expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

SNOW Special! NEW baths! Large condo w/ expansive lake views; bright living area

Lake Forest, Dollar Point, CA, USA
  • Townhome1700 sqft
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps9
  • Bathrooms3
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay2 nights

3 BDR Condo, , 3 Baths, (Sleeps 9)

Our two story condo features beautiful Lake Tahoe views and is just steps to a sandy beach and boat dock for kid friendly fishing! Public boat launch, park and playground a short walk. Several major ski resorts just minutes away.

Enjoy two outdoor decks with BBQ, dining table and outdoor couch. Charming living room has cathedral ceilings, wood burning fireplace and large sofa for big screen viewing. Large, fully equipped kitchen adjoins dining room with large table for 8.

Master suite features a large shower; Two large additional bedrooms feature queen beds; one also has a single bed. Living room alcove has a queen futon for relaxing or slides flat for sleep. Two full baths on the lower (bedroom) level, additional full bath upstairs in the living and kitchen area.

You'll love the beautifully landscaped grounds. Enjoy heated pool, indoor and outdoor hot tubs, 2 tennis courts and sand volley ball.

Short walk to Tahoe City to enjoy shops, restaurants, movies, parks, bike trails and rafting on the Truckee River. Mountain bike and hiking trails surround you.

All the best that Lake Tahoe has to offer from the best possible location!

Keywords: Ski condo, sandy beach, walk to town, boat dock, 2 tennis courts, sand volley ball court, pool, indoor and outdoor jacuzzi. Living room alcove has queen futon, 2 outdoor lake view decks, cathedral ceilings, fully equipped kitchen.

Owner

Helena McLain

Member Since 2011
Response rate:
100%
Response time:
within one day
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 15, 2018
About Helena McLain

Our condo is home to many years of family fun and memories. This is where we come to connect with siblings and cousins, to ski, boat, play tennis and golf and relax!

Why Helena McLain chose Dollar Point

Tahoe City is the perfect location for a vacation. A 3 hour drive to the bay area, 40 minutes to Reno for gambling and air travel. Our condo is a lovely one scenic mile walk into town and close to many ski areas. Tahoe City is an adorable little mountain town with lots of shops and restaurants and gorgeous views of the lake. Absolutely beautiful!

What makes this Townhome unique

Our condo is right next door to the Coast Guard station and the public boat launch. Our sandy beach is steps from the door and adirondack chairs beckon relaxing reading while sipping a cool drink.

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Heater
    • Fireplace
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Hot Tub
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
        • King size beds (1) new linens, Queen size Beds (2) new linens, Twin or Single Beds (1) new linens, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) queen futon with lake view!

        Bathrooms

        • 3 Bathrooms
          • 3

          Location Type

            • Lake View
              views from both balconies and living room; all bedrooms
            • Mountain View

              Theme

                • Family
                • Sports & Activities

                  Meals

                    • Guests provide their own meals

                      General

                        • Living Room
                        • Clothes Dryer
                        • Heating
                        • Iron & Board
                        • Linens Provided
                          All bedding linens are new
                        • Hair Dryer
                        • Parking Off Street
                          Plenty of assigned and guest parking
                        • Towels Provided
                        • Washing Machine
                        • Wireless Internet
                        • Wood Fireplace
                          large stone hearth and surround

                          Kitchen

                            • Coffee Maker
                            • Cooking Utensils
                            • Dishes & Utensils
                            • Dishwasher
                              new as of Jan 2013
                            • Kitchen
                              A fully outfitted kitchen with all the pots, pans, serving dishes, cooking utensils, etc. to cook and serve anything!
                            • Microwave
                            • Oven
                            • Refrigerator
                            • Stove
                              new as of Jan 2013
                            • Toaster

                              Dining

                                • Dining
                                  Indoor and outdoor dining with beautiful lake views.
                                • Dining Area
                                • comfy seating for 9 people

                                  Entertainment

                                    • Stereo
                                    • Books
                                    • DVD Player
                                    • Games
                                    • Music Library
                                    • Satellite / Cable
                                    • CD Player
                                    • Television
                                    • Toys
                                    • VCR
                                    • Video Game Console
                                    • Video Library

                                      Outside

                                        • Balcony
                                          new seating for 6; plus dining table for 4-6
                                        • Bicycles
                                        • Deck / Patio
                                          2 Decks with lake views
                                        • Lawn / Garden
                                        • Outdoor Grill
                                        • Tennis

                                          Pool / Spa

                                            • Communal Pool
                                            • Shared Hot Tub

                                              Attractions

                                                • cinemas
                                                • festivals
                                                • health/beauty spa
                                                • live theater
                                                • marina
                                                • playground
                                                • restaurants

                                                  Leisure Activities

                                                    • antiquing
                                                    • boating
                                                    • horseback riding
                                                    • miniature golf
                                                    • scenic drives
                                                    • shopping
                                                    • sight seeing
                                                    • sledding
                                                    • walking
                                                    • wildlife viewing

                                                      Local Services & Businesses

                                                        • ATM/bank
                                                        • groceries
                                                        • massage therapist
                                                        • medical services

                                                          Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                            • rafting
                                                            • cross country skiing
                                                            • fishing
                                                            • freshwater fishing
                                                            • hiking
                                                            • hunting
                                                            • ice skating
                                                            • jet skiing
                                                            • kayaking
                                                            • mountain biking
                                                            • parasailing
                                                            • cycling
                                                            • rock climbing
                                                            • sailing
                                                            • skiing
                                                            • snorkeling/diving
                                                            • snowboarding
                                                            • snowmobiling
                                                            • swimming
                                                            • tennis
                                                            • water skiing
                                                            • wind-surfing

                                                              Notes

                                                                • dining table is a large round and seats 8-10. Lots of board games and puzzles available for guest use. 2 bicycles available for guest use.

                                                                  House Rules

                                                                  Check-in: 3:00 PM

                                                                  Check-out: 11:00 AM

                                                                  Cancellation Policy

                                                                  100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.

                                                                  23 Reviews

                                                                  Excellent4.4/5

                                                                  Latest reviews

                                                                  Perfect for our family!!

                                                                  Julie W.

                                                                  The owner was a pleasure to work with - responsive to emails and very pleasant. The listing was accurate - this place truly has amazing lake views. Absolutely stunning right from the living room couch and kitchen table. Our party had children ages 6, 6 and 3... the house was a great fit for them - they could play freely inside and outside. Great place. Will plan to rent again next time we head to tahoe.

                                                                  Owner's Response:

                                                                  Thank you, Julie, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay. You have highlighted everything we love about the condo. We would happily rent to you and yours again!

                                                                  power outage during stay and no access to advertised spa - owners difficult

                                                                  laura k.

                                                                  we arrived Monday, Christmas day around 6 pm. Looking forward to enjoying the spa that was advertised, found that there was no access key where it was supposed to be. We called owner the following morning, so as not to bother her on Christmas evening. She asked us to look around the house for it, which we did for quite some time, but could not locate it. She indicated that Chad (prop mgr) would provide a replacement. Chad did not bring a key until Wednesday at 5 pm. Thursday early afternoon we went down to the spa and found Chad there who said the power was out and that we could not use the spa, and that the problem would not be fixed until the following day. The next morning, Friday morning, Chad came to our door and informed of us that the repair was significant, and he had no idea how long it would take, but that the previous time it happened it took a 'significant amount of time' to repair. After learning this, we decided to inform owner we did not wish to stay in a unit with no power, she said she would provide refund for Fri night, so we packed up and were ready to go by 11, since we anticipated the power being out perhaps all day. we left right around 11, and there was still heavy equipment right outside the front door with the crew working away , and the power was off - it certainly did not appear in any way that the repair was soon to be completed, and Chad gave us no indication that this was the case - he was there as we were departing.

                                                                  we enjoyed our stay, but we never could use the spa, as owner knows we did not receive the key from Chad until 5 pm on Wednesday, and by Thur early afternoon the power was out and Chad said we could not use the spa. We would like a small daily refund since this amenity was an important one for us, and which we did not have access to - we fell that a per day credit for no spa (for the 4 nights and 4.5 days we were there)- and the 1 night refund fee + tax)

                                                                  I informed owner cleaning crew is not doing a good job at all. If I was the owner, I would want to know this since owner may not be inspecting the work since she's not in Tahoe. I had to remove all sheets and wash and remake all 3 beds since it appears the sheets had not been washed - the sheet was all crinkled up on all beds, as if someone had slept in them, the corners of the sheets were not tucked in, etc. Also, there was dust and cobwebs, even a dead spider in the master bath hang from the ceiling. Owner has refused to provide promised refund

                                                                  Owner's Response:

                                                                  We take great pride in maintaining our property and in dealing fairly and respectfully with our guests. Reading of all of our previous reviews will substantiate this.

                                                                  ~We have a close working relationship with our cleaning service and, in fact, she often alerts us to problems in the unit so they can be attended to immediately. She provides us with a high quality cleaning service.

                                                                  ~We replaced the pool/spa key as quickly as we could given that this was the Christmas weekend. We have agreed to a refund for this inconvenience. Of note, we were there this weekend and both keys (both the old and new) where in the bowl were we always keep them.

                                                                  ~Unfortunately this renter chose to leave early due in large part to discussions she was having with work crews and the grounds manager rather than with us. As soon as we learned of the outage, we certainly considered giving a refund if the power was to be out overnight and probably a sizable offset even if it was out for most of the day. We were told from the start, however, that should not be the case and the projected time frame for repairs was 2-3 hours, which was proven to be correct.

                                                                  ~Our unit is highly upgraded and in fact has 3 brand new bathrooms and new windows and sliding doors; all of which were replaced in the last year. We take great pride in maintaining this vacation home and in communicating in a timely and gracious manner with our guests.

                                                                  good location at the lake, but be very careful

                                                                  Jan P.NorCal

                                                                  It's a nice 2 story condo, with great location close to the lake. The decks are very small, only room to have a couple people out there at the same time. We found it odd to have the bedrooms on the first floor near the large loud front door -- so early risers heading outside awoke the sleepers as the door creaks and groans loudly. Best to use the small side door which goes out to the lawn area. We didn't realize this until leaving, as there is really no notes of value advising on the workings of the condo etc. Unfortunately, it was impossible to read or do artwork or play games in the living room area at night as the lighting was so dim. As well as neither light in one of the bedrooms worked, making for a very dark room. ;o( Also be aware that the large TV in the living room cannot accomodate plugging in a laptop or smart phone, so viewing photos of your day or streaming a favorite movie is not possible. The kicker however, is that we were charged $100 from our deposit for a stain left on a bedroom side table. In conversations with the owner, I determined it must have been a bit of dye from a wallet that was soaked in the river and laid on a plastic sheet on the side table, to dry out. Not enough to notice when I was cleaning up to leave. Mind you, this was a side table of no real value that I could tell.... The $100 charged us would probably buy 4 more just like it. Even after explaining what probably happened, and even owner aknowledging that it was an accidental occurance and not malicious or purposeful vandalism, we were still dinged. I fear the owners do not have a clear picture of wear and tear which happens when allowing the public access to their property. As a side note, we all spent 1/2 a day cleaning and straightening and making sure it looked as when we got there. Really too bad, as we had some great lake time.

                                                                  Great location! Lakeside, quiet, but close to everything you need. Nice upgrades too!

                                                                  Michelyn F.

                                                                  Nicely updated bathrooms, windows, kitchen, etc. Good floor plan for large or small groups. Two decks with views, and kitchen is well equipped for cooking. I hope to come back again!

                                                                  Great location and place

                                                                  Erin W.

                                                                  Everything was great, but if I had to be picky, it would be that the towels were pretty worn and a missing dining room chair. Loved the location and use of pool and tennis courts. We would come back.

                                                                  Wonderful location

                                                                  Barb G.

                                                                  Beautiful location, great place. Our family of 6 had a great time. Owner was helpful and responsive and the home was clean and had everything we needed. Would stay there again.

                                                                  Owner's Response:

                                                                  So glad you enjoyed the condo. We strive to keep it well stocked, super clean and the views of the lake can't be beat!

                                                                  Location

                                                                  Lake Forest, Dollar Point, CA, USA

                                                                  Rates & Availability

                                                                  Additional information about rental rates

                                                                  Cleaning Fee
                                                                  $165
                                                                  Damage Deposit
                                                                  $500
                                                                  Tax Rate
                                                                  10%

                                                                  DISCOUNTS! -Long Stay: 5 or more paid nights, 6th night free! -Off Season: Only $200/night! See Fall and Spring dates above. -Refer a Friend: You and your friend receive a 10% discount for all nights! -Frequent Guest: 2nd stay in any 12 mo rolling period 10% discount for all nights! HOLIDAYS -Christmas week $425/n -MLK, Presidents', and Easter week $350/n -6th night free does not apply for these

                                                                  $350avg/night
                                                                  23 Reviews
                                                                  Excellent 4.4/5
                                                                  Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                                  For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                                  Property # 341616vb

                                                                  x