check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

River's Echo in Downtown Leavenworth $400 - $500

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
12
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
3
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms + Loft, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-12)

Beautiful Leavenworth home one block South of downtown Leavenworth. Plenty of parking for your guests and an easy walk to all events in Leavenworth. Classically renovated with new landscaping, seclusion and room for twelve. Take a short walk to outstanding swimming at beautiful Barn Beach, and the rush of the Wenatchee River or head to the many hiking and bike trails in the Icicle Valley.

Bring your family and friends to the friendly Bavarian Village and take in all of the opportunities of festivals, recreation or just relax in this secluded home. This is the perfect place for book clubs, scrapbooking or families coming to enjoy all Leavenworth has to offer.

35 miles to Stevens Pass or 40 miles to Mission Ridge for downhill skiing, or just minutes from Ski Hill and Cross Country skiing throughout the area.

This is a great place for tubing the River. Put in at the bridge on Icicle and you can float down to Rivers Echo/Barn Beach. Great restuarants within walking distance, the Gypsy Cafe is right across the street and Der Hinterhof Family Garden is a half block away featuring great local talent at their location.

Summertime is a great time to visit the local wineries or stop in at the fruit stands. Leavenworth has great farmer's markets and organic gardens that you can visit as well. The local Summer Theater is a great venue and Sleeping Lady has great events all year round.

Keywords: House, Vacation Home, Lodge, Leavenworth, Downtown, River, Family

More Details

Owner
Camiekae Lynch
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
January 19, 2017

About Camiekae Lynch

We were born and raised in the Columbia Basin of Washington State. We have five children, four grown and one still at home in school keeping us involved with school and sport activities.

We initially invested in Leavenworth in 2001 and are partners at Leavenworth Properties, an independent real estate company servicing Leavenworth, Plain & Cashmere. In 2006 Rivers Echo became available and the opportunity to own a historic home in a beautiful location was perfect. We love to share our home with other families and hope you have the same great experiences we have everyday in our beautiful town.

Kevin and Camiekae Lynch

Camiekae Lynch purchased this house in 2006

Why Camiekae Lynch chose Central Cascade Mountains

The opportunity to have a historic turn of the century home in a great location of downtown Leavenworth. This home sets where Main Street of Leavenworth once was. One of the first bankers in town had it built and the 4 stories, screened porch, and beautiful characteristics made us fall in love with this historic home.

What makes this house unique

We put in our tubes at the Icicle Creek Bridge and float down to Barn Beach where we just walk up to the home after a day of floating the Rier. During special times or events in town, we are able to stay right downtown with plenty of parking and rooms for our family/friends to gather. We have hosted many birthday parties, wedding receptions, or just great get togethers.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a great time, everyone loved the house and the town too (especially with being so close to downtown)! The hot tub was great at anytime of the day, definitely a must-have item that we all loved. It was also really nice to have the woodstove for the coziness factor and having a house pretty much stocked with everything we needed was so nice. We made a lot of our meals in the kitchen there and it was so convenient to have most of the things we needed already there. Many of our group mentioned that they would look forward to coming back because it was such a great, relaxing weekend. Thanks for the good time!
Jan 2012
  • 1 of 17

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(60 traveler reviews)

River's Echo in Downtown Leavenworth $400 - $500
average rating of 4.85 based on 77 reviews
1

Cold. Heater not working. 11-15 degrees outside.

  • 1 of 5

It's cold . The house temp is 58-60 degrees . Outside its 11-15 degrees. Most mornings this week has been in the negative. Several phone calls to get someone to come come out. Nothing can be done tonight.

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Very sorry for the break down of the furnace, but hopefully the refund for your stay and the fact we were able to get someone in the next morning was helpful. E-mailing through the VRBO site is another way to get in touch with us as more of our staff can see if there is an issue.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Stunning!!

  • 5 of 5

I have stayed at this property three times now and every time it is absolutely wonderful!! Two girls getaways and this last one a family vacation. We had so much fun!! Thank you for everything

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home right in downtown!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful weekend with friends in this beautiful home. 3 couples, each with our own bedroom, 2 bedrooms even have their own bathrooms. Just a couple minute walk to the restaurants and shops downtown - we never had to drive anywhere! We will definitely stay her again.

  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Love it~ Six year of booking the same house the same weekend and we will do it again and again.

  • 5 of 5

Six years in a row of booking the same house. It is always perfect! Perfect for families, perfect for adults, and even the weather is always perfect.

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

We once again enjoyed our stay, very clean everything including the hot tub was perfect.

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here with a group to celebrate my Mom's 70th Birthday and it was perfect. The house is air conditioned and there is plenty of space for everyone. As others have said, the loft is awesome! The kitchen had everything we needed, but with the location being right in town we ended up eating out quite a bit. Would definately stay again!!

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Pangborn Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Pobst Wine Bar
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Leavenworth Golf Course
Nearest Train
1.5 Miles
Amtrak comes to North Road ~ Twice a Day
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Highway 2
Nearest Restaurant
0.05 Miles
Fresh or Idlewild Pizza Next Door
Nearest Ski
30 Miles
Stevens Pass or Mission Ridge...Ski Hill close
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Barn Beach ~ on the Wenatchee River

35 miles to Stevens Pass or 40 miles to Mission Ridge for downhill skiing, or just minutes from Ski Hill and Cross Country skiing throughout the area.

This is a great place for tubing the River. Put in at the bridge on Icicle and you can float down to Rivers Echo/Barn Beach. Great restaurants within walking distance, the Gypsy Cafe is right across the street and Der Hinterhof Family Garden is a half block away featuring great local talent at their location.

Summertime is a great time to visit the local wineries or stop in at the fruit stands. Leavenworth has great farmer's markets and organic gardens that you can visit as well. The local Summer Theater is a great venue and Sleeping Lady has great events all year round.

Other Activities: Shopping, Kayaking, Boating, Snowboarding, Snowmobiling, Wildlife Viewing, Health/Beauty Spa, Miniature golf

Photos

Rates & Availability

Leavenworth House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Oktoberfest 2017
Sep 29 2017 - Oct 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
$525
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas 2017
Nov 29 2017 - Jan 1 2018
3 night minimum stay
$525
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$425
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning $125
Tax Rate 12.0%

Rates based on 6 People, $25 per person extra over 6 people.

Additional Terms: By booking with us, you agree to receive informative emails about our vacation properties. If you do not want to receive emails about our properties, deals and promotions, you can opt out at the bottom of your first promotional email. We will not sell or give your email to any other party.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Leavenworth House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Accommodation Type:
  • Guest House
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Safe
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (2)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties