check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

Private Hillside, Ocean Views, Pool, 1 Block from Town/Beach

4 Reviews
Sleeps11
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

North End Villa Rental Photos and Description

Villa, 5 Bedrooms + Loft, 4 Baths, (Sleeps 10-11)

Sayulita's best choice for groups of 8-10. Conveniently located just 1 block to town and 2 blocks to the beach. It is so named 'House of the Flowers' due to the beautiful flora and fauna that surrounds you while floating in the pool. Main house is 2 bedrooms, 1 bath with kitchen and large deck overlooking town, ocean, and mountains. Large table on deck for family dining. Up a beautiful path to Master suite with large palapa sitting area, and small outside kitchen w/fridge and 2 burner stove. Below main house is 4th bdrm/bath with unique sitting area. 5th bedroom is below pool with loft bed and single bed/private bath. Palapa bar @ pool area has beverage fridge and barbecue, outlets for ipods and coffee machine if desired. A cook is available for dinner if staying on property for the evening and just relaxing is what you desire. Access to a tour guide who will pick you up at airport, stop at Mega for supplies, and take you to private surf spots or sailing and whale watching if that is your desire. Flores is one of the few villa's that sit on a north facing hill so afternoon shade and breezes are sublime. No need for a/c on this property.

Keywords: Great property for groups of 8-10, palapa bar @ pool adds to the fiesta. Casita's are spread out for privacy, all with character and private bath.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Owner
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

About The Owner

Above, I'm the one on the right. My friend on the left is now an angel. If it's not the ocean I crave, then it is the mountains. I live in a ski town, but grew up on the ocean. Sayulita was it for me when I went there on vacation in 2004. I immediately searched out the ideal house that can accommodate family and friends , a pool and ocean views were a must as well. I found heaven here. You will too

The Owner purchased this villa in 2005

Why The Owner chose Sayulita

I like the fact that everyone has their own space here. Its spread out and the casita's are private. The pool area is large and good for a common area gathering.

What makes this villa unique

Its all about location. Sayulita is built on hillsides, but this particular hill that Casa de las Flores is on is SO convenient to town and beach. One important fact to consider: to obtain the ultimate in privacy one must walk up many stairs to get to the gardens of Flores. 30 steps to the main turquoise gate, and then another climb of about 15 stairs to the pool. From there an inclined path can be taken to the main house. Its a good cardio workout !

Reviews

5
based on 4 traveler reviews

Private Hillside, Ocean Views, Pool, 1 Block from Town/Beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco, Mexico
5

Great Beautiful Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5

This beautiful home located only a few blocks from the beach is the perfect place to spend your vacation with friends and family. I spent two nights in this property with some friends and family and had a great time! The house itself is beautifully built and decorated. It comes with all the necessary amenities to make your stay pleasant. We loved how the house was on the hill between the gardens. We chose the three bedroom package with the casita upstairs and the two bedrooms in the house. We spent most of our time by the pool! Only came down to town to eat and spent a few hours at the beach. We completely recommend this property! Can´t wait to book this place again.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bend, Oregon
5

A Peaceful and Relaxing Home

  • 5 of 5

Everything about our stay at Casa de las Flores was peaceful, beautiful, and relaxed. The house is aptly named as the terraced garden feels like flowers are growing out of the walls. Meandering pathways make even the walk from the kitchen to the pool feel like a garden stroll. We can't say enough about the pool area, which gets enough sun to make you want to spend the whole day in the water, with plenty of shaded areas and lounges to retreat to. The kitchen has what you need to prepare many meals at "home," and we enjoyed eating local produce, fish and pastries at the open air dining area while looking out at the hillside homes across the way. The only downfall to Casa de las Flores is that it is so enjoyable we had a hard time motivating to go out on the town! But town is just a few steps away and we found it to be slow paced, friendly, and accessible to even the novice traveler. After a day out shopping in the markets or a day on the beach, we all looked forward to returning to the large, cool rooms and the spectacularly comfortable beds. To top it all off, the home owner and her manager are fun, friendly, and quick to respond to questions. Such a treat.

  • Submitted: May 20, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Bend, OR
5

Just Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I were fortunate enough to get to stay in the Ariba Suite, on the top level of this fantastic house. Highlights include: a super comfy bed, spacious bathroom, plenty of room to put our stuff, tasteful local decorations, an outdoor kitchen that had everything that we needed (and we made meals at the suite a bunch), a large & private sitting area outside of our room that had the most perfect breeze and view at ALL times. On top of all of that, there was the pool and bbq area that we thoroughly enjoyed!

Location! This property is located within walking distance to everything. We took the bus to Sayulita from Puerto Vallarta and the house is about a 4 minute walk from the bus drop off. Easy. Also, there are multiple meat/fruit/veggie markets & stands about 3 minutes out the door. Excellent breakfast/lunch/dinner/bar options right there as well. We had one of the BEST lunches we have ever had just at the bottom of the stairs of the property on the other side of the road - grilled chicken & chorizo with cactus and veggies. Just delicious!

The owner is a pleasure to deal with - timely and clear with her responses. The house staff were all very kind and easy to communicate with both in English and Spanish.

In conclusion, we highly recommend Casa de las Flores for just a couple or a large group. You WON'T be disappointed!

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Saskatoon, Saskatchwan
5

spacious and cozy!

  • 5 of 5

Just spent a week in Sayulita here at Casa De Las Flores with my large family! We had an amazing time here. Sayulita is a very quaint community, very ONE LOVE and very safe feeling. There are alot of people here who are clearly artists and here for the love of surfing. It's amazing to just chill on the beach (rent a set of 2 lounge chairs with a small table and umbrella for 150 pesos a day) and people watch! The beach gets rolling a little later because of the tide, but if you want an umbrella spot, go before noon. We highly recommend getting fish tacos at Fish Taco My Ass, Real Fish Tacos, on a main street just up from the beach right in the middle...across from Panino's french bakery (awesome chiabatta's, our kids loved them!) There's a young girl with a smoothie stand right by Fish Taco My Ass, with real fresh fruit smoothies that are lovely! Also, be sure to check our Choco Banana (great espresso in the morning!) and Wakika for fresh delicious homemade ice cream and finally, you HAVE TO have fressh Churros from the churro trucks in the evening....pick some up on the way home from the beach! SO AWESOME! Definitely take a surfing lesson, and try it or at very least do some boogie boarding. Playa De Las Muertos is amazing too, calmer water for kids, check it out. Staying at Casa De Las Flores, you need to know a couple of things. It's hiden from the road nicely, so you really feel safe and secure. There are ALOT of stairs. The roosters will wake you in the morning (sometimes in the night!), my family and I were in the main house, so we weren't too bothered, but some of the others did find earplugs VERY useful! Some nights the music would get rocking too! The house keepers, Juri and Laura were very helpful and there for us whenever we needed them. If authentic vacationing is your cup of tea, you will love it here....a quick walk to the beach and groceries (which we did almost every morning for eggs or pineapple or papaya) Nothing bad to say about Sayulita or Casa De Las Flores...GO THERE and experience it for yourself...we will DEFINITELY be back!

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Puerta Vallarta
Car: not necessary

Beach town full of ocean activities. Great fiesta feel with several blocks dedicated to pedestrian traffic only, a great newer addition to town

Photos

Rates & Availability

North End Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
High Season
Oct 1 2016 - Jun 1 2017
2 night minimum stay
$375
$2,500
$7,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$375
$2,500
$8,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Rates are negotiable for less than 5 bedrooms. Will rent out full property with a 3 - 4 bedroom occupancy.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

North End Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Mountain View
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View
  • Village ...
General:
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Queen size Beds (5), Child Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties