check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Villa 'La Dolce Vita'-very private & ocean full view-Stay 6 Nights & Get 1 Free

21 Reviews
Bedrooms 3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay nights


Minimum Stay


Cole Bay Villa Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeping Porch, Sleeps 10+

Elegant and comfortable house in a quiet luxury residential area, yet minutes from entertainment, shopping and the superb beaches of Divi and Belair. Fully equipped kitchen.

The Living Rm and Dining Rm have a 14' high continue glass wall with double and triple Slid'g Doors allowing to fully open to covered arched Porch.

Overlooking the ocean,Saba Island,nearby exquisite Little Bay beach. A 270 degree view with majestic mountains in the background.

Come and see how it feels to live for a while ''la Dolce Vita''...!!!

  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Gary Segal
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, french, spanish, russian, italian, hungarian, Romanian
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 30, 2016
Call Owner

About Gary Segal

Architect in New Jersey, USA

Why Gary Segal chose

Best value for this price.


based on 21 traveler reviews

Villa 'La Dolce Vita'-very private & ocean full view-Stay 6 Nights & Get 1 Free
average rating of 4.3809524 based on 21 reviews

Great property in excellent location

  • 4 of 5

My family of 10 have returned from a 2 week stay at this great property.

A wonderful 2 week stay and we really appreciated the speedy response to some of the minor inconveniences we experienced at the start. The property overall is in a great location, convenient to Phillipsburg and the beaches with amazing views. Natasha was a pleasure to deal with and very responsive to our texts/calls and a big thanks for escorting us to the property on our night of arrival.

Bedrooms and bathrooms are large with all you need. You will need a vehicle to get around on the island and make the most of a visit.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Your nice words, filled my heart with happiness !...without realizing, you become a partner in my rental business, since your great review will help increase our bookings. Therfore, please enjoy an extra FREE NIGHT if you decide to visit St Maarten and stay in our Villa for a week ! Best Wishes, Gary
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Regretful stay at the villa

  • 1 of 5

We were two families of seven staying at La Dolce Vita over the New Year’s holiday. While the views at the villa are indeed beautiful, the house is in a state of disarray and disrepair that cast a pall over our vacation. Apart from ‘minor’ deficiencies that we chose to overlook (not enough silverware, broken chairs, defective showerheads, and much more), the house lacked adequate water pressure and had faulty wiring. Throughout our entire stay, we had to shower one-by-one and hand wash dishes for seven. Even seven people showering in a row was begrudgingly sustainable at first, as we were trying to make the best of our long-awaited holiday. On New Year’s Day, we returned to the house after a lovely celebratory dinner to find a burning smell, appliances not working, some lights out, etc. The kind building manager, Natasha, arranged for electricians to come the next day, who assessed that it was miraculous that the whole villa had not burned down from the sorry state of the electrical wiring. I note Natasha’s contributions and assistance, because past reviews corroborate that she has had to come to the Villa’s rescue too many times. Throughout four days on St. Martin, we had to be in constant communication with the building manager because of issues with the rental. Time that we could have spent admiring the villa’s views--which are prominently advertised--was instead spent on the phone, and indoors, sitting with Natasha and electricians.

This time, the views alone could not save a vacation ruined by the dire need of upgrades and repairs to La Dolce Vita. Until serious efforts are undertaken to improve the villa’s state, it will continue to disappoint and be a safety hazard.

  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It's so sad to see that "money can buy everything"...even avoiding to have an unfair review !....well, I DIDN'T ; I did not let Yelena to blackmail me !...I did not agree to refund the entire rent + + +, for her promise to not post a bad review. Nevertheless, I offered as a courtesy, a half back, because I still want to be fair !. The house is approx 20 years old and was completely renovated 4 years ago, when we built the Pool, the Terrace and enlarged a Bathroom. For some reason, the Dishwasher overloaded the circuits and some portion of the house had no electricity for one night ; everything was fixed promptly in the morning. We're constantly buying new things for our Villa ; since than, we already have a new Dishwasher, a new Microwave, Blender, Pillows, additional chairs, pots, silverware and many more !. The Garden, the Pool and the entire Property it's continually manteined and groomed. Our Property Manager is always available to assist our guests with professionalism (being also a real estate agent). The water pressure has indeed fluctuations do to the water supplying Company ; obviously beyond our control. Usually is reasonably good ; this disadvantage might be THE ONLY ONE for being up on the hill...where you can enjoy FULL PRIVACY AROUND THE POOL and BREATHTAKING VIEWS !!!...anyway, with sincere regrets for hearing about an unhappy guest, we're doing everything possible to offer the best accommodation conditions !!! almost 100% of our reviews confirms it !....
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lancaster, PA

Why? Didn't we do it sooner than 11/2014

  • 4 of 5

My husband and I and 2 teenagers enjoyed our stay at your villa in November 2014. The early morning swim to start the day, coffee with the hummingbirds, then off to go do and see. We had traveled to St Martin for my nephews wedding what a beautiful wedding it was. RENTING A CAR IS A MUST!!!! There is so much to see and do on each island you will have to come back again and again to see it all. La Dolce looks just like the pictures, the deck, infinity pool, veranda, just a great open floor plan always hot water for showers ample linens, house was stocked with what you would need to use. There was cable issue when we were there; oh well by the time we got back from being out and about all day we were all exhausted. Oh we had a medical issue and ended up arriving a couple days late and Gary was in contact when we weren't at airport to make sure all was ok. He was so gracious because we missed a couple of days he is giving us couple nights no charge, I am definitely coming back. I drove some of my family to see the villa they really liked it. So the plan is for all the siblings and spouses to come back to St Martin and book our stay at La Dolce Vita I cant wait. Thank you Gary it was the perfect place for us


  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Edgewater MD USA


  • 5 of 5

There were 7 of us that stayed at La Dolce Vita for my husband's 50th Birthday. We were there from March 21st-28th 2015. The House is beautiful and so is the view. There were plenty of towels,sheets ect.The pool was great.It was a nice place to take a dip after a day at the beach. Natasha was lovely, she was very helpful,Gary is lucky to have her. We loved watching the humming birds!! Thank you La Dolce Vita for making our stay in St Maarten so enjoyable!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The best of all is..... MAKING NEW FRIENDS !!! Thank you !
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ontario, Canada

Great Location and View but Needs A lot of TLC

  • 2 of 5

We were a family of 6 adults who stayed here for 2 weeks. We are not overly fussy but I feel it necessary to let the owner Gary know our experience. The overall appearance of the villa is that it definitely needs work. We had a major issue with the fridge as it stopped working completely and a repair man had to be called in. The property manager Natasha was very quick in getting someone in. He temporarily fixed it and then came back the next day to put in a new part but unfortunately the fridge stopped working again a couple days before we left. We left Natasha a message but didn't hear back from her before we left. We also had major issues with the cleanliness of the pool. We called Natasha and she had the pool cleaned for us right away but a couple days later it went really dark green again and definitely not useable. Also we had trouble with the AC in the main bedroom but didn't report it. The villa definitely had plenty of linens and towels and we did have a cleaning lady come in twice. The view is SPECTACULAR which helped with the issues we had with the house. The issues with the house did not in any way hinder us from having an amazing vacation but felt the owner Gary should know about them.

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Nice house no extras

  • 3 of 5

I stayed with a group of 10 (including one baby) at La Dolce Vita (now called Wit's End) around Christmas and New Years 2014/15. The house is lovely, with a fabulous deck, pool and view over a small bay. However, the furniture and kitchen (pots and pans) could use a good cleaning (or be replaced),the cleaner only came once and didn't do much -- a good idea to take the garbage yourself to the dumpster at the entrance of the neighborhood, which we only discovered as we were leaving. We arrived on Christmas day and were not met by the property manager and had to call her a number of times to get information-- such as using the washing machine, amenities in the area, using taxis etc. She never showed up to introduce to the house or area. We also weren't prepared for the fact that you do need a car to get just about anywhere as even to the beach nearby there is no sidewalk so if you want to walk it will be on the side of a busy road. Taxi's are available, but you need to call them in advance (sometimes the day before) and they are not cheap -- at least $4 per person per trip, which for our group of 10 got expensive quickly. In all, we had a good time but could have used a bit more information!

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: To all travelers, As we always take in consideration any suggestions in order to improve our hosting conditions and amenities, the facts were as follows : - from the first moment of arrival, contact was established CONTINUOUSLY between the guests, our Property Mngr and myself providing all the necessary information and guidance ! - cleaning of the entire Property and Pool maintenance was performed 3 (three) times during this short stay ! - after couple of weeks from the check out date, I was requested to reimburse their entire amount spent for taxi transportation. Considering my advice to rent cars given to this guests and all others during the first inquiry, I refused this demand. I was told that if I'll pay that amount I'll get an excellent review !.... (I don't think anyone should encourage blackmailing of any kind !) Best wish : HAVE FUN AND ENJOY YOUR VACATIONS !!!....with "commonsense"...!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


This owner has not provided a specific location. If you would like more information, please contact the owner.
Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Princess Juliana
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Little Bay
Nearest Ferry
12 Miles
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Little Bay
Car: recommended

Very private in a luxurious residential area, minutes from the Little Bay beach and the famous Divi Resort beach.

Drive 5 min to shopping and casinos in Phillipsburg, 15 min to excellent French restaurants and marina of Marigot.


Rates & Availability

Cole Bay Villa Rental Rates


  • $1600-$2200/wk - $3400-$4800/mo US Dollars & Euro
  • Entire Villa .. $1600-$2200/week .. $4800/month .. $3400/month (3-6 month rental);
    Studio .. $65/night...Stay 6 Nights $ Get The 7th Free;
    Free Nights may be accumulated and used within 3 yrs from 1st stay;
    You will receive A Free Night also if you refer/recommend a customer;
    who will rent it for minimum 6 nights !!!;
    All rates are for up to 8 adults (over 12 year old) occupancy.
  • Dates Available: Year Round
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Cole Bay Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Lake
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Full 1 - toilet , shower
    Full 2 - toilet , shower
    Full 3 - toilet , shower
    Full 4 - toilet , shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master Suite
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Separate access
    Bedroom 5 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Veranda-Porch
  • Pictures and floor layout available upon request. The Studio= Bedroom suite can be rented separately (no formal kitchen)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Towels
  • Binoculars
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Terrace
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
  • 4 garden chairs
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • marina
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties