Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Emma Castle- Great Home/Fenced Backyard/Big Pool

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 1,791 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 full baths,sleeps 8-10, 3 mile to Disney,Pool/Spa,GameRoom,Wifi

This one-story villa-Emma's Castle features everything that you’ve always been dreaming about your vacation: close to attractions, luxury, clean, comfortable, spacious, professionally designed and managed. Only 3 miles to Disney and minutes from all major attractions Emma's Castle sleeps up to 10 guests comfortably in 4 bedrooms/3 Baths, 1 king ensuite, 1 queen ensuite, 2 twins rooms with shared bath, one sleep sofa and 1 crib if necessary. Equipped for comfort and luxury with leather sofa sleeper, laminate floor, and 42’' LCD TV (200+ channels) in lounge area, separate eat-in area and formal dinning area, ceiling fans in all rooms, Wifi throughout the house, free national telephone calls, game room with pool table and air hockey table, and fully stocked kitchen. The oversize, southeast facing swimming pool and spa experience maximum Florida sunshine. Fenced backyard and screened lanai ensure your privacy.24/7 local management support is available

Restaurants and Shops: : There are countless restaurants, grocery stores and souvenir/gift shops within 1 to 3 miles of Indian Creek. Just 1 mile down the road on Formosa Gardens Blvd. at Highway 192 you will find an Outback Steak House, Red Lobster, Giordano's Chicago Pizza restaurant, Carabba's Italian Grill, Cracker Barrel, TGI Friday's, Taste of China, Golden Corral, Waffle House, Wild Side BBQ, Subway, Taco Bell, McDonald's, Winn-Dixie Food Store and Walgreens. Another mile further out there's Olive Garden, Denny’s, Shoney’s, Ponderosa Steak House, Sizzler, Publix Supermarket and much more. A Super Target is 3 miles away and Super Walmart 5 miles away.

All the Comforts of Home: 2 master en-suite Bedrooms one with a King sized bed the other with a Queen. Two masters have 22’’ LCD each. The other two bedrooms feature each 2 twin beds with shared full bathroom. Flat level layout is convenient for age 55+ and families with young children. Complete with a fully equipped kitchen and plenty of space for you and your guests, you can relax and spend your vacation unwinding from your normally busy schedule. With comfortable and luxury furnishings, towels and linens provided, and central air conditioning, you don’t have to worry about any of the details.The southeast facing swimming pool and spa experience maximum Florida sunshine by day and a peacefully tranquil sunset before night. Both the pool and spa can be optionally heated.The Lanai is fully screened to keep the bugs out while allowing the sunshine to come in. The pool deck comes complete with cushioned lounge chairs, tables and other pool furniture.

Indian Creek Features: Indian Creek has many attractions on the property for guests and the whole family. Children will love either of the 2 playgrounds complete with climbing bars, slides, swings and equipment. There are tennis courts, grassy parks, a soccer pitch, and a putting green. You can take a walk around the community, the nature trail or simply enjoy all of the open spaces. For runners, there is a jogging track across the bridge which runs around the two lagoons nearby in Indian Creek.

Golf: There are several Championship golf courses within a few miles of our home (only five minutes to Mystic Dunes, Reunion and Champions Gate). The Reunion Golf Course is 36 holes and was designed by Jack Nicholas, Tom Watson and Arnold Palmer. This course made 'Golf Weeks' list of best top 40 new golf courses in the country. You may enjoy the Lake Buena Vista Golf Course, Orange Lake Country Club Golf Course, and the Osprey Ridge Golf Course on the Disney grounds.

More Details

Owner
Yan
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, mandarin
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 18, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

Great place, clean and comfortable!

Rounded up my 5 grandkids we had a great time!

Enjoyed the pool..very clean.
Jun 2017
  • 1 of 7

Amenities

Kissimmee House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1791 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events allowed ...
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Guest needs to follow house rules and rental rules. The maximum number of people allowed in the villa is 10 people, plus infants who use cribe.
  • The guests are responsible for cleaning the grill after use if BBQ. No barbecue in the deck. If you wish to BBQ please do so outside of pool area.
  • Guest shall not park in the game room. Current Guest is responsible for dumping the garbage left from previous guest if can not wait for garbage day.
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Heating
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Per Bathroom: - Bath Towels - Hand Towels - Wash Towels
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Prince Bedroom - 2 twin/ single
    King Bedroom - 1 king , 1 baby crib
    Queen Bedroom - 1 queen
    Prince Bedroom - 2 twin/ single
  • 22'' LCD in King Bedroom and Queen Bedroom* Clock Radio in King Bedroom and Queen Bedroom* King Bedroom has walk-in closet* Hangers available in each bed room* 2 Standard pillows per bed* 2 standard pillow covers per bed* 2 sheet sets per bed* 1 blanket per bed* 1 mattress cover per bed* 1 comforter per bed*
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Child's Swing
  • Outdoor Entertainment Area
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis Court
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • live theater
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • paragliding
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
*Other features include: Luxury Leather Sofas with sleeper, Free Wireless Hi-Speed Internet - House Phones with Free Unlimited Calls Nationwide, Over 200 channels free cable, Flat-screen TVs, CRIB/High Chair/Stoller/hair dryer available, First AIDS. Note: Grill sets available for rent. *The kitchen has an eat-in area and there is a formal dining area as well. This home has a washer and dryer for guest use. *Local Management Company is available 24 hrs 7 days for problems or if something is not suitable. *Housekeeping is available if the guest request it. The guest would pay the housekeeper directly.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(51 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
23% Complete
7% Complete
1% Complete
5% Complete
Emma Castle- Great Home/Fenced Backyard/Big Pool
average rating of 4.3137255 based on 58 reviews
Jacksonville, Florida
5

Great vacation place

  • 5 of 5

The pool was great, the neighborhood quiet, the house had all the essential amenities. Overall a great place to relax. The owner Yan is easy to deal with. I will consider this property for future trips.

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you very much for your candid feedback and we are glad that you love this home. Looking forward to your next stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very clean and well stocked with towels, dishes, utensils, etc.

  • 4 of 5

Nice set up with plenary of room. The drier seems to be dying and the big couch is a little low on cushion but otherwise great!

  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Property was in excellent shape and clean!

  • 4 of 5

Overall we had a wonderful trip and the house was terrific. We did have an issue with the hot tub after the first day but with my busy schedule I did not bother contacting the manager. When the heat timer was turned on it was actually draining the hot tub water into the pool. After turning the timer off it would raise the water level back up in the hot tub but with the issue we could not enjoy the actual hot tub. I also did not like that the pool heat was timed from 10am to 10pm because there were some nights we did not get in until after 10pm because of my schedule. All in all it was a wonderful house and had everything we needed. The neighborhood was quiet yet still had penty of stores and restaurants near by.. Will rent it again next year.

  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

As Advertised

  • 4 of 5

Thank you for sharing your home with us. Fee maintenance issues but home was as could be expected for price point.

  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Too many issues and calls to mgmt co.

  • 3 of 5

Hot tub did not work for a couple days, headboard fell off one bed, disposal did not work, one tv in bedroom did not work for a few days. After several calls over a 5 day period everything was pieced together. Called about missing screens in pool area and was told it’s being worked on. Not fixed in the 2 weeks we were there. The sofa sits very low and definitely need replaced. Never called about dryer, but it doesn’t shut off when you open the door.

The pool was great and the heater kept it warm. Plenty of towels. AC worked great too. Plenty of kitchen supplies. Great location...close to Disney. Would look for somewhere else next time.

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: At first, we are very appreciate of your business. Local management company has been trying best to take care of reported minor issues asap whenever guest reported. Some fixes need to be scheduled with professional companies pending on their availability. There only one top roof screen was not be fixed because we have to wait for the screen company available in that area(local management company only can fix the bottom one and top screen is too high to be reached). Due to Irma hurricane, that company's schedule is overly booked. But it was fixed already. We are looking forward to your next stay. Yan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice Home

  • 4 of 5

Overall we enjoyed our stay. We did have a few negatives about it. The garage is pretty dirty where the "game room" is. I don't think the floor has been cleaned in there in a long time. The air hockey table is pretty beat up. It was missing one of the handles so it wasn't even usable. If you are any good at pool then the pool table is not really for serious players. The pictures make it look nicer than it is. The pool was nice a big. I wish we were able to use it more but the it rained the time we were able to use it. It's nice to have the pool gated off for the kids though. The air conditioner for the house fluctuates in temperature throughout the night. Hot then cold hot then cold. The garbage disposal didn't work when we went to use it. Hopefully I do not get charged for that. And the last thing which is more my fault for not reading more closely.....I feel it needs to be easier to find in the ad where you have to have to rent a BBQ. I know it's in there but it's almost hiddin. I brought food to BBQ and couldn't get one delivered because they had none available. Again this is my fault, but didn't find out about the "rental" until after i already paid and she sent me the full rental agreement. I see this has happened to a few people so there obviously is a issue with people problems finding this in the ad. We were happy with our stay....although now that I've used VRBO for the first time. I'm finding that there are a endless amounts of really nice houses on here for around the same price I paid. I will choose something a little nicer next time with ALL good reviews.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for enjoying home. About BBQ rental, it is shown in the web ad, rental agreement and entry doc. The reason for MOST of vacation homes to choose renting BBQ is mainly for maintenance issues for local management company(BBQ itself is not expensive). None of guest clean up BBQ after usage. We had bad experience in having it at home. That is why you see BBQ company rent out all BBQs during holiday because most of vacation homes choose renting BBQ. Game room floor was cleaned after your departure. We have deep cleaning scheduled routinely to cover it. Air hocky handle is replaced. This house has very good reviews in average (in total 34 review). We still sincerely hope that you will visit again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Reunion & More
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
US 192
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
various
Nearest Beach
45 Miles
Atlantic and Gulf Beaches
Car: necessary

Indian Creek is a residential estate which includes two children’s playgrounds, tennis courts and baseball court and small putting green all free to Indian Creek guests. Only 5 minutes drive from Disney and 1 mile from a selection of shops and restaurants.

*Supermarket, shops and restaurants - 1 mile

*Walt Disney World - 5 minutes

*Sea World - 15 minutes

*Universal Studios - 20 minutes

*Belz Shopping Outlet - 20 minutes

*Kennedy Space Centre - approx. 1 hour

*Busch Gardens - just over an hour

*Celebration Town Center at Market Street - 20 minutes

*Downtown Disney Pleasure Island - 20 minutes

*Downtown Disney West Side - 20 minutes

*Old Town shopping-dining-rides - 20 minutes

*Orlando Premium Outlets shopping and Universal City Walk - 20 minutes

*Atlantic coast beaches - 45 minutes

*Gulf coast beaches - 60 minutes

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage insurance $79
Cleaning fee $90 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.5%

Pool heat: $150/week or $25/night (recommended between Oct-May). spa heat $15/night*
Rates does not include 13.5% sales tax*
$90 cleaning fee charged for stay less than 7 nights*
BBQ Grill rental is available; please request a price quote.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties