check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Darren Karr

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

NO Tax! Pets welcome! 1 Block to Beach, King Bed, Free WiFi

65 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Seaside House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 6-8)

NO Tax!

NO Pet fee!

NO Extra guest fee!

Our calendar is up to date!! Pets are welcome!!!

When we purchased this quaint cedar-shingled cottage, we landed a prime location in the northern end of Seaside, Oregon, the quintessential beach town.

The cottage has easy access to the beach (one block) and promenade, offering countless activities for both kids and adults.

We’ve outfitted the house with your comfort in mind. This means making it easy to relax the minute you walk through the door.

Our house includes:

*2 clam guns, a clam net, a clam digging shovel (also good for digging a fire pit on the beach!). All you need is a license! Clamming in Oregon is open all year, but some dates are closed for health and safety reasons.

*1 crab trap, 1 crab ring, a crab boiling pot. You can catch crab off the 12th street bridge (about three blocks from the house). Crabbing is open year round in Oregon.

*1 gas BBQ, 1 charcoal BBQ

*Beach chairs, beach toys, buckets, shovel, etc.

*High Speed WiFi Internet

*Xbox 360 with two wireless controllers.

*HD TV

*Netflix - watch thousands of movies through the Xbox...FREE of charge.

*Wood burning fireplace and gas fireplace

Relax by the wood burning fireplace, walk to downtown along the ocean shore on the promenade, play in the water, barbecue your favorite meal, have a bonfire on the beach...It’s all ready and waiting for you!

Our house is pet friendly!

About Seaside:

Seaside is a perfect place for family fun, romantic getaways, outdoor enthusiasm, conventions, business meetings, family reunions, weddings, …or simply to get away from it all.

Seaside has much to offer including its spectacular ocean views, year-round events, excellent shopping, great dining and a variety of activities that differ from season to season. There is always something to do in Seaside.

Keywords: House, King Bed, 1 block to beach, xBox, wifi, netflix, free, fireplace, beach, HD, TV, internet

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Darren Karr (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Darren Karr

We grew up and lived in the Portland area and enjoyed Seaside for most of our lives. Recently, we moved to Alexandria Virginia! We hope our house has everything you want and need. If not, please let us know!

Darren Karr purchased this house in 2007

Why Darren Karr chose Coastal Oregon

We love Seaside. It's only 1.5 hours away from the Portland area and is the quintessential beach town. Seaside offers everything we looked for in a beach town.

What makes this house unique

Our house is our second home. We set it up so we could visit at any time and not have to worry about bringing a bunch of things with us. We want this to be the same for our renters. We want our guests to feel at home at our house and we make it as easy as possible to do that. We also have an easy entrance system in place so there's no need to stop by and pick up a key. We also make it easier on our guests by not asking them to do laundry, vacuum, or dishes when they leave. We want your stay to be as relaxing and trouble-free as possible.

Reviews

4.6
based on 65 traveler reviews

NO Tax! Pets welcome! 1 Block to Beach, King Bed, Free WiFi
average rating of 4.584615 based on 65 reviews
4

birthday beach trip

  • 4 of 5

the house is well equipped and close to the boardwalk and the beach. the house was very homey. it was a nice place for me and my family of 7. it filled are needs well.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5

Easy access to the beach and town!

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perect beach house for families close to the beach!

  • 5 of 5

Great beach house with plenty of fun for our 3 year old! The house has great beach charm, and anything you could want to do while at the beach! Plus a nice fenced yard to let the dogs out without having them on a leash! Just a short walk to the beach and the prom! We were able to walk to downtown from the house along the prom easily with 2 kids and 2 dogs! Also it's a nice distance so we were away from the busy downtown beach but close enough to go to that area by walking!

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great experience!

  • 4 of 5

The pictures were accurate, we were very pleased with the whole set up. Bathroom is a little different; right off the kitchen and exiting into the garage but it works. The queen bed slopes down toward your feet and the king bed slopes up so your head goes down but we were only there for two nights so we managed. The grandkids felt very comfortable and the adults felt it was very kid friendly. Great access to the beach. The property was clean . The owner provided very good customer service. I would recommend this property to friends and family.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Henderson
3

Getaway Weekend

  • 3 of 5

Great location, good parking, and excellent security. Interior needs paint, bathroom location is not convenient, bed very soft (felt like my feet were higher than my head), bunk beds require maintenance with tightening of screws (structure wobbles a bit), rooms were permeated with smoke oder from fireplace, and some window blinds did not function smoothly. This is an older home, but cozy, lots of board games for kids, excellent wifi, large television, and kitchen contained everything we needed for eating.

I would probably not stay at this place again.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

So cute!

  • 4 of 5

The house was super cute and very close to the beach and main Boardwalk. The only unfortunate thing was the app you have to do the booking with deleted all of the check-in information we needed so that made it difficult. Besides that had a great time staying here and absolutely loved the house :-)

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: not necessary

Beach promenade that stretches along the beach from the rental to downtown Seaside and beyond. Outlet Store Mall shopping.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Seaside House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
September
Sep 5 2016 - Sep 30 2016
1 night minimum stay
$170
From
$195
Fri,Sat
 
 
Fall
Oct 1 2016 - Nov 22 2016
1 night minimum stay
$125
From
$150
Fri,Sat
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 23 2016 - Nov 26 2016
3 night minimum stay
$210
 
 
December
Nov 27 2016 - Dec 22 2016
1 night minimum stay
$115
From
$145
Fri,Sat
$750
 
 
Christmas
Dec 23 2016 - Dec 25 2016
3 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
Discount Season
Dec 26 2016 - Dec 29 2016
1 night minimum stay
$115
From
$145
Fri,Sat
 
 
New Years
Dec 30 2016 - Jan 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$195
 
 
Discount rates
Jan 2 2017 - Jan 12 2017
1 night minimum stay
$89
 
 
MLK Weekend
Jan 13 2017 - Jan 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
Discounted nights
Jan 16 2017 - Jan 19 2017
1 night minimum stay
$89
 
 
Bball Tourney
Jan 20 2017 - Jan 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
January
Jan 22 2017 - Jan 26 2017
1 night minimum stay
$89
 
 
Jan tournament
Jan 27 2017 - Jan 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
discount dates
Jan 29 2017 - Feb 9 2017
1 night minimum stay
$89
From
$135
Fri,Sat
 
 
Fultano's Tournament
Feb 10 2017 - Feb 11 2017
2 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
Feb discount
Feb 12 2017 - Feb 16 2017
1 night minimum stay
$89
 
 
Presidents Day
Feb 17 2017 - Feb 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
More Feb Discounts
Feb 20 2017 - Feb 23 2017
1 night minimum stay
$89
 
 
Tourney
Feb 24 2017 - Feb 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
discount
Feb 26 2017 - Mar 2 2017
1 night minimum stay
$89
 
 
Doogers Tourney
Mar 3 2017 - Mar 4 2017
2 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
March
Mar 5 2017 - Mar 23 2017
1 night minimum stay
$115
From
$155
Fri,Sat
$770
 
 
Oregon Spring Break
Mar 24 2017 - Apr 1 2017
1 night minimum stay
$230
From
$250
Fri,Sat
$1,400
 
 
Washington Spring Break
Apr 2 2017 - Apr 16 2017
1 night minimum stay
$210
From
$250
Fri,Sat
$1,300
 
 
Fourth of July
Jul 3 2017 - Jul 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$460
 
 
Volleyball
Aug 10 2017 - Aug 13 2017
3 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
Hood to Coast
Aug 25 2017 - Aug 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
$480
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$260
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $0
Cleaning Fee $95

2 night minimum stay on weekend nights unless otherwise noted. A one night weekend stay may be requested or possible when only one night is available. Once payment is made it's non-refundable.

Reduced weekly rates may be available.

PETS ARE WELCOME!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Seaside House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 bunk bed , 1 set of bunk beds (two beds total).
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 3 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
Notes:
Extra refrigerator and freezer in Garage, large doggie bed, USB charging stations, Beach Toys, Crab Trap, Clam Digging Equipment, Skim Board, Boogie Board

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties