check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Avalon PENTHOUSE*Oceanview* ... POOL and JACUZZI

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
1 - 4 nights

Description

Avalon Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

PLEASE NOTE WE ARE PRIVATELY OWNED AND OPERATED: WE ARE NOT A THIRD PARTY MANAGEMENT COMPANY WITH ADDITIONAL FEES, NOR DO WE ADVERTISE ON CRAIG'S LIST. *Avalon*Oceanview* Split-level* Penthouse* *Pool and Jacuzzi*. Just above the Rooftops of Santa Catalina's Quaint Little City of Avalon is 'nestled' this Tri-Level Penthouse Suite just steps (about a half-city block) from the Boardwalk and Sandy beaches. Upon your return from a fun-filled day a Refreshing Swim awaits you, as we are pleased to offer one of the few Pools and Spas on Catalina... Back up at the Suite .. Breathtakinig Harbor, City, and Hillside Views from All rooms and Balconies keep reminding one of Santa Catalina's beauty and the state-of-mind revealed in the 'Island' lifestyle.

Yes, this is a vacation, and the 'Island' awaits one with activities such as horseback riding, golfing, tennis, scuba diving, fishing, hiking, para-sailing, miniature golfing, glass-bottom boat rides, dinner cruises, shopping, fine restaurants, and so much more.

The Chicago Cubs used to have 'Spring Training' in Avalon back in the 50's and 60's; and one can learn and read much of this treasured history by visiting the Casino museum, and the Country Club Restaurant adjacent to the golf course, which features numerous photographs of prior year 'boys of summer'.

Read also of the storied Movie Stars who graced the Catalina landscape in the early days of film making, while filming numerous movies. And other dignitaries...

And finally, make some beautiful history of your own in the little island paradise here on Santa Catalina Island just a short 1-hour boat cruise from the coast of California's Long Beach, San Pedro, and Dana Point. It's your call. Thank you.

NOTE: There is a two-night minimum stay for weekends due to a high volume of inquiries. We appreciate your understanding!

Keywords: beach, avalon, harbor, ocean, oceanview, view, condo, penthouse, suite, pool, spa, jacuzzi, balcony, deck, 2 Bedroom,

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only

Owner
Kim Chamberlain
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 2, 2016
Call Owner

Why Kim Chamberlain chose Los Angeles County

Growing up in Southern California and Sailing to Catalina as a child on numerous occasions attracted us to Catalina in the early days, and our memories have brought us back. Many times our fathers would sail over, and we kids would come across the channel on the old 'Steamship'. I will never forget the local kids (some younger) swimming out to meet the Steamer and then diving deep for coins/money tossed from the upper decks from the visiting passengers. Those days are past, but a new adventure is always just a step or thought away in this island paradise.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(112 traveler reviews)

Avalon PENTHOUSE*Oceanview* ... POOL and JACUZZI
average rating of 4.803571 based on 112 reviews
3

Experience in the Penthouse

  • 3 of 5

The carpet in the hallway was nasty. The carpet in the house wasnt clean either Both bathroom sinks had a slow drain. Other than that we had a great experience. They really need to replace the carpet in the hallway.

I have pictures of the carpet if you like for me to send to you.

  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Helen, I wished you had called me regarding any issues you were having. I too agree with the carpeting in the hallway. We are set to have flooring replaced in the Spring. Regarding the slow drains, how can i fix something or make it satisfactory if i am not aware. I have the most incedible responsive Island manager, she would have had someone there within the hour.Regarding the carpet in my unit, it is 1 year old and i just had it cleaned in September after the summer season. Please accept our apologies.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New York
5

Always great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

When something is not broke, don't fix it. We stay there every year for the jazztrax festival, and we have always been very happy! Near Catalina Express ferry (a short 10 min walk), the duplex condo is always clean, and if we have an issue, Kim and Cheka make sure it is taken care of right away! The complex also has a pool and the unit comes with a golf cart to get around if you want to rent it. We recommend the condo to anyone that will stay in Avalon!

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Superb location and lodging!

  • 5 of 5

This was our second stay at Kim's condo and we loved every minute of it. The condo is in great condition and is just the right distance from the center of Avalon. She is very easy to work with and we definitely plan on staying with her again.

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I cant thank you enough and always love building relationships with return guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A great rental for the islan

  • 5 of 5

We always enjoy staying at this rental. Neat , clean, views and rooms are perfect!

  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Bahia Vista. Large and inviting

  • 5 of 5

It's a walk into Avalon, about 6 blocks for groceries. Good exercise! We enjoyed our stay on the island.

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice top-floor condo in the heart of Avalon

  • 4 of 5

The split-level condo was perfect for a group to have privacy but also common areas to relax in. The 2 patios provided a perfect place to enjoy the views overlooking the mountains, downtown Avalon, and the ocean. However, the patio furniture definitely needs to be replaced as most of the chair seats were broken. Furniture inside was very nice and entire place was updated/clean. Facilities were quiet and well-kept and the location was just right - far enough from the city noise but close enough for an easy walk to everything. We really enjoyed our vacation and I would definitely stay here again, except I still haven't heard from the owners or received my deposit back. I know we left everything in tact and followed the rules, so I am expecting the full return. Hopefully they respond soon because it was a great place but I don't want to feel like I got ripped off!

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the glowing review. Regarding your security deposit, VRBO now automatically refunds your deposit within 14 days. If I'd heard from you via email,phone call or text message I would've immediately told you that it is refunded within 14 days .I apologize for any inconvenience or uncomfortableness I may have caused you . I checked with them today and it was refunded...
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: not necessary

Glass-Bottom Boat, Sunset Cruises, Parasailing, Shopping

Photos

Rates & Availability

Avalon Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Late Fall 2016
Nov 28 2016 - Dec 18 2016
1 night minimum stay
$179
From
$199
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Christmas/New Years
Dec 19 2016 - Jan 5 2017
1 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
Winter
Jan 6 2017 - Jan 12 2017
1 night minimum stay
$179
From
$199
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Martin Luther King
Jan 13 2017 - Jan 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
Late Winter
Jan 16 2017 - Feb 9 2017
1 night minimum stay
$189
From
$199
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Valentines day
Feb 10 2017 - Feb 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
Late winter
Feb 16 2017 - Mar 2 2017
1 night minimum stay
$199
 
 
Spring
Mar 3 2017 - Apr 13 2017
1 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
Easter
Apr 14 2017 - Apr 16 2017
2 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
Late Spring
Apr 17 2017 - May 24 2017
1 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
Memorial Weekend
May 26 2017 - May 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
Summer
May 30 2017 - Jun 30 2017
1 night minimum stay
$375
 
 
July 4th
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 5 2017
4 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
Summer
Jul 6 2017 - Sep 5 2017
1 night minimum stay
$375
 
 
Late Summer
Sep 6 2017 - Nov 21 2017
1 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 22 2017 - Nov 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
Late Fall
Nov 28 2017 - Dec 18 2017
1 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
Christmas/New Years
Dec 19 2017 - Jan 5 2018
2 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$199
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning and linen fee $125
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 12.0%

PAYMENT TERMS - To secure reservations/accommodations an Advance Payment Reservation Deposit of 50% is due at time of booking, and 50% is due 60 days prior to reservation.
CANCELLATION POLICY - A Sixty (60) day notice is required for cancellation. Cancellation within 60 days, No-Shows, or Early Departure does not warrant any refund of Advance Payment Reservation Deposit.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Avalon Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Mountain View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Elevator
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 2 queen
    Bedroom - 1 queen
  • Queen size Beds (3): Master offers two queen size beds...2nd bedroom offers one queen bed. Baby Cribs (1): We offer a portable pack-and-play to accomodate infants or toddlers. Sleep Sofa or Futons (1): We have an inflatable double sized 'Aero Bed' .
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • spelunking
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Master Suite contains 2 queen Size Beds. Second Bedroom contains one queen. Both Bedrooms on Top Level with Balconies & Harbor Views! There is a downstairs couch (and inflatable 'Aero' Bed) as well as Fireplace and outdoor Patio Balcony with Harbor View!

Partner Offers