check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Patti or Jim LeClair

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Ocean View Condo Centrally Located on the Maine Coast

12 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Belfast Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms (Master King, 2nd Full), 2 Baths, Sleeps 4+

Enjoy breakfast on Belfast Bay from your ocean view deck while staying in this newly renovated condo. Featuring ocean views from the living room, dining room, and kitchen of this open concept suite. the dining room seats 8 and the granite island in the kitchen offers ocean views while your lobsters are cooking on a gas stove. The living room has a fireplace for cool coastal evenings and HD cable TV & WiFi to stay as connected as you choose. Even the kitchen sink has an ocean view, but feel free to use the dishwasher, you're on vacation!

Walk the path to the shore or enjoy an morning walk at nearby Moose Point S.P. or the Belfast footbridge. In the evening, you may walk to Papa J's for dinner.

Centrally located in Belfast, Me you enjoy the quaint downtown just a mile and a half away. Day trips to Acadia National Park and Bar Harbor are just 60 miles East, and to the South Camden 20 miles and Rockland 30 miles.

Bring your personal items & food, everything else is here for You!

Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Patti or Jim LeClair (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Patti or Jim LeClair

Jim & Patti are 'Mainers' born and raised in Maine. We lived for while in a MotorCoach traveling across the US and decided Maine our special place. So we opened the Maine Coast Welcome Center, where we help guests discover our favorite 'Places to Stay, Places to Eat, and Things to Do.'

What makes this condo unique

Penobscot Bay Views, just 1000 feet down to the water.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Dear LeClairs,

We had a wonderful week's stay in Maine. The apartment was perfect for the four of us and we really like how you decorated, not to mention the beautiful view out the back windows!

Thank you for all the help you gave us in planning our day trips and finding us delicious restaurants.

You made us feel at home !!



Thanks :)



(see the hand written note in our photos)
Jul 2011
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.8
based on 12 traveler reviews

Ocean View Condo Centrally Located on the Maine Coast
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 13 reviews
5

Excellent!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful vacation in Belfast and surrounding areas. The condo was in an excellent location for all we wanted to see and the property had all we needed. The home was in excellent condition and very comfortable.

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Greensboro NC
5

Great property with central location and excellent view

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time staying at Jim and Patti's place in Belfast. Condo was very nice with big open living area, excellent views, and comfortable beds. It's well stocked for all your needs, even cooking if you choose to do so, but found ourselves eating out more because the location allowed us to explore in many directions. Youngs Lobster Pound was less than 5 minutes away so we didn't even cook lobsters at home as we often do in Maine. Jim and Patti , the owners of the condo, were a pleasure to deal with and very helpful and knowledgeable. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Base for Visiting Maine

  • 5 of 5

this condo is comfortable, clean and very well appointed. Has everything you need, plenty of towels, full kitchen with every pot, pan and utensil, new appliances, full washer and dryer. And most important, plenty of hangars! Very private.

Great location for day trips, Bar Harbor and Acadia are about an hour, depending on traffic. Camden is 30 minutes. Portland two hours. Belfast has shops, restaurants and day sails.

Owners are friendly and very helpful. Not one complaint, great place to stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful View, Plenty to do!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was bright, comfy, clean and open. The owners were very helpful and friendly. It is a great location along the coast. An hour or so and you can embark on a day excursion. While there we took day trips to Belgrade Lakes and Acadia/Bar Harbor. In Belfast, we spent time in town, sailed with Maine Day Sail on the Timberwind (a must!), and attended the Maine Celtic Celebration. Plenty of restaurants and shopping in Belfast. We had 2 dogs with us and a short walk down the path and they were able to run around on the beach. I would highly recommend this property and would definitely stay there again.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for being such a nice guest with you family. We appreciate your nice review and also appreciate how clean you left our place. My wife says extra thanks!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Belfast

  • 5 of 5

We had a great Te in this beautiful two bedroom condo in Belfast, Maine. Jim and Pattie were excellent hosts and gave us suggestions for good place to eat out and tour.

We also enjoyed watching boats on the bay while grilling out on the deck. The harbor walk and dog park in Belfast added even more to our great visit.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoying watching the boats in the bay while grilling on the deck. The on deck grill has worked out well, so the chef doesn't miss out on anything!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Clean inside with lovely view of the ocean

  • 4 of 5

We had a cozy place to come home each day after exploring coastal Maine. It was close to many places and gave us an easy assess to highway 1.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed having a cozy home with an ocean view from which you could discover our wonderful Maine coast. We're glad we can provide quick access to Rte 1, so our guests can explore lots of the Maine coast, from Acadia & Bar harbor to the north, Camden & Rockland to the south, and quaint downtown Belfast!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Map

Nearest Airport
32 Miles
Bangor, ME
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Papa J's
Nearest Ferry
15 Miles
Isleboro Ferry
Nearest Golf
7 Miles
Northport Golf Club
Nearest Train
30 Miles
Rockland, ME
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Rtes 1 & 3
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Chinese, Seafood, American
Nearest Ski
21 Miles
Camden Snow Bowl
Nearest Beach
1.5 Miles
Moose Point State Park
Car: recommended

Belfast, Maine is located on the Mid coast, directly on the primary route to Acadia N.P. Numerous light houses are nearby. Belfast hosts many festivals including the Celtic Festival in July and Harborfest in August. A walkable downtown features shops and restaurants and Friday night Art Walks all summer. To the east are Acadia N.P and Bar Harbor, the Blue Hill Peninsula with Blue Hill, Castine, & Stonington. Nearby Searsport is home to the Penobscot Marine Museum. Just to the South are Camden, home to the day sailing fleet and Rockland, renowned for museums.

Other Activities: Hiking

Photos

Rates & Availability

Belfast Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$300
$1,250
$3,750
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Pet Fee $50
Tax Rate 9.0%

$1000 per week, heated with both FHW baseboard and Propane Fireplace

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Belfast Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1350 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer ...
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Larger Shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Washer/ Dryer
  • Washer & dryer located in the guest bathroom.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master Bath
  • Bedroom 1 has King bed and private bathroom with larger shower. Bedroom 2 has very comfortable Full size Bed. 2 large couches offer overflow sleeping, but only for early birds since the morning sun pours in early.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Walkway to Water
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Patti and Jim have years in the Maine tourism business and would love to assist you in planning your day to day activities while in the area. Belfast's central location allows day trips to Acadia, Blue Hill Peninsula, Deer Isle & Stonington, Belfast, Camden-Rockland, Port Clyde and Boothbay Harbor. Let them assist you in filling your vacation with fun activities!

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers