Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Emma Castle- Great Home/Fenced Backyard/Big Pool

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 1,791 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 full baths,sleeps 8-10, 3 mile to Disney,Pool/Spa,GameRoom,Wifi

This one-story villa-Emma's Castle features everything that you’ve always been dreaming about your vacation: close to attractions, luxury, clean, comfortable, spacious, professionally designed and managed. Only 3 miles to Disney and minutes from all major attractions Emma's Castle sleeps up to 10 guests comfortably in 4 bedrooms/3 Baths, 1 king ensuite, 1 queen ensuite, 2 twins rooms with shared bath, one sleep sofa and 1 crib if necessary. Equipped for comfort and luxury with leather sofa sleeper, laminate floor, and 42’' LCD TV (200+ channels) in lounge area, separate eat-in area and formal dinning area, ceiling fans in all rooms, Wifi throughout the house, free national telephone calls, game room with pool table and air hockey table, and fully stocked kitchen. The oversize, southeast facing swimming pool and spa experience maximum Florida sunshine. Fenced backyard and screened lanai ensure your privacy.24/7 local management support is available

Restaurants and Shops: : There are countless restaurants, grocery stores and souvenir/gift shops within 1 to 3 miles of Indian Creek. Just 1 mile down the road on Formosa Gardens Blvd. at Highway 192 you will find an Outback Steak House, Red Lobster, Giordano's Chicago Pizza restaurant, Carabba's Italian Grill, Cracker Barrel, TGI Friday's, Taste of China, Golden Corral, Waffle House, Wild Side BBQ, Subway, Taco Bell, McDonald's, Winn-Dixie Food Store and Walgreens. Another mile further out there's Olive Garden, Denny’s, Shoney’s, Ponderosa Steak House, Sizzler, Publix Supermarket and much more. A Super Target is 3 miles away and Super Walmart 5 miles away.

All the Comforts of Home: 2 master en-suite Bedrooms one with a King sized bed the other with a Queen. Two masters have 22’’ LCD each. The other two bedrooms feature each 2 twin beds with shared full bathroom. Flat level layout is convenient for age 55+ and families with young children. Complete with a fully equipped kitchen and plenty of space for you and your guests, you can relax and spend your vacation unwinding from your normally busy schedule. With comfortable and luxury furnishings, towels and linens provided, and central air conditioning, you don’t have to worry about any of the details.The southeast facing swimming pool and spa experience maximum Florida sunshine by day and a peacefully tranquil sunset before night. Both the pool and spa can be optionally heated.The Lanai is fully screened to keep the bugs out while allowing the sunshine to come in. The pool deck comes complete with cushioned lounge chairs, tables and other pool furniture.

Indian Creek Features: Indian Creek has many attractions on the property for guests and the whole family. Children will love either of the 2 playgrounds complete with climbing bars, slides, swings and equipment. There are tennis courts, grassy parks, a soccer pitch, and a putting green. You can take a walk around the community, the nature trail or simply enjoy all of the open spaces. For runners, there is a jogging track across the bridge which runs around the two lagoons nearby in Indian Creek.

Golf: There are several Championship golf courses within a few miles of our home (only five minutes to Mystic Dunes, Reunion and Champions Gate). The Reunion Golf Course is 36 holes and was designed by Jack Nicholas, Tom Watson and Arnold Palmer. This course made 'Golf Weeks' list of best top 40 new golf courses in the country. You may enjoy the Lake Buena Vista Golf Course, Orange Lake Country Club Golf Course, and the Osprey Ridge Golf Course on the Disney grounds.

More Details

Owner
Yan
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, mandarin
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 31, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Great place, clean and comfortable!

Rounded up my 5 grandkids we had a great time!

Enjoyed the pool..very clean.
Jun 2017
  • 1 of 7

Amenities

Kissimmee House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1791 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Guest needs to follow house rules and rental rules. The maximum number of people allowed in the villa is 10 people, plus infants who use cribe.
  • The guests are responsible for cleaning the grill after use if BBQ. No barbecue in the deck. If you wish to BBQ please do so outside of pool area.
  • Guest shall not park in the game room. Current Guest is responsible for dumping the garbage left from previous guest if can not wait for garbage day.
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Heating
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Per Bathroom: - Bath Towels - Hand Towels - Wash Towels
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Prince Bedroom - 2 twin/ single
    King Bedroom - 1 king , 1 baby crib
    Queen Bedroom - 1 queen
    Prince Bedroom - 2 twin/ single
  • 22'' LCD in King Bedroom and Queen Bedroom* Clock Radio in King Bedroom and Queen Bedroom* King Bedroom has walk-in closet* Hangers available in each bed room* 2 Standard pillows per bed* 2 standard pillow covers per bed* 2 sheet sets per bed* 1 blanket per bed* 1 mattress cover per bed* 1 comforter per bed*
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Child's Swing
  • Outdoor Entertainment Area
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis Court
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • live theater
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • paragliding
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
*Other features include: Luxury Leather Sofas with sleeper, Free Wireless Hi-Speed Internet - House Phones with Free Unlimited Calls Nationwide, Over 200 channels free cable, Flat-screen TVs, CRIB/High Chair/Stoller/hair dryer available, First AIDS. Note: Grill sets available for rent. *The kitchen has an eat-in area and there is a formal dining area as well. This home has a washer and dryer for guest use. *Local Management Company is available 24 hrs 7 days for problems or if something is not suitable. *Housekeeping is available if the guest request it. The guest would pay the housekeeper directly.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(48 traveler reviews)

64% Complete
18% Complete
8% Complete
2% Complete
6% Complete
Emma Castle- Great Home/Fenced Backyard/Big Pool
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 55 reviews
Jacksonville, Florida
5

Great vacation place

  • 5 of 5

The pool was great, the neighborhood quiet, the house had all the essential amenities. Overall a great place to relax. The owner Yan is easy to deal with. I will consider this property for future trips.

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you very much for your candid feedback and we are glad that you love this home. Looking forward to your next stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Too many issues and calls to mgmt co.

  • 3 of 5

Hot tub did not work for a couple days, headboard fell off one bed, disposal did not work, one tv in bedroom did not work for a few days. After several calls over a 5 day period everything was pieced together. Called about missing screens in pool area and was told it’s being worked on. Not fixed in the 2 weeks we were there. The sofa sits very low and definitely need replaced. Never called about dryer, but it doesn’t shut off when you open the door.

The pool was great and the heater kept it warm. Plenty of towels. AC worked great too. Plenty of kitchen supplies. Great location...close to Disney. Would look for somewhere else next time.

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: At first, we are very appreciate of your business. Local management company has been trying best to take care of reported minor issues asap whenever guest reported. Some fixes need to be scheduled with professional companies pending on their availability. There only one top roof screen was not be fixed because we have to wait for the screen company available in that area(local management company only can fix the bottom one and top screen is too high to be reached). Due to Irma hurricane, that company's schedule is overly booked. But it was fixed already. We are looking forward to your next stay. Yan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice Home

  • 4 of 5

Overall we enjoyed our stay. We did have a few negatives about it. The garage is pretty dirty where the "game room" is. I don't think the floor has been cleaned in there in a long time. The air hockey table is pretty beat up. It was missing one of the handles so it wasn't even usable. If you are any good at pool then the pool table is not really for serious players. The pictures make it look nicer than it is. The pool was nice a big. I wish we were able to use it more but the it rained the time we were able to use it. It's nice to have the pool gated off for the kids though. The air conditioner for the house fluctuates in temperature throughout the night. Hot then cold hot then cold. The garbage disposal didn't work when we went to use it. Hopefully I do not get charged for that. And the last thing which is more my fault for not reading more closely.....I feel it needs to be easier to find in the ad where you have to have to rent a BBQ. I know it's in there but it's almost hiddin. I brought food to BBQ and couldn't get one delivered because they had none available. Again this is my fault, but didn't find out about the "rental" until after i already paid and she sent me the full rental agreement. I see this has happened to a few people so there obviously is a issue with people problems finding this in the ad. We were happy with our stay....although now that I've used VRBO for the first time. I'm finding that there are a endless amounts of really nice houses on here for around the same price I paid. I will choose something a little nicer next time with ALL good reviews.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for enjoying home. About BBQ rental, it is shown in the web ad, rental agreement and entry doc. The reason for MOST of vacation homes to choose renting BBQ is mainly for maintenance issues for local management company(BBQ itself is not expensive). None of guest clean up BBQ after usage. We had bad experience in having it at home. That is why you see BBQ company rent out all BBQs during holiday because most of vacation homes choose renting BBQ. Game room floor was cleaned after your departure. We have deep cleaning scheduled routinely to cover it. Air hocky handle is replaced. This house has very good reviews in average (in total 34 review). We still sincerely hope that you will visit again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Niles, MI
2

This was better then a hotel... but that's about it!

  • 2 of 5

This was the first place we have rented that you literally have to go out and puchase EVERYTHING to survive.. there is no dish soap, no paper towels, 2 garbage bags for the entire week, no dishwasher soap, etc... I wish I would have read all the reviews because all the issues are still the same.. the couch needs to be replaced, it awful! It's like 6 inches off the ground. The lighting is bad, the pool needed to be cleaned when we got there which they did, the remotes to the tv didn't work and was frustrating to have to get up off the hard to get out of couch to turn the volume up or down, the air hockey table was missing a stick so you couldn't play against anyone cause there was one one. This was very disappointing to my kiddos! the master bathtub was our favorite thing about the house. With all the competition of rental houses in Orlando I am surprised they don't listen to their reviews! Everything that everyone else has said were our exact problems too...

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your last minute 3 night stay. At first, there are paper towels provided. Not sure why you said no. I am also not sure why 2 garbage bags are not enough for 3 nights. Secondly, most of vacation homes do not provide dishwasher soap(I visited many vacation homes from disney to Miami, purto rico, to Door county). This management company managed hundreds of homes in disney area too. I mentioned in entry document for guest what are not provided and what are provided. Thirdly, once I got your report about pool light and air hockey stick, local management company was immediately notified and fixed for you. This is related with normal maintenance. Fourthly, the pool is cleaned on every Thursday no mater if there is guest staying or not. None of vacation home clean the pool based on the departure date of guest. We also provide pool skimmer for guests to scoop falling leaves. We always respond for guest's request and pool company did it for you before actual scheduled day as exception. We are very appreciate of your last minute short stay. But it would be helpful to read the entry document before your arrival.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Very Disappointed

  • 1 of 5

To begin with, upon arriving we began unpacking . The lights don't work in one room and neither do the wall outlets. I contacted the manager and he said he would have someone come out. A day later a man shows up and with cars parked in the drive way decides he's going to unlock the door and barge in unexpectedly. The kids were watching television in the living room and got scared when they saw this man walk into the house eninvited. The kids ran to the bedroom scared. Also after buying groceries we went outside to throw some trash away and discovered that the two trash cans were completely full of trash as well as the recycle bin. Flys were everywhere. There was a notice on the recycle bin stating that they could not pick it up because the items within were not recyclable. Because of all the trash the flies somehow found their way into the house. We were killings flies by the dozens (not exaggerating) and even after contacting the manager again nothing was done about it. The pool was green and merky, according to the agreement Thursday's were designated pool cleaning days. A man showed up late in the evening and said he would be there the following day and left. According to the manager he stated that the man was supposed to check the other items we enquired about but didn't. After 8 days of no corrections, I finally decided to contact the home owner. She was more concerned about having me email her a list of things that needed to be done so that she can take care of it for the next renters. I would absolutely not recommend this house.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate of guest business. Here is my feedback: a. Guest reported issue about light. Local management company quickly responded and sent out somebody to fix it next day. b. Pool guy does pool cleaning every Thursday. Due to many homes, the stop by time might be different. Pool guy explained to the guest why the pool became green. spa was turned on by guest and not off, so water only circulate in the spa instead of pool. Then pool guy turned off spa. It would take 1 day for pool to be back to clean. c. Guest complained about that local management company did not help with garbage. Here there is misunderstanding. Garbage collection day is Monday and recycling day(Friday). Garbage collection is handled by community instead of local management company. Even though garbage left from your guest(guest departure day is not always garbage collection day), current guest had to handle it. If garbage collection day were missed, then had to wait for next collection day. Unfortunately Local management company has no place to dump the garbage. In summer, the garbage is easily get boiled after 2 days. d. The only call I got happened on the day prior to his departure(Sunday). His call kept disconnected and I had to call back several times. If i did not care guest, then I did not need to call back. I asked him to send out me the list of thing (which I never got) and I would help resolving immediately. He only said it did not matter because his departure day was next day and he would leave the bad review. What could i help? During the call, I explained him about garbage collection day and kindly reminder him to move out garbage on Monday to avoid impacting next guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
3

Good house for price

  • 3 of 5

The house was in a good location close to all the Disney parks.

Good size and space although it was a little outdated.

One observation we have is that the house was not fully clean when we got there.

You could see restrooms were not fully cleaned.

Also I guess the maid never checked the garage because the last renter left an open bag full of trash and egg shells and after 2 days when we realized it was there the smell in the garage was pretty bad. Not only that but it was full of warms that we have to clean ourselves.

Also there was trash outside spread out on the garden. And for that we called the manager in charge and he sent a cleaning lady to take care of it.

But besides that the house was ok and the price was good.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you for feedback to help us continuously improve. My local manager or myself both did not get details about restroom cleanliness. It is better to call local manager during your stay to help you resolve the concern immediately and also help us improve process. I have asked my local manager to pay more attention. For garbage, I have detailed instruction in the entry document. Guests need to pull garbage can to curb side on the collection day or before departure. If passing collection day, it is high cost and difficult for local management company to find out place to dump the garbage. Also cause inconvenience for next guest. The home is up to all guests to help maintain. The trash spread out on the garden is due to raccoon. Raccoon keep playing with garbage if there were food outside. It is common issues in Florida.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Reunion & More
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
US 192
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
various
Nearest Beach
45 Miles
Atlantic and Gulf Beaches
Car: necessary

Indian Creek is a residential estate which includes two children’s playgrounds, tennis courts and baseball court and small putting green all free to Indian Creek guests. Only 5 minutes drive from Disney and 1 mile from a selection of shops and restaurants.

*Supermarket, shops and restaurants - 1 mile

*Walt Disney World - 5 minutes

*Sea World - 15 minutes

*Universal Studios - 20 minutes

*Belz Shopping Outlet - 20 minutes

*Kennedy Space Centre - approx. 1 hour

*Busch Gardens - just over an hour

*Celebration Town Center at Market Street - 20 minutes

*Downtown Disney Pleasure Island - 20 minutes

*Downtown Disney West Side - 20 minutes

*Old Town shopping-dining-rides - 20 minutes

*Orlando Premium Outlets shopping and Universal City Walk - 20 minutes

*Atlantic coast beaches - 45 minutes

*Gulf coast beaches - 60 minutes

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $90 + Tax
Damage insurance $79
Tax Rate 13.5%

Pool heat: $150/week or $25/night (recommended between Oct-May). spa heat $15/night*
Rates does not include 13.5% sales tax*
$90 cleaning fee charged for stay less than 7 nights*
BBQ Grill rental is available; please request a price quote.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties