check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Jeff Kozak

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english

Spacious, Comfortable Rehoboth Beach Townhome, a Multitude of Free Amenities

23 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Rehoboth Beach Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Townhome, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

The Bella Vista Town Home Community is located just over one mile from the shoreline at the intersection of Bay Vista Road and US Route 1 in Rehoboth Beach, Delaware. Its proximity to the metropolitan areas of Washington DC, Baltimore & Philadelphia and the general ease of access from anywhere in Delaware, Maryland, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania and Virginia makes Rehoboth Beach a vacation spot you should visit often.

Visit Downtown Rehoboth Beach for the best of Delaware's dining and shopping experiences. Broaden your visit to include historic Lewes to the north or Ocean City, MD to the south. Tax-free outlet shopping abounds in Rehoboth Beach.

During the Summer Rental Season guests are welcome for full-week, seven-night rentals commencing on a Friday or Saturday. Stays involving fewer than seven nights from mid-May through mid-October will not be considered.

Use of a Transferable In-Town Seasonal Parking Permit (permanent to my home) is included at no additional charge. This saves you from purchasing a $45.00 Parking Permit for 'In-Season' street parking within the town limits of Rehoboth Beach not serviced by meters. Garage access by Guests is prohibited. While staying at my home, Guests may park up to three (3) vehicles within our town home community.

To save you the trouble of packing bulky items, my home includes pillows, sheets, blankets and bath towels (protective covers encase our pillows, mattresses & box springs, just to ease your mind). Guests are reminded however, to bring their own beach towels and beach blankets as those items are NOT provided.

• One complete set of quality bed linens, bath towels and kitchen towels,

suitably-sized to your guest party, is made available within the home. Guests

desirous of fresh linens and towels while in occupancy may use the available

facilities and supplies to launder any soiled items.

• Maid Service is NOT provided.

• Prior to every Guest departure, soiled linens & towels must be laundered, beds

re-made, trash receptacles emptied and kitchenware cleaned & returned to their

appropriate location.

The cleaning service arrives after Guest departures and I generously cover the cost of cleaning for all Summer Guest Rentals.

Check-in time is no sooner than 3:00 pm, check-out time is no later than 10:00 am. You must be at least 25 years old to rent this property (valid photo identification is required).

Although I accept personal checks, money orders and certified checks, payment by credit card is preferred.

The purchase of a mandatory $5,000 Property Protection Plan ($99.00) benefiting the property owner is required of all Guest Rentals as it Guest remittance of a $250.00 refundable Security Deposit (used to reimburse the homeowner for any items not covered by the Property Protection Plan).

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Jeff Kozak (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english

About Jeff Kozak

Your host, Jeff Kozak, is a Florida-based small business owner. Growing up in the Great Lake State of Michigan, I have always had a great fondness for the water and beach living. Now the joys of beach living can be yours! I hope you will enjoy my home in nearby Rehoboth Beach as an affordable vacation accommodations option.

Jeff Kozak purchased this townhome in 2005

Why Jeff Kozak chose Delaware

I couldn't resist the charm of Rehoboth Beach. The area boasts a well-balanced blend of fine dining, family fun, nightlife, history, culture & arts, golf, water sports, antiquing and so much more! I enjoy the Rehoboth area for its natural beauty, cast of quirky characters and tax-free shopping.

What makes this townhome unique

I offer you a tranquil location for your Delmarva excursion or the perfect base for an exciting getaway.

Bella Vista offers a safe town home community within walking distance of many shops, restaurants & small businesses. I provide ample parking in a clean, quiet community. Getting into town is quick and easy by foot, roller blade, bike (a bike rental vendor is located just across Route 1) or car. The local YMCA is only a few blocks away.

Reviews

4.8
based on 23 traveler reviews

Spacious, Comfortable Rehoboth Beach Townhome, a Multitude of Free Amenities
average rating of 4.7826085 based on 23 reviews
3

Overall, the property was good. It was clean. And was in a nice and safe neighborhood.

  • 3 of 5

Place was generally OK.

Linen and supplies provided were great, and saved us from having to bring bulky items.

There were a few issues that needed to be addressed - problems with the toilets leaking, bulb replacement in laundry room, some undone linen. But the owner was easy to reach, very responsive and quick to address the issues.

The cooling system was also wanting. Keeping the thermostat at 70F should be more than enough, but the place was warm (especially in the two rooms upstairs). Something was not working right.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic Vacation Home!!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I spent a week at the home and it was a great experience. The house is extremely spacious, well maintained, and situated in a quiet location. The home is roughly 1.5 miles to the boardwalk so you can either drive or walk. Route 1 is a block away and Rehoboth Ave is only a few blocks away, so dinning and shoppes are extremely close. Also, Dewey Beach is a few miles down the road if someone wished to visit a different beach during their stay.

The owner, Jeff, was extremely helpful with providing information regarding the area, and was quick to respond to all questions.

I definitely recommend this location if you're looking for a beach getaway at a great price, in a great location.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Winter in Rehoboth is beautiful and this house helps you enjoy it.

  • 5 of 5

We enjoy the beach in the winter and this house made our stay quite delightful. Sunny, large, comfortable and well equipped, this town home gave our adult family group of 5 plenty of togetherness as well as good separation space when desired. Working a puzzle or playing a game in the sun room was especially a treat. While not the most convenient location for a short walk to the beach, we had no trouble venturing out to the beach and town and enjoyed doing so, especially as we were able to bring our dog along for the fun.

Working with Jeff was easy as he was very helpful and responsive. The coded entry made access to the unit for multiple adults a keyless simplicity. There were nice touches throughout the unit. It was very well stocked and the fact that it included linens and very comfortable bathtowels made it an easy choice for a long getaway weekend.

We would definitely consider staying here a future Rehoboth Beach visit.

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

WOW! You can't go wrong by selecting this great rental!

  • 5 of 5

Jeff was a perfect host. His home is beautifully finished and includes several "extras" that are rarely available in a Rehoboth Beach rental property or are offered to guests for an additional fee.

Each bedroom is a separate, private and spacious suite with its own closet space & bathroom.

He easily accommodated our three cars (folks in our group had come in from different cities) and even provided us with an in-town parking permit, which saved us $45 from having to purchase our own.

Our group took it easy on a couple of nights and had a great time playing board games (a wide assortment is available to choose from) & watch premium cable TV (ALL PREMIUM CHANNELS ARE AVAILABLE!!).

We will definitely choose this property for our future visits to Rehoboth and recommend it to others.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: A home should offer all visitors comfort, pleasure & a peaceful sanctuary. I endeavor to provide all guests with an enhanced vacation experience they can't find elsewhere and hope they will return for another stay. I'm pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay and welcome your return.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

WELL-MAINTAINED home, HUGE Space, GREAT amenities, FRIENDLY & ACCOMMODATING property owner

  • 5 of 5

I was hosting a birthday event for a family member and couldn't have asked for a better location! Jeff, the property owner, was not only friendly & accommodating, he offered suggestions for things to do and places to eat during our visit to Rehoboth Beach.

This property is palatial and boasts a huge space (kitchen & living room) with super comfortable furniture that made it easy for our group to convene & celebrate.

Jeff's rental rate was super-affordable and included so many free perks not offered with any other rentals in the area that the choice to select his home was a no-brainer!

This was by far, the best place to stay in Rehoboth Beach!

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm pleased to learn that everyone enjoyed their stay. It's important to me that my guests have an affordable venue with all the comforts of home made available so that family celebrations such as yours are truly memorable.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Highly Recommend This Lovely Rental

  • 5 of 5

I shared this beautiful rental with friends and family (6 adults, 4 children under 5). The home was spacious, and even though my party was big we were able to enjoy quiet time in our own rooms. The living room was quite large and was open to the kitchen, allowing for conversation while preparing meals. The layout also was great for keeping an eye on the children as they played.

The area is great for bicycling, and if you don't plan on bringing your bike there is a bike rental store within walking distance. It is a mangable 30 min to walk to the beach, but with the summer heat and our beach gear we opted for the short drive.

Overall:

- Homey, spacious, and clean atmosphere

- Includes lots of "extras" not typically included in rentals such as plastic containers for leftovers, pitchers, bead maker, etc. The linens supplied and laundry detergent were nice additions that made packing for the trip less stressful.

- Wide selection of cable channels

- The only downside was that the Internet connection wasn't great. It was okay for web browsing, but we were unable to watch streaming video.

-Rental owner quickly responds to e-mails and calls

- Recommend to parties of any age, very kid-friendly

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm pleased to learn that my home suited your needs and that you were comfortable. I apologize that you had difficulty with internet connectivity. There are so few ISP vendors on DelMarVA and Comcast's network and consumer equipment needs to be overhauled. Just prior to the 2015 Summer Season I again exchanged the wireless router & modem at the home but the equipment functions no better than the prior devices. I continue my diligent watch for other ISP options and improvements.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Big Fish Grill
Dogfish Head Brewings & Eats
Nicola Pizza
Purple Parrot Grill
The Cultured Pearl Restaurant & Sushi Bar
"THE best place for sushi in Rehoboth!"
Blue Moon Rehoboth
Arenas Cafe
"A quick walk from the house."
Go Fish
Nage
Atlantic Cycles
Tanger Outlets
Browseabout Books
Rehoboth Beach Boardwalk
Cape Henlopen State Park
Cape May-Lewes Ferry
Grotto Pizza
Rusty Rudder
Movies At Midway
Bethany Blues BBQ
Shell We Golf
Arena's Deli
Outlet Liquors
Tanger Outlets
Nearest Airport
17.5 Miles
Sussex County (PHL 113 mi, BWI 112 mi, DCA 124 mi)
Nearest Barpub
0.4 Miles
Arena's Cafe (Coastal Highway)
Nearest Ferry
7.6 Miles
Cape May/Lewes Ferry
Nearest Restaurant
0.4 Miles
Big Fish Grill (Coastal Highway)
Nearest Beach
1.25 Miles
Rehoboth Beach/Dewey Beach shoreline
Car: recommended

This property has NO pool!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rehoboth Beach Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
2016 Summer Season
Jun 11 2016 - Sep 30 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,400
 
 
Labor Day Holiday 2016
Aug 27 2016 - Sep 2 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,550
Flat fee
 
 
Labor Day Holiday 2016
Sep 3 2016 - Sep 9 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,550
Flat fee
 
 
Off-Season 2016-2017
Oct 1 2016 - May 13 2017
2 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
2017 Summer Season
May 14 2017 - Sep 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,500
 
 
Memorial Day Holiday 2017
May 27 2017 - Jun 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,650
Flat fee
 
 
Independence Holiday 2017
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,650
Flat fee
 
 
Labor Day Holiday 2017
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 8 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,650
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $99
Reservation Engagement $50
Pet Fee $200
Refundable damage deposit $250

Rates are subject to change & bookings are tentative until secured by a signed/accepted Rental Agreement and payment of the Initial Reservation Deposit (100% of the total rent & fees).
--------------------------
Guests are required to purchase a $99.00 Property Protection Plan (benefiting the Homeowner) in connection with their stay in addition to remitting a refundable $250.00 Security Deposit for incidentals (which covers reimbursement to the homeowner for any items not covered by the Property Protection Plan).
--------------------------
Summer Season Reservations (May 16th to September 30th) require a minimum seven-night, full-week (Saturday-to-Saturday) Guest Stay.
--------------------------
Off-Season Reservations (October 1st to May 15th) require a minimum two-night Guest Stay.
--------------------------
$50.00 Reservation Engagement Fee applies to all confirmed Guest Reservations.
--------------------------
No sales tax or lodging tax applies to the rental of this property.
--------------------------
No separate Cleaning Charge is applied for Summer-Season Guest Stays.
--------------------------
Off-Season Guests (October 1st to May 15th) are subject to a pass-through $150.00 Cleaning Charge.
--------------------------
$50.00 Mitigation Fee is applied in addition to any remediation expenses (repair, replacement, loss of use, finance charges, service fees, parts, labor, etc.) arising out of any loss or damage to Homeowner's property (personal or real) by a Guest. Such reimbursement for damages is applied first against the Guest's Security Deposit moneys already remitted with any resulting balance satisfied through a secondary credit card transaction for any resulting balance still owing.
--------------------------
One (1) accompanying pet may be considered under certain conditions (subject to a completed Pet Addendum to the Rental Agreement and Guest Payment of a non-refundable $200.00 Accompanying Pet Fee).

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Rehoboth Beach Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2150 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available ...
  • Free Long Distance
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Half-Bath (2nd Floor) - toilet , situated off the kitchen
    Master Bath (3rd Floor) - toilet , shower , private/adjoining the Master Bedroom
    Guest Bath (3rd Floor) - toilet , combination tub/shower , private/adjoining the Guest Bedroom
    Master Bath (1st Floor) - toilet , shower , private/adjoining the Master Bedroom
  • 3.5
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Living Room/Sun Room (2nd Floor)) - 1 sleep sofa /futon , queen-sized sofa-sleeper & air mattress, half-bath
    Guest Suite (3rd Floor) - 1 queen , ample space and separate bathroom
    Master Suite (3rd Floor) - 1 king , walk-in closet and separate bathroom
    Master Suite (1st Floor) - 1 king , ample space, walk-out patio & separate bathroom
  • Each bedroom is a separate private suite with its own bathroom, closet(s), cable television and bedroom. The Master Bedroom Suites on the 1st & 3rd floors boast comfortable King-Sized beds. The 3rd Floor "Guest" Bedroom has a comfortable Queen-Sized bed. All mattresses and pillows are contained within hypo-allergenic covers to protect against allergens, etc.. A comfortable, Queen-Sized sofa-sleeper can be found in the 2nd Floor Living Room and is also equipped with hypo-allergenic covers to protect against allergens, etc. An inflatable Queen-Sized air mattress with an electric air pump is also available.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 6 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
There is NO pool! Central heating & cooling is complemented by an abundance of windows in this end-unit town home that welcome pleasant breezes & fantastic cross-ventilation. The Living Room and Bedrooms have ceiling fans to further condition the environment for ultimate comfort. Owner is NOT an internet service provider and does not warrant such service will perform at any particular speed, be 100% secure & free of viruses or objectionable content, etc.; Owner is NOT a cable television provider and does not warrant that all channels/networks will be available for access/viewing (known channels/networks are subject to change without notice) or is free of objectionable content, etc.; and, Owner is NOT a telephone service provider and does not warrant that any land-based telephone service or any Guest wireless service will be available without interruption. Internet, cable television and telephone services are contracted through Comcast and no Guest refunds, rebates or credits apply.

Partner Offers