check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Paul Brourman

Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Majestic Views -'Little Big Sky' 4BR, 3BA Winter/Summer Home- Riverside

28 Reviews
Sleeps9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Big Sky Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Exceptional location, 4BR, 3 BA w 360-degree Views, sleeps 8 adults, 2 children

The Little Big Sky Guest Cabin sits on 6 private acres surrounded 360-degrees by the Spanish Peaks mountain range and views of Lone Peak - all with a river of its own along the stretch of the property. The ski slopes are just 8 miles from our home and Yellowstone Park is only a 40-minute drive. The cabin sits just one mile from the Big Sky Town Center/golf course yet it feels very private.

This is a rare site in that it includes over 1000 feet of fishable river frontage on the West Fork of the Gallatin River. The site is only one mile from the fabled main Gallatin River (featured in 'A River Runs Through It') for fly fishing, hiking and Class 3 whitewater rafting.

While the cabin is located in the heart of the Big Sky Resort just minutes from countless activities yet the setting is very private and peaceful. The cabin is located just 15 miles to the Yellowstone Park border where bison, moose, elk and other wildlife may be seen. The Meadow Village is a half mile from the driveway and has a grocery store, playground and park, fishing pond and the main golf course. The new town center is just a mile away and features additional restaurants, shopping, outfitters and rentals.

Keywords: Riverside, Fly Fishing, Cabin, River, Big Sky, Montana, Gallatin River, Skiing, Hiking, Private, Views, Mountains

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Paul Brourman (Property Manager)
Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About Paul Brourman

Little Big Sky Cabin is near to our hearts as we celebrate our third decade of visiting Big Sky as an extended family. We pride ourselves in our vacation home and are looking for caring, responsible families or groups that will treat it as a special place of their own. We have had many families enjoy our property over the years and each has left a special note in our guest book. We look forward to your stay!

Paul Brourman purchased this cabin in 1998

Why Paul Brourman chose Montana

We always wanted a home in Big Sky after years of fishing there as a family. To us, the phrase, 'the last best place' applies to this region. And discovering our home ('Little Big Sky') gave our family the piece of Montana we always desired to bring us back to our roots.

Activities include blue ribbon fly-fishing, whitewater rafting, scenic lift, biking, hiking, nearby playground and park, floating down the Madison River, golfing and horseback riding, zip lines... Winter activities: skiing (down hill) just 9 miles from the cabin, snowshoeing, cross-country skiing and sleigh rides.

What makes this cabin unique

The cabin and setting are exceptional. You are literally surrounded by stunning mountain views and the sound of the river flowing near the house just adds to the ambiance of the location. Sitting on the large front deck and stargazing at nights are just two relaxing activities we enjoy. Fly fishing and wildlife viewing in your back yard.

Reviews

5
based on 28 traveler reviews

Majestic Views -'Little Big Sky' 4BR, 3BA Winter/Summer Home- Riverside
average rating of 5.0 based on 28 reviews
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5

We used this house for a sibling reunion....9 adults....everything was great!! Paul was totally accommodating and the check-in quick and easy.

The one thing that stumped us all was how to open the bear-proof garbage can....had to have someone come show us! Peaceful, beautiful spot!

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to stay with our family!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed a week at little big sky and had a wonderful time. The place was well furnished and ready when we arrived and is in great shape. The management and owner were very responsive to our needs. they went so far to bring a new baby gate for the stairwell upon on request. The property was relatively secluded and has access to the creek behind the house. It is about an hour scenic drive to Yellowstone and 15 mins to Big Sky.

It was a great place for a family get away and would recommend this place without hesitation.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

family vacation

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time. We did want the owner to know that there seems to be a short in the on/off switch going out the back door. If you turn on the livingroom lights using this switch, the switch will get hot and the light will flicker off and on. We stopped using that switch. Everything else was great.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Birmingham, AL
5

Remote Feeling Close to Town Center

  • 5 of 5

Great home, well-stocked, very clean, perfect location. Our boys loved playing in and by the river on the property. The cabin was very clean when we arrived. The cabin is almost exactly 2 miles from Big Sky Town Center - an easy walk if you prefer that to driving - but feels like it is tucked somewhere in Gallatin Canyon. 5 minutes to the fly fishing guide we used, 15 minutes max to mountain village, 20 minutes to the whitewater rafting guide we used, and less than 1 minute by car to all the action in Big Sky Town Center. Just through Town Center is Ousel Falls Park and a beautiful short hike, and Big Sky's signature day hike Beehive Basin has its trail head less than 20 minutes up the mountain. Perfect spot. Paul was very attentive and responsive, even having the property management company contact the power company to report a power outage when I learned of it and also having someone from the management company come to the cabin just to make sure it wasn't an issue at the cabin (windstorm took out a power pole - what can you do?) We stayed in July 2016, but with the type of snow Big Sky gets and the cabin's location, we would stay there in the winter to ski the mountain as well. We will be back.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Little Big Sky - Cabin near Big Sky

  • 5 of 5

Very nicely equipped log cabin that easily accommodates 8 or 9 (mix of adults and kids). Easy drive to Big Sky (even in winter) and Town Center. Kids enjoyed exploring by the on property river after skiing all day. Fireplace and hot tub were used and enjoyed. Cabin had all that we needed (and is nicely done). Great location. Happy to recommend this cabin.

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful, convenient location

  • 5 of 5

This is a nice, well kept vacation home within the Big Sky resort area, with access to the West Yellowstone main entrance about 45 miles south. The home is in a private setting yet just several minutes from any amenities one would need (gas, groceries, restaurants and more). Hands down, the best part of the property is the setting, surrounded by beautiful views and access to a very private setting on the river literally a stones throw from the front porch. The peaceful sound of the river flowing is a constant whether outside on the front porch or sitting by the campfire out back. While leaving one morning in route to Yellowstone there was a bighorn sheep less than a quarter mile down the road standing on the roadside. The hot tub is newer and nice. The owner Paul was very cordial and easy to deal with, prompt and thorough in all email correspondence from day one. We had 8 adults and 3 kids for a family get together and the home reasonably accommodated all. Nice large kitchen table was accommodating for meals, card games and conversation. I would have no hesitation in recommending a stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Map

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Bozeman/Big Sky Gallatin Field
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Big Sky Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
1.5 Miles
Hwy 191
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Meadow Village and Town Center-many options
Nearest Ski
8 Miles
Big Sky Resort

Big Sky, Yellowstone Country, Montana, USA (45 Min from Bozeman Airport, 40 Minutes to Yellowstone Park) --- While the cabin is located in the heart of the Big Sky Resort, the riverside setting is very private, peaceful and just 15 miles to the Yellowstone Park border where bison, moose, elk and other wildlife may be seen. The new town center is just a mile away and features restaurants, shopping and rentals. We welcome you to this exceptional getaway!

Other Activities: shopping, kayaking, snowboarding, horseshoes, snowmobiling, wildlife viewing

Photos

Rates & Availability

Big Sky Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Off Season Fall
Sep 14 2016 - Nov 20 2016
3 night minimum stay
$345
$2,415
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 21 2016 - Nov 27 2016
5 night minimum stay
$465
 
 
Prime Holiday Rate
Dec 19 2016 - Jan 3 2017
6 night minimum stay
$465
 
 
Off Season Spring
Apr 17 2017 - Jun 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
$275
$1,925
 
 
4th of July
Jun 29 2017 - Jul 9 2017
5 night minimum stay
$435
$2,765
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$355
$2,695
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Clean fee, Concierge, Hot Tub Drain-Refill $360
Tax Rate 10.0%

You may select the "Book it Now" option (includes a processing fee for HomeAway)...or simply pay by check to avoid the fee. Payments to be mailed to: Paul Brourman, Little Big Sky Properties, LLC, 733 Chicago Ave. #425, Evanston, IL 60202.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Big Sky Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Accommodation Type:
  • Guest House
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
General:
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • Recently renovated with custom wood panels and new fixtures.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Little Big Sky has four bedrooms, one with a private bath and the others with access to two separate bathrooms. There are two bedrooms on the upper floor and two on the lower floor. The bedroom on the lower floor also has a bunk bed with two twins. There are two separate washer-dryer units.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
24-7 Concierge Service, Riverview patio, Picnic table in yard, Bonfire pit

Partner Offers