check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Siesta Jewel Villa, Walk to the Beach & Village...or hang by the pool

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
villa
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
4 - 7 nights

About the property

1 bedroom, 1bathroom, sleeps 4

Amazing location....and all the amenities! Newly renovated duplex sits on a quiet street across from beach access #7 (practically a private beach area!) and just a short stroll from the village, one block away. Enjoy the heated salt water pool or relax on the private, screened-in porch and watch people as they walk to The Village in the evening. The kitchen has custom cabinetry, granite countertops, and seating for four. Enjoy the bathroom with its tiled walls, pebble shower floor and rain style showerhead. Original terrazzo flooring throughout the unit. Enjoy the comfort of central air conditioning and overhead fans. And for those who can't be without their laptop, WIFI throughout. This unit is part of a duplex. (HA #3003070)

More Details

Property Manager
Cheryl
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 24, 2017

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(36 traveler reviews)

Siesta Jewel Villa, Walk to the Beach & Village...or hang by the pool
average rating of 4.638889 based on 36 reviews
South Bend
5

2016 Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Villa was as described. Great location, short walk to beach using Acess 7. Magnificent shower. pebbled floor in shower is great on the soles of your feet and the shower head is to die for. Adequate room for our clothes (mine and grown daughter). All things provided for in the villa were very useful. We found the WiFi very slow and the TV volume would change continuously by itself. This was on the TV in living area. Did not use the bedroom TV. Overall, I would go back in a heartbeat. As noted, walking distance to the Village. The Key also has free "shuttle" service by a couple of businesses. One uses a regular van and the other is a 5 passenger golf cart. Payment is tips only. Will take you anywhere on the key and pick you up for home. Also has 2 fare based regular taxi's that will go off the key. Property manager is very nice and very easy to work with.

Recommend either of the 2 villas or the house behind.

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

A solid 4.5 stars! Great vacation!

  • 4 of 5

This rental is a prime location! We couldn't have asked for anything closer to the town or the beach. The unit was spotless when we arrived and the bed was comfortable. We loved having access to the Beach Wheeler to hall the provided lawn chairs, cooler and umbrella. We were also grateful for access to a washer/dryer/laundry soap while we were there. The screened-in porch was awesome; we loved the light out there and wish that it could carry throughout the whole unit to brighten it all up and bring outdoors in :) Checking in and out of the unit worked just as planned. Designated parking spot was right out front. We never heard a peep from the other units around us (either they were quiet or the walls are well-insulated or both!). We never used the grill or pool (we used the beach!) but both appeared well-kept.

Small tweaks/ideas: We hope to visit again in the future at which time it would be great to have a more consistent internet connection. We used our wi-fi much of the time during our visit. We contacted Cheryl about the inconsistent internet service and she was extremely responsive, kind, and tried hard to find a solution. Her follow-up was great. Next time, it would be nice if shower soap/shampoo/conditioner was provided, along with some coffee for the morning. We forgot to bring body soap but again, not a huge deal because we went shopping as soon as we arrived and found a fun beachy-type bar of soap at Gidget's and bought some coffee from the local market.

This rental is reasonable priced and we'd recommend!

  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect week in paradise

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for a week in July and already can't wait to go back. The jewel was tiny but just perfect for the two of us. The other two families staying were very quiet and friendly. We even hung out at the pool with them one night. Having the washer and dryer was great. We have no complaints!

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Awesome rental !!

  • 5 of 5

Had a great vacation , with all my best friends! Awesome place to stay .. I highly recommend it...

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Nice cozy place.

  • 4 of 5

Likely visit again!

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Austin, Texas
4

2nd year there! Loved it!

  • 4 of 5

We came back this year after enjoying it so much last year. The owner is sweet and quick to fix any problems. It has all the comforts of home, and so close to the beach and restaurants. I would have given a 5 star but the internet simply doesn't work, and shouldn't be advertised in the front 2 units. I think it's only functional in the larger back house on the property. It actually forced us to disconnect more than planned, which is a good thing, so not all bad! I'll be looking to return next year....or ASAP!!

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I love that you and your little one enjoyed another vacation at the Jewel together this summer. You can say that you survived Tropical Storm Colin! Good thing it was in and out rather quickly. You should have reported the internet issue that you encountered so we could have addressed it while you were there-. We had Comcast to the property to diagnose the problem and then had wiring done to correct the problem. Let us know what you think of it on your next visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Sarasota/Bradenton Airport
Car: not necessary

Beautiful white sandy beaches made from quartz that feels powdery soft and cool to the feet! Breathtaking sunsets. Restaurants, night life, shopping and ice cream in the village. Bring your flip flops, you won't need your car!

Other Activities: shelling, dolphin watching, beach strolling

Photos

Rates & Availability

Siesta Key Village Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
January 2017
Jan 5 2017 - Jan 27 2017
4 night minimum stay
$135
$775
 
 
Spring 2017
Jan 28 2017 - Apr 28 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,025
$3,575
 
 
Summer 2017
Apr 29 2017 - Aug 25 2017
7 night minimum stay
$775
 
 
Fall 2017
Oct 7 2017 - Dec 15 2017
4 night minimum stay
$115
$700
 
 
Holiday 2017
Dec 16 2017 - Jan 5 2018
5 night minimum stay
$170
$975
 
 
January 2018
Jan 6 2018 - Jan 26 2018
5 night minimum stay
$140
$800
 
 
Spring 2018
Jan 27 2018 - Apr 27 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,050
$3,625
 
 
Summer 2018
Apr 28 2018 - Aug 24 2018
7 night minimum stay
$800
 
 
Fall 2018
Oct 6 2018 - Dec 14 2018
4 night minimum stay
$115
$700
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$105
$625
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $150
Cleaning $80 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Changeover day is SATURDAY
Reservaion/Damage deposit of $150 required. The deposit is not refundable if reservation is cancelled. If no damages are incurred, the deposit is refunded within (14) days of departure.
We use Reservation Manager for online payments
No rentals will be granted to vacationing students or singles under 23 unless accompanied by an adult guardian or parent.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Siesta Key Village Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Village
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Great bathroom, stocked with plush towels, liquid hand soap provided.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Bedroom with queen sized bed. All bedding encased in hypoallergenic covers, and layered with high quality linens. Cable TV in room and overhead fan. Bathroom just off the bedroom. Living room has a sofa which pulls out to a queen sized bed.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • swimming
Notes:
This is a duplex ( 2 one bedroom units), ground floor level. If this calendar is full, please see the other villa i#3003070. To the rear of the facility is a 3 bedroom home. This can be viewed on Home Away #339739. These 3 units share the pool and patio area. There is a shared washer and dryer available for all 3 units. There are two beach chairs and a beach wagon in each villa. Private parking for your vehicle directly in front of your villa.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties