check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Playa De Rosa Vacation Home-3 blocks from Seawall,Close to Area Attractions

36 Reviews
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

San Jacinto House Rental Photos and Description

House, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-7)

If you are looking for a relaxing getaway Playa De Rosa Vacation Home is the place. Playa De Rosa can accommodate two to seven individuals and is walking distance to the beach of about three blocks. Outdoor activities include fishing, surfing, jogging, biking, swimming, and bird-watching.

Family Oriented area attractions and tours: The Strand District area, Pleasure Pier, 1877 Tall Ship Elissa, The Great Storm Theater, The Pirate Island of Jean Laffite, 1859 Ashton Villa Restoration Tour, The Bishop's Palace, Bolivar Ferry, Port Bolivar Lighthouse, Galveston Island Trolley, Treasure Island Tour Train, Island Duck Tours, Galveston Harbor Historic Tours and Dolphin Watch, Moody Gardens attractions such as the Aquarium Pyramid, Colonel Paddlewheel Boat, Discovery Pyramid, IMAX 3 D Theater, Palm Beach and the Rainforest Pyramid, Schlitterbahn and The Lone Star Flight Museum all of these attractions are about fifteen minutes drive away from our Playa De Rosa Vacation Home.

Keywords: 1408 Avenue M- is walking distance to the beach (about 3 blocks). Close to The Strand District, Bishop's Palace, Scared Heart Church, The Historic District, Pleasure Pier, UTMB hospital and Ferry Road.

Playa De Rosa has a total of 2 bedrooms and 2 baths. Property features cable TV, hardwood floors, fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer and a barbecue grill.

Bedding Configuration:1 King 1Queen size beds, 1Queen Sofa Sleeper and 1 Queen size air mattress,

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Owner
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

5
based on 36 traveler reviews

Playa De Rosa Vacation Home-3 blocks from Seawall,Close to Area Attractions
average rating of 4.9722223 based on 36 reviews
5

Perfect House for two couples or girlfriends getaway

  • 5 of 5

We loved this neat and tidy home in a quiet neighborhood! In short - a great rental at a great price - perfect for two couples! Thanks!

WiFi, TVs, Cable, and DVD players all worked. Lots of pots and pans, a microwave, and a coffee maker. Plenty of toiletries and paper products were provided too, so we didn't have to bring those. There was also a hairdryer and full sized washer and dryer. No dishwasher and no garbage disposal, though, which could be a consideration if you're planning to cook a lot. We went out for the great local seafood, so not a problem for us.

This is a great rental for people who don't mind a short walk. The Seawall is really close, and several good restaurants within a half mile. We liked Miller's Seaside grill for lunch or dinner. (huge portions, great crab dishes) We enjoyed the Sunflower Bakery for breakfast. (Mimosas and Oysters Benedict)

The sleeping setup is - two bedrooms, both upstairs - one king and one queen. They share a hall bathroom. The stairs might not be great for little kids or anyone with difficulty climbing, but they were fine for us. There is a second bath downstairs, which was nice because you don't want to go up and down the stairs all the time!

There is not a huge amount of outdoor space, but we enjoyed sitting on the front porch. We could feel the sea breeze and met a couple of the neighbors - very nice folks. We would happily stay here again.

  • Submitted: May 26, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great Home: Great Location

  • 5 of 5

I booked this home for two nights prior to our cruise ship sailing. From the very start Rosa was a joy to work with, from the booking process thru our stay. The house was beautiful, clean and a great location. My wife and I are walkers so we had no problem walking to the Pleasure Pier and or to the Strand district. Rosa called me on the day of our arrival and asked if there was anything that we needed and if there was just to call her and she would take care of it. Rosa, I just wanted to thank you for letting us stay in your home. If we are ever in Galveston again you know where we are going to stay!

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Stopover

  • 5 of 5

Wanted to make sure I posted a review of this cute little house. Stopped in Galveston prior to boarding the cruise ship and Playa De Rosa was the best part of this little visit. House was clean, well stocked and had almost everything we needed. The only two suggestions I would make would be at least a Queen Size Bed in each room(one was King, one was Full) and more than just single serve coffee in the kitchen-even if an added charge. We had a hard time finding a place to buy coffee without a car. We ran into a problem on the day of the cruise getting to the terminal even though we had a 'reservation' with the taxi company, and called Rosa on a whim to see if she had any suggestions and even though she was very sick, she went out of her way to call her maintenance man who was going to come by and take us to the terminal on virtually no notice. Just then the taxi appeared(2 hours late) and we didn't need it, but the offer was VERY much appreciated and not at all her responsibility. Thank you Rosa, your place was the best part of the short visit to Galveston.

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect clean home and location

  • 5 of 5

Our family was lucky to stay in this wonderful, clean home for a family wedding. There was nothing we needed as everything you might need is there. The snacks and water that was provided were a nice extra, and the neighborhood feels very safe and quiet. When visiting Galveston again, we would definitely stay there again.

  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Dallas, Texas
5

Dallas Islanders

  • 5 of 5

This was our fifth VRBO stay in Galveston. Playa de Rosa was definitely the best. House is extremely clean.

Beds, including sleeper sofa, were comfortable. Didn't cook, but kitchen is well equipped. Thanks for cold water & soft drinks. Hope to return in the future. Thanks for letting us be islanders for a while!

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Church Point, Louisiana
5

Can't wait to visit again!

  • 5 of 5

My family rented for weekend to attend niece wedding in Galveston. Ms. Rosa is an awesome lady. She was very accommodating to our needs. The vacation home was very neat and clean. The neighborhood was awesome in a perfect area. We felt very safe and secure. The beds are very comfortable. The homes gave us the feel of New Orleans. On a scale of 1-10, I give it a ten.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad to hear that the home gave you and your family the feel of New Orleans and felt safe and Secure in the neighborhood. Also, happy to know that you all were enjoying your niece wedding in Galveston. I truly thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write a review regarding your stay. I appreciate it very much! I look forward to serving you and your family in the future. Rosa
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

San Jacinto House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 15.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Amenities

San Jacinto House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Theme:
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 Bath : one upstairs and one down stairs
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • King size Bed(1) Queen size Beds (1) Queen size Sofa Sleeper(1) Queen size Air Mattress (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Partner Offers