Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Secluded Lake View 5 bedroom home, Sleeps 11, Movie Room, Gym, 6 Acres to play!

Bedrooms 5
Half Baths1
Space 5,000 sq. ft.
Property type house


About the property

Secluded Lake View 5 bedroom home, Sleeps 11, Movie Room, Gym, 6 Acres to play!

Minutes to everything Branson has to offer, yet removed enough to provide relaxation & enjoyment! 5 bedrooms, 4 baths, 5,000 sq ft home on secluded 6 acres sits above Lake Taneycomo with beautiful views of the Lake, which sleeps 11 in the provided beds with an additional option of adding up to 4 more renters (for an additional fee) to sleep on provided air mattresses. The home offers a gym area with elliptical, free Internet access, satellite TV, fireplace, screened-in sunroom, movie room, play room with Foosball & games & toys, a fully equipped kitchen & laundry room with washer, dryer, iron & board, large dining room, & large master suite with private balcony & large bathroom. Outdoors has large fort play area with swings, large fire pit to roast marshmallows or have a cookout, and BBQ. Just 8 minutes to Holiday Hills Golf Course, 15 minutes to Branson Landing & Downtown, 25 mins to Silver Dollar City, & 15 miles to the Branson Airport.

Celia Schegetz
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 17, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi. I have been meaning to get back to you to tell you how much we enjoyed our stay at your house and to thank you for offering it for others to enjoy. The house is beautiful and roomy. I just wanted to express my thanks and to say that I will definitely keep you and your place in mind for future family trips.

Most sincerely,

Kathy Cape
Apr 2011
  • 1 of 1


Branson House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 5000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: Noon
  • Max. occupancy: 15
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Lake ...
  • Lake View ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Gym
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking On Street
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 Master - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Master Bathroom and Bathroom 2 have deep soaking tubs.
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • Bedroom 1 Master - 1 queen , w/Master Bath and Balcony
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
  • This home sleeps 11 in provided beds and 4 more (at an additional cost of $25/person per night) in provided queen air mattresses. 15 guests maximum. Interior of house is decorated during Christmas season. Game room has a Foosball table.
  • Books
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Child's Swing
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Smoking is allowed outdoors only. Interior of house is decorated during the Christmas season. There is a Movie Room, Gym, Game/Play area (w/ foosball), Fire Pit, Outdoor Play Area, and free Wi-Fi.


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(37 traveler reviews)

72% Complete
18% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
Secluded Lake View 5 bedroom home, Sleeps 11, Movie Room, Gym, 6 Acres to play!
average rating of 4.5945945 based on 38 reviews

Perfect place for family & friends. You can be together or spread out!

  • 5 of 5

WE had a wonderful time at Thomas Trail. We didn't get to explore outdoors because of torrential rains but a handful made the little hike down to the lake. The house more than made up for not being able to be outdoors. We had puzzle going on in the dining area, skip-bo in the living, lovely fire in the fireplace. Great food, some that we cooked on the grill in the rain but it all worked out fantastic!

Owners and caretakers available to answer any questions promptly.

kitchen stocked well with dishes, pots and pans. if you need a specialty item you might bring it, but overall most everything you need. Plenty of linens and towels, too! We slept 11 very comfortably. The media room and foosball table was a big hit. you could barely hear it upstairs. All tastefully decorated, comfortable as soon as we walked in and so glad i found it. Would absolutely use again! Thank you for having such a wonderful was asking if we could do this again sometime.

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The home was large and roomy but not clean.

  • 1 of 5

We were disappointed in the cleanliness of the home, especially the kitchen. The upper oven did not have racks and both upper and lover overs were filthy. The kitchen cabinets need to be lined so they do not stain....under the sink was disgusting. There were not enough glasses....preferable to plastic. The master bedroom suite and master bath were nice.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Very nice.

  • 4 of 5

The house was clean and spacious, w/ lots of amenities. We especially enjoyed the home theater room. We had to buy bar soap and kleenex, but otherwise pretty much anything one would need was provided.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words about our home. I'm so glad you guys enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking such great care of our home while you stayed. Please come back and stay again anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very enjoyable family visit

  • 4 of 5

Our family of 15 had a recent stay in the Branson area. The property was very well suited for our family - 9 adults and 6 kids under 6. There was plenty of room for all of us. The kitchen and dining area worked out well. It was a very quiet location. The deck overlooking the lake was a great place for breakfast. There were a few minor things that I feel could use some attention. The play area and fire pit area were a little overgrown. It was pretty hot and humid and we didn't really end up using these areas, but would have if it had been a little bit cooler. . Over all we had a very enjoyable stay. The house was very roomy. The kids enjoyed the play area. The whole family enjoyed the movie room, and the dining table was large enough for all of us to eat together. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the kind review. We are so happy you and your family had a nice time. We are always striving to improve and will take your comments to heart. With the Branson summer rains, it can be challenging to mow before guests arrive. Our goal is to not disturb our guests with yard work during their stay, however we definitely want our guests to enjoy the beautiful outdoors. Thank you again for coming to stay at our Branson family home. Please come again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

June 2017 Stay - great potential - not there yet

  • 3 of 5

We stayed here with 11 extended family members in June. There are onsite care takers who we did not call on but in hindsight should have when a lot of small things started adding up to be a nuisance. I shared the majority of maintenance items below with the owner and hope they are resolved for future guests.

The positives, a lot of space and room for our family. The kids had plenty of room and enjoyed the large theater room. The lot has a beautiful view of the lake and some great old structures that add character. Plenty of room for everyone to have their own space and decompress. The deck is nice to sit out on and enjoy nature. The first floor has a nice dining and gathering area in the living room.

The negatives, it is just not well cared for and a lack of attention to detail: 1.) the TV in the master bedroom didn't work, 2.) several lights were out in the living and dinning room. 3.) the grill was missing a roller/leg making it very unstable when cooking, 4.) after 3 of 4 sleepless nights for my wife and I on what we thought was a bad mattress, we found the cross support bar for our mattress in the basement bedroom was broken and not attached to the frame causing the mattress to sag, 5.) the workout room does not have a treadmill as shown and the weight equipment needs some TLC with some simple maintenance to make it safe to use 6.) and last an upgraded Wifi Router is needed as we were forced to use cellular data most of the time.

Recommendation to the owners for future guests. There is potential for a nice fishing spot at the bottom of the trail on the lake and possible boat dock down the road. It would be nice if there could be some branches cut back to take advantage of fishing from the bank. The yard is very nice and could be mowed back a bit farther to allow for yards games as well as the fire pit and play-set area being cleaned up a bit as they did not represent the pictures. The TV for main living space is very small for that area versus the 32 inch in the bedroom that was not functioning.

Again, I have to stress the owners were responsive and kind. In all of the VRBO's we have stayed over the years, this one just had a lot of things that simple maintenance and attention to detail would have made the stay so much better.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback, it's always appreciated. Sometimes there are things we wouldn't know about unless someone shared it with us. This is our family home and we go out of our way to keep it beautiful so that our guests can enjoy what we've always enjoyed as well. In regards to your concerns: (1 & 3) thank you for letting me know that the tv didn't work and the grill was missing a roller leg. We were unaware and have replaced the tv and the roller leg on the bbq. (2) we were only able to find one light bulb out and have replaced it. (4) thank you for adjusting the cross bar on the bed you were sleeping in. Though not broken, I'm sorry it had come loose and you didn't sleep well until you adjusted it back. We have since tightened the bolt on it. (5) the treadmill had recently broken and was removed. I have since updated the gym picture to indicate that there is no longer a treadmill. (6) wifi is provided at no charge to our guests. The router is only 3 months old, works as expected, and we could not find any issues with it. As you noted in your comments, we have on-site caretakers that would have been more than happy to resolve all of these issues for you immediately. Not all vacation rental homes provide this great feature, so I'm sorry you did not utilize them so that your stay would have been more enjoyable. Thanks again for sharing your concerns with me. We are always striving for excellence.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Very nice, well kept home. Plenty of room for 2 families to share.

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay greatly at this beautiful home. Plenty of room for 10 of us to sleep and lots of extras. It was in a quiet area approximately 15-20 minutes outside of Branson. We'd stay there again if going back.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Branson Airport
Nearest Barpub
6 Miles
The Grille & Bar on the Greens
Nearest Golf
6 Miles
Holiday Hills Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
6 Miles
T Highway and Highway 76
Nearest Restaurant
9 Miles
The Branson Landing
Nearest Ski
19 Miles
Lake Taneycomo or Table Rock Lake
Nearest Beach
19 Miles
Moonshine Beach
Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $185
Additional Guest Fee $25 per person per night
Pet Fee $10

Pets will be considered and are $10/pet, per night (not $10 total - homeaway is working on a way to charge properly for this)

In order to reserve your dates, please email me a list of each Renters Name & Age, and a list of each car that will be at our home. Thank you!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.