check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Owner

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Beachfront, You Never Leave the Beach When You Stay with Us

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 14 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description

Beachfront Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Unique, beachfront condo in Small Resort Complex, Hale Pau Hana 606, in Kihei, located on one of Maui's hidden treasures- Kamaole 2 beach. Incredible Beach and Ocean views! Spend a day on our beach by watching our time lapse video, recorded right from our lanai.

This is a fantastic swimming beach, with calm waves, great for children, morning walks, snorkeling and ocean swims.

Our 6th floor condo has phenomenal views, it seems like you can see forever. From our lanai, you can see Molokini, the ocean front beach, the pool and most of the resort. You will always have view of the beach, so you never feel like you are missing out. Watch your friends at the pool, keep track of who's swimming, or who's snoozing on the beach. Our oceanfront condo is a one bedroom, two bath unit located in South Kihei, near Wailea.

Relax on the resort grass lawn and enjoy the views without the sand, or grab your mat and layout on the sandy beach. There is always a chair with a view for you. Shade or Sun, its up to you.

New mattress, Newly remodeled bathrooms, new big Plasma Screen TV with DVR. New tiles floors just installed and well as air conditioner in the Master Bedroom. We support local Maui artists and decorated our condo with several Original Island Art watercolors. Spectacular Views of Molokini and Hawaiian Sunsets.

Wailea golf courses, shopping, and dining are just down the street. Walk to restaurants and convenience shopping right across the street for a quick indulgence of Maui chips or sunscreen.

Keys are easy, we just installed a keyless entry system, no problems with your arrival time, no problems of lost keys. You keycode is unique, just for you and no one else.

Complex has a Free private parking lot for your rental car. Complementary Wireless High Speed Internet/You can contact me by writing to onthebeachmaui which is a gmail account.

Keywords: Beachfront Condo, Hale Pau Hana, Oceanfront, Maui, South Kihei, Hale Pau Hana 606, HPH resort, The Hale Pau Hana, Maui Honeymoons

Great Ocean and Beach Views, near Wailea shopping, Wailea Golf

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About The Owner

We very much enjoy traveling and exploring the world. In our experiences as travelers we understand the niceties that make traveling a joy and try to extend that awareness to our guests.

The Owner purchased this condo in 1992

Why The Owner chose Maui

The warm weather, the warm ocean water, the beach, and the views add up to a truly unique spot on the globe. Its a rare combination and difficult to find. We had stayed at a number of places in Maui, but had not found the sweet spot. We were staying across the street and went for a walk along Kamaole III and continued up to Kamaole II. When I saw this hotel sitting right on this pearl of a beach, I was amazed that I did not know about this hotel right on the beach. Went straight to the office to get booking information. On our next visit we stayed at Hale Pau Hana loved it, and purchased 606. It is a great beach for children, great for ocean swims, quiet complex without tour buses, and convenient location.

What makes this condo unique

This is a very calm beach, coral is limited to either end of the beach, so it is a very children friendly beach. Also, since there is no public parking lot, Kamaole Two is the least crowded of the three Kamaole beaches. The area right in front of Hale Pau Hana is always the least crowded.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a wonderful stay here on our trip to Maui. The beach here was beautiful. Location is very convenient with restaurants across the street. Cafe O Lei was our favorite.

We took the road to Hana, enjoyed its sights, every turn was beautiful,

one minute it would rain and the next minute would it be sunny. We took in the sunrise at the top

of Haleakala and went snorkeling at turtle town as well as the molokini crater.

We went to the Old Lahaina Luau and found it very enjoyable, the show was excellent, the food was very good, service as well, didnt feel crowded or rushed at all.

Spent many hours on the beach reading very comfortably. Having my morning coffee on the lanai, watching the beach below were one of my special moments.

We hope to come back to Maui soon, and would certainly return to this condo.
Oct 2015
  • 1 of 11

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(45 traveler reviews)
Beachfront, You Never Leave the Beach When You Stay with Us
average rating of 4.8 based on 56 reviews
Vancouver Canada
5

Fantastic location and condo spot right on the beach!

  • 5 of 5

We have enjoyed this condo twice now and consider it the best we have stayed in and on the best beach location out of our 12 visits to the islands. It is a comfortable, clean and well looked after property. The owner is so good about making sure we were happy with the condo and has always encouraged us to keep in touch with him if anything requires attention. The condo is as described in the listing and true to the photos. It is so close to restaurants, shopping and three of the best beaches for walking and swimming and snorkelling right in front of the condo. The view is fantastic, especially watching sunsets into the sea and the grounds are well looked after and very safe for young and old. We know a good spot when we see one and this deserves a 5 star rating for location, nature at your doorstep, convenience, safety and a great owner who actually cares for you enough to offer helpful advice, fair pricing, and providing extra's like a big screen tv with PVR, and care and attention to amenities and updates to the unit. We will be coming back for a third stay in this unit as soon as we can, for more fun in paradise.

  • Submitted: May 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
The Woodlands, TX
4

Best Location in Kihei!

  • 4 of 5

Hale Pau Hana offers the best beach location in Kihei. Step outside your condo and Kam II is right there offering a beautiful beach with a calm side and some waves at the other end. If you are wanting a bit more surf for that boogie board you can make the quick walk along the beach down to Kam III. August is very responsive and easy to work with. The apartment is well stocked with cookware and spices. We did find the refrigerator completely empty upon arrival which I'm sure many prefer (very clean). Just note if you are expecting a bit of mustard, mayo or ketchup make sure you pick up everything you will need before arrival. The condo did supply dish soap, dishwasher detergent, paper towels and, trash bags. Ice maker came in handy as well.

The AC in the bedroom worked well. Be advised that the temperature of the condo in the day will vary greatly depending upon the breeze and outside temperature. Only one day was so hot we didn't want to be in the condo. Of course it's Maui so who wants to spend much of the day in the condo! Wifi worked well and as many mentioned, worked on the lanai as well.

Master bath was a bit small but since they were only two of us, one of us used the other bathroom. Appreciated all the hangers and nice drawer options in the Master bedroom.

As some have mentioned, the floors are a bit hard and we also found them to be dirty so bring a pair of flip flops to wear in the condo. I'm sure some of the dirt was due to soot from the burning cane fields. Though they burn the fields way across the island, I suspect with windows most of the day, it's tough to keep the floors clean. Would be nice to have a little more comfortable lanai furniture since that is where just about everyone wants to spend their time. Of course, they may be limited with what furniture can withstand the sea breezes and rain. Overall, we loved the location and would hope to stay at Hale Pau Hana if we make it back to Maui.

PS - Snorkel Tour with Aloha Kayak Maui was great and request Jamey if he's available.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a wonderful time with us. The actual experience of staying right on the beach cannot be described sufficiently in words or pictures, you just have to experience for yourself. Island life on Maui does have it particulars and the trade winds are one of them. Between the sugar cane burning and the rototilling of the soil, the dust particles go everywhere the trade winds blow. There is no horizontal surface immune, its the nature of Maui. Our cleaning service is very meticulous about having our floors spic and span when you arrive. However, after a few days, the trade winds bring their cooling breezes and particles. This is true for every condo in Maui. As to mustard, ketchup and mayo left in the frig, our guests prefer more hygiene, so we toss them out when a guest departs. We do stock the kitchen with quality pots, pans, utensils, and coffee maker to make your experience with us as best as possible
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Another amazing stay in 606!

  • 5 of 5

This was our second trip to Maui and we chose to bring our two teen daughters this time. They were comfortable on the new pull-out couch. If you are considering a trip to Maui I promise you will not be disappointed with this condo and beach. We've visited almost every beach on Maui now and this is still my favorite. It's just a great all-around beach. You can boogie board, paddle board, snorkel, or just read a book while relaxing under a tree. I saw quite a few sea turtles and we saw whales this time! Imagine sitting on your lanai and seeing a whale. It's amazing! There are also amenities right across the street. We discovered Da Kitchen this time which was great. We also love 808 Deli. The condo itself has everything you'd need. I appreciate that there are chairs, boogie boards, and umbrellas in the condo. I can't imagine having to rent those. The condo is always clean and well stocked with kitchen supplies. August sent us a flower arrangement this time which was very beautiful. I like Kihei because it's more relaxed and less busy than Lahaina. We usually go to Lahaina for the day and are always happy to get back to Kihei. We did do the Old Lahaina Luau which we really liked and our teen daughters thought was fun. Did I mention the sunsets? :) I might suggest that you get one more blanket for the pull-out couch because we had one night where it was a little chilly and the blanket was pretty small. But seriously you will not be disappointed if you stay here. Thanks again August. I have a feeling we'll be back...again.

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you had a wonderful time staying us. Its a great setup for families because from our lanai, you can see the beach, the pool, and the resort grounds so its easy to see what your family is up to before you down to join them. Look forward to having you stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Excellent rental!! Would stay there again!!

  • 5 of 5

The first thing we noticed when we arrived was some nice flowers from August the owner, welcoming us to his unit! Communication from August during the entire process was excellent. The unit was very clean when we arrived and had everything we needed. The A/C unit in the bedroom was perfect and the breeze kept the rest of the unit comfortable. The condo complex was really clean and well maintained. The chairs on the grounds were nice for laying out or watching sunsets. The pool was always clean and refreshing. The beach access was perfect and we used the beach chairs in the unit to sit on the beach...along with the beach towels. The view from the unit balcony was just amazing and perfect! We enjoyed watching sunsets or listening to the waves. We will most definitely go back to the unit again!

  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Kihei Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5

We loved this place! The unit was clean when we arrived and in great shape! The grounds and the complex were well maintained and clean! Beach access was awesome along with the chairs on the property and the pool area! Condo is in a great area with local businesses. The view from the balcony of the unit was perfect...nice to view sunsets!!

  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Tucson, Arizona
5

Excellent Property! Great Beach. Snorkeling. Great Location.

  • 5 of 5

Great location and amazing views. This is my second visit to Maui and my first stay in this condo. The condo is walking distance to shopping and restaurants. Sandy beach, snorkeling and turtles were all right outside our door! August put a lot of thought into details that make the property special. August's "Welcome Letter" has great information. Property was very quiet, clean and perfect. Thank you for making our vacation in Maui so enjoyable!

  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Wailea Emerald & Gold, Makena Golf North Course

Weddings, Anniversaries, and milestone Birthdays are well celebrated at Hale Pau Hana. Romantic,picture perfect spot to get married or renew your vows. Many a bride have wonderful pictures right in front of Hale Pau Hana as they pose on the beach at sunset.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kihei Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Jun 11 2016 - Aug 27 2016
5 night minimum stay
$180
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
September
Aug 28 2016 - Oct 1 2016
7 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
Fall
Oct 2 2016 - Nov 18 2016
7 night minimum stay
$245
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 19 2016 - Nov 26 2016
7 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
Late Fall
Nov 27 2016 - Dec 16 2016
7 night minimum stay
$240
 
 
High Season
Dec 17 2016 - Mar 17 2017
14 night minimum stay
$315
 
 
Spring
Mar 18 2017 - Apr 29 2017
7 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
May
Apr 30 2017 - May 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$230
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $110 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 13.42%

Rate are subject to change until reservation is confirmation. Posted rates serve only as a guide and may be different when a quote is requested from owner. Other fees may apply. Discounts are available for long term stays, 15-30 days, outside of High Season and Holiday seasons.
Terms and conditions are different for High Season and Long Term stays, particularly deposits and cancellation policy.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 6
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Newly remodeled bathrooms, granite tops, ceramic tiles in showers
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa (1) Living room Sofa pulls out to sleep 2
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
black and white printer, just in case you need to print a map or your boarding passes. not mac friendly

Partner Offers