check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Book that Condo

Member since: 2007
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Beachfront Luxury Condo~Breathtaking Views-Resort Luxury Pools-Gym-Spa+MORE!

21 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Panama City Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

1 Bedroom, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Make your escape to paradise! This beautifully decorated 1 bedroom condo promises amazing views from the 21st floor of the distinguished Shores of Panama Resort. A sophisticated decor compliments sparkling floor to ceiling windows and polished wooden floors. The open floor plan, fully equipped kitchen and spacious dining areas allow plenty of room for the entire group. Comfortable high end furnishings and stylish modern accents complete the designer look of this unit. A large private balcony is furnished with seating and offers a breathtaking view of the Emerald Coast. This distinctive luxury condo will comfortably accommodate 6 guests.

Condo Features

• Private Balcony with seating

• Living Area with Sleeper Sofa, Flat Screen Television and Balcony Access

• Master Bedroom with King Sized Bed and Flat Screen Television

• Master Bathroom with Bathtub / Shower Combination

• Bunk Area with Twin Sized Bunk Beds**

• Shared 2nd Bathroom with Bathtub / Shower Combination

• Washer and Dryer

• High Speed Internet and Cable

**Bunk Area Weight Limit 120 Pounds

The Shores of Panama Resort holds the distinction of being one of the most popular destinations on Panama City Beach. Every amenity you can dream of is within easy reach at this distinctive resort; from Kid’s Club activates to the Shores of Panama Spa, there is something for everyone. This resort features unsurpassed amenities, facilities and an incredible location. Perfectly situated at the corner of South Thomas Drive and Front Beach Road, discover several outstanding restaurants and plenty of family friendly attractions, all within walking distance!

Resort Amenities

• Private Beach Access

• Gorgeous Lagoon Style Gulf Side Swimming Pool with Fountains

• 2 Tiki Bars

• Large Pool Deck with Recreational Features

• Gulf Side Hot Tub

• Large Heated Indoor Swimming Pool and Hot Tub

• Health Center with Fitness Equipment

• Spa, Sauna, Massage Therapy and Steam Room

• Covered On-Site Parking Deck

• Free High Speed Internet Access

*Shores of Panama charges a daily resort fee in the amount of per day depending on the size of your condo. This fee is due upon arrival and paid at the front desk of the Shores of Panama Resort.

*This resort requires the PRIMARY RENTER to be at least 21 years of age.

*Prices subject to change based on availability and may vary for holidays and special events.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Book that Condo (Property Manager)
Member since: 2007
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About Book that Condo

We began traveling to Panama City Beach several years ago for a National Softball tournament and instantly fell in love! It quickly became our families' favorite vacation spot and we've returned year after year! It just made sense to become an owner in PCB when we discovered Shores of Panama...it is indeed the best resort on the Beach! We treasure our Shores of Panama condo! It's our paradise!

Why Book that Condo chose Florida Panhandle

"The World's Most Beautiful Beaches" says it all. We've traveled all over and our favorite spot to vacation is still Panama City Beach! There's so much to do for people of all ages and families of all sizes! The nearby attractions are unlimited and the resort is beautiful not to mention convenient! Everything you need in one place, you never have to leave! It's also kid friendly and family oriented, with activities available for children, which is important to our family. The resort's security gives us peace of mind and we look forward to spending time there whenever possible!

What makes this condo unique

Our 21st floor beachfront condo shows off the beauty of nature! Walking out our front door you'll see miles and miles of the gulf coast and white sandy beaches. Sitting on our private balcony you'll appreciate breathtaking sunsets and enjoy the view of the pool and ocean.

The amenities are wonderful! Having a spa on site is a plus for relaxation! Our family really enjoys the Poolside restaurant and bar as well as the beach activities! We parasail, ride the banana boat, jetski, hunt for shells, fish... the list goes on and on. Long walks on the beach are just what the doctor ordered and our children enjoy the kids pool side activities. They also love Karaoke by the pool and nightime movies. Entertainment for all!

I enjoy the privacy of the resort and relaxing to the sound of the ocean. The family enjoys being entertained by the pool and the ocean activities, but one thing's for sure... there's something for everyone at Shores of Panama!

Reviews

3.8
based on 21 traveler reviews

Beachfront Luxury Condo~Breathtaking Views-Resort Luxury Pools-Gym-Spa+MORE!
average rating of 3.8095238 based on 21 reviews
Lawerenceville, Georgia
5

amazing, will come back

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

the place was amazing and beautiful, as well the condo, very convenient location, the price was great and customer service very helpful

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Book That Condo
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

The REAL Review- 4th of July 2016

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

NIGHTMARE!Not Enough Elevators-every elevator broke down with people trapped in them- Fire Dept had to rescue- try climbing 21 flights of stairs!PARKING- no spaces, to small- if you want to wreck your car & lose your space & have to walk everywhere- stay here!POOL- dirty, dirty,dirty...you have to PAY to use the pool & then they let ANYONE off the beach in! STAFF- No order, Chaos. CLIENTELE- Redneck Riviera Trailer Trash- Drunk, Screaming, Disrespectful. I have traveled a LOT and this place should be SHUT DOWN!!We felt TRAPPED in the Shores of Panama NOT STAY HERE!!

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Book That Condo
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your review with Book That Condo. I am disappointed to learn that you did not enjoy your visit to the Shores of Panama Resort. Unfortunately, many resort issues you have described are outside of our team’s control. We do have many properties to choose from, some renting exclusively to families and guests over 25 years of age. I hope you will contact our office when you plan your next visit to the Emerald Coast. It would be our pleasure to help you select a resort that will exceed your expectations and welcome you back with a special discount. Thank you again for your business and for sharing your experience. We hope to see you soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Family Beach Trip

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

There was a hole in the wall in the kitchen. Stains on the comforter in the master bedroom and and sofas in the living room. Mold and mildew on the door to the balcony to outside. One of the bunk bed slates was broken and replaced with what looked like a broken 2x4. A fixture was removed from the wall in the master bathroom and smears stains on wall in the master bath. Very good location and amenities but the condo was abused and has seen better days. I would not reccomend this one to anyone in the condition it was in when we stayed there.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at the Shores of Panama Resort. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need updating. It was disappointing to read that you were unhappy with the cleanliness and condition of your condo. These issues are not at all representative of the quality of service we strive to provide for our valued guests. I can promise you that the highest standards will be met in the future and your concerns will be addressed with our team. Please contact our office if you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around. It would be such a pleasure to welcome you back with a special discount. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

First beach trip

  • 1 of 5

View and amenities were amazing. The unit was abused holes in wall broken bunk bed slate and stains on comforter and sofas. I would not recommend this to anyone. No assigned parking spot and property manager charged me additional fees after the agreed upon rate.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Pros and cons

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Pros- excellent location, right next to Panama City on the beach. Condo was very clean and had a great view of the pool/ocean. The properties were nice and well kept. Cons- the parking garage is a real pain. The condo we booked did not have a "reserved" space so you literally had to troll every floor for a unreserved spot. We WERENT told this before we booked. Luckily we went at the very end of the summer season so the garage wasn't too busy, but I could really see this being an issue peak season. AMENITIES FEE BEWARE. They charge you an extra $78 PER DAY for the "amenities". Do you know what that includes? The pool. So you have to pay an extra $78 a DAY to use a pool at a property that you already paid to stay? Seems like double dipping and high way robbery. Especially since the home owners already pay an HOA fee,

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: Book That Condo
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Lisman, AL
4

Nice Room

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Everything was great except when we arrived it was a hassle at the front desk trying to get the codes to our room and the ceiling fan wouldn't work in the master bedroom.Other than tjat it was good..Next time I'll book earlier so I won't be on the 21st floor,being I'm afraid of heights..

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Book That Condo
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Pineapple Willy's/Fat Tuesdays
Nearest Point of Interest
Walmart Superstore
Nearest Point of Interest
Waffle House
Nearest Point of Interest
Coyote Ugly Saloon
Nearest Point of Interest
Ripley's Believe it or Not
Nearest Point of Interest
Pier Park
Nearest Point of Interest
Pompanos Restaurant
Nearest Point of Interest
Club La Vela
Nearest Point of Interest
Spinnakers
Nearest Point of Interest
Go cart track/skylauncher

Parasailing, snorkeling, boat cruises, dolphin encounters, shell island tours, daily children's pooldeck activities and weekly child check-in parties available etc.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 936 sq. ft.
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Bunk bed
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
Notes:
Spa located on the ground floor of property, workout room, indoor pool & hot tub as well as outdoor, Gift shop, pool bar and pool side restaurant open during peak season. Kids activies provided daily. Occassional pool deck concerts, Karaoke M-W-F afternoons, and much more! Best resort on the beach!

Partner Offers