
Nearest Point of Interest
1134 Oakleaf Dr.(rental)
Nearest Point of Interest
Whole Foods
Car: recommended

Other Activities: shopping, kayaking, boating, wildlife viewing, health/beauty spa, miniature golf

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning Fee $75

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.