Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ravenquest Cabins-Located in Peaceful & Quiet, Country Setting

Bedrooms 1
Property type cabin


About the property

Cabin, 1 Bedroom + Other (See Description), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Comfortable spacious cabin with private baths. There are 7 cabins on the property and were built, designed and decorated with the visitors to Alaska in mind. They each have their own unique design and stair railings. The cabins are perfect for the family or large group traveling together. Cabins are convenient located, just 6 miles north of Downtown Seward, surrounded by 5 acres of spruce trees, providing the peaceful & quiet, country setting. We frequently have visitors of the four legged kind. We occasionally have moose & their young and the brown and black bears. We have the occasional eagle flying up overhead.

In each cabin is complimentary coffee, tea, and condiments.

Operation season is from May thru September


More Details

Nancy Taylor
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
July 24, 2017

About Nancy Taylor

We are Nancy & David Taylor and are longtime Alaskan residents. We have lived in Alaska for 37 years. We enjoy fishing and hunting. David had operated a fishing charter business since 1995, before retiring, here in the Seward area. We enjoy watching the wildlife that come through the property. Nancy enjoys spending her winter doing sewing and crafts.

Nancy Taylor purchased this cabin in 2003


Bear Creek Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , sink and vanity
  • Each cabin has their own bathroom, located inside. The bathroom has a shower, toilet & sink. We supply towels for each person in the cabin.
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Bed on first floor, with double or queen bed and two single beds on second floor (loft style) We do also have a portable crib for infants, please check for availability
  • Books ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • sailing
  • snowmobiling
Firering, picnic table, lots of space for outdoor games


2.7/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
33% Complete
Ravenquest Cabins-Located in Peaceful & Quiet, Country Setting
average rating of 2.6666667 based on 3 reviews


  • 1 of 5

Do NOT stay here! Nancy is a mean person and the place is a dump. She misrepresented her cabin and was very insulting when we arrived and during our visit. I wish we had never stayed here as it was a huge waste of money and a bad experience altogether. Dirty, nasty and not friendly! BEWARE!

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, for your review. It's unfortunate that you did not have the experience you were expecting, with your stay in one of our cabins, last summer. We try to accommodate our guests, with the special requests they may need during their stay. There are times we can not accommodate those requests, do to safety and health issues to other guests or any of our future guests. If your travels bring you back to Seward, we wish you and your party a great time.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 4
Redding, CA & Quincy, CA

Not so great!

  • 2 of 5

I'm afraid I cannot echo the words of the previous reviewer. Although Nancy was nice, our cabin was not that clean downstairs and quite unclean upstairs (there were only 2 of us, so we did not have to use the upstairs, fortunately). Poorly maintained in some areas. The lighting inside the cabin was very poor---so dark. We were glad that we weren't there for longer than 2 nights. Compared to the place we stayed in Homer (which was beyond GREAT and cost the same!!!), this was not a very good choice & I would not choose to return.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
12 2

Wonderful Experience

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at Ravenquest cabins for 4 nights this summer, and we enjoyed every second of it! The owners were so friendly and helpful. The cabins were clean and had everything we needed to be comfortable---plus there was plenty of room for our party of 6 without being cramped. It is so nice to stay at a place where the owners go above and beyond to make a trip extra special. Thank you, Ravenquest!

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0


Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
The Pit - Its a local Tavern
Nearest Train
5 Miles
Alaska Railroad
Nearest Motorway
0.25 Miles
Seward Highway
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
Various Restaurants in the Boat Harbor
Nearest Beach
5 Miles
Seward Beach Front
Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Bear Creek Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 3.0%

Credit card information required at time of booking. If booking party is booking more than 2 cabins, a 50% deposit is required, at time of booking, which can be done via credit card or check. At time of check in, charges can be split between people in the party. Charges not paid at time of check-out, will be the responsibility of booking party & charged to card on file.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner

You might like these similar properties