check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Secluded Lake View 5 bedroom home, Sleeps 11, Movie Room, Gym, 6 Acres to play!

Sleeps15
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
15
Bedrooms
5
Bathrooms
3
Half Baths
1

Description

Branson House Rental Photos and Description

Secluded Lake View 5 bedroom home, Sleeps 11, Movie Room, Gym, 6 Acres to play!

Minutes to everything Branson has to offer, yet removed enough to provide relaxation & enjoyment! 5 bedrooms, 4 baths, 5,000 sq ft home on secluded 6 acres sits above Lake Taneycomo with beautiful views of the Lake, which sleeps 11 in the provided beds with an additional option of adding up to 4 more renters (for an additional fee) to sleep on provided air mattresses. The home offers a gym, free Internet access, satellite TV, fireplace, screened-in sunroom, movie room, play room with Foosball & games & toys, a fully equipped kitchen & laundry room with washer, dryer, iron & board, large dining room, & large master suite with private balcony & large bathroom. Outdoors has large fort play area with swings, large fire pit to roast marshmallows or have a cookout, and BBQ & picnic table. There is an on-site caretaker for your convenience. Just 8 minutes to Holiday Hills Golf Course, 15 minutes to Branson Landing & Downtown, 25 mins to Silver Dollar City, & 15 miles to the Branson Airport.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm

Owner
Celia Schegetz
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 6, 2016
Call Owner

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi. I have been meaning to get back to you to tell you how much we enjoyed our stay at your house and to thank you for offering it for others to enjoy. The house is beautiful and roomy. I just wanted to express my thanks and to say that I will definitely keep you and your place in mind for future family trips.

Most sincerely,

Kathy Cape
Apr 2011
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

Secluded Lake View 5 bedroom home, Sleeps 11, Movie Room, Gym, 6 Acres to play!
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 28 reviews
4

We had a great stay at Thomas Trail! It's a nice home and the fall colors were amazing!

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful time during our stay. The house is big and has lots of room for everyone...8 of us. We liked that each family had bedrooms, and there were lots of other areas to go for some time alone, if needed. The kitchen is very well stocked. The movie room was fun, although the DVD player went out while we were there. The caretaker came promptly and moved the one from the game room to the movie room so we could still use it. The TV and DVD player in the game room weren't hooked up anyway, so we didn't miss it. We appreciated the caretaker's prompt response to our call. We loved sitting on the screened in porch watching the river and nature. We saw tons of birds, some of which were new to us. We all thoroughly enjoyed watching all the deer that visited the property in the mornings. The jungle gym was great and our grandchildren had fun on it. The fire pit, the outside table, and nice surrounding benches were very nice touches and we had a great evening around the fire, roasting hot dogs and marshmallows. Our grandchildren and their Dad loved being outdoors on the property and spent lots of time there. Everywhere you sit in the house, you have a beautiful view, even in the exercise room. The owner was very nice to work with when booking the house, and was very quick to respond to all questions. The area where the house is, could not have been more convenient. There's a Dollar General, a pharmacy, Ace Hardware, and a nice little grocery store with great prices, within 10-15 minutes from the house, yet the house is in a very secluded area. Thank you for providing the fire wood for both the outdoor fire pit and for the indoor fireplace. We appreciated having it, and enjoyed the fireplace very much. We will definitely come back to this property, again, in the future.

That said, we would have liked having a TV and DVD player upstairs in the living room. The TV there didn't work and there was no DVD player. The carpets needed to be cleaned. The dishwasher wasn't working right either, with some of the operating buttons coming completely off when they were pushed normally, and the door being very finicky about opening. We didn't want to be charged for it totally breaking, so we decided not to use it and did the dishes by hand for the whole week. In our opinion, a new dishwasher that works properly and easily, would be a very good investment for the home, especially for what we paid to rent. For these reasons we give it 4 stars instead of 5.

  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect stay at Thomas Trail

  • 5 of 5

Lovely peaceful property. Very roomy, clean, and well equipped. The view from the screened porch overlooking the river was perfect for coffee in the morning and wine at sunset! The listing on HomeAway was completely accurate. Although there were only six of us staying on this property (4 adults and 2 dogs!!), it would easily accommodate 10--and maybe more. Easy drive from downtown Branson and shopping, but once we were back on Thomas Trail, it was like a stay on a deserted island! We would definitely return if we travel back to this area. BTW, even though the caretakers live on property, we never once saw or heard them, except when we had a question and they promptly answered our email inquiry.

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you loved everything. That makes us very happy. Please come again anytime! You all were wonderful renters! :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

This is why I choose VRBO for my family vacations!

  • 5 of 5

We never had the pleasure of staying at Thomas Trail, however I wanted to share my personal experience for those of you thinking about staying here. My niece was scheduled to perform at a music festival with her school choir last summer. Unfortunately, their group's director had to cancel only months prior to the event at SDC. I have used VRBO for several years now and would never go back to vacationing in hotels. If you are thinking about staying at this property, I just wanted you to know how truly wonderful it was to have the opportunity to work with Celia. When I notified her of the trip cancellation; she was an absolute professional and tried her best to accommodate our needs in every way possible. Owners such as Celia are the reason why I continue to use VRBO and why my son and I have chosen to visit Branson, MO this Spring 2017. Thank you for everything, Celia!! If we are ever in Branson, MO with the whole family again; we will let you know first! :) The George Family - Dallas, TX

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: You are so incredibly kind to have taken the time to say this! You were the one who were so nice and wonderful to work with! Please come and stay anytime. I look forward to hearing from you again. :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

Me and my family of 11 stayed in this home and everything was amazing. Very roomy and spacious. I will definitely visit again. I have recommended this home to several people. The owners where very professional and great with communicating as well.

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay. It truly means a lot to me that you took the time to do this. :) We'd love it if you guys would come back and stay again! :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice property, excellent for large families

  • 4 of 5

We had 6 adults, 3 kids, 1 baby and one puppy dog staying. The rooms were all nice. The house was very lovely. We enjoyed the movie theater and the foosball table. The kids loved the toys and books. My book-loving mother loved the wide selection of reading material. We were grateful for the washer and dryer since my son wound up not packing enough jeans and we had to wash some. The kitchen was well appointed and the cabinets labeled which was really nice. We didn’t need for anything.

The drive from Branson to the house was not far. There was a dollar general pretty close as well. We liked that they had a red box. We ordered from the local pizza place and were grateful that they offered delivery.

The outside was fairly ok. It could have stood to be mowed. We did get to see lots of deer playing in the yard when we came in Saturday evening and the kids loved that.

Call thing property lake-front is a bit of a stretch. There is a path to the lake. It is very steep and graveled. It leads to very steep stairs that take you to a pretty pitiful part of the lake. It was overgrown, had a large piece of Styrofoam, Like 4 foot long, 2 foot wide and 2 foot thick, just kind of half floating half on the land. It was impossible to fish from there as the grass around the lake has not been maintained. Swimming was also impossible due to the messiness of the water in general and that the land surrounding the area was so grown up. My kids were very disappointed.

All in all, it was a good vacation. The house is very nice and is beautifully decorated and had many aspects we enjoyed. We really enjoyed our time there and if the need to stay in Branson comes up again, we will defiantly consider staying here. Would make an excellent Christmas Vacation place.

  • Submitted: May 16, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are really happy you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for all the lovely things you had to say about your stay at our home. We work really hard to make sure our guests enjoy their stay. The lake-access is new (we just finished construction a short time before you arrived), which is why we haven’t changed our listing from lake-view to lake-access yet. :) We are super excited about our private lake-access, however, it isn't quite ready for our guests to fish and lounge at just yet. Unfortunately sometimes debris can get in the lake, however, in the future, when that area is ready to receive guests, we will make every effort to check on it so that it is clear. Also, so our guests are aware, Lake Taneycomo is known for its Trout fishing, as it’s a colder-water lake. We truly appreciate your feedback and kind words. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and would love to see you all come back in the future. :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect for a small Family Reunion!

  • 5 of 5

What a wonderful property! This was the perfect place for four families to get together which ranged from the grandparents, adults, teenagers, and small kids. It was very private so everyone could enjoy time with just the family, and only a short drive to all the Branson attractions. The lake view is beautiful, and the house is perfect for everyone! Thanks again for such a wonderful time!

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Branson Airport
Nearest Barpub
6 Miles
The Grille & Bar on the Greens
Nearest Golf
6 Miles
Holiday Hills Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
6 Miles
T Highway and Highway 76
Nearest Restaurant
9 Miles
The Branson Landing
Nearest Ski
19 Miles
Lake Taneycomo or Table Rock Lake
Nearest Beach
19 Miles
Moonshine Beach
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Branson House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
FALL 2016
Sep 6 2016 - Jan 9 2017
1 night minimum stay
$260
 
Notes: Rates are based on 11 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
WINTER 2017
Jan 10 2017 - Mar 6 2017
1 night minimum stay
$225
 
Notes: Rates are based on 11 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
SPRING 2017
Mar 7 2017 - May 7 2017
1 night minimum stay
$275
 
Notes: Rates are based on 11 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
SUMMER 2017
May 8 2017 - Sep 4 2017
1 night minimum stay
$425
 
Notes: Rates are based on 11 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
FALL 2017
Sep 5 2017 - Jan 8 2018
1 night minimum stay
$275
 
Notes: Rates are based on 11 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$275
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $185
Pet Fee $10

In order to reserve your dates, please email me a list of each Renters Name & Age, and a list of each car that will be at our home. Thank you! Pets will be considered and are $10/pet, per night.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message

Amenities

Branson House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 5000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake ...
  • Lake View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Gym
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking On Street
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 Master - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Master Bathroom and Bathroom 2 have deep soaking tubs.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • Bedroom 1 Master - 1 queen , w/Master Bath and Balcony
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
  • This home sleeps 11 in provided beds and 4 more (at an additional cost of $25/person per night) in provided queen air mattresses. 15 guests maximum. Interior of house is decorated during Christmas season. Game room has a Foosball table.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Child's Swing
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Smoking is allowed outdoors only. Caretakers live in an attached but separate apartment with their own separate entrance. Interior of house is decorated during Christmas season. Media Room, Fully Equipped Gym, Game/Play Room has Foosball, Fire Pit, Outdoor Play Area, free Wi-Fi.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties