check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Michael Munch

Member since: 2004
Speaks: english

Oceanfront on the Beach

22 Reviews
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Clearwater Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-5)

This oceanfront property is located on Clearwater Beach. It is one of the few properties with this distinction.

Clearwater Beach is a large island that has many inland properties, but very few on the beach with a full view of the water. Enjoy the balcony overlooking the beach as far south as the famous Pier 60 or as far north as Caladesi Island State Park. Enjoy the romantic sunsets with sights of dolphins that frolic and thrive on this stretch of beach. Many of the island tour boats stop off shore from the condo to view the marine life.

Relax to the sound of the waves at night as the master bedroom faces the beach and the large glass sliding doors can be opened to view the moonlight ocean. The view through the kitchen, dining room, and living room open to the balcony also in full view of the ocean. The Condominium is in mint condition with granite counter tops, wood floors, ceramic tile, and new appliances. Please call for more info (see phone number below).

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Michael Munch (Property Manager)
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.5
based on 22 traveler reviews

Oceanfront on the Beach
average rating of 4.4545455 based on 22 reviews
4

Condo was clean & spacious

  • 4 of 5

Condo was clean & spacious. Great location with a great view. I only give it 4 stars because kitchen could have been better equipped & the screen doors on deck in working order. Overall though nice condo and satisfied with our stay... Thank you Mr. Munch!!

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely condo with breathtaking view!

  • 5 of 5

Very nice, clean, safe place to stay right on the beach! We watched the sun set every evening from the privacy of our own balcony. It is a perfect location, close enough to walk to shops and restaurants but far enough that you don't get caught up in the crazy tourist area of the beach. I would highly recommend this lovely condo for a couple's getaway or family vacation. We will definitely be staying here again!

  • Submitted: May 17, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A Beutiful View of One of Florida's Premier Beaches

  • 5 of 5

If you want to stay directly on Clearwater Beach with a fantastic ocean view, unbelievable sunsets, directly on the beach with access in less than a minute, but don't want the price and congestion of the high rise condos then this is your place. My wife and I along with our Goldendoodle stayed here in mid-February for a week and absolutely loved it. This unit is located on North Beach and is literally five blocks from the rotary area where the great restaurants and nightlife of Clearwater Beach are located.

The price was reasonable and all was as advertised. We would definitely return for our next visit to Clearwater Beach.

Yes, I did read the couple of negative reviews and totally disagree with the complaints. NO, the floor is not caving in. There were a couple of cracked tiles in the kitchen that the owner said would be repaired in the near future. NO, the place was not filthy. The cleaning team used by the owners could do a better job and I did suggest to the owner that he look at other cleaning groups that might do a somewhat better job based on my stays at other condos. YES. you do have to walk up a couple of flights of stairs to get to the unit which is on the top level. If you want an elevator then go to the high rise units down the beach, and pay more.

I would definitely recommend this condo to anyone who wants to experience Clearwater Beach without the beach crowds that we saw at the various high rise condos south of the location of this unit. Our dog enjoyed the area as the beach area just north of this condo is pet friendly. Also there are several terrific public dog parks located in Clearwater just over the bridge from the beach.

Everything was as described with including the amenities. The owner provided great customer service before and during the rental period when we had a couple of questions that we wanted answered. I have already recommended this unit to some friends. We ate all of our meals out and did not have one bad experience. Google Maps restaurant search and reviews found us a number of good casual and fine dining experiences during our stay.

You should seriously look at this condo if you are planning a trip to Clearwater Beach.

  • Submitted: May 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fantastic view quiet yet near everything you need

  • 5 of 5

Good experience great views quiet yet near everything you need

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Great View, Great Beach Access, Shabby Building

  • 3 of 5

Some good things:

1. Great View

2. Great Beach Access

Some things we were not so happy about:

1. The floors were dirty and had a lot of dog hair when we got there. Hire a better cleaner.

2. The freezer did not make ice cubes. 10 lbs of ice solved that problem.

3 The sub floor is broken in the kitchen, the tiles are uneven because of this and they are a real tripping hazard. At some point, someone is going to wind up one floor down without taking the stairs.

4. Two wine glasses….really??!!

5. We had to turn on the hot water in the sink.

The unit has potential, with a great location, but shabby is the best description of the exterior.

It is too bad, as the view and beach access were fabulous.

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It's unfortunate that the floors did not meet expectations. I did talk to my cleaning crew and made them aware of the situation and the recommended that I get a vacuum cleaner vs the broom, I did so I hope this solves the issue in the future. I am working on the tile floor as the wood floor was fixed prior and was in worse condition, we had an AC leak that caused sub-flooring to swell. Sorry and thanks for your input as I will address all your concerns, thanks.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
3

Great Location But Not Mint Condition

  • 3 of 5

Loved Michael's condo for its location.

Right on the beach and within walking distance to Pier 60 and a number of good restaurants and shops.

However, we had to give it 3 stars because of its condition.

We arrived to a filthy condo with dirty linens still on the beds, no clean towels or wash cloths, and disgusting bathrooms. Plus no working TVs.

Called Michael immediately and were back and forth with phone calls and texts for over 4 hours.

Finally, we were told, no cleaner could get there until 9 am the next day.

So, our 1st day was spent on the phone, washing and drying our bed clothes, and cleaning 1 bathroom that we could use.

The cleaner did end up doing an exceptional job, and Michael came that morning, too, and fixed the TVs. (Although, the 1 in the living room only worked for 2 days before losing the signal, again. This time Michael didn't respond until 2 days later.)

Condo is advertised as "mint condition with new appliances".

This is TOTALLY not true.

Maybe 1 appliance was relatively new, but the rest were 8-10 years old?

There were exposed wires on the deck and under the king bed, places in the floor that seemed to be sinking and ants in the kitchen.

The lights in the parking area don't work either (as a reviewer mentioned before).

All in all, a very disappointing condo.

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was my mistake that I did not communicate to my cleaners a turnover (same day check-out and check-in) that Christmas weekend. I feel really bad and trust me I understand that cleanliness is the most important thing to renters. Future possible renters, this is a one time mistake and out of 10 years of renting I promise you a ready and clean unit will be available. I did compensate the renters for the inconvenience, but I understand it wasn't a good start to their vacation, sorry. Concerning the TV’s, I struggle with this one, if the input is changed by accident on the controller from HDMI 1 to 2 or other, or cable box powered off but tv on, the tv will appear not to work. With complicated cable boxes and converters I don’t know how to make this easy. I was thinking of leaving printed instructions to error check the tv process; cable box on, tv on hdmi 2 select. Other issues on lighting, flooring and insects will be addressed as these are regular maintenance issues and feedback is appreciated to make me aware of these fixes, thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1

Map

Winter the Dolphin located 3 miles away.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Clearwater Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer Special
Aug 6 2016 - Sep 3 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,100
 
 
Winter 2017
Dec 24 2016 - Mar 4 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,600
 
 
Spring 2017
Mar 11 2017 - Apr 15 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,900
 
 
Summer 2017
Jun 3 2017 - Aug 12 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,600
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$1,300
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $85
Tax Rate 12.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Clearwater Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
FREE WIFI! Beach Chairs, Coffeemaker

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties