check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Annette

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english

Cozy Quiet Beach Haven Rental Recently Renovated Friday-Friday rental NO TRAFFIC

7 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Long Beach Island Apartment Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

This is a charming , well kept, 1st floor apartment in a Great Location...close to bay and beach, in North Beach Haven. This house is clean and comfortably decorated! It has a large patio deck, outdoor shower and nice grass yard perfect for families. It is convenient to bike paths, public tennis, nature preserve, with easy access to shopping, restaurants, Thundering Surf Water Park, Bay Village, Fantasy Island and all that Long Beach Island has to offer!! You can view by appointment. Owner is a licensed New Jersey Realtor.

Homeowner has 2nd floor of same duplex available -see Homeaway property ID 186561

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Annette (Property Manager)
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.3
based on 7 traveler reviews

Cozy Quiet Beach Haven Rental Recently Renovated Friday-Friday rental NO TRAFFIC
average rating of 4.285714 based on 7 reviews
Mount Laurel, NJ, USA
5

Wonderful Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5

This house was absolutely perfect for a small group for a 4th of July weekend getaway. It's the perfect amount of space for 3-4 people and has all the necessities including two bedrooms, a living room, kitchen, and bathroom. The outside area is great as well and considering we were down the shore, this is where we spent most of the time. It includes a grill, patio furniture, an outdoor shower, and a clothesline for your wet towels. You are just a couple houses from the bay and only 2 blocks to the beach. It's a short bike ride (or walk) to Bay Village and the downtown Beach Haven area. It's one of the very few properties that offers <1 week rentals so it was perfect for this occasion! Note that there are tenants in the property above this one, as well as in the rear unit, but we never heard a peep from either (aside from talking with the friendly occupants upstairs when returning from the beach). Annette was great to work with and quick to reply. Within days of our stay we received a nice hand written 'Thank You' card and our security deposit back. I would highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a LBI getaway!

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. It's always nice to hear when someone loves the property and the island as much as we do!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing 2013 summer on LBI

  • 5 of 5

If you are looking for a perfect place to hang your hat and be in the best location on LBI look no further. This house is the best. You are located 2 houses from the bay and about 2 blocks to the beach. You are walking distance to great restaurants and fantasy island. You park your car and never move it. The house has a great outdoor shower, grill and is perfect for a small family or a girls getaway. I have now been here for 4 weeks and honestly don't want to leave. The owners are wonderful and are available if you need anything. Very responsive. LBI is a special place and this little house is a big part of it. You won't be disappointed!

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was wonderful having you! Hope to see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great time

  • 4 of 5

Spent the week here with my three children while in town for a family reunion. We found the place to be just the right size for us. While we could have spent much more for a larger place, this was the perfect balance of size and expense. Several relatives spent much more for much larger places farther from the action in Beach Haven. I think we lucked out.

The friendly and accommodating owner provided us with crab traps (for free). Given our proximity to the bay, we crabbed nearly every day. Being very close to the amusement park, water park, and several good restaurants was also a big plus.

We plan to come back, and maybe have other family members rent the upstairs unit, as well.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Chris, It was a pleasure meeting you and your children. I look forward to seeing you in the future. Take care, Annette
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

We'll be back

  • 5 of 5

I am never one to really post comments, but saw one review and knew I had to step up. We stayed last summer in this cozy retreat and felt like we were in a home away from home. I had literally shopped around for months and even went out with a few realtors, but nothing could compare to the price and product of this adorable home. The kids were able to bike around the corner to play mini golf and if Stefano's offered breakfast I wouldn't have had to cook a thing. It was perfect, clean, out of the mayhem of Beach Haven, but close enough for a light stroll or bike ride. The only bugs we saw were a few mosquitos at night, but certainly none in the home...Plan on booking today for 2 weeks this summer. Thank you for sharing your piece of paradise.

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
1

Disappointement

  • 1 of 5

The pictures seemed nice and we had a good contact with the owner. At our arrival, everything was easy. Then, we entered the apartment and we were a little disappointed: there was a strong moisture odor and the rooms were really small (especially the bathroom witch we don't see on the pictures).

Even then, we thought it's not the end of the world. So we turned on the dishumidificator and the A/C and went for a dinner out. At our return, the smell was better, but still not tolerable. But the worst part was the humidity bugs that we found in the two bedrooms (small and BIG) and in the beds.

For us, it was a no no with a young child (1 year and a half). It was late, so we decided to go sleep elsewhere and to call the owner the following morning.

We call the owner, asking to find an agreement (like get back part of our money back), because we didn't want to live there in those conditions. We even send her pictures of the bugs in the beds. Even then, the owner never wanted to find an agreement and kept saying that there was no problems with the apartment. We had to pay a another place and never got any money back. Even the deposit toke a month to get refund (the contract said 2 weeks).

All of this was a nightmare, so I don't recommend this place to anyone.

A Quebec family that was really disappointed. (I'm french, so sorry for my English).

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry that you did not contact me until several days after you left my property. I would have been happy to rectify the situation. Your security deposit was returned as agreed.
Did you find this review helpful?
9 1
5

Very cooperative owner, clean apartment

  • 5 of 5

The owner was awesome to work with. It was a trip to remember - well kept apartment, nice quiet neighborhood (even the weather cooperated!). The balcony and the outside shower were the highlights :)

I will definitely recommend it to anyone.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Map

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Atlantic City
Nearest Beach
0.01 Miles
Beach
Car: recommended

Other Activities: amusement park rides, miniature golf

Photos

Rates & Availability

Beach Haven Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Jun 10 2016 - Sep 9 2016
Changeover Day: Friday
7 night minimum stay
$1,300
 

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Long Beach Island Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Toilet Paper
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchenette
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
    Outdoor - outdoor shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties