Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Large Killington/Pico Ski House - Reserve Now - Outdoor Hot Tub

Bedrooms 3
Space 2,100 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights


About the property

3 bedrooms 2 full baths (1 on each level) Can accommodate 10+

Video Tour of entire property @

Set on a private road in Pittsfield, our house welcomes you. In the heart of the Northeast’s best winter-sports, it is very convenient(<5 MILES) to the Killington and Pico ski resorts. Sugarbush, Okemo, and the famous Mad River Glen are all within easy reach. The house is a comfortable and spacious (2,100+ sq.ft) three-bedroom contemporary open space living. It’s a perfect place to relax and have fun whether you’re on your own or with a group. Check out the reviews of our satisfied visitors!!

With the large living area, the house caters to large numbers of people yet still affords privacy. The two upper bedrooms are especially bright and airy with high cathedral ceilings and a skylight. 2 full baths with one on each level. This home also features a washer & dryer and an outside hot tub to regenerate muscles. If snowmobiling is your interest- walk out the door, jump on your snowmobile and ride directly onto Vermont's VAST trail system.

****Killer Weekly Pricing of ONLY $899 for a week!! All Season Long- SUNDAY NIGHT thru FRIDAY MORNING****

***Please read the reviews from all of our very satisified guests***

More Details

Mike Kane
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 17, 2018

About Mike Kane

We purchased this property to have a family getaway. Now with 4 children it has already given us a lifetime memories!

Mike Kane purchased this house in 2007

Why Mike Kane chose Pittsfield

Location is just perfect!

What makes this house unique

Convenient location to multiple mountains located right off a main highway but just far enough away to feel secluded in the Green Mountain National Forest.


Pittsfield House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Rural
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Alarm Clock
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Ducted Heating
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Gas Heating
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Mobile Phone
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Vacuum System
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove ...
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • Bath essentials- bath towels, soap, shampoo, toothpaste ARE NOT provided.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 baby crib , 2 sleep sofa /futon , Futons fit one person only
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 2 sleep sofa /futon , Futons fit one person only
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 2 sleep sofa /futon , Futons fit one person only
  • Bedrooms are much larger than they appear in the photos. Every bedroom can still fit a queen size air mattress with room left over. Living Room Couch is also a pull-out. Sheets & Blankets are provided
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Wood Deck
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • autumn foliage
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • ski lift privileges
  • skiing
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

89% Complete
7% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Large Killington/Pico Ski House - Reserve Now - Outdoor Hot Tub
average rating of 4.857143 based on 28 reviews

Great house, close to Killington

  • 5 of 5

I rented this house for New Year's weekend and was able to comfortably sleep 10 people. Two full baths are great for showering quickly after a day on the mountain. There's also a large mud room for skis/snowboards (I would bring any boots/jackets/hats inside at night to keep them warm).

The living room has a comfy pullout couch, fireplace, and an HD TV with cable. Kitchen has the basic amenities needed to make food if you don't want to order out. Cell service is spotty unless you're on AT&T (best service upstairs), no WiFi or Internet access.

Driveway fit four cars comfortably, 4WD is best for snowy conditions, some streets on the way are on an incline.

All in all a great house with a nice homey vibe and plenty of space. Would recommend to a friend or large groups.

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kinds words. Please note that 4WD is best but all you really need is front wheel drive as the inclines are minimal.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Awesome property

  • 5 of 5

Would recommend this rental, great location with some privacy close to killington! Owner very reasonable and easy to contact! Would rent again!

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wilmington, DE

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5

The house was comfortable and in a great location. Close to many trails, and Killington... Would recommend...

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

bigger than the pictures let on

  • 5 of 5

My group and I had a fantastic weekend! We loved how it was close so Killington and yet set back enough in the woods to allow for some privacy. The house was much bigger than we expected, very clean and all instructions were posted. The hot tub was a real treat and it definitely works GREAT! Such a comfortable atmosphere. Thank you Mike!

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

nice ski location for family, hot tub problems

  • 3 of 5

We had a fun weekend of skiing Killington and Okemo from this easy to find, comfortable family home. The house set up was nice with rooms for our adult children, sofa for our younger teenager, functional kitchen and open living space. The mud room was great to hold all of our gear. We were disappointed that the hot tub did not heat up, in fact lost temperature, during our stay. We were looking forward to that to relax after long ski days. Also a plumbing issue made the upstairs shower not useable. Hopefully these issues will be resolved before the next visitor arrives.

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Please read all our reviews to see what a wonderful property this is for your getaway anytime of the season. It's unfortunate a guest would write very nice comments about my property and then spiral into inaccuracies of the facts regarding what actually happened. The plumbing issue stated by this guest was 100% due to the tenants carelessness when using a shower. Once notified by the tenant, I had a plumber at the house within hours. $160 later , ABSOLUTELY NO PLUMBING/LEAK ISSUES, NO REPAIR NEEDED, tenants did not have shower certain inside shower so they flooded the floor with enough water to leak down through my living room ceiling AND I didn't even take a penny of the security deposit, eventhough I had documentation to do so. As for the Hot Tub, the reviewer also failed to mention it was working upon arrival and in fact used by them. Unfortunately, a float switch went bad and they were unable to use the last night.This was also repaired before the next group of tenants occupied the property. As the property owner it is very disappointing there are people in the world like this. My family and I take great pride in providing our guests with the best accomodations and it is frustrsting that homeaway allows a review like this when I am able to provide proof that a guest has written a dishonest review. Want to save money on your next stay, call me directly to reserve your trip and you can avoid the hidden service fees homeaway charges in addition to the rent. You always deal directly with the owner when you call.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Great time!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at the house!

It was clean, and there were directions to help us work any equipment we might have needed!

Would recommend!

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the accurate review of my property. Want to save money on your next stay, call me directly to reserve your trip and you can avoid the hidden service fees homeaway charges in addition to the rent. You always deal directly with the owner when you call.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Rt 100
Nearest Golf
2.5 Miles
Greenmountain National Golf Club
Nearest Train
10 Miles
Rutland, Vt
Nearest Motorway
0.1 Miles
Rt 100
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Rt 100
Nearest Ski
5 Miles

My home is the last house on a scenic private drive just 1/4 mile off Rt. 100. Rt 100 is a state road that meets up with Killington's access road. My home is exactly 5 miles to the access road which equates to about a 10-12 minute drive to the closest lifts, which is Rams Head.

If you prefer to ski the smaller but less crowed Pico mt. then you would drive about 1 more mile to the base of Pico Mt..

Whichever mountain you choose the drive is short and on well plowed roads!!

Other Activities: Hiking


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125
Refundable damage deposit $300
Pet Fee $100
Tax Rate 6.0%

Any mid-week stay from Sunday afternoon until Friday morning is only $899 for the week!!

Arrival Instructions will be e-mailed a week prior to arrival.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties