check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Sandy

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Great dates available for 2017 Enjoy our endless ocean views and free WIFI

20 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

Key Largo Townhome Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, sleeps 7

Fourteen years ago we purchased our family vacation home in the beautiful Florida Keys. It is just over an hour from Miami International Airport and less than 100 miles from Key West. Key Largo is known for it's fabulous diving, snorkeling and fishing with charter boats available nearby for all of these activities. Kawama Yacht Club is a gated community with beach, multiple pools, playground, light tennis courts. Our two story townhouse villa has one bedroom downstairs and two up. All of the amenities of home are here for you to use including free wifi internet access. Extra special is the amazing ocean views that can be enjoyed from the great room. You'll love seeing the sea foam colors of the ocean as you cook in our brand new kitchen or grill on our patio overlooking the marina. The sunrises from our balcony are spectacular and the sunsets from 'The Point' are so beautiful. This is a perfect place for families to share wonderful quality time together. Pack your toothbrushes and bathing suits and come down and enjoy our vacation home. All of the comforts of home await you for a wonderful vacation.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Sandy (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Sandy

We live in Miami just an hour and 15 minutes from Kawama Yacht Club. For the last 14 years we have enjoyed so many wonderful

weekends with our families and friends down here. There is a sense of peace we get when we walk into our villa and see the spectacular ocean views. We enjoy cooking up some freshly caught seafood here or heading out to any of the lovely seafood restaurants nearby. It is truly paradise!

Sandy purchased this townhome in 2001

Why Sandy chose Upper Florida Keys

Our home is warm and cozy and perfect for 3 couples or families.

Kawama is a lovely gated community with security, lots of amenities in a great location. The beach, pools, tennis courts, playground all make it a perfect place to spend your vacation. Our home is waiting for you to enjoy.

Reviews

4.9
based on 20 traveler reviews

Great dates available for 2017 Enjoy our endless ocean views and free WIFI
average rating of 4.95 based on 20 reviews
5

Lovely Condo in Paradise

  • 5 of 5

We had a magical spring break week with three 15 year old girls at Sandy and Al's charming condo. The condo was bright and breezy and felt clean and fresh. The views of sunrises and storms were spectacular. The gated community was relaxed and full of nice people. We felt comfortable with the girls going to the two pools and beach without adults. We all loved the place and our watersport adventures (snorkeling and sailing and kayaking) and had a wonderful time in Key Largo.

  • Submitted: May 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

First time snowbirders

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful views from this beautiful, comfortable, immaculate condo! This was our first time 'snowbirding' from Delaware. My brother joined us for the 2 weeks from NYC, then my sister & her husband for several days. The condo was perfect, well stocked with everything you need, location was central to all sorts of water sports, and lots of great restaurants. Watching the sunrise was a treat & you can watch the sunset at the community gazebo. Sandy & Al were wonderful to work with, always responsive & made us feel right at home.

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Scott S

  • 5 of 5

The condo is clean and well kept. The view is exceptional. Key Largo is by far the nicest of the keys. The location is close to all activities. I would recommend this place with high regards.

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Outstanding!

  • 5 of 5

The property was charming. Gorgeous views and great location. The owners were extremely cordial and welcoming. They made it all so easy!I am making my reservations for next year...and the year after.....

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Immaculate, great views and host

  • 5 of 5

We were knocked out by the place. New Kitchen w/ all the toys. Walk to the point for sunset after the stone crabs from the fishery down the street. Wish we could be there for Christmas instead of Chicago.

  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic stay in the Florida Keys

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay at this property in June. Beautiful Marina and Ocean views. Owners were a pleasure to work with. Highly recommend for a relaxing getaway for any occasion.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
60 Miles
Miami International Airport
Nearest Beach
In our community
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Key Largo Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Prime Season
Dec 12 2015 - Dec 17 2016
5 night minimum stay
$350
$2,100
 
 
Christmas
Dec 23 2016 - Dec 30 2016
7 night minimum stay
$3,000
 
 
New Year
Dec 31 2016 - Jan 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,000
 
 
Winter Season
Jan 8 2017 - Apr 22 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,500
 
 
Presidents Week
Feb 18 2017 - Feb 24 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,850
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$350
$1,950
$7,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.5%

$1500 and up to $2100 per week depending on the season, demand and availability.
Christmas and New Years are more.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Key Largo Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Fish Cleaning Table
  • Gated Community
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Tennis Court
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • marina
  • playground
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties