check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Pool!! Adjacent Public Golf Course & World Class Horses

13 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Lexington House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms + Office, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-10)

Come entertain your clients or spread out with your family at this relaxing home, just minutes from downtown Lexington. Home is over 3000sq feet and is located on 6.5 acres with ample off-street parking and storage. The Open floorplan is perfect for casual business meetings or family vacations. Note: This is a smoke-free house and is NOT a Party House.

The Master Suite offers a huge walk-in closet, a sitting area and double doors that open directly to the pool area. The Master Spa Bath includes a deep soaker tub, jumbo walk in shower with Rain Shower and secondary adjustable shower head, and built in seat area. It is also handicap accessible.

Generous laundry space with new washer and dryer, cabinets and hanging rack.

There are ceiling fans and storage throughout the house, and spacious closets in all bedrooms.

The large eat in kitchen includes a large walk in pantry, generous counter space, and an island which includes the stove. New small appliances include a coffee maker, microwave, blender, and toaster oven. The kitchen is fully stocked with service for 8+ including: Dishes, Plates, Cups, Water and Wine Glasses, Flatware, Serving Spoons, Electric Mixer, Pots and Pans, Bakeware, CrockPot, George Foreman grill and more.

Formal dining flows into formal living just off the main entry. Main living area has a comfortable couch, love seat, wide screen (HD) high definition television, BluRay DVD, Direct TV, end tables, coffee table and plenty of space left over.

Large in-ground pool is surrounded by a deck and BBQ area. Plenty of room for outdoor entertaining. Pool is accessible from three separate areas of the home. **A new TREX deck, railing and gates, and concrete pad were installed in July and September, 2011.

There is an attached two car garage for storage and parking. A large storage shop is also available for an additional fee.

Note: Noise ordinance around horse farms does not allow for loud vehicles, loud motorcycles, etc. due to safety issues. This home is smoke-free.

Rates may change during special events.

Home in close proximity to: Keeneland, Rupp Arena, Lexmark, Toyota, Lexington Convention Center, Bluegrass Airport, Kentucky Horse Park, Wineries, Bourbon Distilleries, The Red Mile, Spas, Asbury University, Asbury Theological Seminary, University of Kentucky, Farm Tours, Caves, The Kentucky River, Lake Herrington, Alltech, Kentucky Equine Humane Center, Corman Railway and much more!!

Keywords: Corporate, Vacation, Furnished, Lexington, Handicap, Shop, Garage, Farm, Rupp, Keeneland, Convention Center, Horse Park, Bluegrass, Parking, Racing, Pool, WiFi, Direct TV, Ranch, barn, satellite, airport, acre, storage, gathering, farm, horse, ranch

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Owner
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

5
based on 13 traveler reviews

Pool!! Adjacent Public Golf Course & World Class Horses
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
Horseheads, NY
5

Beautiful and comfortable home

  • 5 of 5

Spacious, clean, well maintained and well appointed home in a private, quiet area, 10 minutes from downtown Lexington, surrounded by beautiful horse farms. Owners are very personal and gracious and we had a fantastic week. Would recommend this home to anyone wanting to see the best horse country the U.S. has to offer, not to mention the Bourbon Trail, Lexington, and proximity to Louisville, all of which comes with that well known southern hospitality.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Bucolic setting in the Lexington countryside!! Wonderful, helpful owner

  • 5 of 5

Two friends and I stayed here recently for about a week on vacation. The house was actually much larger than we needed, but we chose it because of the beautiful country setting. Easy to get to town, but set away from traffic and hustle and bustle. Very quiet at night, I even heard cows mooing! It is still easy to get to most of the touristy things you would want to visit, most things being no more than 30 minutes' drive or so.

The house has all the amenities you will need. We did not use the pool or deck, since it was fairly chilly while we were there, but it is a nice outdoor area and the deck is currently being replaced, so it will be all new! The homeowner, Devi, is wonderful and helpful, and even gave us an educational tour of Taylor Made farm herself. I certainly can't guarantee that she could do that every time someone stays there, but if she is able, I recommend taking advantage of it. She also had dining and siteseeing recommendations. Her best recommendation was to go have breakfast at Keeneland racetrack on Saturday morning and watch the horses workout. Keeneland was not racing at the time, but it was great fun to watch the works, and completely free, I might add.

I had no issues with the house and loved staying there. I would recommend you email Devi directly if you are looking at dates--she only updates the online VRBO calendar when she gets deposits, so dates may have a tentative booking already, but the online calendar might appear open. There are also different rates for different days of the week. Both of these are just FYI, not a criticism. I highly recommend this house to anyone.

  • Submitted: May 24, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect location in Lexington! Spacious, quiet and relaxing.

  • 5 of 5

We had 6 for a "horse girls" long weekend, and everyone had plenty of space! Spacious bedrooms and kitchen for preparing breakfast. We relaxed before dinner by the pool, then ventured out for a quick 10 min ride into town with many excellent restaurant choices. 30 min drive to the horse park... and best of all, the tour of Taylor Made was absolutely stunning! Thanks to Devi and John for sharing their lovely home with us!!

  • Submitted: May 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to stay in Lexington!

  • 5 of 5

Our family met here for baseball games...our family member pitches for the Lakewood BlueClaws and they were playing the Lexington Legends. Our party of 8 were able to spread out comfortably and then get together in several nicely appointed gathering places...the dining room....outdoors by the pool...a nice room with games provided. Our hosts were there to make sure we were taken care of.

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Country Heaven.

  • 5 of 5

Annual Girlfriend trip, 10 women 50 years young looking for fun in the sun in beautiful horse country. This home was perfect in every way, great sleeping accommodations for varying needs, relaxing indoor and outdoor living spaces. Country living yet not isolated a short jaunt from Tate's Creek Road and lots of dining and shopping options.

Owners are awesome, so helpful and accommodating. Loved our personal guided tour of Taylor Made Farms it was fantastic! It was so exciting for us to see American Pharoah win the Triple Crown the same day we saw where his journey all began.

Owner offered great tips on restaurants and Bourbon tours, The Merrick Inn A

and Buffalo Trace Distillery should not be missed! Loved watching horses work with jockeys early morning at Keeneland were sad gift shop was closed on Sundays.

If you are visiting Lexington I would highly recommend staying at this property you will not be disappointed!

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Awesome Stay!

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from staying at this home and we were totally impressed with everything! The home was beautiful and in such a beautiful area. We absolutely loved Devi and the tour of Taylor Made, such exquisite creatures! We originally came down to check out the Bourbon Trail with some friends and we got so much more! There is also wineries very close by with many options of things to do and see! It was a great stay and our friends were equally impressed! Devi is truly a gem and will show you true southern hospitality! Thank you so much!

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Horseracing, Bourbon Distillery tours, Wine Tasting, Alltech, Corman Railroad, Golfing, Horses

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lexington House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$170
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 7.0%

Rates: $170 - $260 per night based upon 1-10 occupants.
Weekly: $900 - $1820 per week based upon 1-10 occupants.
Monthly: Call for rates and availability. Rates guaranteed through Dec 2014.
Three night minimum. No pets, including visiting pets allowed (due to allergies).

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Lexington House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3100 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Garage
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , Spa Bath w/dual Shower Head, Garden Soaker tub, Twin Sinks
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
  • 2.5
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , TempurPedic Queen Size. Room accessed thru Master
    Bedroom 5 - 1 twin/ single , Converted room to Bedroom to accomodate larger parties
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 double , Master is huge. King & Full Size w/ Lots of extra room.
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Full size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (3)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties