check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Aina Nalu, Great Downtown Location, Walk to Front Street. FREE WIFI!!!!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
4 - 5 nights

Description

Lahaina Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

We own two units. Check out also unit 400737. You can see lots of photos of both of our units at our website.

A perfect way to enjoy the beauty of Maui!!!

A home away from home:

* 2 bedrooms, 2 baths, convertible sofa allows for 6 people to sleep comfortably. Ground floor end unit.

* 2 on-site pools, one is a new Bali-style pool, jetted spa, cabanas and pool lounge area

* Located in Lahaina's Historic District

* Short walking distance to Lahaina's Waterfront, Harbor, Shopping and award-winning Restaurants

* Walk to beautiful 505 Beach

* Walk to Surf Schools, learn to surf at Break-wall

* Puumana and Launiopoko beach parks and surf breaks within 5 minutes drive

* 10 minutes from Kapalua Airport & 35 minutes from Kahului Airport

* Enjoy whale watching, sunset dinner cruises, or excursions to the nearby islands of Molokai and Lanai, or experience snorkel/diving trips to the fascinating Molokini Crater.

* Nearby public tennis courts and golf resorts

* Recently remodeled facilities

* King bed in master bedroom, queen bed in guest bedroom, and pullout sofabed in living room.

* Three brand new air conditioners installed in May 2016!

* Cable Internet and WIFI installed in May 2015!

* New firm Mattresses installed in January 2015!

Use Uber for Airport Transportation:

Uber is in Maui now! If you don't have an Uber account on your smartphone yet, get your first ride free (current promotion is $15-$20 credit for your first ride). To use this promotion, sign up through this link:

https://www.uber.com/invite/i8f0a

Keywords: Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 6), Aina Nalu, Saline Pool, Wifi,

Hawaii Registration TA-042-288-9472-01

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Owner
Rick
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
December 5, 2016
Call Owner

About Rick

Rick Russo is the Dean of Study Abroad at the University of California, Berkeley.

Lance Burrows is a professor of English/economics at Kinki University (no laughing hahaha) in Osaka, Japan.

Hawaii Registration: TA-042-288-9472-01

Rick purchased this condo in 2010

Why Rick chose Maui

Lahaina Town is a spectacular location in Maui. Our unit is a few minutes walk from Front Street where you will find the waterfront, restaurants, shops, galleries, and nightlife.

What makes this condo unique

Aina Nalu has a true spa feeling. The infinity pool has a view of the mountains that is truly spectacular. Walking around the resort you will see lush foliage and tranquil fountains.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(56 traveler reviews)

Aina Nalu, Great Downtown Location, Walk to Front Street. FREE WIFI!!!!
average rating of 4.910714 based on 56 reviews
5

Beautiful well kept and extremely comfortable condo. Great value for your money.

  • 5 of 5

We spent almost a week in Rick and Lance's beautiful condo. Highly reccomends staying there. Comfortable furniture great comfy beds. A/C works great . Well stocked with dishes towels etc. Beautiful place close to tons of shopping restaurants etc. My mom sister and I enjoyed staying here. Much roomier than a hotel. Beautifully kept grounds a great place to stay. Only suggestion would be to include a step stool for kitchen so short people can reach cupboards easier. Unit was freshly cleaned when we arrived and we tried to leave it as neat as possible. Thanks from Sandy , Ethel and Suzanne

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Close to everything , yet quiet and peaceful

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed ourselves at Aina Nalu. We were traveling with a large group and were able to get condos next to each other. By staying in Lahaina, we were able to do things together and yet not be stressed out by having to travel by car with a large group every time we wanted to do something. It is literally a block and a half to downtown Lahaina, beaches and bus lines. I love the cabanas at the pool and they were easy to get and did not cost any more. The pools were warm and inviting. One could always find a chair! The BBQ's were appreciated and we used them a few times! ( go early, as they are popular!) The rooms were quiet except for the few rude people that have to show off how they can screech their tires. The room was well stocked with what was needed to cook and entertain. Be aware that the windows in the bathrooms are next to the walkway, and keep your blinds closed. I would stay here again as it was easy to book, nice to stay at and no check in process once we arrived. All had been taken care of prior to arrival. Thank you for a memorable stay in Maui!

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Happy Valley Oregon USA
5

Lilly

  • 5 of 5

The condo was exactly as described clean, comfortable, and close to everything. 5 minute walk to Lahaina's front street and shopping. 15 minutes up the highway to golf course, more shopping at whalers village, snorkeling at black rock and awesome restaurants. The owners were very easy to talk to and nice. When I come back to Maui I will definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Lilly: Thank you so much for taking the time write a review of our unit. It is always nice to hear from our guests and to know that you had a nice time while you were at Aina Nalu. We are very fond of the unit and the property and are so glad that guests enoy it. We hope to see you again on our reservation list.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Twin Cities, MN, USA
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

My husband, two daughters and I stayed in this unit for our first trip to Maui. This great resort, Aina Nalu, and the fun, historic town of Lahaina are reasons to come back to this very spot. This unit was clean, bright, easy to access and an excellent place to set off for the day's adventures or just relax. The fluffy towels and other amenities were little luxuries that made a big difference. Thanks a lot for sharing this special place with travelers like us. We'd love to come back one day. * The Mahi Mahi at Lulu's on the edge of town is excellent! *

  • Submitted: May 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Meg: We are so pleased your enjoyed yourself as much as you did. We are very proud of the units now. We spent a considerable amount of time and money at the end of May upgrading both units with fresh painting, new furniture and a deep cleaning. We hope to see you again on our reservation list very soon. Thank you again for choosing our unit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Fouth stay at Aina Nalu

  • 4 of 5

This was the third different unit that we have stayed at in the Aina Nalu complex and was better equipped than the others in that it has very nice Tommy Bahama beach chairs, boogie board, and a table that will seat 4 people on bar stools. On the negative side the hide-a-bed is the most uncomfortable couch I have ever sat on. You can feel every spring in the cushions. Also the refrigerator has a door storage compartment that comes off easily allowing whatever is in it to fall on the floor (for us it was a bottle of salad dressing) and break. Hopefully the owners will tend to these problems in the near future.

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: OOps, Lance. Well, we are sure happy to hear the positive feedback and thankful for the not so positive feedback. We get to the island once every six months and try to tend to issues like the sofa when we are there. We really appreciate your feedback. We know exactly what we need to do to improve the unit. Actually, Rick will be there in a few weeks so we will have the sofa and the refrigerator taken care of. Thanks so much for your review and we hope to see you back again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Minneapolis, MN
5

Great location, close to dining and entertainment in Lahaina.

  • 5 of 5

Excellent location for dining, shopping and entertainment. We have stayed in Aina Nalu three previous times. This was the best yet! The unit was very clean and nicely furnished. New Tommy Bahama beach chairs made going to the beach very nice. And we left new beach mats for the next renters. Rick made the reservation process very easy. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: John: Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review, and such a good one at that. We love to hear that people enjoy the unit and even better when they are return guest like you. So glad you enjoyed the chairs and thanks so much for your contribution to the beach supplies. Hope to see you again in the near future on our reservation list.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
18 Miles
Kahului is most popular airport (OGG).
Nearest Ferry
1 Miles
Ferry to Lanai
Nearest Train
1 Miles
Sugar Cane train is nearby for familengine!
Nearest Motorway
0.1 Miles
Ka'anapali Highway
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Many within walking distance.
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
505 Beach
Car: not necessary

Rates & Availability

Lahaina Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
December Discount
Dec 7 2016 - Dec 16 2016
4 night minimum stay
$145
$950
 
 
Holidays 2016/17
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 7 2017
5 night minimum stay
$299
$1,750
 
 
Winter 2017
Jan 8 2017 - Apr 2 2017
5 night minimum stay
$219
$1,400
 
 
Spring 2017
Apr 3 2017 - Jun 18 2017
4 night minimum stay
$150
$1,000
$4,000
 
 
Summer 2017
Jun 19 2017 - Aug 20 2017
5 night minimum stay
$179
$1,155
 
 
Discount Fall 2017
Aug 21 2017 - Oct 20 2017
5 night minimum stay
$129
$903
 
 
Fall 2017
Oct 21 2017 - Nov 17 2017
5 night minimum stay
$149
$1,043
 
 
Thanksgiving 2017
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 26 2017
5 night minimum stay
$169
$1,183
 
 
Nov/Dec Discount 2017
Nov 27 2017 - Dec 15 2017
5 night minimum stay
$145
$1,015
 
 
Holiday 2017
Dec 16 2017 - Jan 8 2018
5 night minimum stay
$249
$1,743
 
 
Winter 2018
Jan 9 2018 - Apr 3 2018
5 night minimum stay
$229
$1,603
 
 
Spring 2018
Apr 4 2018 - Jun 17 2018
5 night minimum stay
$160
$1,120
 
 
Summer 2018
Jun 18 2018 - Aug 20 2018
5 night minimum stay
$179
$1,253
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$179
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $150
Cleaning Fee $185
Tax Rate 13.43%

This is an apartment rental, not a hotel. There is no daily cleaning service, front desk, room service, etc. All linens are provided and there is washer and dryer in the apartment. For stays of 14 days or longer a linen change service is required at $99. Stays over 30 days a mid-clean and linen change is required at $235.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Resort ...
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) New plush firm mattresses installed May 2013.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Gazebo
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Tennis Court
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers