Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Spacious Townhome with WiFi, Sauna & Grand Views over Avon & Beaver Creek!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 2,200 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 6

Our spacious 3 bedroom/3 1/2 baths Townhouse in Avon is right across from Beaver Creek. We recently updated our home with new carpet, new paint, stainless steel appliances, etc. It comes with three queen size beds, sauna, 3 1/2 baths, big dining room table, real wood fire place, washer, dryer, iron and ironing board, fully equipped kitchen (refrigerator, freezer, dishwasher, microwave, drip coffee maker, nice dishes, cookware and utensils), includes parking, wireless internet, cable TV, flat screen TV with Netflix (and more) capability, DVD, stereo system, gas barbecue grill on the deck, etc. Also, good to know Beaver Creek offers free parking and free shuttle service to the ski area.

Besides the closeness to Beaver Creek Ski Area, you also just 15 min away from Vail Mountain. This unit comes with a VIP Pass, that allows you to park at the Vail Run Resort in Vail, and take advantage of their deluxe private shuttle to Vail Village and Lionshead (provided in the winter). Sports Club membership included for access to weight room, cardio room, sauna, hot tub, swimming pool, locker room and club lounge with computers with free internet excess, hot chocolate, coffee, etc.

More Details

Property Manager
Gritt
Member since: 2009
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, german
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 20, 2018

About Gritt

Love the Mountain!

Gritt purchased this townhome in 1992

Why Gritt chose Mountain Star

Known as the “Heart of the Valley” for its geographic location as well as its strong sense of community and family-friendly atmosphere, Avon is a great place for both residents and visitors. Whether skiing, hiking, paddling the Eagle River or enjoying a leisurely day in town, you’ll find that launching your mountain adventures from Avon is easy and convenient. The town serves as a gateway to the world-class Beaver Creek Resort and is eight miles west of world-famous Vail. In the winter, Avon is a great base for all your snow-oriented activities, including ice skating and old-fashioned pond hockey on 10 football fields worth of glimmering ice at Nottingham Lake. A quick trip on our free Gondola Express shuttle bus will bring you to Avon Station, Avon’s transportation hub, where you can catch the new Riverfront high-speed gondola directly to Beaver Creek Landing. You’ll be on the mountain in just minutes!

What makes this townhome unique

Bright and spacious.

Amenities

Mountain Star Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
  • Town
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Sauna
    Guest Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Guest Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Bathroom off the Living room - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen
    Guest Bedroom - 1 queen
    Guest Bedroom - 1 queen
  • Baby Crib available upon request
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Sauna
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

26% Complete
60% Complete
6% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
Spacious Townhome with WiFi, Sauna & Grand Views over Avon & Beaver Creek!
average rating of 4.0666666 based on 15 reviews
5

Beautiful townhouse - everything you need!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed two nights here at the end of January and has such a pleasant experience. The view was beautiful, the rooms were surprisingly spacious, and the townhouse contained everything we needed to make our family of 5 comfortable.

We brought our three kids -- ages 9, 8, and almost 2. While we didn't need to use them, we found that the property had a pack-n-play and a high chair available for our use, which was a pleasant surprise. The kitchen was stocked full of dishware, silverware, bakeware, and cookware, and all of the appliances worked great. There were blankets available and lots of firewood for our use in the wood-burning fireplace; which were both nice to use to get into the spirit of mountain living, but not required, as the radiant heat throughout the house worked great. You could hear the traffic from the front two bedrooms, but there was a fan in each closet that we used to drown out some of that sound, so we all slept great. The sauna was relaxing and enjoyable; as was the shower, which had two shower heads; and the bathtub, which was oversized. We had one maintenance issue during our stay, but we called Gritt, and she had maintenance over that morning to resolve the issue. The covered parking and mudroom were both appreciated features, as well. We would definitely recommend this townhouse to anyone looking to stay in the Beaver Creek area.

  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Denver, Co.
4

Nice place, big, comfortable layout.

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay here. The location is convenient. The layout and size are fantastic. Everything was very clean and well maintained. We enjoyed the sauna, views and overall layout. The traffic noise from I70 can be a bit severe in the front bedrooms, one of us did have to get some earplugs in order to sleep, but one of us wasn’t bothered by the noise at all. Just something to keep in mind if your sensitive to noise at night. Earplugs did the trick though! The decor is pretty dated but everything was in good if not great condition and the whole place was extremely clean. With some updated paint colors, flooring and furniture this place would be 6 stars all day long! We would recommend a stay here for sure. We overall liked the place a lot. It’s was comfortable, big , well maintained and location is great.

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very conducive to a great family ski vacation.

  • 4 of 5

Great location for accessing Beaver Creek and Vail. Specific arrangements for using Vail. The owner is very responsive and everything was as advertised. I have no complaints and would recommend this condo for a great vacation.

Suggestions for some minor improvements: recycling. I do it at home and at work in Ohio and Indiana. In a place as in touch with nature, recycling should be standard.

In a ski condo a fire is needed. Firewood should be provided. Or consider converting to gas.

Your porch is screaming for a hot tub in the sun. The sauna is nice, however a hot tub would be the best for a family apres ski soak in the afternoon sun.

Thanks for everything Gritt.

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Denver, CO
4

Comfortable

  • 4 of 5

Very spacious and accommodating place. It had lots of room and we did not need for anything. Cooking, appliances and daily needs all very accommodating. Some wobbly and broken chairs. Furniture could be updated a bit. Overall great place.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We have taken action and replaced the two chairs. Sincerely The owners
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Needs a lot of TLC

  • 2 of 5

It is very dated. The biggest issue I had was how uncomfortable the beds are. There were adequate amounts of towels, but not enough blankets. Good layout of rooms. The carpeted master bedroom needs a thorough cleaning.

  • Submitted: Dec 25, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, Thank you. Yes, our Townhouse is specious and offers plenty of room away from home. We are sorry you had an uncomfortable time sleeping during your two night stay. (Usually, our guests are complementing us on our comfortable beds.) The small stain in the middle of the master bath room is unfortunately bleach. We are not happy about it since it is new carpeting, but we can assure you it is not dirt. We offered you to call us anytime, if you need help with anything during your stay. If you needed more blankets, than the once provided for each bed, why did you not call us? Its difficult to comply with your need after you are gone. Its sad to read this in a review. I encourage you to speak up personally to homeowners that are opening up their home to you. We are real people, not a hotel chain. We truly care about you and all our guests. Each guest is very unique and we are here to help. In regards to TLC = tender loving care: The whole townhouse received new carpets, appliances, paint, etc. Our home is charming with its original stone fireplace, large open windows with great views over Avon towards Beaver Creek and spacious bedrooms each with their own bath. We keep our home in very good shape, respond in a timely manner to guests questions or needs. You call it dated, for us it’s home. The pictures online show exactly what you were booking. It’s not a fair rating.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
4

Spacious and Comfortable

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay. It had a lot of room, beds were comfortable, and the kitchen had all that we needed. The views were spectacular and the location is great. Had there been some coffee, shampoo and conditioner I would have given it a 5.

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: necessary

Known as the “Heart of the Valley” for its geographic location as well as its strong sense of community and family-friendly atmosphere, Avon is a great place for both residents and visitors. Whether skiing, hiking, paddling the Eagle River or enjoying a leisurely day in town, you’ll find that launching your mountain adventures from Avon is easy and convenient. The town serves as a gateway to the world-class Beaver Creek Resort and is eight miles west of world-famous Vail. In the winter, Avon is a great base for all your snow-oriented activities, including ice skating and old-fashioned pond hockey on 10 football fields worth of glimmering ice at Nottingham Lake. A quick trip on our free Gondola Express shuttle bus will bring you to Avon Station, Avon’s transportation hub, where you can catch the new Riverfront high-speed gondola directly to Beaver Creek Landing. You’ll be on the mountain in just minutes!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $99
Property Damage Protection $79
Tax Rate 12.4%

We accept Visa, Master, AMX and bank money wire.
50% due at the time of booking, if reserved more than 3 months in advance. Balance due 3 months prior to check-in.
Full amount is due at the time of booking, if check-in is in less than 3 months.
Non cancelable. No refunds.
We recommend travel insurance to cover unforeseen events.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties