check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Jim

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Luxury Gated Villa 3BR, Pool/Spa, HD Cable, Wi-Fi, Unlimited Call US and Canada

17 Reviews
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

Sunset Ridge House Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 7

Sunset Ridge is a gated community in the heart of Central Florida, located on route 27, just 1 minute from US highway 4, and 11 minutes from Walt Disney World. The local amenities are abundant. Minutes to shopping malls, outlets, and restaurants.

This Villa features: 4 LCD cable TVs with more than 100 HD channels; High speed cable Internet; Unlimited Nationwide call (U.S, Puerto Rico and Canada); Baby crib and crib bedding; Pull out sofa bed; Fully equipped kitchen; All linen and towels; Washer/Dryer.

llll

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Jim (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.9
based on 17 traveler reviews

Luxury Gated Villa 3BR, Pool/Spa, HD Cable, Wi-Fi, Unlimited Call US and Canada
average rating of 4.9411764 based on 17 reviews
Huntsville Alabama
5

Great stay !!

  • 5 of 5

I loved it. It was clean, well stocked and comfortable. The pool was wonderful and gets afternoon sun, so if you want to sit out on the back deck area and drink coffee in the morning, you can do so in the shade. By afternoon, the sun has warmed up the pool a little so it's perfect to swim in the evenings. The drive to Disney was easy and quick, no problems at all. Even with heavy traffic during rush hours it was an easy drive. The pots and pans are new, the towels are plentiful, but as one reviewer stated previously there are only a couple of washcloths so bring your own. There aren't any ceiling fans, but there's a nice TV in all of the bedrooms, and cable service is good. There's a Target shopping complex a couple of minutes away, and there's a great little ice cream shop there as well. I've used VRBO for years and this is the best rental I've stayed in, at a great price!! I will recommend to my family and friends. Oh, and the management company is great......only a couple of small issues during my stay and they responded immediately.

  • Submitted: May 24, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Hannibal
5

NICE, CLEAN, ROOMY VACATION HOUSE!

  • 5 of 5

We loved this property! The house was very nice, super clean, well maintained, tastefully decorated and you can't beat the value. It appears to have some recent updates. Jim was easy to work with and helpful in getting our stay booked. Do be sure to bring wash cloths with you for your stay, as there were only three provided. Plenty of towels. There is a washer and dryer though so that was helpful. The pool and spa was very nice, but don't expect a hot tub, as the heated pool and spa are about the same temperature. At first we thought this was a malfunction but in reading information in the house binder discovered that this was normal. We had an issue with the spa and pool lights not coming on and difficulty getting the door to lock, but the property management company was quick to come and fix both issues. The location is on Orlando's western edge with easy access to I4. Takes about 20 minutes to Disney and 30-40 to Universal depending on traffic. This was our 8th visit to this area and we would definately stay at this property again for future visits. Book it, you won't be sorry!

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

LOVED IT

  • 5 of 5

Jim was great to work with he was always helpful. The house was great my 8 year old daughter spent lots of time in the pool. When we had to pack to come home she told me she never wanted to leave!! The only down fall was the gate's were never closed to the "Gated Community". Luckly the house is not close to the gate so it was not a big concern. We hope to be able to make the trip again.

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Maggie Valley NC
5

Great trip!!

  • 5 of 5

Thank you Jim and Brian! We had a great stay! The house and community were wonderful! I was a little worried about the distance from the parks but, I-4 is right up the road and the drive was very easy! We will be back next year!

  • Submitted: May 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Excellent Property

  • 5 of 5

exactly as described, everything super clean, pool water was nice and warm, very close to grocery stores and under 15 mins to Disney parks.

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Lake Bluff
5

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5

The Villa was wonderful very clean,had all the amenties that we needed, disney and universal was under 30 minutes away Jim was great to work with always answered your questions in a timely fashion.Well worth it. I would go back there again. Thanks Jim

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sunset Ridge House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
2016 Rate
Jul 1 2016 - Dec 31 2016
5 night minimum stay
$86
$590
$2,100
 
 
2017 Rate
Jan 1 2017 - Dec 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
$89
$610
$2,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $90 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Balance due 30 days prior to arrival.
Security deposit required upon booking - $250 per week of rental. It will be refunded after confirmation from the property managers that there is no damage to or loss of property.
Pool heat is an additional at $125 per week. Free Use of the Barbecue.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Sunset Ridge House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Safe
  • Security System
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 baby crib , 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Patio
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Partner Offers