Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Villa 'La Dolce Vita'-very private & ocean full view-Stay 6 Nights & Get 1 Free

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms4
Space 2,200 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeping Porch, Sleeps 10+

Elegant and comfortable house in a quiet luxury residential area, yet minutes from entertainment, shopping and the superb beaches of Divi and Belair. Fully equipped kitchen.

The Living Rm and Dining Rm have a 14' high continue glass wall with double and triple Slid'g Doors allowing to fully open to covered arched Porch.

Overlooking the ocean,Saba Island,nearby exquisite Little Bay beach. A 270 degree view with majestic mountains in the background.

Come and see how it feels to live for a while ''la Dolce Vita''...!!!

More Details

Owner
Gary Segal
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, french, spanish, russian, italian, hungarian, Romanian
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 8, 2017

About Gary Segal

Architect in New Jersey, USA

Why Gary Segal chose

Best value for this price.

Amenities

Cole Bay Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets considered
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Lake
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Full 1 - toilet , shower
    Full 2 - toilet , shower
    Full 3 - toilet , shower
    Full 4 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master Suite
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Separate access
    Bedroom 5 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Veranda-Porch
  • Pictures and floor layout available upon request. The Studio= Bedroom suite can be rented separately (no formal kitchen)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Towels
  • Binoculars
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Terrace
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • marina
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

58% Complete
20% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
12% Complete
Villa 'La Dolce Vita'-very private & ocean full view-Stay 6 Nights & Get 1 Free
average rating of 4.0833335 based on 24 reviews
1

Definitely not MY paradise

  • 1 of 5

Upon returning from our vacations in Sint Maarten and Florida, I felt compelled to write a review for the Dolce Vita or " AT WIT"s END" which is the more appropriate name.

On January 12th, we met the property manager and realtor, Tahir, to view the property. Upon entering , we noticed a smell from the septic, which was not at all pleasant. The furnishings were old and worn, and there was no semblance of decor----mismatched everything. We decided that we could not stay there and asked for our money back. We were told that we would lose our money if we cancelled even though we were going to rent on Feb4th. I talked to the owner and he said he would take care of the problem and even buy a new sofa!

He did clean the septic, but no new sofa.We had to pay for cleaning our clothes because the washer didn't work for a week or so. There were numerous problems which I will not go into, but only say " READ ALL the REVIEWS!" If your looking to feel like you are in paradise, this is not the place for you, if you just want a place to sleep, maybe

  • Submitted: May 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

GREAT VALUE.

  • 4 of 5

Having to read all the bad reviews why don't some people just pay for a $1000 per night and have a five start Villa. I admit this villa is dated but also had a spectacular view. When on vacation all we want to do is go to the beach and explore Sint Maarten. This home is somewhere to come and enjoy Sint Maarten to the best. Has all the amenities you need and very accessible. Why do people a only talk about the bad things that happened at properties but never the good. I totally disagree with bad reviews because this villa isnot as bad as people say it is.

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Of course I appreciate your good words about our Property. We really try to make our guests to feel the same as in a $1,000 / night place !...BTW ; the friendly feeling we give to our visitors has no price-tag on it !!!. Thank you again !
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Chicago Il
1

RENTERS BEWARE

  • 1 of 5

WARNING WARNING

Do not rent this villa before reading this review. We found this villa “very” run down and need of many repairs. When we arrived the following is a list of the problems and issues we encountered:

There were limited glassware’s and silverware (one wine glass and two small spoons). The safe and washing machine were broken and were fixed or replaced in approximately two weeks. We encountered a sewer smell in the lower bathroom that had no lights (one light missing and the other one was burned out), the spray hose for the shower was laying on the shower floor which was replaced by the owner in approximately two weeks. The TV in the master bedroom didn’t work, the owner added a WiFi extender (in approximately 2 weeks) and it worked for 1 minute and froze for 5 minutes. If the TV upstairs was on it even got worse. The spray hose in the master bath was kinked which allowed a small amount of water to pass thru and was replaced by the owner in approximately two weeks. The villa was advertised with a king bed in the master and it had a queen bed. There was no hot water for the kitchen sink, dishwasher or washing machine. When it rained we encountered a problem of water pouring in from a window behind the hutch which flooded the dining room floor. The deck had many rotten boards. We almost fell thru the deck. There was no lock on the patio door which made us feel unsafe. The pool skimmer didn’t work and we had to clean the dirt from the top and bottom ever day in order to use the pool. There were light bulbs missing in the ceiling fans in the all bedrooms, dining room, and kitchen (all three bulbs were missing). The grill was rusted and unfit for cooking.

The owner brought people into the house when we were not there which is not ethical. A painter started painting the deck while we were gone which made it difficult to use the pool so we asked him to leave. The owner offered us a $300 cash refund and 2 free nights for our next visit which he valued at $1,200 (with our bad experience why would we want to return on our next visit) if we didn’t write a bad review. I asked for the $1,200 value and he said no. The owner did show up towards the end of our second week and tried to help but it was too little too late.

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The CONFIRMATION that everything was addressed as needed, is already stated in this review. The FACTS : the 80 year couple found out in the last moment BEFORE the scheduled arrival date that their friends decided not to join them anymore (now I understand why... ) and asked me a full refund. Since was less than a week before their arrival to stay for approximately 1 month, I offered only a partial refund. With this in mind, was clearly understood that the "race" to bring reasons for some refund started from day one. Our PROPERTY MANAGER attended with complete dedication on every moment. Example : THE LAUNDRY WAS PICKED UP AND DELIVERED professionally cleaned FREE OF CHARGE ! ! ! Regular cleaning, maintenance and repairs, were performed ONLY our direct supervision, without interfering with the guests activities ; mostly in their absence (same like in any 5 star resort !) Without any dispute, simply as a curtesy, I offered a partial refund and 2 days free for future booking (besides several bottles of wine delivered FOR FREE during their stay), based on an email received from this guests AFTER their return, inquiring the availability of our Villa for February 2018 !!! (I guess, the stay of almost a month, recently completed, WAS NOT "to bad" !!!...) CONCLUSION : come and enjoy your vacation in our place !!!...attended with dedication by a friendly and professional staff. The PROOF of a ☆☆☆☆☆place : see hundreds of GREAT REVIEWS about our Property, posted here and on other several websites (including Air B&B, etc) Cheers, Gary Segal, Architect New Jersey, USA
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great property in excellent location

  • 4 of 5

My family of 10 have returned from a 2 week stay at this great property.

A wonderful 2 week stay and we really appreciated the speedy response to some of the minor inconveniences we experienced at the start. The property overall is in a great location, convenient to Phillipsburg and the beaches with amazing views. Natasha was a pleasure to deal with and very responsive to our texts/calls and a big thanks for escorting us to the property on our night of arrival.

Bedrooms and bathrooms are large with all you need. You will need a vehicle to get around on the island and make the most of a visit.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Your nice words, filled my heart with happiness !...without realizing, you become a partner in my rental business, since your great review will help increase our bookings. Therfore, please enjoy an extra FREE NIGHT if you decide to visit St Maarten and stay in our Villa for a week ! Best Wishes, Gary
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Regretful stay at the villa

  • 1 of 5

We were two families of seven staying at La Dolce Vita over the New Year’s holiday. While the views at the villa are indeed beautiful, the house is in a state of disarray and disrepair that cast a pall over our vacation. Apart from ‘minor’ deficiencies that we chose to overlook (not enough silverware, broken chairs, defective showerheads, and much more), the house lacked adequate water pressure and had faulty wiring. Throughout our entire stay, we had to shower one-by-one and hand wash dishes for seven. Even seven people showering in a row was begrudgingly sustainable at first, as we were trying to make the best of our long-awaited holiday. On New Year’s Day, we returned to the house after a lovely celebratory dinner to find a burning smell, appliances not working, some lights out, etc. The kind building manager, Natasha, arranged for electricians to come the next day, who assessed that it was miraculous that the whole villa had not burned down from the sorry state of the electrical wiring. I note Natasha’s contributions and assistance, because past reviews corroborate that she has had to come to the Villa’s rescue too many times. Throughout four days on St. Martin, we had to be in constant communication with the building manager because of issues with the rental. Time that we could have spent admiring the villa’s views--which are prominently advertised--was instead spent on the phone, and indoors, sitting with Natasha and electricians.

This time, the views alone could not save a vacation ruined by the dire need of upgrades and repairs to La Dolce Vita. Until serious efforts are undertaken to improve the villa’s state, it will continue to disappoint and be a safety hazard.

  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It's so sad to see that "money can buy everything"...even avoiding to have an unfair review !....well, I DIDN'T ; I did not let Yelena to blackmail me !...I did not agree to refund the entire rent + + +, for her promise to not post a bad review. Nevertheless, I offered as a courtesy, a half back, because I still want to be fair !. The house is approx 20 years old and was completely renovated 4 years ago, when we built the Pool, the Terrace and enlarged a Bathroom. For some reason, the Dishwasher overloaded the circuits and some portion of the house had no electricity for one night ; everything was fixed promptly in the morning. We're constantly buying new things for our Villa ; since than, we already have a new Dishwasher, a new Microwave, Blender, Pillows, additional chairs, pots, silverware and many more !. The Garden, the Pool and the entire Property it's continually manteined and groomed. Our Property Manager is always available to assist our guests with professionalism (being also a real estate agent). The water pressure has indeed fluctuations do to the water supplying Company ; obviously beyond our control. Usually is reasonably good ; this disadvantage might be THE ONLY ONE for being up on the hill...where you can enjoy FULL PRIVACY AROUND THE POOL and BREATHTAKING VIEWS !!!...anyway, with sincere regrets for hearing about an unhappy guest, we're doing everything possible to offer the best accommodation conditions !!!...as almost 100% of our reviews confirms it !....
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lancaster, PA
4

Why? Didn't we do it sooner than 11/2014

  • 4 of 5

My husband and I and 2 teenagers enjoyed our stay at your villa in November 2014. The early morning swim to start the day, coffee with the hummingbirds, then off to go do and see. We had traveled to St Martin for my nephews wedding what a beautiful wedding it was. RENTING A CAR IS A MUST!!!! There is so much to see and do on each island you will have to come back again and again to see it all. La Dolce looks just like the pictures, the deck, infinity pool, veranda, just a great open floor plan always hot water for showers ample linens, house was stocked with what you would need to use. There was cable issue when we were there; oh well by the time we got back from being out and about all day we were all exhausted. Oh we had a medical issue and ended up arriving a couple days late and Gary was in contact when we weren't at airport to make sure all was ok. He was so gracious because we missed a couple of days he is giving us couple nights no charge, I am definitely coming back. I drove some of my family to see the villa they really liked it. So the plan is for all the siblings and spouses to come back to St Martin and book our stay at La Dolce Vita I cant wait. Thank you Gary it was the perfect place for us

Regina

  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

×
This owner has not provided a specific location. If you would like more information, please contact the owner.
Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Princess Juliana
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Little Bay
Nearest Ferry
12 Miles
Marigot
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Little Bay
Car: recommended

Very private in a luxurious residential area, minutes from the Little Bay beach and the famous Divi Resort beach.

Drive 5 min to shopping and casinos in Phillipsburg, 15 min to excellent French restaurants and marina of Marigot.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Cole Bay Villa Rental Rates

Notes

  • $1600-$2200/wk - $3400-$4800/mo US Dollars & Euro
  • Entire Villa .. $1600-$2200/week .. $4800/month .. $3400/month (3-6 month rental);
    Studio .. $65/night...Stay 6 Nights $ Get The 7th Free;
    Free Nights may be accumulated and used within 3 yrs from 1st stay;
    You will receive A Free Night also if you refer/recommend a customer;
    who will rent it for minimum 6 nights !!!;
    AX,VI,MC
    All rates are for up to 8 adults (over 12 year old) occupancy.
  • Dates Available: Year Round
Available
Unavailable