Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ocean Front in S. Nags Head. Come Relax at OBX Life I

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Space 2,300 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 3 full Baths, Ocean front (Sleeps 10-13)

Relax sitting in a 6 person hot tub overlooking the ocean!! Oceanfront luxury with reasonable pricing.

There are 5 bedrooms and 3 full bathrooms. Upstairs is a master w/king and a pull out twin sofa/sleeper and private full bathroom, 2nd bedroom a queen, and 3rd bedroom one twin bed and one full. Master bedroom has private bathroom and another bathroom off the hallway. Downstairs has two more bedrooms, 2nd master with a king and the other room has two bunk beds sets. There is a bathroom next to the two bedrooms in hallway. Total of three full bathrooms. One of our guest favorite features is the high capacity ice maker to keep your drinks cold and your coolers full on the beach.

Enjoy sunsets from front screened porch and sunrises from (ocean view) covered porch with a 6 person hot tub. Conveniently located 300 feet from Outer Banks Pier where you can fish or relax at the Fish Heads Ocean Front Grille at the pier. Enjoy your private pool and private walkway to the beach. Pool opens May 15th and closes Oct 1st.

Both front screen porch and rear covered deck offer great views all day and evening long.

South Nags Head offers residential privacy with bike and walking sidewalks. Outlet shopping located only 3.2 miles from house. Located in a quiet area with little traffic and uncrowded beaches. Don't forget to be at the docks of Oregon Inlet (10 Minutes away) at 4:00 to see the charter fleet come in with their fresh catch of the day. Chance to see Tuna, Dolphin, and Wahoo.

This a great location for a off season weekend get away or weekly summer vacation!

*****THIS HOUSE IS NOT ADVERTISED ON CRAIG'S LIST. (Please be aware of anyone asking you to wire money we do not ask our guest to ever wire money)********

Keywords: Ocean front, hot tub, private pool, OBX Life I, Ocean Views, beach front, pool

More Details

Owner
Mike Olson
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 20, 2017

About Mike Olson

Mike and Renee Olson. They met in OBX during there college summer breaks 1987 - 1993. Mike was a Ocean Rescue Lifeguard for Kill Devil Hills and Nags Head Ocean Rescue. Renee worked at Capt'n Franks and Birthday Suits. They have two children Meganne and Max. They enjoy the Outer Banks and know it very well. This house has it all. Views of the sunset off the front screen porch are just as nice as the view of the sunrise off the rear deck. The price is very reasonable for all you get.

Mike Olson purchased this house in 2008

Why Mike Olson chose Nags Head

Ocean front offers it all. South Nags Head is away from all the heavy traffic and the beach is less crowded.

What makes this house unique

SO MUCH TO DO! Sitting in the hot tub over looking the ocean is incredible. Or grabbing your fish rod and walking down the beach to the pier. Or taking a break from the beach and relaxing in the hammock at the pool. This house has it all.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a beautiful week at the end of September this year... We came in just after a hurricane and rainy/cloudy/cool weather had been forecast for our week, but we had 5 lovely, warm and sunny days! The house (OBX Life) is nicely appointed with nice bedrooms and the family space is nicely laid out. We liked the pool too! Resort Realty is fantastic as well - we had an issue with the phone in the house, and they looked into and resolved it very promptly. Thanks for a great week.
Sep 2011
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

South Nags Head House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Max. adults: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25 ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • No glass in hot tub or pool area. up to a $500.00 fee if evidence of glass in pool area.
  • All children under 14 years old must be supervised in pool and hot tub at all times.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Private off upstairs master bedroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Downstairs off hallway
  • 3 full bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king
    Bedroom 5 - 2 bunk bed
  • King size beds (2), Double Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (1), Bunk Beds (2) two bunkbeds
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 10 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(57 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
10% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Ocean Front in S. Nags Head. Come Relax at OBX Life I
average rating of 4.8245616 based on 58 reviews
Alexandria
5

Absolutely loved!

  • 5 of 5

An absolutely beautiful property right on the beach and beside Fishheads at the pier. They open Easter. We enjoyed being in the jacuzzi on the back deck looking out at the ocean. The beds and furniture are very nice, unlike some beach rentals. They have kept the place up to date and fresh. It was great when my parents stopped by that they could enjoy the view of the beach fully on the back deck since they have aches and pains at their age. We completely, absolutely adored this rental. Crazy 70 degree weather this weekend. We enjoyed watching the sun rise from the master bedroom without even getting out of bed. You can also see the beautiful moon rise!

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: THANK YOU!! We hope you come stay again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Richmond, VA
3

Electrical problems

  • 3 of 5

Lightening strike on our first day took out all TVs, dishwasher, ice maker, hot tub. Aside from that the location and view was great. The furnishings are old and need upgrading. Air conditioner on the first floor was out for a day. The pool water was turbid and circulating poorly on the last day. The owner was fairly prompt in addressing all the issues we had.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Last week was a challenge for us as owners as well as our guest. A lighting strike took out every TV, cable box, WiFi, AC unit, and appliances. We had everything back at 100% by Thursday. Thanks to the maintenance staff for being so responsive in getting everything swapped out and/or fixed. A big thanks to our guests who were patient while we worked to get everything back up and running! We can't control mother nature.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic Beach-Front Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We found the house clean, comfortable and very well equipped. We missed the hot tub in the listing, but certainly found it at the house! As a 40+ year OBX renter I can say that this house was one of the best we have stayed at- And, the owner is a jewel to deal with!

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great amenities!

  • 5 of 5

This was the perfect house for us for this vacation. The ocean was cold, but the swimming pool was warm and the hot tub was a great gathering place. Everyone had their own room and the back deck was an awesome place to watch the sunrise. Being so close to the pier was great with live music we could enjoy outside on the deck, and inside the house was quiet. Kitchen had everything we needed to enjoy the week. Definitely want to return next year.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

OBX Stay June 2017

  • 4 of 5

The layout of the house worked perfectly for our particular family vacation! Seven adults and 5 young children. Although we loved the beach, the pool was well used. The commercial grade ice maker was a great surprise, however, was rather loud. Overall, a great stay and would definitely be one we'll return to.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Maryville, Tn
5

Beachfront living

  • 5 of 5

The location is absolutely perfect in relation to restaurants, activities and most importantly, the beach. You are literally right on the beach and the view is incredible. The house could use some updates but overall, is nice and more than sufficient for a week stay. We did not use the pool or hot tub but they looked nice as well.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Outer Banks Fishing Pier
"Fish Heads Grill is here as well. Do not miss there 10 cent shrimp from 4 to 6 every evening!"
Nearest Point of Interest
Outer Banks Pier

South Nags Head offers uncrowded beaches and away from the heavy traffic. You are just feet away from the beach with your own private walkway. Fish Heads Bar is a great place to have a drink and listen to beach music in the evening. Or grab a rod and reel and fish off the pier. Both are only 300 feet away.

Photos

Rates & Availability

South Nags Head House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
EARLY Fall
Sep 18 2017 - Oct 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$325
$2,100
 
 
Winter
Oct 2 2017 - Dec 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,300
 
 
Winter
Jan 1 2018 - Mar 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
$245
$1,300
 
 
Spring
Apr 1 2018 - May 18 2018
3 night minimum stay
$295
$2,100
 
 
Late Spring
May 19 2018 - Jun 7 2018
4 night minimum stay
$450
$3,200
 
 
Summer
Jun 9 2018 - Aug 18 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$5,400
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 19 2018 - Sep 4 2018
7 night minimum stay
$3,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 13.0%

Rate are subject to change until confirmed. Bed linens and cleaning fee are included in the weekly rate during peak Summer season only. Bath towels are additional $6.00 per set. Bed Linens off season is $85.00 for the week.
o Reserve Home: 50% of total is collected at time of reservation. Remaining balance due 14 days prior to your stay.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties