Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Ocean/Harbor View- Newly Remodeled -Shows Like a Model Home!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

We own two beautiful ocean view condos at North Coast Village, unit F-105 (this listing) and D-109 (vrbo listing #986654). First off, we want you to know that we use this unit ourselves.It is not your typical rentals. It is very clean, up to date and has all the amenities needed for a comfortable stay.

This luxurious but comfortable and family friendly vacation condo sleeps 4 comfortably with a king in the master, and a queen sofa sleeper in the family room as well as a queen size self inflating mattress. Luxury abounds in this gorgeous one bedroom unit with ocean and harbor views. It is located at Oceanside's resort-like North Coast Village.

F105 provides a gorgeously remodeled and decorated harbor and ocean view condo. The kitchen features upgraded slab granite counters, new cabinets, utensils , pots and pans as well as everything needed for everyday living. One of the only units at NCV with a WASHER AND DRYER IN CONDO! We have also added a door from the bedroom to the bathroom sink area for more privacy. Gorgeous tumbled stone floors in the kitchen , dining room , hallway and bathroom with a carpeted living room and bedroom. It features a granite fireplace with custom mantel, recessed lighting, re-textured skip troweled walls.The sound of waterfalls and waves will lull you to sleep every night! As the owner I have paid attention to every detail: from the colors of the sea and sand in the granite counters, to the high thread count of the linens - no creature comfort has been spared for your vacation, seasonal, or extended corporate stay.

Our vacation home has 3 ceiling fans and a nice ocean breeze to keep you comfortable. In winter there is a gas fireplace and wall heaters as well as cozy throws. There are 2 flat screen TV's w/ surround sound basic cable and a dvd player. Free wi-fi but no telephone so make sure to bring your cell phone. Kids toys, booogie boards and beach chairs are there for your enjoyment.

We purchased this unit as our vacation home for our family to enjoy and rent them out when we are not using them. I am very organized and a clean freak, and I can assure you these are the cleanest units you will find in North Coast Village. We would ask that all items be thoroughly cleaned before you bring them back inside the unit. An additional charge for cleaning will be added if the items are not in the same condition as you got them. If you are not willing to keep our vacation home nice this is not the rental for you.

Please call me (Jackie) at six six one eight zero three eight zero zero eight or for more information and pictures go to ncvrental. com

Keywords: condo, oceanside, oceanfront, Northcoast Village, View , Harbor, Aloha Spirit

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
June 16, 2017

About The Owner

My husband and I live in Southern California with our two boys. We have been married 15 years. I am an elementary school teacher who loves to get away on the weekends and enjoy San Diego's beautiful beaches. My boys love to dig and play in the sand while my husband spents his time in the surf. We love the beach and love the weather San Diego offers.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2010

Why The Owner chose Oceanside

I have been going to North Coast Village for 25 years and staying at my parents condo. They recently retired and moved into their condo at North Coast, so it was time to buy our own vacation home.

What makes this condo unique

We enjoy the beautiful grounds of North Coast Village. My boys enjoy the putting green, pool, spa, and game room. We enjoy walking to the harbor for dinner, taking long bike rides on the many trails offered and spending our day on the beautiful beach.

Guestbook comments from the owner

And the Oscar for "Best Owners of vacation owners ever" goes to....(drum-roll to create tension)....



Jackie and Mike,

Thanks a lot for being so helpful from the very beginning of our vacation and throughout our stay. The condo was the perfect location for us to get ready for the 70.3 ironman. Be assured we'll come back (with more chocolate of course:)



Manuela and Sven

Austria and Switzerland
Mar 2013
  • 1 of 18

Amenities

Townsite Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(151 traveler reviews)

Ocean/Harbor View- Newly Remodeled -Shows Like a Model Home!
average rating of 4.913907 based on 169 reviews
5

Quiet and Cozy

  • 5 of 5

We arrived late in the evening without issue and the nice security guard gave us our keys and a map of the complex. Parking is very close to the elevator so we were able to easily cart our luggage up to the condo, which was clean and welcoming! Everything was exactly as stated in the description and pictures. The sound of the waterfall outside was wonderful to hear when the slider and windows were open. Inside the condo was very quiet and relaxing - we hardly heard anyone else in the entire building during our 6 night stay. The condo itself had everything needed to enjoy a beach vacation and the kitchen was equipped with everything needed to prepare simple meals. Having a washer and dryer in the unit to do a few small loads of laundry while relaxing was so convenient. Plenty of hot water for three of us to shower without the water running cold. Enjoying the lush and well landscaped grounds of the complex and huge koi fish on our way to the beach every morning was such a pleasure! This condo is in a fantastic location in Oceanside and we had such a wonderful time! Jackie was prompt to answer all my questions ahead of time which I really appreciated! We hope to come back again next year and rent from our wonderful host, Jackie!

  • Submitted: May 31, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Always a great time

  • 4 of 5

Always enjoy our stay here. Location is ideal and within walking distance of everything. Owner is always available and willing to help with any questions.

  • Submitted: May 27, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

NCV F-105 Beach Condo

  • 5 of 5

What a great spot! This condo was immaculate and adorable. Plenty of room and totally suited our needs, (3 adults). Easy walk to The Harbor, where we frequented quite a bit. Also, the owners provided a very helpful binder, with recreational activity recommendations. Would definitely request this unit for our next stay.

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Wonderful condo and wonderful owner and family

  • 5 of 5

Highly recommend staying in this condo! We had a wonderful time. The owner is wonderful and very responsive!

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

GREAT condo!

  • 5 of 5

My family spent a week in unit D109 over Thanksgiving. We were celebrating not only Thanksgiving, but our anniversary as well. We all had an amazing time! The condo was clean as promised which was especially important to me because my 10.5 month old who just started walking was all over everything. The condo had everything we needed for our stay and to make a modest Thanksgiving dinner. My husband and 16 yr. old enjoyed borrowing the bogie boards for a day to play in the ocean. The balcony was a great spot to take a peak at the ocean and have some coffee or wine , though we spent most of our time wondering the beach to the pier and harbor. I loved leaving the windows open to hear the ocean and enjoy the ocean breeze. It did get chilly at times, but there are three different wall heaters that took the chill out of the air quickly. The grounds at North Coast Village are beautiful and there is a lot to do if it is raining. I was impressed that not only did the condo deliver what was advertised, Jackie was a superb “hostess”. Her response time to any question was very fast. We appreciated Jackie’s dining recommendations and tried out several. I did not have any problems that I needed to contact Jackie about, but I feel confident if there was an issue she would have handled it promptly. We will definitely be staying here in the future. I cannot say enough good things about our experience! My only disappointment was having to leave on a gorgeous day when NCV was putting up the Christmas lights.

  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
1

Jackie ruined it all

  • 1 of 5

I actually preferred not to write a review. I had a great vacation when I wasn't in the Condo. I did not want to complain about the TV in the leaving room not working, the Wi-fi not working, the kitchen lights not working, the chimney not turned on even though at night it was freezing.

And even though My kids and I had to sleep in only one bed cause of my high "expectations" of not wanting my kids sleep on only springs with a thin line of fabric on the sofa bed, I did not complain or said anything about any of those things. Plus carpet dirty and stinky, towels and linens dirty. I just wanted to have a great time no matter what kind of place.

Jackie threw a fit cause I didn't finish putting some dishes in the dishwasher and thrown out 3 small Walmart bags of barely any trash. I cleaned the entire condo bathroom, bedroom, living room each child toy by hand with wipes and every beach toy hand washed including the kitchen. Ohh yeah but cause I left some dishes out and the trash she has to go all crazy and ruin our Thanksgiving day.... She couldn't just keep quiet about it.

The cleaning lady was there and told me that I left the Condo in perfect conditions, just used 5 beach towels and one set of sheets.

I contacted Homeaway about this and send them a copy of everything with text and all. They apologized on her behalf of how she acted in such an unprofessional and childish way. So be careful... Jackie is friendly and nice until you skip one of those "rules" DO NOT skip any of her rules or she'll go crazy.

Ohh and thank you for returning my "full" deposit... I don't know what that means... but base on what Homeaway told me you have to get that all back...

She could have approached this in a better way.

  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have 145 five star reviews that speak for themselves. We do use this condo for our personnel use and in fact we were the next people in the condo the day you left, so we know exactly how you so lovingly took care of it. We have numerous texts from you saying how much you loved it and everything was fine until we confronted you on the condition of the condo after you left. Yes one of the two tv’s did break during your 4 night stay and we offered to get a new one for you, but you said it was no big deal as the other tv worked fine and in fact you said “we didn’t go on vacation to watch tv" . If you read our property description it says “ If you are not willing to keep our vacation home nice this is not the rental for you”. Lorena you should have read this before staying with us. P.S . -the fireplace is not a heater, there are three wall heaters in the condo as well as a tower heater -if you do not like the hide a bed, like me ( I don’t think any of them are very comfortable) there is a very comfortable queen size inflatable mattress with a built in pump for inflating and deflating located in the closet -the light switch for the kitchen lights is mounted on the end of the island and they all worked just fine -we use ecco wireless wifi like most of the condos in the complex and although it is not perfect it worked just fine for us when we went in that same day. If anyone ever has any issues while staying in our condo they can call, text or e-mail me. I have a 100% very quick response rate and with my parents living in the same complex they can take care of some of the issues almost immediately.
Did you find this review helpful?
9 5

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Townsite Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
summer
Jun 16 2017 - Aug 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$195
$995
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$120
$795
$2,250
 

Additional information about rental rates

Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice. Holiday rates might be slightly higher. Call us for special rates and last minute booking deals.

Cancellation policy- no refunds 60 days prior to booking.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties