check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Gene Smith PB LIC RB19531 Homes Discovered Hawaii 1888 Kalakaua Ave Suite C-312

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english

Romantic Hawaiian Sunsets with Ocean and Harbor Views

21 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

Oahu Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)

This privately owned condo is on the quieter side of Waikiki where the crowds are less but yet centralized to all of what Honolulu has to offer. It is one block from famous Ala Moana Park, Hawaii's largest beach park. And, if you love shopping, a 5 minute walk will get you to Ala Moana Shopping Center.

A 1/2 block walk in the opposite direction is Local coffee house, Red Lobster, Outback Steak House, McDonalds, ABC Store for your general needs and Chart House is around the corner from Red Lobster, and a block down is the Hilton Hawaiian Village for more great restaurants and listening venues with live music! You can walk through the Hawaiian Hilton Village to the beach, that is a shorter walk to Waikiki.

This 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom condo has one queen bed in one bedroom, two twin beds in the second bedroom, and a queen sofa sleeper in the living room. Each has its own private lanai for views of the mountain and the Ala Wai Canal. And, from the living room balcony enjoy the ocean waves, sunsets, and even canoers paddling out to the ocean. There is an A/C in both bedrooms and also an A/C in the living room. Has WIFI, cable TV 42' LCD TV in the living room, small flat screen TV in the bedrooms. This unit comes with 2 parking stalls.

There's a full kitchen, minus dishwasher.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
Gene Smith PB LIC RB19531 Homes Discovered Hawaii 1888 Kalakaua Ave Suite C-312 (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thanks for all your help in making our vacation a wonderfull time! The suite was as advertised and well worth it!
Feb 2011
  • 1 of 3

Reviews

4.4
based on 21 traveler reviews

Romantic Hawaiian Sunsets with Ocean and Harbor Views
average rating of 4.428571 based on 24 reviews
4

Brilliant location

  • 4 of 5

The condo looks tired from the outside, but once you step inside the unit - it is lovely. Very tidy and clean. Has enough towels for everyone, including beach towels. The kids enjoyed walking down to the lagoon with the bucket and spade and played for hours. Quick walk to Ala Moana centre for a spot of shopping, and restaurants very close by if you don't want to bother cooking.

The laundry is in the basement, the charges are $2.50 to wash and further charges to dry, payment needs to be in quarters - so be prepared!!

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Chico, CA
5

Great location; family friendly

  • 5 of 5

My family had a very pleasant stay. The location of this condo is very convenient: within walking distance to nearby beaches, Ala Moana beach park, and Ala Moana shopping center. The condo is nicely equipped with about everything we need: cooking wares (very convenient because we can cook baby food for an infant), beach chairs, beach umbrella, beach towels, snorkeling gears, etc. We saved a lot of money by cooking breakfast and dinner and by using the beach stuff.

  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Place!

  • 5 of 5

i really enjoyed my stay at the condo. I was close enough to walk to all of the resorts and their amenities but then I got to leave and get away from the crowds. It was freshly painted. 2 bedrooms for privacy. A parking space on site. Kitchen was great to have, saved money on breakfast and lunch. I definitely recommend.

  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
4

GREAT LOCATION AND VIEWS! CLEAN/ORGANIZED CONDO

  • 4 of 5

Booked this condo from May 30th thru June 10th (5 people)

I was not disappointed. The location was perfect as it was close to the heart of Waikiki (within a 15 min walk) and just a mere 5 minutes’ walk to Ala Moana shopping and beach. So convenient! Just near the condo are numerous places to eat and an ABC store at the corner.

The condo itself is situated so that you have a front view of the ocean and harbor and the back view of

the canal and the surrounding hills. Although the unit has air conditioning, when the front and back windows/sliding doors are open there is an island breeze that cools everything down. It is

a great light and airy space. Sitting out on the front balcony eating your breakfast or sipping an evening glass of wine, you will see beautiful views and sunsets.

The unit itself is very nicely equipped with just about everything you could need. Used the kitchen

to prepare a few breakfasts and dinners.

The building itself is an older building, but the condo is clean and well organized.

If you’re ready to go to the beach there are beach towels and chairs available to use.

This condo fulfilled my expectations. I would recommend it to family and friends and would use

it again. Just being in Hawaii was so much fun. Having a clean, updated, organized condo with such

great views and perfect location just enhanced the experience.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
Australia
2

Good location, tired property

  • 2 of 5

While the location is convenient, both the building and the condo have seen better days. One bathroom was claimed to be newly renovated but looked as though it had been done by a blind handyman. The hotwater was intermittent and the shower drain nearly blocked. A good clean and some paint would work wonders. We were met on arrival, but our deposit, which we were told in writing would be refunded on checkin, still has not been, over a week later.

  • Submitted: May 20, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is very unfortunate that this Australian couple chose our condo. The pictures and description on our website accurately depict the unit and building.We certainly question the motives for writing such a review as we were never notified by these guests of any problems or issues during their stay other than their unusual request to have their deposit refunded PRIOR to departure We are quite leery about any guest that would make such a request as the deposits are held so that the property is not compromised. In this instance, their deposit was refunded routinely the next day after departure. We feel our condo is an exceptional value.
Did you find this review helpful?
12 1
4

Great location & it definitely met our needs.

  • 4 of 5

I really don't want to tell everyone about this place. I want to keep it a secret.

This is definitely a place to stay with the great location! Everything that came with the condo rental was worth it. Got to see the beautiful sunset every evening. Our children loved walking the short distant to the beach. The restaurants were easily accessible. Gene definitely made us feel like family when we first arrived!

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

Mountain View: The mountain view is from your own bedroom. You can also see the Ala Wai Canal.

Other Activities: shopping, boating, kayaking

Photos

Rates & Availability

Waikiki Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$195
$1,365
$3,600
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 13.75%

IF THERE IS AN ISSUE WITH THE CONDO, PLEASE CONTACT THE PROPERTY MANAGER IMMEDIATLY!

The nightly rates are $185.00
The weekly rates are $1,295
The monthly rates are $3,600
$120.00 is for 30 days or more.

The rates will change Jan.1, 2014 - Dec.30, 2014. $195.00 nite, $1,365.00 week, $3,600 month.
Cleaning fee for 2014 $180.00

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Oahu Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 11
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Living Rm - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , pull out queen sofa bed
  • For added privacy, the second bedroom has it's own separate entrance.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Binoculars
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Small Cooler
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Balcony: Balcony is in the front of the living room. Lanai: Each bedroom has its own private lanai. The washer and dryer are not in the condo but on site. The Cleaning fee is 185.00 Tax is 14.75% If there is any issue with the Condo, please contact the Property Manager Immediately.

Partner Offers

Travelers who viewed this property, also viewed...