Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

**DISCOUNTED 2017** Dates Available - Reserve Now - Outdoor Hot Tub

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
10
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 nights

About the property

3 bedrooms 2 full baths (1 on each level) Can accommodate 10+

Set on a private road in Pittsfield, our house welcomes you. In the heart of the Northeast’s best winter-sports, it is very convenient(<5 MILES) to the Killington and Pico ski resorts. Sugarbush, Okemo, and the famous Mad River Glen are all within easy reach. The house is a comfortable and spacious (2,100+ sq.ft) three-bedroom contemporary open space living. It’s a perfect place to relax and have fun whether you’re on your own or with a group. Check out the reviews of our satisfied visitors!!

With the large living area, the house caters to large numbers of people yet still affords privacy. The two upper bedrooms are especially bright and airy with high cathedral ceilings and a skylight. 2 full baths with one on each level. This home also features a washer & dryer and an outside hot tub to regenerate muscles. If snowmobiling is your interest- walk out the door, jump on your snowmobile and ride directly onto Vermont's VAST trail system.

****Killer Weekly Pricing of ONLY $899 for a week!! All Season Long- SUNDAY NIGHT thru FRIDAY MORNING****

***Please read the reviews from all of our very satisified guests***

More Details

Owner
Mike Kane
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
February 3, 2017

About Mike Kane

We purchased this property to have a family getaway. Now with 4 children it has already given us a lifetime memories!

Mike Kane purchased this house in 2007

Why Mike Kane chose Killington Area

Location is just perfect!

What makes this house unique

Convenient location to multiple mountains located right off a main highway but just far enough away to feel secluded in the Green Mountain National Forest.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

**DISCOUNTED 2017** Dates Available - Reserve Now - Outdoor Hot Tub
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 24 reviews
3

nice ski location for family, hot tub problems

  • 3 of 5

We had a fun weekend of skiing Killington and Okemo from this easy to find, comfortable family home. The house set up was nice with rooms for our adult children, sofa for our younger teenager, functional kitchen and open living space. The mud room was great to hold all of our gear. We were disappointed that the hot tub did not heat up, in fact lost temperature, during our stay. We were looking forward to that to relax after long ski days. Also a plumbing issue made the upstairs shower not useable. Hopefully these issues will be resolved before the next visitor arrives.

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Please read all our reviews to see what a wonderful property this is for your getaway anytime of the season. It's unfortunate a guest would write very nice comments about my property and then spiral into inaccuracies of the facts regarding what actually happened. The plumbing issue stated by this guest was 100% due to the tenants carelessness when using a shower. Once notified by the tenant, I had a plumber at the house within hours. $160 later , ABSOLUTELY NO PLUMBING/LEAK ISSUES, NO REPAIR NEEDED, tenants did not have shower certain inside shower so they flooded the floor with enough water to leak down through my living room ceiling AND I didn't even take a penny of the security deposit, eventhough I had documentation to do so. As for the Hot Tub, the reviewer also failed to mention it was working upon arrival and in fact used by them. Unfortunately, a float switch went bad and they were unable to use the last night.This was also repaired before the next group of tenants occupied the property. As the property owner it is very disappointing there are people in the world like this. My family and I take great pride in providing our guests with the best accomodations and it is frustrsting that homeaway allows a review like this when I am able to provide proof that a guest has written a dishonest review. Want to save money on your next stay, call me directly to reserve your trip and you can avoid the hidden service fees homeaway charges in addition to the rent. You always deal directly with the owner when you call.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great time!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at the house!

It was clean, and there were directions to help us work any equipment we might have needed!

Would recommend!

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the accurate review of my property. Want to save money on your next stay, call me directly to reserve your trip and you can avoid the hidden service fees homeaway charges in addition to the rent. You always deal directly with the owner when you call.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house = great time

  • 5 of 5

This house had everything we needed and more! It was an easy drive to Killington each morning. Everything in the house worked well. There was plenty of room for all of our guests. The hot tub was clean. I would go back or recommend to a friend.

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the accurate review of my property. Want to save money on your next stay, call me directly to reserve your trip and you can avoid the hidden service fees homeaway charges in addition to the rent. You always deal directly with the owner when you call.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Killington Cabin

  • 5 of 5

We rented this cabin as a midwinter friends get away and it served our every need. The hot tub was awesome after skiing, and had plenty of room for all of the people who ended up showing up. Wood stove kept us warm, and the landlord Mike was very responsive and helpful with all of our requests. I definitely wouldn't recommend any FWD cars in the winter, although one of us did manage to make it down the driveway everyday in a lowered subaru so who knows. Kitchen was fully stocked with utensils and such and all the linens we could ever need were provided. Its in a nice and quiet area as well, didn't hear or see any neighbors the whole week. 10/10 would recommend, we'll definitely be back next winter!

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the accurate review of my property. Want to save money on your next stay, call me directly to reserve your trip and you can avoid the hidden service fees homeaway charges in addition to the rent. You always deal directly with the owner when you call.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful house with hot tub and fireplace

  • 4 of 5

The house is in a great location...15 minutes to Killington Base and about 45 minutes to Sugarbush.

The wood stove is awesome. And the hot tub was working just fine.

There are 3 good sized bedrooms and 2 full baths.

The house had good cell service and the Owner Mike was very attentive.

  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the accurate review of my property. Want to save money on your next stay, call me directly to reserve your trip and you can avoid the hidden service fees homeaway charges in addition to the rent. You always deal directly with the owner when you call.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house in the Killington area

  • 5 of 5

We just got back from an amazing weekend up in the area and this house had everything we could have needed. We spent 4 days at the house and did a getaway for a group of friends who were throughout the country. Including a guy who grew up 20 miles away, who was thrilled to have a house to rent this close to home.

We rented snow mobiles through http://www.snowmobilevermont.com which could not have been better to deal with.. 5 star recommendation for them! A few of us went skiing as well. But I digress back to the house. we had plenty of room for the crew we were with to sleep and spread out, there were plenty of beds, couches, futons, etc. a couple of the guys brought inflatable mattresses and had there own space. The pics don't really do the house the justice it deserves as far as space goes.

We planned on ordering pizzas and food outside of the house but as soon as we stepped into the house and saw all of the cooking tools provided we went to the store and decided to cook in every night. The provided grill was great, the cooking materials were well stocked! We had a few pro-am cooks with us that gave us plenty of food morning-noon-night throughout the stay.

The character of this house is the real selling point. We loved the mountain cabin feel and atmosphere. There is plenty of parking space for up to 4-6 cars in a snow filled driveway, which was plowed. It was well within reach of the slopes and other attractions that Killington provides. We didn't see a single other person in the general vicinity or even the roads leading to the area.

The information provided by Mike were easy to understand, the house was great, all in all I'm beyond impressed on the rental unit that gave us one of the best weekends for friends and family that I could have imagined.

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the excellent review! I don't think I could have described it better myself! See you next year. Thank you for the accurate review of my property. Want to save money on your next stay, call me directly to reserve your trip and you can avoid the hidden service fees homeaway charges in addition to the rent. You always deal directly with the owner when you call.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Rt 100
Nearest Golf
2.5 Miles
Greenmountain National Golf Club
Nearest Train
10 Miles
Rutland, Vt
Nearest Motorway
0.1 Miles
Rt 100
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Rt 100
Nearest Ski
5 Miles
Killington/Pico

My home is the last house on a scenic private drive just 1/4 mile off Rt. 100. Rt 100 is a state road that meets up with Killington's access road. My home is exactly 5 miles to the access road which equates to about a 10-12 minute drive to the closest lifts, which is Rams Head.

If you prefer to ski the smaller but less crowed Pico mt. then you would drive about 1 more mile to the base of Pico Mt..

Whichever mountain you choose the drive is short and on well plowed roads!!

Other Activities: Hiking

Photos

Rates & Availability

Pittsfield House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Regular Rate
Feb 21 2017 - Mar 5 2017
2 night minimum stay
$495
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $100 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring Rates
Mar 6 2017 - Apr 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$495
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $100 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$249
$899
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Pet Fee $100
Cleaning Fee $125

Any mid-week stay from Sunday afternoon until Friday morning is only $899 for the week!!

Arrival Instructions will be e-mailed a week prior to arrival.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Pittsfield House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2100 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Ducted Heating
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Gas Heating
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Mobile Phone
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Vacuum System
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • Bath essentials- bath towels, soap, shampoo, toothpaste ARE NOT provided.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 baby crib , 2 sleep sofa /futon , Futons fit one person only
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 2 sleep sofa /futon , Futons fit one person only
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 2 sleep sofa /futon , Futons fit one person only
  • Bedrooms are much larger than they appear in the photos. Every bedroom can still fit a queen size air mattress with room left over. Living Room Couch is also a pull-out. Sheets & Blankets are provided
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • ski lift privileges
  • skiing
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties