check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

The Fergusons

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english

6 modern suites, 1 estate, elegantly decorated on a quiet oasis w/pool & hot tub

34 Reviews
Sleeps16
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Property type estate
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Nassau Estate Rental Photos and Description

Ideal private estate for small and large groups. 6 bed & 6 bath, 4 sofa beds

Coastal Winds (CW) is located in a serene gated community situated on the South Western end of New Providence Island, approximately 3 miles away from the airport. Coastal Winds offers an affluence of complete tranquility, beauty, and privacy that soothes the soul.

Surrounded by beautiful landscaping and an iridescent waterfront view, coastal winds allows even the most work demanded individual a chance to escape to their own personal getaway.

Whether you’re planning a luxurious vacation getaway with your significant other or an ideal fun-filled family vacation with your love ones, Coastal Winds is the spot! Ideal for newlyweds, the young and old at heart, family vacations, retreats, or the corporate executive. Enjoy an easy stroll through our nature walk or sunbathe pool side on the pool deck while sipping a fruity drink at the Tiki bar. There's also a newly installed Hot tub!!!

Suites and Amenities: With up to 6 different suites to choose from, we are prepared to handle small and large groups alike. We want you to be able to enjoy your vacation to the fullest, and as such, we have gone out of our way to make you feel as at home as possible. We've put together tons of features and amenities that you would expect to find in your own home!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
The Fergusons (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english

Reviews

5
based on 34 traveler reviews

6 modern suites, 1 estate, elegantly decorated on a quiet oasis w/pool & hot tub
average rating of 4.970588 based on 34 reviews
5

AMAZING

  • 5 of 5

Just WOW........We had a Beautiful Family vacation...This was our Home Away From Home! First we were greeted at the airport by Mr. Jacob who was full of knowledge about Bahamas and we worked out a schedule with him so he could take us to several of our destinations during our stay. Our suites were more than what we had pictured. Everyone had a wonderful time and enjoyed being away from the hustle and bustle of the city. I enjoyed just listening to the birds singing every morning and the sound of laughter from my family as they enjoyed themselves out by the pool & bar.....lol Our vacation was filled with lots of Laughter (Heeeyyy) , it was Peaceful, Rejuvenating, Absolutely full of Serenity and we love Rose! I sure didn't want to leave.... but we'll be coming back to stay again soon! We Love you guys!

May GOD continue to Bless you daily, our memories will last a lifetime, until we meet again our new Ferguson Family!

  • Submitted: May 16, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Anessia, Thank you for the lovely review! We are so pleased that you and your family had an enjoyable, memorable stay with us. We find it so gratifying when our guests are completely satisfied with our services and our amenities. Indeed, it was a pleasure meeting and interacting with all of you. Again, we want to thank you for making us your vacation destination and we certainly look forward to serving you in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

A great place for all ages!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I traveled with two other families and stayed at Coastal Winds for 7 nights. Myself (18) and my two other teenage friends (17&16) were fortunate enough to stay in our own suite together. It was very clean and felt new and had a tropical feeling to it. The outside area was perfect! We would lay in the sun either on one of the many lounge chairs and when we got hot we would swim in the pool. The many pool floaties were hit among the adults, us, and my 14 year old brother. At the end of the day when we were tired we would read or take a nap on one of the three hammocks there. We enjoyed all the activities we did while in the Bahamas, but the general feeling in our group at the end of the day was we couldn't wait to get back to Coastal Winds. It was a great experience all around for everyone of all ages.

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hannah, It was such a joy to read your review, as you are the first young adult to write a review of your experience with us at Coastal Winds. We want to say a heart warming Thank You for your detailed review of our property and its amenities!! We are pleased to know that your stay was an enjoyable one and we sincerely appreciate you taking the time out of your schedule to write us such a wounderful review. Please say hello to Nicole, Kate and Nicholas and we look forward to seeing all of you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Thank You Fergusons

  • 5 of 5

Wow what an outstanding vacation home. We live in Maine which is a beautiful place so to find a place to vacation which you feel is better than home is hard to do. But we did it at Coastal Winds. Any place can offer you a place to sleep but it takes a lot more than a place to lay your head to make a successful vacation stay. Brenda, Larry , and Larissa offer a level of hospitality that's unmatched. The property is meticulously maintained and has absolutely everything you need for an outstanding stay. We used the services of Jacob the taxi driver which they recommend and his knowledge of the area and professional attitude and punchuality made it great when you wanted to venture out and explore all that the Bahamas has to offer. We came with a group of five adults and four teenage kids and the Coastal Winds was a hit with all ages. Whether you're coming to the Bahamas to take in all of the sites or just want a warm place to sit by the pool and relax Coastal Winds is the place to be. The photos on the website are a great representation of the property but you can't appreciate how outstanding the property and the Fergusons are until you stay there. I would recommend this with the highest of ratings. Thanks you Fergusons for an outstanding Bahamian vacation.

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Andrew, thank you for your heart warming review of our property and service! We are so pleased to know that we met your expectations and that you had memorable vacation stay with us. We want to thank you for making us your vacation destination and we are happy that we had the opportunity to meet you, your family and the entire group, we are certainly glad that we were given the opportunity to render our services to you, your family and friends. Looking forward to seeing you all again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Best Kept Secret!!!

  • 5 of 5

Wow,wow,wow!! We stayed in 2 of the suites. It was my sister, her husband, 2 kids ( 10 and 8) and myself. The place was perfect!! And the pictures are spot on, no photoshopping here. What you see is what you get! Your own pool, a hot tub, a tiki bar, wonderfully clean and decorated suites....it was truly beautiful. It is off the beaten path, but being a vacation to me is all about learning that countries culture. Can't do that at the all inclusive gigantic resorts that's for sure. We didn't have a car and utilized Jacob who Brenda suggested. He has a wealth of knowledge so was telling us all the history of the Bahamas as we went on our adventures. Went to the local market and picked up enough food for the week, although one day the kids wanted pizza so Brenda the owner was kind enough to take us into town on her way so we could pick up pizzas! Brenda and her family are the sweetest, kindest people I swear on the island! Wonder hosts made us feel like family right when we arrived. I would highly recommend and would definitely plan out another trip to Bahamas here in Costal Bahamas. Brenda thank you so much for hosting us we really had a wonderful time at your house!! Thanks for making it a special family vacation for us!

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Brenda, Thank you for the lovely review!! It was indeed our pleasure to have been of service to you and your family. We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable experience with us on property and that you were also able to enjoy some of the other cultural adventures the island of Nassau has to offer. Thank you so much for choosing us as your vacation destination and we look forward to being of service to you Sheila, Brad and the children again in the future!! Take care and all the best!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

10 STARS!! AMAZING for Large Groups or Small Group

  • 5 of 5

OMG..if you have a group of families, this is the place to stay!! Brenda and her family were amazing hosts. We had 17 people, 7 of them being teenage boys and we all had a blast! Having the individual suites for each family was great. We were able to spread out as needed or come together as wanted. They had a large outdoor BBQ which made feeding the large group easy. The outside bar with TV was great to watch English Premier Soccer and keep up on March Madness. We made use of everything available, the hot tub, the pool, hammocks in the shade and a well stocked laundry room. Brenda and her staff kept everything super clean and we always had plenty of fresh towels. One thing to note, this place is not in town, it's about 20-30 minutes away. For us, this was perfect, but you will need a rental car or to use Jacob (their taxi driver on call). It was about $50 per trip, one way, into town with a full van. We always love to try new places, new towns and new countries, but we will definately come back to this place!! One thing to note that is super cool. Brenda will only rent to one group at a time. We used 5 of the 6 suites available. If you only need 2 suites?? not to worry, you would still have the whole place to yourselves. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking to travel to New Providence. Make sure to visit the Fish Fry ( a place, not a restaurant), go on a couple of excursions as they are well worth the money and visit Atlantis. Great Vacation..

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Becket, thank you so much for the lovely 10 Stars review!! We are happy that we had the opportunity to render our services to you, your family and friends and we are especially pleased to hear that all of you had a "blast!" When our guests are pleased with our suites, outdoor amenities and our services that brings us much gratification, thereby, inspiring us to continue to strive to for excellence! Again, thank you and we look forward to being of service to you again in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Marion, IN
5

More than you could possibly think!!

  • 5 of 5

Typically pictures on travel sites are not a good representation of the property. However, this property exceeded my expectations on so many counts. The villas are spacious for two people and make you feel like you've arrived at home. The owner has put her special touches on all the finishes and seems to have taken care of all of the details to make this a relaxing and rejuvenating experience. The heated pool sparkles in the Bahamian sunshine... and it's all yours!

I have already recommended this property to my boss who is considering a retirement vacation. What better way to relax and unwind from a busy life. If you are interested in a vibrant, night life, don't stay here. Coastal Winds exists to serve those who need a break from life's stressors. You can still explore the island, visit Margaritaville for excitement and find wonderful restaurants around the island, but you also have the option of quiet days/evenings at home just relaxing.

The Fergusons are delightful and graciously share their culture with you. I not only had a relaxing 'authentic Bahamian experience', but I also found new friends! I am trying to find the time to visit again really soon!

  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Cathy, It certainly was our pleasure having you on property. I recall memories of you sitting reading your book and at times just simply sleeping on the float in the pool! That is what inspires us to keep on doing what we do so that when you visit our property you can relax in an environment that is absolutely serene. We are happy that we exceeded your expectations and we look forward to being of service to you again in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
3 Miles
Sir Linden Pindling International Airport
Nearest Beach
5 Miles
Orange Beach
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Nassau Estate Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Off Season
Aug 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$225
$1,350
 
 
In season
Nov 1 2016 - Jul 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$225
$1,350
 

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Nassau Estate Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • estate
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Security System
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • fax
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Nautical Bedroom - 1 queen
    Junkanoo Bedroom - 1 queen
    Coral Bedroom - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Pull out queen size sofa bed
    Orchid Bedroom - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Pull out queen size sofa bed
    Seagrape Bedroom - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Pull out queen size sofa bed
Entertainment:
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis
  • Terrace
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeper
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • library
  • marina
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties