check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Christine Fletcher

Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Speaks: english

True Oceanfront Paradise at Royal Mauian! #311

24 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

ALOHA!

Welcome to Kihei, Maui and your oceanfront paradise! This incredibly beautiful condo is only steps away from the water. Watch whales, savor the sunset and enjoy the sound of the waves from the large lanai, the living room or even the privacy of the master bedroom.

Barbecue on the rooftop garden with a 360-degree view including Molokini, Kaho'olawe, West Maui and Haleakala. You are only steps away from both sandy beaches and snorkeling.

Just walk across the street to shop, enjoy a variety of foods in various price ranges, rent dvd's, book activities and more. This central and sunny location is great for exploring the rest of the island.

We have completely remodeled and continually update/improve so you will find new furniture and appliances throughout. Counter tops are granite, showers are walk-in with elegant glass-blocks and smooth pebble floors. The entire, non-smoking unit is tiled and decorated in island-style.

The property is absolutely beautiful and you will truly feel like you are in paradise!

We are a very blessed and growing family of now nine-dad, mom and three kids plus a son-in-law, daughter-in-law and two grandsons! There is no place we would rather vacation. It is our home-away-from-home and we are happy to share it with you!

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Christine Fletcher (Owner)
Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Christine Fletcher

We live south of Seattle and love the Pacific Northwest. Ron is still working but Christine recently retired so she could spend more time watching our two new grandsons! We usually get to Maui three times a year (for just a week!) to both enjoy our home-away-from-home and to update /improve it. It is a blessing to be there with family and/or friends, but pretty nice to be there just the two of us too!

Christine Fletcher purchased this condo in 2003

Why Christine Fletcher chose Maui

We love to travel but know that paradise is our own condo at Royal Mauian. The memories made there with our family and friends make this a very special place to us!

What makes this condo unique

Royal Mauian is a beautiful property in a prime location. You can explore the island or go no further than the pool and beach and you will have a wonderful vacation!

Reviews

5
based on 24 traveler reviews

True Oceanfront Paradise at Royal Mauian! #311
average rating of 5.0 based on 24 reviews
5

Amazing Condo

  • 5 of 5

We couldn’t have picked a better condo or location. The view from this condo is second to NONE! The condo had everything we needed and more; from cooking utensils to beach towels and snorkel gear. There isn’t central air, but fans are provided and the breeze from the ocean is more than enough to keep you cool. The sound of the ocean at night is magical and puts you right to sleep. The condo was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The grilling area on the roof is a special bonus that we used several times and you can’t beat the view from up there!!! The owners were very responsive and they worked well with the management company to make sure we didn’t run out of essentials (paper towels, etc.). I would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect for families!

  • 5 of 5

We had the opportunity to stay here in May. IT was perfect - the condo has the absolute best view, and was well appointed. The kids had their own room/bathroom, and when they were sick of playing at one of the two beautiful beaches within walking distance, they could play at the pool. The building is clean, and quiet and the location puts you close to restaurants, places to rent surfboards/paddle boards and other shopping. The owners were so kind and accommodating!

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful February in Maui

  • 5 of 5

My family and I had the opportunity to stay in this property in February 2016. We had stayed at the Royal Mauian in a previous trip and loved all the amenities, beaches and reef. However, when we stayed in this particular condo it definitely superseded the past visit, as the lanai and bedroom views were incredible. We spent a lot of time just watching the ocean and saw so many whales, turtles and amazing sunsets. The place was very clean and had everything a family would need such as beach chairs, towels, games, and a fully furnished kitchen with every utensil imaginable. We were able to eat at the condo most meals and got the groceries from Safeway (Costco on the way in from the airport). This gave us the opportunity to pick a choose when we ate out. I would definitely recommend Mama's Fishhouse in Paia - Wow! The rooftop balcony had BBQ's and another great vantage point to take in the lovely sunsets. We snorkeled most mornings with the turtles directly out front and we were also able to take some amazing pictures of them at the surface. Loved everything about this condo and if we come back to Maui, I hope to stay there again!

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome time!!

  • 5 of 5

This place was more than we could have ever asked for! Clean, perfect location and a spectacular view of the ocean. Each morning we could sit and watch the turtles from the lanai, see the whales and a front seat view of the sunset every night! We had everything we needed if we wanted to eat in so we didn't have to always to go out to a restaurant every day! Everything was just perfect! We will be staying here again the next time we come to Maui, this was a first trip and will not be our last!!

  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fort Collins, Colorado
5

Perfect Beach Condo

  • 5 of 5

This place was seriously perfect in every way imaginable! I am very picky & this condo exceeded our expectations. We were there with our kids (ages 15 & 12). They loved walking right across the street for shaved ice, and the general store. Each morning we would sit on the lanai and watch sea turtles, then walk to the beach, so convenient. The newly remodeled kitchen has everything you'll need & both bathrooms were clean & updated with walk in showers. We went to some really upscale resorts while in Maui and both my husband & I agreed that " our condo" couldn't be beat! You will sleep better than you can even imagine with the fresh breeze & soothing sound of ocean waves crashing. I want to go back!

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Scottsdale, Arizona
5

Fantastic condo right on beach

  • 5 of 5

This condo is just perfect! It is fully equipped with anything you may need during your stay. Granite in the kitchen with stainless steel appliances, bathrooms are beautifully tiled and the view!!! Wow...awesome view looking right on the ocean. You can't ask for a better condo. Right over the street are restaurants and shops so you don't have to go very far to get anything.The beach that the property is on, is steps away and the swimming and snorkeling is right there. The owners, Christine & Ron, were so helpful right from the start of booking my trip and it was an absolute pleasure dealing with them.

This condo is just perfect....what more can I say!

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
14 Miles
Kahului
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Pi'ilani Hwy
Car: not necessary

The list is endless!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kihei Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Sep 28 2016 - Dec 19 2016
5 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
Holiday
Dec 20 2016 - Jan 10 2017
7 night minimum stay
$395
 
 
High Season
Jan 11 2017 - Mar 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$385
 
 
Spring
Apr 1 2017 - May 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
$335
 
 
Summer/Fall
Jun 1 2017 - Nov 15 2017
5 night minimum stay
$315
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$320
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $175 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.42%

For stays of 5 or 6 nights we will add $20/night plus tax

Hawaii tax ID W30252438-01

NOTE: VRBO Service Fees are charged to guests who choose to use the "Book It Now" option rather than go through the owner directly. This will appear as "Service Fee" in the itemized payment request. The entire fee goes directly to VRBO and we have no control over it.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Shared Kitchen ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 beautiful walk in showers with smooth pebble floors
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1) California King in master, Twin Beds (2) or converts to King in second bedroom
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
IPod dock, Phone with answering machine (local calls free), Beach chairs/umbrellas/towels, boogie boards, coolers and more!

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties