check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Michelle Willis

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english

UNIT 215 - 2ND FLOOR - RESERVED PARKING - AMENITY FEES INCLUDED IN PRICE

10 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Panama City Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Master Bedroom + Bunk Room (with Privacy Door), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Located on the 2nd floor of Shores of Panama overlooking the beautiful Gulf of Mexico. Unit 215 has a reserved parking spot on the 2nd floor, steps away from the unit. Don't wait for elevators, being on the 2nd floor you can simply go out your door and take one flight of stairs to the resort pool or head straight to the beach. This is VERY important during the busy seasons when elevator waits can be long.

The Living Area has a Queen Sleeper Sofa and 42 inch Flat Screen TV, with view of the pool and beach.

The Master Bedroom has a King Size Bed with a 42 inch Flat Screen TV, bathroom with Tub/Shower. View of the pool and beach.

The Bunk Room with door for privacy (one of the few with this feature) has Bunk Beds with Twin Mattress, a private bathroom with Tub/Shower.

The Dining Area has a Table with Seating for 3 and barstools at the Bar Area in the Kitchen. Dine on your private balcony.

The Shores provides you and your family with a range of amenities second to none.

• 14,000 square foot gulf-front pool

• 22,000 square foot pool deck

• Gulf-side hot tub with stacked stone privacy wall

• Heated indoor pool & hot tub

• Covered on-site parking

• Workout center

• Full service spa

• Sunset Beachside Bar

• Pool-side Mahi-Mahi Grill

• Beach rental services

• Free high-speed internet

• Kids Club! activity program

• Pool side entertainment

*Please note*

We rent to couples and families ONLY.

Minimum age to rent is 25.

Age verification at check-in will be required.

A major credit card is required to be on file to rent condo.

Six is the absolute maximum the condo sleeps.

Amenity fee IS INCLUDED in the nightly/weekly rate.

Keywords: Beach Front, Beach Front Condo, Gulf Front Condo, Panama City Beach, 2nd Floor, Shores of Panama, Sleeps 6, Pineapple Willys, Pier Park

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Michelle Willis (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english

About Michelle Willis

We first visited Shores of Panama a couple of years ago and fell in love with it. We have 4 small children and it was perfect for our family. We decided to take the plunge and purchase a unit. It is our paradise and we enjoy every visit. We hope you love it as much as we do!!!!

What makes this condo unique

Shores of Panama is next to Pineapple Willy's, within walking distance to Wal-Mart, Ripley's Believe It or Not, Wonderworks, family and fine dining. Only minutes from miniature golf, go karts, Shipwreck Island Water Park, Gulf World, Pier Park, St. Andrews State Park, and one of our favorite...Pontoon Boat Rentals/Shuttle to Sea Shell Island and much much more!

Guestbook comments from the owner

This was the first time that I rented on Airbnb and all I can say is what a GREAT experience. The owner was prompt and very helpful to make sure I had everything I needed to get checked in. Since it was all key pad driven I didn't have to hassle with getting keys. The overall facilities were maintained well and very clean in-spite of it being spring break in Panama City. There was plenty of security to keep things under control. The condo was exactly as described on Airbnb. Very convenient being on the 2nd floor. Didn't have to wait on elevators. It was extremely clean, well appointed. I would definitely recommend it to friends.
Apr 2016
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

4.3
based on 10 traveler reviews

UNIT 215 - 2ND FLOOR - RESERVED PARKING - AMENITY FEES INCLUDED IN PRICE
average rating of 4.3 based on 12 reviews
5

GREAT LOCATION

  • 5 of 5

The condo was in a great location for easy access to the pool and beach. Loved it. Master bedroom good size and bed slept well.

Being on 2nd floor was able to use stairs verses waiting on elevator. Would recommend it to my friends. Kitchen just the right size for us.

Has bunk beds and pull out sofa (if needed). Please to eat next door or very close.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice Condo!!!

  • 5 of 5

This was our first time at Panama City and we enjoyed our trip, I glad to decided for this condo option, Shores of Panama is a condo building that is in from of beach with a private entry to it, big lagoon pool is amazing and they have a several activities during the day, like DJ music, movies on pool, etc.; property is on second floor that is a bonus plus, because you not need use to much elevators, ( personally, I thing is a main problem in these Cain of buildings), inside you have everything that you need to spend you week without any problem, apartment have a nice view of lagoon pool and a balcony that we used to take breakfast every day, we saw dedication of owners to have everything right for us, wireless internet is a little problem, but since you are in vacations you really appreciate this little inconvenient. Parking lot is in 4th floor in nice spot, since you stay on second floor you have a little inconvenient about it, but you can deal with it.

Question: Do you rent again this apartment?; Answer: no doubt, YES!!!, thanks Michelle, my family enjoyed their vacations.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying with us for your vacation. We are thrilled you had a blast and look forward to having you stay with us in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

BEWARE OF HIDDEN POOL AND BEACH FEES!!

  • 1 of 5

Do not book this condo unless you are prepared to PAY to use the pool and beach access!!

The resort charges per night for this privilege.. Absolutely ridiculous!!

There is no beach access unless you Pay a fee.

The beach access is outside the resort area.

The condo itself is great, only complaint is a charge to use the pool. There is not another condo I have

Ever rented in 50+ years that requires a fee to use the pool.

  • Submitted: May 24, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The reviewer is "Nita Decker". We did not rent to anyone name Nita during this time frame. However there was a guest named Julia that booked the condo so we will respond assuming that this is someone Julia knows. The resort charges an amenity fee upon check in. We list this amenity on our rental agreement that Julia accepted as well as it is stated on our VRBO listing. We actually received an email from Julia that says that she read in the rental agreement about the amenity fee and agrees it does state there is one but assumed it was for something else. We have no idea what else we could have done to help Julia understand the terms of our rental and are disappointed that she left this type of review. As of 5/26/16 we have decided to include the cost of the amenity fee in our rental amount to avoid this type of issue in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful condo in a perfect location

  • 5 of 5

This was the perfect spot for our quick getaway to PCB! The condo was decorated beautifully, with all the amenities you'd need. The condo is located on the 2nd floor of the building, so there's quick access to the amazing pool deck and beach. Reserved parking space is so convenient! One of our favorite things was having breakfast every morning on the balcony, which offered lots of seating options and is big enough to accommodate large families with plenty of extra space. The condo was clean and spacious, everything was perfect! We plan to stay here again on our next trip!

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect beach front condo on the second floor!

  • 5 of 5

We stay at this condo twice a year! It's immaculately kept and decorated with all of the comforts of home! Being on the 2nd floor is a huge bonus as the elevators can take forever during peak times. Owners also have a parking space to prevent driving all over or having to park too far from the unit. The kids enjoy the pool and hot tub that literally faces the beautiful beach! The owners are wonderful to deal with and respond quickly to any questions or concerns. Our family of 5 highly recommends it!

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Fabulous Location!

  • 4 of 5

I really enjoyed our stay. It was relaxing and fun. The condo is well located to restaurants, shopping and sightseeing. The building is clean, and security is good. The condo itself is nicely decorated and comfortable. Our experience with the owners was terrific. The response time to messages was quick and helpful, and are very nice to deal with.

My suggestions to improve the condo would be a better bed, it was not terrible but not great. Improve the cookware and provide a kettle, we ended up buying a kettle and a frying pan. Cutlery was cheep and mismatched. There is a washer and dryer there, which was convenient to have, but the dryer was making a very loud noise and could use some servicing. These improvements would be wonderful but overall this is a great place to stay and would recommend it and I would consider to staying there again.

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Pier Park
Gulf World Marine Park
Margaritaville
"Located at the entrance of Pier Park"
Capt. Anderson's Restaurant
Firefly
Boatyard Restaurant -- CLOSED
Ripley's Believe It or Not!
Wonderworks
Boon Docks Restaurant
Another Broken Egg
Five Guys
"Located in Pier Park"
Schooners
"Famous for being known as the "Last local beach club"!"
Bonefish Grill
"Wednesday's is $5.00 Bang Bang Shrimp Night!"
Pineapple Willy's
"Right next door!!"
Publix Super Market - Panama City Beach Parkway
Ebro Greyhound Park
"Poker Room Open 7 days a week. Simulcast: Horse Tracks, Dog Tracks and Jai-Alia all year Li..."
Saltwater Grill
Carrabba's Italian Grill
Angelo's Steak Pit
"The best steak around!"
Dunkin' Donuts

Photos

Rates & Availability

Thomas Drive Area Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
Jun 4 2016 - Jul 29 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,629
 
 
Late Summer
Jul 30 2016 - Sep 2 2016
3 night minimum stay
$175
$1,142
 
 
Fall
Sep 3 2016 - Oct 28 2016
3 night minimum stay
$155
$972
 
 
Iron Man 2016
Oct 29 2016 - Nov 11 2016
3 night minimum stay
$165
$818
$1,300
 
 
Winter 2016
Nov 12 2016 - Mar 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$135
$800
$1,300
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 4 2017 - Apr 7 2017
3 night minimum stay
$225
$1,531
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$135
 

Additional information about rental rates

Amenity Fees $0
Reserved Parking $50 + Tax
Cleaning $100
Property Damage Waiver $49 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.5%

Amenities Fees for Armbands ARE INCLUDED in this quote.

Rates/Terms are subject to change until confirmed

Any rent payment reversal other than a refund will result in a 25$ fee.

Please note VRBO now charges a "service fee" for all guests who pay within the VRBO site and IS INCLUDED IN THIS QUOTE. The charge is between a 4-10%.

You may bypass that fee by sending a check to the owner instead of paying through VRBO if you would like and your total cost will be less than quote given.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund if canceled at least 0 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 907 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Sofa makes into Queen Bed, Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers