Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Updated 2 Bdr/ 1BA Ground Floor Condo Myrtle Beach - Gated Community

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Outdoor Grill
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • children welcome


Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights

Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Outdoor Grill
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • children welcome

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + 1 Convertible bed, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-5)

Ground floor condo in gated community close to the beach (.9 miles via paved walkway), golf, Tanger outlet stores, water sports and great restaurants. Swimming Pool, BBQ grills, tennis/volleyball courts, workout room and putting green on site. Updated with new tile, fresh paint, and remodeled bath in 2014. Great for kids and adults. Small dogs allowed with approval and additional fee.

King in Master, Queen in 2nd bedroom Sleeps 4-5.

Keywords: gated, ground floor, condo

Melissa Hockaday
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 27, 2017

About Melissa Hockaday

Our family loves to be active. We enjoy running, swimming, baseball, volleyball, boating and just being outside!

Melissa Hockaday purchased this condo in 2008

Why Melissa Hockaday chose Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area

Myrtle Beach, SC was a favorite vacation spot for us as kids and is still a favorite! We love the amenities and location of our condo. It is a perfect get-away for our family and the kids can't get enough of the beach!

What makes this condo unique

We enjoy walking the trail to the beach, hanging out on the beach, grilling at the pool, finding deals at the outlet stores, and eating great food at the many restaurants.


Myrtle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 950 sq. ft.
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • King size bed (1), Queen Size bed (1)
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Tennis Courts, Sand volleyball Court, Putting Green, Playground, Fitness room in community complex


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

Updated 2 Bdr/ 1BA Ground Floor Condo Myrtle Beach - Gated Community
average rating of 4.3076925 based on 13 reviews

Somewhat disappointed

  • 4 of 5

This condo is nicely furnished and comfortable. The kitchen is fully stocked with anything you need and the pool area is very nice. Was disappointed that there are no windows in the living area and kitchen. It was very dark, even in the middle of the afternoon and felt very closed in. Also, in my opinion, it could have been cleaner. If the owner is paying someone to clean after every tenant leaves, I would guess she isn't getting her money's worth. I would not stay here again, mainly because of the lack of windows and the distance from the condo to the beach.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I contacted this guest immediately after I received the review to understand the concerns. I learned that the only compliant was really that the tile floor had some grit feel due to sand from the beach area. This can be common for a condo at the beach. I suggest removing shoes prior to entering the condo to reduce tracking in sand. Our condo is professionally cleaned after each guest departs by a very reputable cleaning company in the area. We strive very hard to ensure a positive experience for all guests. We expect guests to contact us during their stay if there are any unexpected issues so that we can address them immediately. This guest did not contact us during the stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great stay!!!

  • 5 of 5

Comfortable clean condo. Neighbors in the community were friendly and pool area was very nice. The .9 mile to the beach is quite a walk when it's hot but the drive is easy, no traffic and good parking. Restaurants and shopping are very accessible.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

it was very good

  • 5 of 5

it is located near the beach and the shows. great for those of us who don't know the area.

the place was clean and comfortable. will use it again.

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pedricktown, NJ

Our 2-week Stay

  • 4 of 5

Very nice condo. Very roomy and well kept. Savannah Shores very pet friendly. Our dog really settled in. Close enough to the beach yet very quiet area.

The only problem was the shower door which the owner actually contacted us and sent someone to check.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Indianapolis, IN

Great location. Would have preferred it to be cleaner

  • 3 of 5

My family of 5 recently stayed at this location for 7 nights. I thought the location was terrific. Centrally located to all beaches and shops. Even our favorite restaurants were right down the street. We swam at the resort pool a few times and really enjoyed it.

Inside the unit, the washer and dryer were very convenient for us. We used those appliances daily. Inside was also a full sized refrigerator, microwave, stove, dishwasher. What I could not find were the trash bags, but luckily we had brought some (the trash bins are located in the parking lot). With 5 people we also quickly ran out of silverware to use so you might want to bring "plasticware" if you have a larger family.

We had some minor issues with the bathroom. There is just one full bathroom with two doors leading in and out. The door leading into the front room does not close all the way which led to privacy arguments. Also the shower door kept coming off the sliding track. I could fix this easily. There were only 2 rolls of TP in the bathroom. With 4 girls in the family and 7 nights, this was not going to be enough so we had to purchase more at CVS.

The beds were somewhat comfortable. The couch in the front room was a pullout bed, but I wouldn't recommend sleeping on it unless you have regular chiropractic appointments. The front room has a TV (which we could never control the volume and could not find a channel guide) with a DVD/VCR combo.

What was disappointing for me was the amount of dust in the unit. I can understand some dust here and there, but it was practically dripping off of the fan blades. The chair rails around the kitchen were dusty as well. We also found trash from previous tenants still around (gum wrappers especially). I'm guessing this is not cleaned regularly.

I probably couldn't recommend this to anyone. I don't like negative reviews and certainly didn't mean for this to sound that way. With every vacation, there are good things and bad. We had a terrific vacation nevertheless and this condo didn't take anything away from us having a good time.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were very disappointed that this guest never contacted us during the stay to give us an opportunity to address any issues. We post a list of phone numbers on the fridge for all of our guests. We never received any phone calls or emails. Our property is locally managed by my father and step mother who live 10 minutes from our condo. They always respond immediately to any unexpected issues. The condo is cleaned by a professional cleaning service after each guest departs. We have promptly followed up with them regarding the complaints. However, I wish we had known about the dissatisfaction during the stay since we would have sent the cleaning crew back to address the issues. We provide "starter packs" of paper and bath products at the condo but do expect guests to purchase what they require for the week. This information is included in the VRBO listing.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Covington VA

Savannah shores

  • 5 of 5

I've stayed here three years now love it peaceful and only mile from beach always a place to park at the beach very nice

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Barefoot Landing
Tanger Outlets
Alabama Theatre
Hamburger Joe's
Ocean Annie's Beach Bar
Alligator Adventure
Bonefish Grill
Bimini's Oyster Bar and Seafood Cafe
Miyabi Kyoto Japanese Steak House
Cracker Barrel
Myrtle Beach Mall
Barefoot Princess Riverboat
Ocean Annie's Beach Bar
Walmart Supercenter
Hawaiian Rumble Golf
Waterway Hills Golf Club -- CLOSED
Arcadian Shores Golf Club
Jungle Lagoon Miniature Golf
Joe's Bar & Grill
Alabama Theatre
7 milesTanger Outlet Shopping Center
Bimini's Oyster Bar and Seafood Cafe


Rates & Availability

Myrtle Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Jan 3 2017 - Mar 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
Early Spring
Apr 1 2017 - May 13 2017
2 night minimum stay
May 14 2017 - Jun 10 2017
2 night minimum stay
Jun 11 2017 - Sep 9 2017
7 night minimum stay
Sep 10 2017 - Dec 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee + linens $100
Pet Fee $100
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 11.0%

Cleaning fee-$100 includes, linens, towels, & some amenities.

Cancellation policy - Full refund, if cancel more than 30 days prior to check-in.

***Minimum Age = 25***

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties