check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Rob Rivers

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Relax, Rest, Retreat

41 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

Mystic House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 2 full bath, sleeps 4-6

This charming two bedroom home has recently been renovated in 2010. Located in beautiful Mystic, CT within a minute walk to the gates of The Mystic Seaport and the Mystic River. Spend your days visiting the attractions conveniently located within minutes of: Historic Mystic, Old Mistick Village, Mystic Aquarium, Stonington Borough, local beaches, and golf courses. Just minutes away from the excitement of Foxwoods and Mohegan Sun Casinos. Relax in this fully furnished home, featuring a master bedroom with a cozy queen bed, walk-in closet and full bath, a guest bedroom with a queen size bed and full bath with tub. All bedding is a high thread count Egyptian Cotton, luxurious blankets and comforters. Unwind with evening cocktails or morning coffee on the back deck. Other Amenities : Washer/dryer on site, flat screen TV, central air, full front porch, full back deck, patio furniture, gas grill, Keurig coffee machine and regular coffee machine, towels, linens, lower level room with a full bed to sleep 1-2 people.

.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Rob Rivers (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Your home is so inviting and beautiful. Perfect place for a

Vacation we so much enjoyed! Looking forward to returning in the future. Thanks

Again for sharing your beautiful home with us.
May 2016
  • 1 of 3

Reviews

5
based on 41 traveler reviews

Relax, Rest, Retreat
average rating of 4.97561 based on 44 reviews
5

A Great Spot to stay

  • 5 of 5

We recently stayed at this beautiful home in Mystic. It was awesome. Four of us stayed and enjoyed the comfortable living spaces great beds and well equipped kitchen. It was close to many tourist sights & great places to eat. We enjoyed our stay in Conn.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy to hear that you had such a wonderful stay. We hope to see you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic holiday home

  • 5 of 5

Our visit was part of our holiday to the US from England. The house was absolutely charming and homely, comfortable, tastefully decorated and immaculately clean. The kitchen was very well equipped and washing and cleaning products were a great extra. Mystic was a wonderful surprise and the area where the house was located was peaceful yet very convenient for all amenities and tourist interests. The manager has obviously put much effort and thought into providing this fantastic accommodation. A must visit. Thank you.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed yourself. Thank you for letting us host your stay in Mystic!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent property with many extras!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay at this beautiful property. The master suite is beautiful! Huge with plenty of closet space and a private bathroom. The basement room was clean and comfortable and you did not feel like you were in a basement. The guest bedroom is small but was fine for the time we spent there. The house was clean and neat and well decorated. The furniture (especially the beds) was comfortable. There were plenty of towels a linens and even shampoo and bodywash for our use. There was a welcome basket with goodies and plenty of information about the area. There was also a binder in the living room with tons of relevant information. There were plenty of dishes and utensils, and even a small grill. I highly recommend having your coffee out on the adorable front porch and having lunch or dinner on the comfortable deck. We were here for a wedding in Stonington but I am definitely considering a vacation to Mystic and we will definitely rent this house again!

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Birthday Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Everything about this lovely home exceeded expectations...Great location, immaculately clean and wonderfully appointed..The owner was very attentive, even allowing for early check-in during snowstorm..Would highly recommend this property!

T.M.

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Tony! We are happy to hear you loved the house. Safe travels back home and we hope to host your stay in Mystic in the future (Maybe the weather will treat you a little better the next time around).
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Loved every inch of it!

  • 5 of 5

An excepional property! We arrived on Thanksgiving after a pretty long day of travel. When we got to the home we were very pleasently surprised at both how clean everything was as well as little things like coffee and all toiletries were wel stocked (just had to stop at Walmart, only thing open, for milk and breakfast. Great move on our part with th crazies shopping big sales). We travel a few times a year and will say that there is way more room than the pictures suggest and the basment area was a great place for our 3 children to unwind and be out of the way. Everything is so well taken care of and we often complimented all the small things that just made sense. Great home, great location and a great part of the country. Thank you for making our trip back east an easy one to enjoy from Denver!

  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy your trip back East was a pleasant one. Safe travels back to the Rocky Mountains and we hope to host your family again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Perfect location for a restful, relaxing retreat.

  • 5 of 5

Couldn't ask for more! Fantastic location - a mere five minute walk from Mystic Seaport and the beautiful town of Mystic with it's good range of shops and restaurants. Spotlessly clean, peaceful and quiet street, comfortable furnishings, well equipped kitchen with a few groceries already there upon our arrival. The photos don't do it justice and it's much bigger than it looks - we rattled in it when we were there! The owner/housekeeper were a pleasure to deal with, and they answered all of our questions in a prompt and friendly way. I would not hesitate to recommend this property to anyone wishing to visit this beautiful area of America.

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Nearest Airport
42 Miles
TF Green Airport (PVD)
Nearest Ferry
12 Miles
Block Island Ferry
Nearest Train
2 Miles
Amtrack
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
I-95
Nearest Beach
5 Miles
Local Beach
Car: recommended

Set sail on the Mystic river with local sailing tours or even your own boat, kayak, or paddle board. You will more than likely get a chance to see Mystic Historic drawbridge that runs through the center of town in action, letting the boats pass underneath. Walk over the bridge to stop at Mystic Pizza, inspiration and setting to the movie of the same name. Take a stroll through Old Mystick Village, shopping at local vendors and eating the fresh cuisine. While you are down there, bring your family to enjoy a day at the Mystic Aquarium and wave hello to the beluga whales. And when you think there couldn't possibly be anymore activities in such a quaint town, head over to the Mystic Seaport. There you will find an 1876 reproduction village, historic vessels, live demonstrations, and indoor exhibits. May we remind you this is all within a mile. Come experience the scenic town of Mystic like a local and let us host your stay.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Mystic House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
In Season
Jul 2 2016 - Oct 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$260
$1,610
$5,400
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $35 per night, per additional guest
 
Holiday Season (Nov. 1-Jan. 9)
Nov 1 2016 - Jan 9 2017
2 night minimum stay
$225
$1,295
$4,200
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $35 per night, per additional guest
 
Off Season
Jan 10 2017 - Apr 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$190
$1,169
$4,200
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $35 per night, per additional guest
 
In Season
May 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$260
$1,610
$5,400
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $35 per night, per additional guest
 
Holiday Season
Nov 1 2017 - Jan 9 2018
2 night minimum stay
$225
$1,295
$4,200
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $35 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

5-6 guests +$35/night $35

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Mystic House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Town
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Safe
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
    Outdoor Shower - outdoor shower , Outdoor Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , with office space
  • Master Bedroom with queen bed , walk-in closet and full bath. Guest Bedroom with queen bed and closet. Extra room on lower with a full size bed to sleep 1-2 people
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • gambling casinos
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • swimming
Notes:
Home Owner also owns Rob Rivers The Salon & Spa, which is a full service salon and spa located in downtown Mystic overlooking the Mystic River. Service Specials are offered to guests staying in the homes. You may call to book an appointment at 860-572-7271

Partner Offers