check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Owner

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Adorable 3bd/2bth CLEAN Cabin Cottage Sleeps 7 Renovated

17 Reviews
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Bass Lake Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 7)

***Please check availability dates on calendar (on right side of screen) before inquiring about specific dates. Thank you!!***

This is a fantastic getaway cabin--located only 1000 feet from Bass Lake--for you and your family (or 2 small families). There's ample room to sleep 7 people in BEDS! The cabin has a wrap around deck equipped with a gas BBQ for you to sit outside, grab a glass of wine or cold beer and enjoy the warm mountain air. We hired an interior designer in 2010 and COMPLETELY renovated the interior of the cabin--it is clean comfortable and fully equipped and ready to use! There are 2 parking spaces located near the front door and on the backside of the property you have space to park your boat & trailer easily. Cabin DOES have internet available (wired internet/no wifi).

With The Pines Village less than one mile away you have access to restaurants, boat rentals (power boats, patio boats and paddle boats), shops to purchase all the necessities for your trip and a full grocery store. For those that haven't been to Bass Lake it is one of the best lakes in California, but don't just take it from me--it was named on of the West's Best Lakes in Sunset Magazine. Simply Google 'Sunset Magazine Bass Lake' for the article.

Many folks will compare Bass Lake with Lake Tahoe only on a smaller scale. The pine trees surround the lake and come all the way down to the water (which is 75 degrees in the summertime--perfect for an afternoon of swimming with the kids. Average temperatures in the summer range from 80's to the mid 90's. Rarely, if ever, is there humidity so rest assured even in the 90's a quick dip or tall glass of iced lemonade will cool you off in no time.

I have been coming to Bass Lake since 1989 and having traveled the world (Europe, South America, & Asia) I would have to say it is one of my favorite places ON EARTH--second only to Bali. The warm summers are the best and you are assured to make some great memories here at this wonderful mountain escape that will keep you coming back for years to come.

Many of you ask, so here's the bed situation. Master bedroom has a king size bed. Bedroom #2 has a bunk bed (Double on bottom and twin on top). Bedroom #3 has a queen sized bed.

Email is the best way to inquire--thank you!!

Cancellation policy: Canceled 30 or more prior to your visit = 100% refund, within 30 days 50% refund.

PLEASE CHECK AVAILABILITY CALENDAR BEFORE EMAILING ME TO SEE IF SPECIFIC DATES ARE OPEN. THE CALENDAR IS ALWAYS UP TO DATE AND IS ACCURATE.

Keywords: Cottage, casita, villa, cabin, rustic, lakehouse, Bass Lake, Yosemite, Lake House

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Owner
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.6
based on 17 traveler reviews

Adorable 3bd/2bth CLEAN Cabin Cottage Sleeps 7 Renovated
average rating of 4.5882354 based on 17 reviews
2

Not as comfortable as portrayed or as other reviewers state

  • 2 of 5

It's hard trying a new cabin for the first time. And I trusted the other reviews. In our opinion, the description by owner and other reviewers overstate the comforts of this cabin. Of note: This cabin has some flaws, especially on hot summer days. The back deck faces West and the two bedrooms in the back do NOT have air conditioning as stated, only fans, and do not cool down until after 9 PM. If you have small children who need to nap during the day, this is a real problem. It is very uncomfortable in these rooms. The back deck picnic table cannot be used on the back deck from lunchtime on for the same reason. And we wanted to eat dinner earlier than 9 PM. The indoor eating area is too small for the 6-7 people the cabin sleeps. And the outdoor table is too wide to comfortably allow you to sit on the Southern side of the deck. We tried moving the table and it was just uncomfortably tight. No one cou,d get around the table. The main room air conditioner works well. The Master bedroom doesn't work as well, but does eventually cool the room. The picture of the nearby dock is mislending, as we were told it is a private dock and beach, and although it was within walking distance, was off limits. This cabin was not worth the almost $300 price tag for high summer rates. Also note: Outdoor trash was disturbed by large animal (? Bears) almost every night. We spent every morning resecuring the cans and outer shell of the trash can cabinet cover. Owner is trying to sell property. It has flaws. Dead bugs all over master bathroom ceiling. Not very clean.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: While we do appreciate the honest reviews of our guests I would have to say that I feel 2 stars out of 5 is extremely harsh. Guess we'll just have to fall back on our other sixteen 4 and 5 star reviews. Heat does tend to make people cranky. It is extremely important to note that the week of this guest's stay was during RECORD heat at Bass Lake and Yosemite. I personally know because I was at Bass Lake during these particular dates. Items we cannot control: a) the weather and b) wildlife. That pretty much covers 80% of her negative comments. I would suggest a different location for a summer vacation next time that doesn't have the potential for a) weather or b) wildlife. Trash cans being disturbed? Yep, definitely some animals up there it is in THE FOREST. Furthermore, at no point any any conversations or advertisements have we ever stated the cabin comes with a private dock or boat slip. The cabin is close in proximity to the lake...that is all. This cabin is maintained to the highest of standards and cleanliness and has never been called into question. I'm just going to have to absolutely disagree entirely with this guest's opinion here. My mother who locally manages our rental is a clean freak. But again, I'll just let any potential renter fall back on our 16 other great reviews we presently have.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Bass Lake Rental

  • 5 of 5

This was our third stay at this cabin and Lord willing we will be back. It is very comfortable and the perfect size for our group. What a great location with easy access to the lake, Yosemite, the Sugar Pine Railroad, and many, many hiking trails.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect Spring Break Getaway.

  • 5 of 5

Great cabin, lovley weather and Bass Lake is charming. Perfect spot to enjoy Yosemite . Pines Village near by has some cute shops. Great time had by all.

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Anaheim, California
5

Our 2nd visit to this charming cabin . . .

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed at this property twice and it never fails to impress. The kids loves the bunk beds and cute bear towels. The internet connection is strong and the tv quality excellent. We were able to walk down to the lake and over to the Pines Resort 4th of July Celebration. The only thing that could be improved is parking. We had two large cars and space was very tight.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Quaint Cottage, but Missing a Couple Details

  • 4 of 5

My family of 6 enjoyed our 3-night stay in this cottage. It's set across the street from Bass Lake, approximately 75-90 minute drive from the Yosemite Valley. The drive in and out of the park is long and windy. Two of our kids did get carsick. And I mean carSICK :( Other than that, parking in the park was not difficult, and the hiking was incredible.

In order to enjoy the lake from the cottage, it's best to drive down the road to one of the public access areas, even though you are technically walking distance to the lake. The water level of the lake was very low, which was a surprise to us. Docks were resting on dried ground, watersides leading to hard earth. I can only imagine how pretty this place is after a rainy season. Apparently, the water level is down 5 feet this year, but has been low for the past 7 years. But, we did enjoy the lake. We rented a boat and rafted and skied on Day 2. It was great fun, and a wonderful way to break up the days in the park. If you are interested in renting a boat, check the little market on the lake for a magazine or brochure with a 10-15% coupon attached to save some money. That boat rental wasn't cheap. But it was worth it.

The cottage itself quaint. We appreciated the tasteful decor, clean bathrooms and bedrooms. The home itself does not accommodate 6 eating indoors, so we ate outside. The patio table, since it functions as the main dining table for the property, should be cleaned by the cleaning crew, as it had all kinds of spider webs, etc. With the property booked solid all summer, this would be a good item to add to their "to do" list. Also, we were disappointed when we went to go to sleep the first night that the beds were not made. This ensured that the sheets were indeed clean, but we had to race around and make 4 beds - bunk beds are a PAIN to make. The sheets for the master bed were full-sized sheets, so we had to adjust the fitted sheet constantly. The pillows were very thick - a little dense for our liking. The sofa seats 4, so keep that in mind if you plan on watching movies. The towels were plush and absorbent. The kitchen was pretty well stocked. Could have used a roll of paper towels in the kitchen. The basket of popcorn and kids' toys that the homeowners provide upon arrival was a nice touch.

Overall, this was a great way to go. A really nice alternative to camping - nice kitchen to prep meals & clean bathrooms. Thank you for opening your cabin to us!

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Wonderful experience in amazing tranquility

  • 5 of 5

This trip was the first one to Bass lake and this home made it a delightful experience and a memorable one. The cabin has a charm and pride of joy. felt like a comfy home, we've been to before.

Landlord was efficient professional and available.

Location is close to all. Took awesome walks with my dog around the lake.

We enjoyed this trip and hope to come visit again soon.

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
57 Miles
Fresno
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Pines Bar
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Pines Village
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Half mile either direction on main road

Yosemite National Park is 11 miles away (to the South entrance of the park)

Photos

Rates & Availability

Bass Lake Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,505
$6,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Damage protection policy $49
Cleaning Fee $125
Pet Fee $50

4th of July week is a minimum 7 night stay and starts at $2000 for the week.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Bass Lake Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • water skiing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties