Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Spacious Luxury Living on the Water - Pool, Hot Tub & Sunsets

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms3
Space 3,100 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 6 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 6 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 12)

Spacious living on the water. Overlooking the water in New Port Richey, watch fabulous sun sets, in this 6-bed/3 full bathroom, spacious home.

Sleeps up to 13, private pool and hot tub, dock for fishing or tying up your rented boat. Close to kid-friendly public beach with BBQ's and picnic stations.

We live up in Canada and spend as much time as we can in this really quite relaxing home. We had this home built to accommodate a large family or even two families travelling together. The second level allows for separate kid and adult areas, and includes an air hockey table for all to enjoy!

Step out to the fully screened pool and hot tub deck and experience a bug free outdoor experience any time of the year!

Enjoy a cocktail on the upper patio while enjoying some amazing sunsets over the gulf.

The master bedroom has an en-suite bathroom and King Bed. There are also 2 queen beds, two doubles and the 6th bedroom has 2 single beds. In addition there is a sofa bed in the lower rec room area - this home can accommodate two or even three families travelling together.

For Golfers there are an unbelieveble number of golf courses within easy reach at a variety of prices and challenges.

For the hockey fans - the Tampa Bay lightning are only a 40 minute drive away and tickets are always available and NOT expensive.

For Baseball fans - catch the Spring Training season in Feb/March and of course for the NFL fans the Buccaneers stadium is close to Tampa airport

Keywords: Overlooks water, watch occasional dolphins swim by, see fabulous sun sets, in this 6 bedroom spacious luxury home, sleeps up to 12 plus Free WiFI

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
September 14, 2017

Why The Owner chose New Port Richey

The Sea Colony sub division is in Gulf Harbors in New Port Richey. It is a very relaxing quiet neighborhood - home to many permanent Floridians. It is close to many amenities and while it is on the west coast of Fla, it is still less than 2 hours away form all the Orlando theme parks, and less than 45 minutes from Busch Gardens and the city of Tampa.

Also with boat rentals close by and easy access to the gulf there is ample opportunity to enjoy the water, even in teh heat of summer

Guestbook comments from the owner

I love your house. It was set up beautifully. We could put the kids to bed and enjoy our adult time upstairs. The sky and the view was always beautiful. You had everything we could have asked for and we thoroughly enjoyed it. We went ot hte aquarium one day, to Clearwater Beach on day, to Clearwater to Church on Sunday, Bowling on the rainy day and we hung out at the pool while the boys played golf. Oh yes, and the girls went shopping several times! The grocery stores were nice. THANKS AGAIN FOR A NICE VACATION. I would like to stay in touch for I consider you a friend now since we have emailed back and forth so much. LINDA
Jul 2011
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Sea Colony House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3100 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Waterfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • swimming

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

94% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Spacious Luxury Living on the Water - Pool, Hot Tub & Sunsets
average rating of 4.882353 based on 19 reviews
5

Just the right home for our family vacation!

  • 5 of 5

We booked this home for a family vacation with our two children and three grandchildren! This was the perfect home with lots of room and plenty to keep everyone busy! Room to spread out for naps, time by the pool or watching tv. We would highly recommend it for anyone looking for a great place for lots of people to get together! The Pope's were great to work with and very responsive!

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Eagle, ID
5

Clean and organized! Great amenities!

  • 5 of 5

Had a great stay. Lots of space and great location. Owner was great to work with! Thoroughly enjoyed the pool, hot tub and fishing.

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad that you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time here! The house had everything we needed, and the pool was awesome. Wish we didn't have to leave, will make sure to visit again.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

House was nice but several issues.

  • 3 of 5

When we arrived on Saturday June 3rd grass was not cut and long. We found chicken bones by the hot tub, and cigarette butts all around outside. There was a bag of trash outside the front door that had leaked on the steps. The trash inside the garage stunk. Leaving on Saturday means the garbage sits till Monday if new people come in Saturday night. By the time we left Saturday June 10 AM the grass had still not been cut. The house itself was nice but I think the company keeping it up is not giving you the service you pay for. My son and his in-laws had rented another house in the area and it was decorated so much nicer. Their 3 car garage was completely usable unlike this garage that had a car and jet ski in it so the garage was not usable. There was plenty of space in the house and the pool was very nice.

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing home

  • 5 of 5

This is a beautiful place ,there were 5 couples including us and there was plenty of space for all .Beautiful lanai with plenty of sitting space for everyone.The golfers in the group had lots of options for courses,and not far from house.I would definately recommend this spot.

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very spacious and nice.

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time at the house. To our surprise, there was everything needed in the kitchen to cook a Thanksgiving meal. Lots of dishes, pots, pans, casserole dishes. Also, plenty of linens in the closet. Even had towels to use by the pool. The washer and dryer were used daily. Sometimes, multiple times per day. We didn't come home with very many dirty clothes. Beautiful pool and it was totally enclosed, which is great for opening the doors and letting the breezes flow without worrying or being annoyed by bugs. Loved it!!!

  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for your kind words - glad you enjoyed your Thanks Giving at our Fla house - come back anytime!!!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Beach
2.5 Miles
Green Key Beach, New Port RIchey
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Via Pay-Pal invoices

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.