expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Family Memories. Private Pool with Jacuzzi. AC. Cable TV. Free Wifi. Game Room

Kissimmee, FL, USA
  • House1960 sqft
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps15
  • Bathrooms3
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay3 - 7 nights

House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 14)

Eva Kingdom (built in 2006) is situated in the famous gated community-Emerald Island, 3 miles to Disney. Walt Disney World, Universal Studios, and Sea World are all close by. John F Kennedy Space Center and Florida's Space Coast beach area is about a one hour drive. Convenience is what is all about. Location and privacy sets this vacation home apart from the rest. Backing up to a woods/conservation area. Both the pool and spa can be optionally heated. Spa uses gas heater. Pool uses electronic heater. With 1,960 square feet of space (extra living room) our home is large enough to accommodate up to 14 guests with same price as 4 bedrooms house.All bedrooms have laminate floor.

Restaurants and Shops: : There are countless restaurants, grocery stores and souvenir/gift shops within 1 to 3 miles of Indian Creek. Just 1 mile down the road on Formosa Gardens Blvd. at Highway 192 you will find an Outback Steak House, Red Lobster, Giordano's Chicago Pizza restaurant, Carabba's Italian Grill, Cracker Barrel, TGI Friday's, Taste of China, Golden Corral, Waffle House, Wild Side BBQ, Subway, Taco Bell, McDonald's, Winn-Dixie Food Store and Walgreens. Another mile further out there's Olive Garden, Denny’s, Shoney’s, Ponderosa Steak House, Sizzler, Publix Supermarket and much more. A Super Target is 3 miles away and Super Walmart 5 miles away.

All the Comforts of Home: 2 master en-suite Bedrooms one with a King sized bed the other with a Queen. Two masters have TV each. The other two bedrooms feature one full and 2 bunk beds shared full bathroom. 2 sleep sofas are individually located at living room and family room. Flat level layout is convenient for age 55+ and families with young children. Complete with a fully equipped kitchen and plenty of space for you and your guests, you can relax and spend your vacation unwinding from your normally busy schedule. With comfortable and luxury furnishings, towels and linens provided, and central air conditioning, you don’t have to worry about any of the details.Enjoy sitting on the patio furniture under the covered lanai or on the sunny pool deck to view forest. Both the pool and spa can be optionally heated.The Lanai is fully screened to keep the bugs out while allowing the sunshine to come in. The pool deck comes complete with cushioned lounge chairs, tables and other pool furniture.

Golf: There are several Championship golf courses within a few miles of our home (only five minutes to Mystic Dunes, Reunion and Champions Gate). The Reunion Golf Course is 36 holes and was designed by Jack Nicholas, Tom Watson and Arnold Palmer. This course made 'Golf Weeks' list of best top 40 new golf courses in the country. You may enjoy the Lake Buena Vista Golf Course, Orange Lake Country Club Golf Course, and the Osprey Ridge Golf Course on the Disney grounds.

The Emerald Island Resort is manned and secured 24 hours a day has many community amenities. The entrance has the appearance of a five star resort with many large porpoise/dolphin statues and water fountains! The clubhouse has a gym facility, cyber café, game room, WIFI access, and concierge service. Just outside the clubhouse is a pool area with spa and cabana, sand volleyball court, barbeque picnic area, and a tot lot overlooking an expansive lawn and conservation area. Nearby are ponds with water fountains, hiking paths/nature trails, tennis and basketball.The community is centrally located (about 3 miles to Disney) and minutes from popular US192, shopping, dining, and attractions. A shuttle service to the area’s attractions is available to guests for a nominal fee.

Clubhouse:

Hours: 8am to 10pm Daily.

The place to meet our caring and attentive concierge team, headed by Superior Concierge. The staff are on hand to assist owners and guests with any problems or questions they may have ensuring that their stay at Emerald Island Resort is a happy and memorable one.

After registering your vehicle and obtaining your parking permit, enjoy a cup of tea or coffee while you plan your park days. The staff can assist with dinner show and restaurant reservations as well as discounted tickets for the major theme parks. Don't forget to ask for current deals on local golf courses.

Community Pool:

Heated pool and spa.

Tiki Bar with snacks and sodas.

No life guard on duty.

All children must be accompanied by a responsible adult.

Tiki Bar:

Cold Beer and wine available from the licensed Tiki bar.

A selection of hot and cold snacks. Cold Sodas from the soda fountain and popsicles for the kids.

Exercise Room:

The place to work on those Abs, Pecs and Quads. Build up your stamina before venturing into the theme parks. You're going to need it.

Games Arcade:

Electronic games arcade style. Games require tokens that can be obtained from the change machine in the room.

Gathering Room:

Meet those new found friends and discuss plans for the day or enjoy a complimentary cup of tea or coffee. Want to watch the game on a big screen? Then this is the place. Bring your laptop and surf the net via the open WiFi service available here. On weekends enjoy a complimentary Continental breakfast or a bagel. Hey how about a donut and coffee?

Internet Cafe:

Can't tear yourself away from the information superhighway? Then get along to the clubhouse and surf the net, pick up those important emails and generally reflect on what you are doing on a computer when you could be out soaking up those rays or enjoying Emerald Island and Florida and all they have to offer.

Nature Walk:

11 acres of natural woodland with a concrete pavement winding through it. A place of solitude and quiet, a place to reflect on the wonders of nature, away from the general bustle of today's busy lifestyle.

Keywords: house

Owner

Owner

Member Since 2010
Response rate:
100%
Response time:
within one day
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 21, 2018

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Pets Welcome
    • Air Conditioning
    • Swimming pool
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Hot Tub
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
        • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (4)

        Bathrooms

        • 3 Bathrooms

            Location Type

              • Lake
              • Resort

                Theme

                  • Family
                  • Tourist Attractions

                    Meals

                      • Guests provide their own meals

                        General

                          • Parking
                          • Air Conditioning
                          • Garage
                          • Hair Dryer
                          • Internet
                          • Iron & Board
                          • Clothes Dryer
                          • Sofa Bed
                          • Telephone
                          • Towels Provided
                            Only bath towels provided. No pool towels provided.
                          • Washing Machine
                          • Wireless Internet
                          • Free Wifi

                            Kitchen

                              • Kitchen
                              • 4 Ring Stove
                              • Coffee Maker
                              • Cooking Utensils
                              • Dishes & Utensils
                              • Dishwasher
                              • Ice Maker
                              • Blender
                              • Microwave
                              • Oven
                              • Refrigerator
                              • Stove
                              • Stove
                              • Toaster

                                Dining

                                  • Child's Highchair
                                  • Dining Area
                                  • comfy seating for 8 people

                                    Entertainment

                                      • DVD Player
                                      • Foosball
                                      • Game Room
                                      • Pool Table
                                      • Radio
                                      • Television
                                      • VCR

                                        Outside

                                          • Lawn / Garden
                                          • Bicycles
                                          • Gated Community
                                          • Golf
                                          • Lanai / Gazebo
                                          • Child's Swing
                                          • Porch / Veranda
                                          • Screen Porch / Veranda
                                          • Tennis
                                          • Tennis Court
                                          • Walkway to Water

                                            Suitability

                                              • wheelchair inaccessible

                                                Pool / Spa

                                                  • Communal Pool
                                                  • Heated Pool
                                                  • Hot Tub
                                                  • Outdoor Hot Tub
                                                  • Outdoor Pool
                                                  • Private Pool
                                                  • Spa Whirlpool
                                                  • Whirlpool

                                                    Attractions

                                                      • marina
                                                      • autumn foliage
                                                      • caves
                                                      • churches
                                                      • cinemas
                                                      • forests
                                                      • library
                                                      • live theater
                                                      • botanical garden
                                                      • museums
                                                      • playground
                                                      • pond
                                                      • recreation center
                                                      • restaurants
                                                      • theme parks
                                                      • water parks
                                                      • zoo

                                                        Leisure Activities

                                                          • beachcombing
                                                          • bird watching
                                                          • horseback riding
                                                          • outlet shopping
                                                          • paddle boating
                                                          • scenic drives
                                                          • sight seeing
                                                          • walking

                                                            Local Services & Businesses

                                                              • ATM/bank
                                                              • fitness center
                                                              • groceries
                                                              • hospital
                                                              • laundromat
                                                              • massage therapist
                                                              • medical services

                                                                Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                                  • rafting
                                                                  • cycling
                                                                  • fishing
                                                                  • fly fishing
                                                                  • freshwater fishing
                                                                  • golf
                                                                  • hiking
                                                                  • pier fishing
                                                                  • deepsea fishing
                                                                  • sailing
                                                                  • scuba diving or snorkeling
                                                                  • snorkeling
                                                                  • snorkeling/diving
                                                                  • sound/bay fishing
                                                                  • surf fishing
                                                                  • swimming
                                                                  • tennis

                                                                    Notes

                                                                      • Big TV in King Bedroom and 19'' TV at Queen Bedroom* Clock Radio in King Bedroom and Queen Bedroom* King Bedroom has walk-in closet* Hangers available in each bed room* Please note that the fitness room, hot tub, sauna, and concierge are located at the resort clubhouse. Please note that there is an additional rental fee for the outside propane grill. Free calling for local, long distance, and international calls. We regret that Emerald Island Resort does not allow RV’s, Campers, Buses, Boats or Trailers to be parked on the property. Guests may enter the Resort to unload but must leave within a one hour period. Any vehicle/trailer which exceeds the hour limit will have to be towed. There is a local company that can handle storage.

                                                                        House Rules

                                                                        Check-in: 4:00 PM

                                                                        Check-out: 11:00 AM

                                                                        Cancellation Policy

                                                                        100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.

                                                                        29 Reviews

                                                                        Very Good4.1/5

                                                                        Latest reviews

                                                                        Great accomodations close to Disney and restaurants

                                                                        Weiman K.

                                                                        We visited with a group of 6 adults and 3 children under age 12. This trip was the first time we stayed outside of Disney property with the goal of having more opportunities to see other sights and dining experiences. We were also looking to cut some costs off the trip. Eva Kingdom was a perfect fit. With three adult bedrooms and the bunk room we had plenty of space. The kids loved the pool and game room. The kitchen was adequate for our needs having sufficient utensils, bowls and coffee cups. It doesn't have granite countertops but do you really need those during a week's vacation? The cost was very reasonable compared to other rentals in the area. Five minutes to the nearest shopping center/grocery store - 10 minutes to Disney parks, 30 minutes to SeaWorld and Universal. Having a rental car certainly beats the Disney bus system with the exception of Magic Kingdom as that requires you park at the "transportation center" and take a monorail to the park. Plenty of good restaurants and mini-golf in the area too. It's located in a quiet, secure, gated community.

                                                                        Just one more thing to mention - this property is not supplied with any essential "consumable" items you'll need for your stay with the exception of towels, washcloths, several trash bags and dishwasher packs. You'll need to go to the grocery store for coffee, water, fruit, milk, cereal, etc. if you plan to have breakfast/lunch there before going out for the day. This makes perfect sense if you've ever rented a vacation home before. Just be aware that unlike staying on a Disney property no one will come and give you fresh towels each day... you'll need to buy laundry detergent and wash them yourself.

                                                                        Overall, I would recommend this place for anyone who wants to stay in a quiet area close to the parks and activities but without the Disney price tag for three weekly room rentals.

                                                                        Owner's Response:

                                                                        Looking forward to your next visit.

                                                                        Great place to stay

                                                                        John L.

                                                                        All two thumbs up. Nearby everything, will stay again.

                                                                        Owner's Response:

                                                                        Thank you very much for your great feedback. Looking forward for your next stay. In addition, we have done a few more upgrade , including new sofa set in the living room. You would wnjoy them in your next stay.

                                                                        Thank you

                                                                        Yan

                                                                        Spacious, but needs major updating.

                                                                        Marlene T.

                                                                        This property was very spacious; however, we had a microwave that was cracked at a level where it could not be used as it would be a hazard. This was a major issue as we were traveling with children and having a microwave would have been most accommodating. There were only two bath towels per bathroom. There were no wash cloths or hand towels, and the soaps were old. The soaps were so hard they broke once opened. There was dust by the beds as if the property was not cleaned and there was hair in one of the bathtubs. The walls were dirty. The dishwasher did not work. This place says it accommodates up to 14 ppl; however, there were only two coffee mugs total. Also, the beds were not comfortable and the bed sheets kept coming off. The shower curtains were not very clean. In the bunk beds bedroom, the ladders going up to the beds were unscrewed and one of our children fell with ladder and all. This is a major hazard and someone could have gotten very hurt. The couches in the living room were dirty. This is a very comfortable home as far as space, but it needs major attention to detail and cleanliness. With some work and a better cleaning company this can be a great vacation rental. However, until then, I would not rent this property again.

                                                                        Owner's Response:

                                                                        We are very aorry to hear these. After getting your review, i immediately checked with my local manager to make sure everything resolved. Because you did not communicate these during the stay we are not aware. Here is the answer. We sincerely hope that you would come back after seeing our answer:

                                                                        A. There are plenty of bath towels and other towels in the closet behind the wall of shated bathroom. If you called us to ask, you can get quick answer and know where they are

                                                                        B. I have notified local manager to check microwave and replace it

                                                                        C.for dishwasher. I did not get other report, even nothing from current staying guest. Local manager anyway will check it.

                                                                        D. Bedsheets are kind of new but not sure why some brand can not fit well( i saw same problem in same brand) . Anyway we have changed the bedsheets

                                                                        E. Shower curtain is replaced.

                                                                        F. This house has routinly deep clean except cleaning after each guest departure. Deep clean usually take 3-5 days. This house has been fully booked for mar. But we have finished the deep cleaning in the beginning of April.

                                                                        G, for the couch, we actually hired professional company to clean it last year. But it is white so difficult to maintain. So i have changed the white sofa with brand new sofa.

                                                                        In summary, we have fixed all things you complained and looking forward your next stay.

                                                                        Thank you

                                                                        Yan

                                                                        Great Location

                                                                        LeAnne B.

                                                                        If you are looking for a convenient location, this is it! Close to parks and restaurants. Home needs updating and owner has air set no lower than 72. We got really hot at night! Furniture in front living room is filthy. We were only there to shower and sleep so wasn't a big deal to us. Again, great location!

                                                                        Owner's Response:

                                                                        Thank you for your feedback.

                                                                        We do have deep cleaning for the house so not sure what you mean for furniture. White sofa is difficult to maintain and I do have specialty company to do deep clean for it.

                                                                        In addition, we also installed new pool table.

                                                                        The lower temp is set as other houses. You can let my local manager know if you have any question or concern during your stay.

                                                                        Perfect stay!

                                                                        The house is very spacious and we loved the pool. we had great time!.

                                                                        Good served the purpose

                                                                        Rick B.

                                                                        Had several things not in good condition,but talked to management and was on schedule for remodel.

                                                                        Owner's Response:

                                                                        Guests never talked with us about any details. So i do know know what this person mean . until they departure, we just knew they were not for vacation. They are construction company crew and made the whole house messy. It took my local management company a few days to do deep clean after they left. In addition, they originally booked until dec 13 but did not check out. We had to reschedule and extend the stay for them. If we had back to back reservation, that would be big problem for us.

                                                                        All guests shall strictly follow house rules.

                                                                        Location

                                                                        Kissimmee, FL, USA

                                                                        Eva Kingdom is the newest home of famous gated community -Emerald Island. Only 5 minutes drive from Disney and 1 mile from a selection of shops and restaurants. *Supermarket, shops and restaurants - 1 mile *Walt Disney World - 5 minutes *Sea World - 15 minutes *Universal Studios - 20 minutes *Belz Shopping Outlet - 20 minutes *Kennedy Space Center - approx. 1 hour *Busch Gardens - just over an hour *Celebration Town Center at Market Street - 20 minutes *Downtown Disney Pleasure Island - 20 minutes *Downtown Disney West Side - 20 minutes *Old Town shopping-dining-rides - 20 minutes *Orlando Premium Outlets shopping and Universal City Walk - 20 minutes *Atlantic coast beaches - 45 minutes *Gulf coast beaches - 60 minutes

                                                                        Rates & Availability

                                                                        Additional information about rental rates

                                                                        Cleaning Fee
                                                                        $90
                                                                        Pet Fee
                                                                        $100
                                                                        Additional Guest Fee
                                                                        $0 - $20
                                                                        Tax Rate
                                                                        13.5%

                                                                        Pool heat: $150/week or $25/night (recommended between Oct-May). spa heat $15/night* pet fee:$100 Rates does not include 13.5% sales tax* $90 cleaning fee charged for stay less than 7 nights* BBQ Grill rental is available; please request a price quote. All holiday stay must be 7 nights minimum Contact us about rates for stays of one month or longer Guess has option to choose damage i

                                                                        $146avg/night
                                                                        29 Reviews
                                                                        Very Good 4.1/5
                                                                        Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                                        For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                                        Property # 400768vb

                                                                        x