check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Christina

Member since: 2011
Call Manager
Speaks: english

AMAZING Unobstructed Gulf Views, Renovated wood floor, 2 new bathrooms

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Galveston Condo Rental Photos and Description

2/2, AMAZING unobstructed Gulf view, sleeps 6 to 8, Upgraded King bed

Welcome to the Top of the Palms. This condo offers amazing full frontal, UNOBSTRUCTED GULF views from this Galveston vacation rental located right on the Seawall. Only 12 condos have this view at the Maravilla. balcony offers a bit more privacy then most since you cannot see any other condo. Your view is the Gulf and its gorgeous.

The 2/2 condo is at the front of the complex and offers you an unobstructed view of the Gulf. We are a dog friendly condo and welcome your pets upon approval.

Walk across the street and enjoy a walk down the Seawall. Minutes from Schlitterbahn Waterpark, Moody Gardens, the Pleasure Pier, much more. Condo features 3 pools and a hot tub that is warm all year long. The grounds at the Maravilla feel like a tropical paradise. Sit outside the front door an enjoy an unobstructed view of Moody Gardens while having a glass of wine or a cup of coffee. Perfect for when they have firework displays. The condo has been freshly renovated in 2012 to fit your vacation needs with a beach theme that will make you enjoy your island stay. The condo sleeps 7 with views from all windows in the living area, and also unobstructed views from the master bedroom. You can bring a port-a-crib or blow up mattress, etc or a 8th child.

The owners would like you to feel like this is your paradise away from home. Putt Putt golf, golfing, restaurants, and so much more are offered minutes away from the complex. The Maravailla is a wonderful place to stay when visiting Galveston. Be the 1st to visit the new Galveston Pleasure Pier coming this summer. Book before its to late. Cable TV provided in both the living and master bedroom. Secure Wifi access in the condo.

All quotes and booking is handled via our "Book Now" link for 24 hours booking convenience,

Smoking will forfeit your deposits.

No renters under 25 years of age.

Pets allowed on case by case. Must be approved by the property manager.

Travel insurance is advised as we do not have a refund policy unless it is a situation such as a hurricane evacuation.

Rentals agreement must be reviewed and agreed upon to book via the "Book Now" button

Christina Strommen Stevens

Realty Associates

Realtor, Property Manager

www.Galveston4sale.com

409-443-8959 direct cell

1-866-434-1069 direct fax

Office Hours 9:00 Am to 6:00 PM

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Christina (Property Manager)
Member since: 2011
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About Christina

This property is managed by a local property manager and Realtor, Christina Stevens with Realty Associates. We are a couple who feel in love with Galveston many years ago. We do live out of the area and travel as often as we can to the condo.

Christina purchased this condo in 2010

Why Christina chose Texas Gulf Coast

Having a condo for our pleasure in Galveston, Texas, that we could also use as a vacation rental was a must. We love the island and hope our visitors feel the same. After looking at many properties we feel in love with the Maravilla because the grounds are so wonderful and the view was perfect. The pools are very inviting and the complex is well landscaped. We feel like we can offer our condo to others that will truly enjoy the ocean breeze while staying at our home away from home.

What makes this condo unique

We enjoy relaxing evenings on the patio watching the sun set and just feeling the ocean breeze. It is always nice to cook a lovely dinner and just enjoy the beauty of the ocean. We can also have a lazy day at the pool followed by a lovely dinner out since we are conveniently located by many restaurants. The hot tub is always inviting and warm year around. Our personal guests have enjoyed all the amenities the Maravilla has to offer. A morning swim (weather permitting) or workout is always an option to start the day. We have entertained many friends since our recent purchase and enjoy every free moment we have to do so. We hope others experience the blissful feeling we have while just enjoying a simple life and the beauty of the ocean.

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(46 traveler reviews)
AMAZING Unobstructed Gulf Views, Renovated wood floor, 2 new bathrooms
average rating of 4.2391305 based on 46 reviews
1

Never stay at this property - REALLY BAD customer service by owner and her agent

  • 1 of 5

1) The property is sea-facing, about 2 mile from the beach. It similar in size as described but the unit and condo complex is very old. The owner doesn't provide much in basic amenities like toiletries, etc. Also. the master bedroom didn't have the bed headboard. It was just a frame and mattress with some roth iron painting/wall decor hanging above. When you see it appears like a frame but it is not. The living room furniture was very old.

2) The property was clean most areas like kitchen, master bed and guest bed. However, some areas were dirty like bunk bed upper section had an AC vent and it was very dirty. Our son didn't sleep on the bunk bed because of the cobwebs on the air conditioning vent. when we arrived however it was not well maintained

3) The reason why I rated the property one star is owner/realtor/customer service contact. Be ware if you are dealing with this owner or his agent either on this property or others. We booked the condo unit checking in on Friday (8/5) and checking out on Monday (8/8). When we arrived, we saw a notice on the board stating the water supply will be cut off at 10AM on Monday (8/8). Niether the owner nor the property manager communicated this when we booked. We were told the check in time is 3:00PM and check out is 11AM. We reached out to the number provided in the rental agreement for any issues, asking for clarification. and if the repair was there, asking for an extension in case, we are stuck due to no water supply. When I reached out to the number provided via text, the lady didn't have an understanding that there was a water repair or may have lied to us that she didn't know. After reviewing it, she didn't cooperate and threatened us to kick out of the condo a day early if we wanted an extension. I disagreed and suggested I'm unhappy about it and will put a bad review. Upon hearing that, she started calling and texting, when we were at the beach and threatened us that they will kick us out regardless.

4) Now after the fact that we are back home, they are not returning our security deposit even though we left the condo in a perfect condition as requested in the rental agreement. Their justification for not returning the deposit is that we didn't leave the condo a day early as they wanted us to . How can they expect us to leave when we were at the beach and dint have time to pack.

Never Rent this property and don't deal with this owner and her agent - you will spoil your vacation in Galveston

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I PRAY to go NOBODY ever hosts this guests again. I wish I could post the attachments with all the profanity he sent me via text, after hours. The guest would NEVER return our call to discuss the fact that the water would possibly go off the day of their departure scheduled only an hour before check out time. Late Saturday night during their stay they started sending profane and vial text messages stating they would not leave the property at the designated time due to a water repair that we truly have zero control over. A repair that affected them only for an hour before their departure. We also even offered to compensate them for the hours but they wanted an extra day. The notice was posted so any guest who was at the complex could prepare to not have water for a very brief time. The owner has never spoken to them. The owner did ask us to call the police when she was given information that was sent to us via text and the tenants unreasonable request. When we tole the guest we had to come do a welfare check and that the owner wanted them to leave they hide from us so we could not escort them off property as we feared they would damage the condo. They violated many aspects of the rental contract. When we try to calla guest with a concern we expect them to answer and not curse us out via text. We refund the deposit within 14 days. I should not refund it to be frank but we are and will in the time frame allotted and disclosed to all. Why should we expedite the refund because the guest is a vulgar bully who thinks the rules do not apply to him. We have rated the guests for other owners to see. I wish we could attach the messages that were threatening and scary to be quite frank. In 6 years this has been the most vulgar and violent guest I have ever hosted. Several members of my team tried to reach out to this guest. They never would answer and still have not. I truly wish I could post the things they said. Please look at the other reviews and note these owners, who never spoke to the guest are wonderful. They, nor I deserve this character defamation when the complex decided they had to turn the water off, an hour before departure due to an emergency we were not aware of. The head manager of the complexes father passed away so they did not send an email advising all managers and owner. None of the other 40 condos I manage at this complex demanded a extra days stay. We even offered to refund the cleaning fee of $80.00 and were again cursed out.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great view and location

  • 4 of 5

The resort was really nice. The condo was perfect for sleeping our small group of three adults, however we were disappointed in the dining area. The only place to eat was on a high counter with stools that wasn't made for stools, so your knees hit the wall or you had to turn sideways. There was no dining table at all. The patio was large and had seating for taking in the beautiful view. We enjoyed our short visit!

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Texas
3

Good location

  • 3 of 5

This condo is actually nicely laid out. It says sleeps 7/8. Actually unless 4 people are going to sleep in the king size bed - it only sleeps 6! Our problems with the stay included only having 8 towels for a three night stay for 8 people. Also the bunk beds only had linens for one of the beds and there was not bedding for the couch as indicated. We contacted our rental firm and they brought us more towels and a 2nd set of sheets. They were very cooperative! Overall this condo works well for a short stay!

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great view and wonderful pool area .

  • 3 of 5

The condo was nice but small. I wouldn't want to put more than 5 people in there. The furniture was small and not very comfortable but that was not a big deal because the balcony was so nice with decent patio furniture. The view from this unit is great , the corner location allows for lots of light and views in all directions. The one really negative thing was the elevator that serves that end of the condo was not working, so getting bags and groceries up to the condo was a little difficult. There was a working elevator at the opposite end but it required a good amount of walking. I would not recommend for someone who has difficulty walking or climbing stairs. Another thing that we didn't notice was that there was no beach across the street, only rocks.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review. The condo is laid out very nicely in our opinion. In contrast to most other complex it is very spacious. we love the balcony and the unobstructed Gulf views. We do advise there is not sandy access directly across the beach. If we had that then our view would be of course from day visitors lined up on the Seawall. We like that the sandy area is a short, quarter of a mile away because it less foot traffic and vehicles hindering our view. Our master bed is new and was bought for extra comfort. We do feel the set up it quite inviting and comfortable but we certainly appreciate all feedback. Thank you Christina Stevens
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Excellent!

  • 4 of 5

We had a great stay at this lovely condo. We shared the entire place with 4 adults/3 children. All worked very well especially the great view from the outside deck! Only wished we had a large table on that deck!!

Children had great surf weather-about 1mile away.

Thanks for sharing!

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Sara for your stay. We actually have 2 tables and in terms of all my listings we feel this condo has more then enough patio furniture. I did bring this suggestion to the owners attention. Thank you Christina
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

It was okay. Not sure I'd stay there again. Don't like the deposit on condos.

  • 3 of 5

It had nice furniture and very nice decorations. The beds were good but we had a lot of problems with the air-conditioning. They had to come out three times to try and fix it. There were no directions for the thermostat and it didn't seem to be working properly. One night at 10:00 it just shut off and it got up to 78 degrees and was very stuffy. We were miserable that night and asked for compensation for that night. It was a good location and we loved the large balcony with the gulf view. It would have been perfect had the air worked properly.

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your stay Phyllis. We did have an air conditioning issue that we fixed the day it was reported. The thermostat is the easiest we can provide for our guests. Anytime we have an air conditioning issue it is addressed the same day. These things can happen in anyone home and unfortunately we cannot prepare for them. Compensation for the guests troubles was provided. Thank you Christina Stevens
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

The seawall is just right across the street. Come enjoy the new arcade, go carts, Magic Island Golf and much more. Experience our new Galveston Island Historical Pleasure Pier located on 25th street. The Pier has 20 rides, numerous games, features Bubba Gumps Shrimp Company, and so much more. We are minutes away from Moody Gardens, the famous Schlitterbahn Waterpark. Our historical Strand district offers shopping and much more. Are you a pirate fan? Enjoy Pirates Legends of the Gulf Coast which is also located on the Strand. Artist Boat gives you the chance to take a once in a lifetime trip through out wetlands and paint your adventure. In addition, to the above you can always count on Galveston to welcome all visitors with open arms to numerous beaches. We also want to recommend you stopping by Jimmy's on the Pier which is within walking distance from the condo. You can eat breakfast, lunch, of dinner at Jimmy's, fish the pier. Forget your fishing pole? Jimmy's has poles to rent if needed. contact our property manager who is a native Galvestonian for more information.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Galveston Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Late Summer Special
Jul 24 2016 - Sep 8 2016
2 night minimum stay
$189
From
$275
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
Labor Day holiday
Sep 2 2016 - Sep 4 2016
3 night minimum stay
$900
Flat fee
 
 
Fall
Sep 9 2016 - Nov 30 2016
2 night minimum stay
$120
From
$189
Fri,Sat
$750
 
 
Lone Star Rally
Nov 3 2016 - Nov 5 2016
3 night minimum stay
$1,000
Flat fee
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 23 2016 - Nov 26 2016
4 night minimum stay
$800
Flat fee
 
 
Winter 2016/ 2017
Dec 1 2016 - Feb 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
$110
From
$159
Fri,Sat
$600
 
 
Christmas 2016
Dec 23 2016 - Dec 25 2016
3 night minimum stay
$800
Flat fee
 
 
Spring
Mar 1 2017 - May 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$149
From
$229
Fri,Sat
$1,083
 
 
Memorial Day 2017
May 26 2017 - May 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,100
Flat fee
 
 
Summer
May 26 2017 - Aug 10 2017
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$315
Thu,Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Pet Fee $50
Sanitation fee $80 + Tax
Tax Rate 15.0%

No Saturday check in our check out for Spring Summer season.
Small pets ONLY considered. Pet information must be sent with reservation for approval.
All reservations are subject to contract review and acceptance. Please email names of all guests with ages when requesting a reservation. Rental agreement is executed when you request a booking with us.
$15 parking pass. Purchased upon arrival. Valid for entire stay. No cash accepted.
Contact for Winter Monthly rates in the Fall and Winter
Check in documents are sent to the tenant 48 hours before arrival at the email on file. You will need to review and print this documentation for access information.
Per our rental agreement we ONLY supply a start up amount of items like toilet paper, paper towel, and trash bags. You must bring what is needed for the duration of your stay. We do not provide toiletries such as shampoo and body soap.
VRBO/ HomeAway is a 3rd party company. You are not reserving this condo with their service as they just advertise and handle payments for our management company. All questions need to be directly sent to the property Manager. Email may result in a faster response during our busy Spring and Summer seasons.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Galveston Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 778 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , New construction to make a full 2 bath complete by 12/15
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Sitting area in the newly remodeled shower
  • Newly remodeled bathrooms. Completed 1/2016. Shower/ bench sitting for the master bath. Deep tub in the second bathroom.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master bedroom has an unobstructed view of the ocean and a king bed. 2nd bedroom has a queen bed. 2 twins located in the hall and the couch does have sheets but it is not a pull out. New King bed 9/2015- pocket coil system, gel latex gel memory bed.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
Notes:
The perfect condo that truly has Gulf views that are amazing. Your next vacation spot.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties